Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Swiss Farm Touring And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Swiss Farm Touring And Camping
Marlow Road
Henley On Thames
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
RG9 2HY   See Map
Tel: 01491 573419
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 180
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 196 Reviews
                9/10 from 196 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (18)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport On Site 

Reviews:  196 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: KB47 1 review from this member

We had a great time - We could not find fault in anything

The lodges were absolutely beautiful, so peaceful and so relaxing by the lake.

Everywhere on this site was spotlessly clean. The on site cafe is a must for a breakfast, its delicious and such a choice of foods.

All I can say is Very Well Done and thank you Swiss Farm -

See you real soon x

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dannicali 6 reviews from this member

Welcoming site and nicely laid out for the tourers. We had a hardstanding pitch with hook up and water. We did struggle with the awning despite having rock pegs, there were some huge stones hiding under the top layer of gravel. The facilities were well maintained, and very clean. The cafe/bar was a bonus with great food and lovely staff. We were there for Easter and there was a small arts and craft session in the afternoon with a treasure hunt for a small donation to charity, it was really friendly.

The only disappointment for us was the 'lake' which really is just a pond. The promised fishing was never going to happen as it was so poorly maintained.

To make up for that you are on the doorstep to visit Henley.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 64 reviews from this member

Visited here for the half term holiday.

First impressions arriving on site were good, we were greeted by friendly staff and given full information on the site and facilities.

The pitches were a generous size with water on drains on each pitch. Rock pegs are a must for erecting the awning, we had a nightmare pulling the pegs out again.

Toilets and showers were very clean and there were plenty for the site.

In general, a very good site.

Date of Visit: November 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thehoyles 2 reviews from this member

Great Site & Facilities!

What a wonderful site.

We had a two night weekend away here at Swiss Farm and were delighted with our choice.

Lovely new reception with shop selling essentials & more.

Lovely dog walk field, where the dog could roam off the lead, there was another field for 'on the lead' walks.

Our fully serviced pitch was very well maintained.

Toilets & indoor washing up facilities were spotless whenever we visited them.

Site is a 5-10 minute walk from Henley which has everything you could want / need.

Site also has a clubhouse which we tested on the Saturday afternoon with good local ales and food.

We will definitely revisit!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Davelin 1 review from this member

This was our first visit to this site and we were not disappointed. The staff on arrival were friendly and helpful. It is a well kept site, the toilet blocks are kept cleaned through out the day and are nice and modern. The large dog walk is excellent, there is a small fishing lake and also a nice swimming pool which we did not use. There are various pitches, some are seasonal and others are for touring, our pitch was a fully serviced pitch and was very good value. There is also a very large tent field with electric hook ups. The small shop has all the essentials and there is a very nice cafe/restaurant and bar on site. It is only a 10 minute walk into Henley on Thames for the shops and pubs and also the lovely walks along the river. We will visit this site again in the future.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Birdbath 1 review from this member

This is a nice, although quite pricey, campsite with reasonable sized pitches, a pleasant lake area and the loos/ showers were fairly clean. A warden comes round to check people are behaving and to keep the noise down.

There are 2 toilet blocks and 1 small freezer for ice packs. It was not busy when we were there but I should imagine that you need to queue when the site is fuller.

We stayed on a standard pitch and arrived and set up camp in pouring rain, so it wasn't until the next day that we realised that there is a sewage works next to the end of the campsite, very close to the standard pitch rows. There was a slight 'aroma' and at night the noise of the machinery is quite noticeable.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vbowyer 3 reviews from this member

Very friendly, helpful staff. Clean & tidy site. Allocated pitches. Showers & toilets adequate even though a very busy time. Swimming pool was very busy due to hot weather. They have sessions which makes it fair. The only gripe I have was the number of unsupervised children in showers who left it in a mess & used it as a playground! Also children were riding round on bikes at breakneck speed! I woold re-visit but not in school hols!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Vashka 13 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to this site and we will definitely be coming back again! This time we were in a motorhome and two tents - our friends went in the tent field and we went along the edge of the tent field so we could be close by.

The staff are so friendly and helpful, the site is absolutely spotless and it's in a great location to walk to Henley. Henley is quite expensive for food and drink but it's worth it for a couple of days!

We had breakfast in the bar before leaving on Sunday and it was perfect - great quality food and at a reasonable price. Lots of different choices on the menu as well.

Lots of Red Kites flying overhead and lots of fat ducks looking to be fed!

Would definitely recommend this campsites to others - it's a real gem!

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 168 reviews from this member

One of the best sites I've been on, had a nice wide, hard standing, fully serviced pitch on the top field for about 23/night. Used the bar/restaurant once and found it quite cosy with a local real ale on from up the road. As mentioned Henley is easily walked to, found the beer prices a bit steep there so usually ended up in Wetherspoons where the beer was 1. 40/pint cheaper. One aspect of this site which was truly amazing were the Red Kites overhead which would readily descend for any old bacon rind. Parakeets also flew around the park. Noticed a bus stop at the site entrance going as far as Reading or the other way to High Wycombe.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Marcusopp 32 reviews from this member

Excellent site.

We wanted to book, but they take don't reservations for one night so we chanced it. Great facilities, grass like a snooker table, albeit slightly sloping, lovely on site restaurant and bar, playground, pool all for a very reasonable price. 10 minute walk into Henley where there are loads of expensive bars and places to eat.

We'll definitely return.

Previous     196 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Oxfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth 249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2493 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0962