Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Hurley Riverside Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Berkshire > Site Reviews

Hurley Riverside Park
Park Office
Hurley
Hurley
Maidenhead
Berkshire   (Browse area)
SL6 5NE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01628 824493

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m  
Featured Site

Pitches: 200
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 191 Reviews
              8/10 from 191 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  191 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cluskey Clan 11 reviews from this member

We stayed for 4 nights during October half term. Superb site, lovely big flat pitches, plenty of room for the kids to play outside. Close to water tap, toilets, disposal areas. All washroom, shower and dishwashing facilities kept very clean. Nice warm showers. Free wifi which was a bonus.

We could only pick up 6 tv channels even with a booster but the weather was fine so didn't need the tv.

Well signposted to the site and easy access for towing. Campsite owners were very friendly.

Very quiet site. Lovely walks along the river to Hurley.

Good base for visiting other towns such as Marlow and Henley and close to many attractions. Roald Dahl museum was very good.

Also visited the Dew Drop Inn nearby which served good food and they were very welcoming.

I'd definitely stay again.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Beeton 22 reviews from this member

This is a fab site - very well run. Great facilities, brilliant dog walking right on the River Thames from the site, generous pitch sizes and helpful friendly staff. Good pubs with nice food within walking distance. We will definitely be returning soon and highly recommend a visit.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Judipearce 17 reviews from this member

Two visits either side of a trip to Devon. The first made us extend our return visit as the situation is wonderful. On our way out it was weekend and the site was very busy with lots of families. Our pitch 10 was busy but not noisy. It was also close to the gate onto a field by the Thames which was lovely. Children were playing in the water and thoroughly enjoyed it. For our longer stay we had a fully serviced pitch 55 in a small enclosed area. All facilities were clean and very good. Saw that dishwashing area provided draining racks just one example of nice touches. Another was that you could order papers from the small shop.

Pitch sizes were fine and level and as it was so hot nice to have mature trees dividing areas within the park. We were given site plan clearly marked to show us how to get to pitches. Would be good if this plan was on their website as lots of different areas within the site means great choice of pitches. Site was generally well kept and everyone was friendly and helpful. Brilliant site as stopover or for longer stay. Children loved it obviously and even the dog took a dip in the river.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheOne1974 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for two nights with my fiance and two kids as a base for our weekend at Legoland.

There was plenty on site to keep the kids entertained and all the facilities were very clean and tidy.

The site is well laid out, easy to navigate and all the staff there were extremely friendly and helpful.

We had an issue with a family on another pitch, they had their car radio on and headlights shining into our tent at 00:45, I called the office and the warden came straight out to speak to them, I felt the issue was dealt with discretely and professionally. The warden even popped past in the morning to check we had no further issues.

We were very impressed, this was our second time away camping as a family and the experience has left us wanting to do more next year.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gena15 1 review from this member

This camping site was in an absolutely beautiful area, the entrance to the river Thames was like a secret garden gate, opens up into a large area for picnicking and even swimming in the river.

The site was very clean and well kept, it had ample toilet blocks and showers which were clean every time I used them. The washing areas for plates etc was always clean and each sink had its own draining board to help you out.

It has a small shop on site which had all the essentials you would require.

Hurley village and the walk along the rivers edge to the lock and weir was also beautiful and tidy.

The site has a well kept play area for children of all ages including mine who is 27 years old.

Our first night was a bit noisy due to some very loud campers but the following morning they were given a little warning from a staff member and it didn't happen again.

Overall our stay was brilliant and would definitely go back again and again

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Syntum percy 2 reviews from this member

Good value site very handy for lots of west London attractions including Legoland. Excellent dog walks along the Thames in open park area that is quiet in the week. Hurley village is 20 minutes safe walk away with 2 excellent pubs. Well stocked shop on site. Helpful wardens.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Pandaw1 1 review from this member

We stayed here for a couple of nights as we were attending the 80's Rewind Festival in nearby Henley. We had a very friendly welcome and the site is great - we had lots of room and there were two shower/ toilet/ washing-up blocks within easy distance. The showers /toilet/ washing up blocks are really well maintained and very clean. This is a family site with a quiet policy, so there is no 'electronic' noise, and no noise late at night. We loved it - thank you!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Blakes7minus2 4 reviews from this member

Fantastic huge site broken up into smaller fields so it did not feel as big. Our pitch in Oak was huge our tent footprint measures 8m x 5m and there was plenty room for our car and trailer.

Excellent toilets, showers and washroom - never had to wait and always had hot water. There was family shower rooms as well with toilet, shower and basin which was great with the A minor issue, there was no bin for waste.

A grumble we did have was that the shop. You had to stand at a hatch and ask for what you wanted without being able to see all the products fully. Perhaps a fully accessible shop with restricted opening hours - been to sites that do it and it works. Plus it was running low on stock after the weekend and we were unable to get ice-creams and cold drinks for a couple of days, it had been a hot week and supply must have been high but they were unable to meet the demand on this occasion.

Only thing missing from our point of view was somewhere on site to get something to eat. For the size of the site a café to get homemade items would have been nice. There was places in the village but we were unlucky and missed the food serving times when we went in.

Fantastic site for children and the young at heart. Great nature trail (with trail quiz that could be completed) around the site which we were able to access from our pitch, an excellent field 'Paddock' for cricket and other ball games plus an adjoining field with table tables, climbing frame and a mini assault course. So much to keep the boys (10, 13 & 14) entertained.

Fantastic walk along to Hurley Lock through the picnic grounds, access back into site through a lock coded gate to keep the site safe and secure.

All the staff were friendly and regularly checked the field. There was no issue then we had friends visit, they were given a map and shown how to get to our pitch.

Out and about you are spoilt for choice with places on the River Thames and all it has to offer. There are a number of National Trust properties within a short drive, we visited Cliveden and Greys Court and would recommend both, Cliveden being our personal favourite.

Overall we had a fantastic stay and would return again.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gandg 9 reviews from this member

We went during the exceptionally hot weather. Found the site amazing. Huge pitches and oodles of space between them. Facilities very good and plenty of them.

Helpful and friendly staff.

Good value for money.

Right on Thames path, half a mile to Hurley, which is charming, with 2 great drinking holes, open all day when we were there, The Old Bell is more of a hotel/restaurant with lovely garden, plenty of shade, the Rising Sun more of a pub, but with no shade on the garden.

3 miles to Marlow with great shops pubs and eating places. About 6 miles to Henley, again with great facilities.

As this is only about 3/4 hour from us, WILL be returning soon, hopefully when its a bit cooler!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jill K 8 reviews from this member

Lovely site, near the river for great walks. The site is large but divided up into smaller fields so it doesn't feel big. Facilities are spotless, new and plenty of them. Check in was speedy and friendly; site is well run but without overbearing rules everywhere that some sites have. Tag for entry makes for security. Love it- we'll definitely be back! Top tip- bring bikes for cycle into village for pubs and shop :)

Previous     191 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Berkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6383 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0977
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec