Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Slatebarns Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Site Reviews

Slatebarns Caravan Park
Chapel Loan
Roslin, Edinburgh
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH25 9PU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: +44 07867009915

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  10m  10m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 1st April 2014 - End October 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 11 Reviews
              9/10 from 11 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (8)

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Texastom 5 reviews from this member

Arrived on Thursday for one night - stayed for four!

Excellent campsite, good clean facilities, laundry and dish-washing (no charge for hot water), spacious pitches, recycling facility, very friendly staff and peaceful relaxing atmosphere.

Just a short stroll to Roslin chapel, a few local shops, bus stop to Edinburgh and great pub with excellent food and a good choice of beers!

Will definitely be our campsite of choice when visiting Edinburgh in future.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Daffodil1941 27 reviews from this member

What a lovely site it was beautiful well laid out, lovely facility block very clean, may be a bit pushed if every pitch filled but your on holiday so a wait no problem, laundry good and clean. No shop on site but a lovely walk into the village where there is a coop, a few small stores, post office a coffee /tea room and a lovely pub. Oh and of course the Chapel so beautiful and made famous by the di vinci code well worth a visit and do listen to the history of it talk. Made my visit to Rosslyn great.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Dereks.tent 4 reviews from this member

What a great site. Pitches are marked out which I normally don't like, but here you have plenty of room and not all lined up like terrace houses, there's a mix of hard and green pitches all of which are quite level, all around are trees and greenery with plenty of rabbits hopping about. The showers and toilets look very new and are all very clean with plenty of hot water. The owners were always very friendly and the price was good considering how close to Edinburgh you are. We did park and ride, but I think its easier if you take the bus from just outside the camp site( 5 minute walk ) Rosslyn chapel is almost next door, well worth a visit. We were put of by the 9 charge but the carvings are fantastic. We didn't go and I now regret it as I live in kent 400 miles away :-(

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Shubs 9 reviews from this member

We stayed at slatebarns for three night's as we were on a three week tour of scotland.

We had booked online and once we arrived were greeted by the very friendly and informative Pam

The site is at the end of a lane, so very quiet, and is kept clean and tidy as was the shower block.

The hard standing pitches are very spacious with electric.

A five minute walk takes you to the Iconic Roslin chapel.

A ten minute walk will take you to the pub or the bus stop with frequent buses into Edinburgh (including sunday's)with all it's variety of attraction's

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wilsonmotorhome 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from this site - it has just recently re-opened and the lady in charge was very helpful and the site is in great condition - very relaxing. The toilet block has not been updated as yet, but has been painted and it pristine clean. A very relaxing couple of days - will definitely be back - a good base for motorhomes as the nearby bus service is excellent

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ricktimmis 1 review from this member

Customer service was excellent, the lady who we called made every effort to accommodate us at short notice, and as there was availability we were able to arrive early.

Site is very clean and well laid out, with good level gravelled hard standings.

Toilets and showers were clean, and water was always very warm.

Rosslin Chapel is right next door, an amazing place with nice Cafe too.

Locally there is The Original Rosslin Hotel, the food and service are both excellent, personally I recommend the Haddock and chips.

Bus into Edinburgh is opposite The Original Rosslin Hotel, for best value buy the day ticket for 3. 50, also please note buses carry no change so make sure you have the correct fare.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lothian   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9665 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0430