Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Centry Touring

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Centry Touring
Gillard Road
Brixham
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ5 9EW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01803 856389

Facilities:  (Key)
      

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m   1m 

Pitches: 30
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 35 Reviews
              7/10 from 35 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Reviews:  35 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Felicity73 13 reviews from this member

I had read the reviews of this site and with some trepidation we booked for one night. It was a last minute decision and we wanted to be near town as the Pirate Festival was on in Brixham. We arrived to a understated welcome and were shown to a generous pitch with electric. As a motorhome were pretty self sufficient but I did look into the toilet block. Yes the facilities are old and worn but not particularly dirty. Isn't it up to the users of the toilet block to leave them clean! There was some late night noise from people in tents but soon quietened down. Overall an inexpensive site. Situated in an ideal spot for Berry Head and Brixham town. You do get exactly what is described about the site, perfectly acceptable for short stays as no service area for a motorhome.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Slimwildatheart 1 review from this member

This is a great location in brixham and a very peaceful site apart from the early morning seagull chorus. The pitch was generous with plenty water points and electric points just make sure you have a long cable in case your furthest pitch from nearest point. They allow dogs which was our reason for booking and didn't have any problems. Now the only thing that lets this site down is the showers and toilets small and cramped, dirty and definitely need updating and I thought 50p per shower a little expensive but it does last 6 minutes which is plenty of time and on a couple of occasions I managed to use what time others had left from there showers so always worth checking before you put token in on the whole I give it 6 out of 10

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Family Ben 2 reviews from this member

Site access was tricky for a caravan, up several steep hills with parked cars on either side of the road.

The site was clean and spacious but we had to buy an additional cable as the power sockets were a long way apart. The adjoining camp site was noisy.

Toilet facilities were poor. 3 cubicles in the ladies, and two showers is barely adequate for 30 units, but when the next door field are using them too it's unsatisfactory. There was mould on the walls and on the shower curtain.

The situation is lovely, close to both Berry Head and Brixham Harbour.

Trying to leave, it was difficult to see around the corner and our caravan scraped the wall- looking at the wall we have not been the only visitors to do this, as there were many scrapes visible.

I will not go there again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Btsmith 4 reviews from this member

The only positive thing about this site is it's location, Brixham, Berry head, St marys beach are all lovely & within walking distance.

But at nearly £30 per night for 2 people with elec, I do expect some clean upto date & safe facilities.

The toilet block & the site was dirty & littered with rubbish all week, there is only 1 toilet with a lock on the door, all 3 are very cramped. The 2 showers are 50p for a very quick 5 mins, again cramped & 1 without a lock,

& sinks with taps that don't stop on at all. My wife tells me the ladies was just the same, with only 1 shower actually working. This portacabin should off been scraped about 30 years ago before it went rusty !

There is a chemical toilet point But no grey waste point, so people were emptying grey waste under drinking water taps, for that reason alone this site should be shut down.

I will never set foot on this site again, even if it was free. I have rated it 1 out of 10 only because you can't give it 0.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shar1 5 reviews from this member

Not my first visit here but it will be our last.

The campsite itself is in a great location situated near BerryHead and a short walk to the town.

Unfortunately the toilet and shower block let us down massively this year. The toilets were often blocked as were the showers. At one point only 2 were working for the whole site which included the additional field used by the caravan club.

We were greeted by a really pleasant 'site steward' but I was growled at by the other for asking for shower tokens on one occasion.

We don't mind basic camping or facilities but starting the morning with the gruesome challenge of the toilets/showers became too much let alone the dread of asking for more tokens to use the showers.

We love Brixham and will go to another site in September.

I hate writing negative reviews but feel unless they spend some money on updating the facilities and freshen up on customer service they will be faced with many more!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Emma1 5 reviews from this member

Stayed in this site for the first time and on arrival the owners were very happy and smiley. Continued while on our stay.

The site is perfect for a walk to Brixham either through the streets or along the coastal route.

The site toilets and showers are not very clean and we over heard campers complaining about no loo roll and mess on floor. So we just used the caravan.

The pitching is generous but many tenting people don't stick to the rules and spread themselves out to much.

As this site allows dogs and is in a great situation we would return but not the best of facilities which was a real shame !

Previous     35 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4023 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1055