Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Old Stables Certificated Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

The Old Stables Certificated Location
Aylsham Road
North Walsham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR28 0JH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01692 406697  or  07990 597120

Facilities:  (Key)
        

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  1m  10m  5m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 5 Caravan Club Only
Open: 1 April - 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 24 Reviews
              10/10 from 24 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes (no tents) and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  24 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mgran62 2 reviews from this member

The welcome from Neil & Julie on arrival was excellent, the access is very easy with the site situated on the outskirts of North Walsham. The location is perfect for the Broads.

The pitch was perfectly level and situated in a wooded area, on the plot was EHU and a satellite point to plug into. There is a lovely lake (I caught a 15lb carp) with a number of pegs, around the outside of the lake is a good dog walk through a wooded area.

Neil & Julie are extremely friendly who work hard to keep the site in excellent condition. Whilst there is a toilet it is really aimed at fully self contained tourers.

We spent two weeks on site and look forward to visiting again in the future. I have given site facilities 10/10 as they are exactly as advertised (toilet, elson, rubbish point, water point etc).

You will not be disappointed

Marc & Chris

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MrsChrisParry 7 reviews from this member

Just had 7 nights here. Loved the site. Went there so Bryn could fish whenever he wanted. He had three good sessions catching various sized fish. We were in a small circle of trees with three other units. Cars are kept about 20 metres away and use a different exit/entry after pitching up to avoid fouling the grass around the caravans. The pitches with electricity on meter are hard standing pitches to avoid grass dieback with long stay awnings. Others outside this area are grass. Facilities are only a toilet but this was kept very clean and is housed in a little shed. The Elsan point, water tap and rubbish disposal are next door all surrounded by a fence and a lovely little garden. Not a site for those without on board shower / basin but ideal for self sufficient folk that like small quiet sites. Dogs are allowed too so another reason we chose it. Waitrose is only a mile away with Sainsburys in the town centre about 2 miles away. Mundesley with a very dog friendly beach is 6 miles. All in all a marvellous relaxing time was had for a very reasonable price. Keith, the owner and his wife (sorry I'm rubbish with names) were on hand to advise and help and do a grand job. Thanks. I have put 10/10 for site facilities because what is there is excellent, clean etc. In my mind no showers etc does not mean lower score. As long as I know beforehand I accept that.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bev Max 3 reviews from this member

We have just spent five days at this lovely site in North Walsham. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners Keith and Margaret. We were parked in the field with sunshine all day and Des spent most days fishing at the lake (I didn't see much of him at all so it must have been good fishing!). We had a couple of days at the beach: Mundesley and Sea Palling which were both lovely beaches and dog friendly, also a lovely walk in Bacton Woods. The site is kept immaculately clean and tidy especially the toilet block and plenty of bins for recycling and Keith and Margaret work hard to keep it that way so that visitors enjoy their stay. We will definitely be visiting again as this site is first class.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Vivandden 1 review from this member

Wonderful site set in beautiful countryside absolutely made by the personalities of the owners Keith and Margaret, nothing appears to be too much trouble in making you comfortable and enjoy your stay.

The site is maintained in an immaculate condition by Keith who is like a human dynamo and works non stop to see that everything is in order

We booked in initially for three days but were so comfortable we stayed a further three days and would have no doubt stayed longer if time had permitted.

Looking forward to visiting again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cazwiffen 5 reviews from this member

Just back from another lovely holiday at this gem of a site. Although we have been caravanning for the last 16 years we only found this site about 4 years ago, but this was our 6th visit. The only site we have every visited this many times.

You feel relaxed from the minute you arrive, and the owners Keith and Margaret couldn't be more helpful and nice. Lovely spacious pitches in a serene setting, surrounded by trees with a fantastic fishing lake not 100 ft from the pitches. Lovely to walk around even if you don't fish.

The only downside to this lovely place is having to go home.

The toilet is kept lovely and clean by Margaret every day and there are plenty of recycling facilities on site. Fresh eggs are available if the 3 hens are a laying. Even these are a source of amusement as they wander about checking out the pitches.

Cant wait to go back.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Codbottle 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a 7 night stay at this wonderful site. First time visitors but made to feel so welcome. Ideal base to discover north Norfolk and surrounding area. Weather was fantastic and the peace and tranquility was unreal. Ten minute walk into North Walsham and ten minute drive to the wonderful beaches. Jorji my great Dane loved it - she is still sulking now we're home. The fishing is great and idyllic, plenty of species to fish for. All in all a fantastic stay at a wonderful site and cannot wait to revisit.

Previous     24 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5252 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0859
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window