Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lincoln Farm Park Oxfordshire

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Lincoln Farm Park Oxfordshire
High St
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX29 7RH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01865 300 239

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  10m  1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 1st Feb To Mid November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 178 Reviews
              9/10 from 178 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  178 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wheelie24v 2 reviews from this member

This was our 1st visit to Lincoln farm park and can say this is one of the best sites we have ever stayed. The grounds/pitches are excellent and the showers/toilet block are 1st class.

We tried out the pool facility which again was excellent.

The only negative we had is the Wifi which should be free and including in the cost of the pitch.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynne666 3 reviews from this member

Just had a wonderful few days at Lincoln Farm Park which is just outside Oxford and what a lovely clean and well maintained site this is. This is definitely a 5 star site, the grounds are immaculate and well lit and the shower/toilet facilities are excellent. There's a swimming pool which you can hire for private use and lovely play areas for the kids. There's also a large pet rabbit area which the kids would enjoy. Although there isn't a clubhouse on site, there are 2 pubs, one a 5 minute walk to the right and the other a 5 minute walk to the left, both accessed on a flat level pavement. The surrounding areas are really picturesque, with the village of Bampton (the setting for the village scenes in Downton Abbey) only a few miles away. There's a bus stop just outside the camp which takes you to the centre of Oxford should you fancy a bit of a nose around Inspector Morse's stomping ground.

For tents, there are 16 pitches all with electric hook ups and they provide a 'campers kitchen' which has a large fridge and a microwave for campers to use and a covered seating area where you can eat your food if the weather isn't too good.

My husband and myself went last time but we've already recommended to family and friends and will be returning as a group next time. Can't wait!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrsafc 4 reviews from this member

Completely agree with the previous review (from NannanDi55) perhaps we were at this site at the same time?!?

The site is beautifully kept and the facilities are good. However, we felt really crammed in and it was so busy that the atmosphere felt somewhat hectic. We were in a caravan but friends were in the tent area and had a terrible time due to being crammed in and overpowered by a large and rowdy group who were rude and ignorant towards other campers.

We pre-booked private use of the pool which we all really enjoyed, but there are no private showers to use after bathing which meant that you could only shower off in swimwear which was not ideal. Also the public sessions were chargeable and not particularly cheap for a family of four!

We walked to the local pub, The Black Horse, where the staff were rude and the food was expensive (9 for a jacket potato!)

In all we enjoyed our stay but probably wouldn't return. The are lots of other lovely sites in the area which we would chose instead.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NannanDi55 3 reviews from this member

The site is very well maintained, the toilets and showers immaculate.

We were there on a weekend and it was crammed, wouldn't recommend if you are looking for a quiet break. The staff were very busy but not the friendliest I've met.

Overall I would recommend for a lively time but definitely not a chill out site. Couldn't use the pool as it was fully booked.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dayr02 5 reviews from this member

We are new to caravanning and this was the 2nd site we had stayed at and it was amazing. Beautiful site with such well kept lawns and pitches. The park was great for the kids, the swimming pool (we had private hire for an hour) was fabulous. The shop was well stocked. The toilet block was immaculate, clean, tidy and spacious showers - it even had music playing.

I can not fault this site and would recommend it to anyone with or without kids.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Grannyjones 6 reviews from this member

Spent 4 nights at this site and could not fault it - immaculate toilet facilities, idyllic surroundings, good local walks - the Black Horse, a couple of minutes walk from the site did a great Sunday lunch. We did not use the leisure facilities on site so cannot comment on those. Hotly bus service to Oxford. Staff very competent and friendly. Some of the pitches could be difficult for caravans to negotiate out of.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: B57webb 2 reviews from this member

Great site, me and the wife stayed for a weekend with the dog, very quiet well lit with lovely shower blocks. Friendly staff that are about all day doing bits and pieces, nice little shop. Lovely walks for the dog. Walk out the site turn left and just down the road is a lovely pub The Black Horse nice food real ale olde worlde, didn't feel welcome in the other pub the Bell so only stayed for one, nice little Village. Lidle is just a couple of miles away, didn't use the pools so can't comment. The only thing I would change is the playing field would be better suited as a dog exercise area or at least half of it, looking forward to rebooking and staying a bit longer

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The purple1 1 review from this member

This is the best site we have stayed at. Toilets and showers with piped in music were a pleasure to use, always spotlessly clean. We were amazed at the facilities they provide, microwaves, and large fridges and freezers, the tent campers have all this too. The staff were very friendly and helpful and work hard to maintain standards. Mostly very quiet at night even the weekend. Just one camper in a trailer tent with a very loud voice who had come with twin babies who were no more than months old, making cooing noises to them at 6 o'clock in the morning. They were pitched at the back of our van and sound travels from a tent. Not the sites fault I suppose you always get the odd noisy person. Pub down the road for a lovely meal. Highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mandyandnick 1 review from this member

Just returned from five nights at Lincoln farm park. Overall a very nice site with a wide range of facilities.

Best bits:

- Location. In a lovely small village with two pubs in walking distance and others nearby.

- Range of facilities. Microwave, tenters kitchen, communal fridge and freezer all nice to have.

-Size. A perfectly formed small site with plenty of washing /toilet/ shower / drinking water etc facilities to go around.

- Reception / shop and staff. Try the bakery goods! The range of bread and cakes was excellent. We had a lovely locally-produced cake. Seemed to carry a good range of spares and equipment too, from chairs to submersible water pumps. Staff all friendly and helpful.

- Swimming pools etc looked lovely but we didn't have time to try them out.

Less good:

- Showers. I would echo the previous reviewer, not much fun if you're tall and could have been a bit warmer at times (and I am a wuss, I don't like really hot showers). Not terribly powerful either. We have been to other sites with individual power shower units for each cubicle and would be happy to pay a little extra for this.


- The Black Horse served very nice meals for adults and kids, BUT was very expensive for drinks. Expect to pay nearly 5 for a large glass of wine and about 4 for a pint of guest ale. Was a bit of a shock - meal prices are clearly displayed on the menu, but who ever looks at how much the drinks cost? Price list is normally hidden away in a dingy corner of the bar somewhere.

We visited Blenheim palace (expensive and packed but stunning), Oxford (using Peartree park and ride which was great), Witney (do go, it is a beautiful little town with a great range of small / independent shops etc and the Wychwood brewery) and the Cotswold wildlife park (great value for money and lots to see).

Overall a lovely time, even the other children our kids (6 & 10 years) met at the site were all really nice. Will go again and would recommend to friends.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adams bj 5 reviews from this member

We have been here twice this year and loved it, it is a little gem and we will definitely be going back again.

Swimming pools and sauna facilities were very nice, pool was a good size for swimming and changing area was also spotless.

Shower and toilet blocks are the best we have seen and always spotless and warm.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Nice playground for children.

The Black Horse pub just down the lane is very welcoming and serves a very tasty meal at a reasonable price.

If you like shopping then Oxford is a short distance away.

Previous     178 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Oxfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

3207 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015