Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Silverdyke Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Site Reviews

Silverdyke Park
Windmill Road
Cellardyke
Fife   (Browse area)
KY10 3BT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01333 313098

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m   1m  1m 

Pitches: 31
Open: March To October For Tourers

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 26 Reviews
              9/10 from 26 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics on Sale 

Reviews:  26 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 492 reviews from this member

We were last here 4 years ago and glad to see site is just as good now as it was then.

The facilities block looks as new now as it did last time we were here - testament to how well everything is looked after. As before, fully serviced pitches on gravel, all of which are very large both in width and length. The pitches are open ended so you can drive on and off at each end, saves lots of reversing.

Wifi works well across he site and is included in the price. We were lucky to get one of the front pitches with views over to the Isle of May, but to be fair the other pitches would have done just fine as plenty of room.

There is a laundry room on site, you are not a allowed to hang washing lines or put out whirly gigs anywhere on site so need to use the tumble dryer.

Lady on reception is very friendly and helpful, despite not booking in advance she had us on our pitch in a few minutes from arrival.

We walked the coastal path to Anstruther one day, and to Crail the next. The cafe at the harbour in Crail is fantastic, right on the seas edge with amazing views and great food. Also on the harbour a small cafe bar that sell fresh cooked lobster for you to eat outside.

Love this site, its position on the coastal path is a major plus but also love how quiet and peaceful it is.

As with most sites in the area its not cheap, we paid 26 for 2 adults - it 29 next week. However, there are sites in the area offering nowhere near the facilities for the same price so we would use this site again without hesitation.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jsun 11 reviews from this member

Our second visit to this site which says it all really. Had a pitch with uninterrupted sea view this time. Views of the Isle of May and Bass Rock. The facilities are excellent and spotlessly clean which mean its busy so you need to book to avoid disappointment especially at weekends. The site is adjacent to the coastal path with Crail in one direction, Cellardyke and Anstruther in the other. It's a lovely walk into Anstruther. There is a bus stop nearby too. I expect we will become regular visitors here. There is a good farm shop near Elie if you need to stock up on provisions and a co-op in Anstruther. Handy site for St. Andrews.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Archie andrena 1 review from this member

Very nice clean well kept site. stayed for 2 nights. girl on reception was very friendly and helpful. nothing but good things to say. great sea views. short drive to anstruther to get your fish supper. will be back here very soon.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Graham Haddow 8 reviews from this member

Many good things about this site. But. Why 28 per night?

Having read previous reviews I expected something extra special and found myself being a bit underwhelmed by the site itself. The location is very good and the facilities are very good, but the site just now is a bit functional but featureless. Four rows of caravans with good hard standing pitches. But not very bonnie. It could do with some more creative landscaping and basic gardening maintenance work. I mean to be constructively critical because I think the site has great potential to be a special site. But why 28, it's over priced.

Rating the site is tricky because of the headings provided and the 'location' of the site is different from the 'impression of the site'. Location is 9 but impression is 7

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Maddog6262 2 reviews from this member

A lovely site, well spaced out, better views over the River Forth when pitched towards the top end of the site (lower numbered pitches). River View obstructed by the hedgerow/bushes along the adjacent track towards the bottom end of the site. Planted I presume, by the envious owners of the adjacent static site down the hill. No worries though, all in all a lovely peaceful place to spend the weekend (or longer). Facilities are honestly immaculate, not a spiders web in site!. Staff we met (apparently a family affair) all lovely people, always friendly and very helpful. Had a couple of visits here with our new van and look forward to many more to come ( only 45min travel from home).

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sandy Wilson 9 reviews from this member

Great site, in a great location. Has free wifi with water, waste & electric on every pitch. A couple of the pitches nearest the reception even have a TV hookup. Really friendly welcome has a modern, clean toilet/shower block.

Fife coastal path runs past the site and it is a short walk into the village where there are a couple of dog friendly pubs

Great views over the Forth, and if you are lucky you can watch the dolphins like we did.

We stayed over the bank holiday weekend, so the site was busy, but with the large sized pitches it did not seem so.

A lot of sites could learn a lesson from this one.

Previous     26 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Fife   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5723 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec