Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lincoln Farm Park Oxfordshire

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Lincoln Farm Park Oxfordshire
High St
Standlake
Witney
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX29 7RH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01865 300 239

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  10m  1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 1st Feb To Mid November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 172 Reviews
              9/10 from 172 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  172 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Grannyjones 5 reviews from this member

Spent 4 nights at this site and could not fault it - immaculate toilet facilities, idyllic surroundings, good local walks - the Black Horse, a couple of minutes walk from the site did a great Sunday lunch. We did not use the leisure facilities on site so cannot comment on those. Hotly bus service to Oxford. Staff very competent and friendly. Some of the pitches could be difficult for caravans to negotiate out of.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: B57webb 2 reviews from this member

Great site, me and the wife stayed for a weekend with the dog, very quiet well lit with lovely shower blocks. Friendly staff that are about all day doing bits and pieces, nice little shop. Lovely walks for the dog. Walk out the site turn left and just down the road is a lovely pub The Black Horse nice food real ale olde worlde, didn't feel welcome in the other pub the Bell so only stayed for one, nice little Village. Lidle is just a couple of miles away, didn't use the pools so can't comment. The only thing I would change is the playing field would be better suited as a dog exercise area or at least half of it, looking forward to rebooking and staying a bit longer

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The purple1 1 review from this member

This is the best site we have stayed at. Toilets and showers with piped in music were a pleasure to use, always spotlessly clean. We were amazed at the facilities they provide, microwaves, and large fridges and freezers, the tent campers have all this too. The staff were very friendly and helpful and work hard to maintain standards. Mostly very quiet at night even the weekend. Just one camper in a trailer tent with a very loud voice who had come with twin babies who were no more than months old, making cooing noises to them at 6 o'clock in the morning. They were pitched at the back of our van and sound travels from a tent. Not the sites fault I suppose you always get the odd noisy person. Pub down the road for a lovely meal. Highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mandyandnick 1 review from this member

Just returned from five nights at Lincoln farm park. Overall a very nice site with a wide range of facilities.

Best bits:

- Location. In a lovely small village with two pubs in walking distance and others nearby.

- Range of facilities. Microwave, tenters kitchen, communal fridge and freezer all nice to have.

-Size. A perfectly formed small site with plenty of washing /toilet/ shower / drinking water etc facilities to go around.

- Reception / shop and staff. Try the bakery goods! The range of bread and cakes was excellent. We had a lovely locally-produced cake. Seemed to carry a good range of spares and equipment too, from chairs to submersible water pumps. Staff all friendly and helpful.

- Swimming pools etc looked lovely but we didn't have time to try them out.

Less good:

- Showers. I would echo the previous reviewer, not much fun if you're tall and could have been a bit warmer at times (and I am a wuss, I don't like really hot showers). Not terribly powerful either. We have been to other sites with individual power shower units for each cubicle and would be happy to pay a little extra for this.

Nearby:

- The Black Horse served very nice meals for adults and kids, BUT was very expensive for drinks. Expect to pay nearly 5 for a large glass of wine and about 4 for a pint of guest ale. Was a bit of a shock - meal prices are clearly displayed on the menu, but who ever looks at how much the drinks cost? Price list is normally hidden away in a dingy corner of the bar somewhere.

We visited Blenheim palace (expensive and packed but stunning), Oxford (using Peartree park and ride which was great), Witney (do go, it is a beautiful little town with a great range of small / independent shops etc and the Wychwood brewery) and the Cotswold wildlife park (great value for money and lots to see).

Overall a lovely time, even the other children our kids (6 & 10 years) met at the site were all really nice. Will go again and would recommend to friends.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adams bj 5 reviews from this member

We have been here twice this year and loved it, it is a little gem and we will definitely be going back again.

Swimming pools and sauna facilities were very nice, pool was a good size for swimming and changing area was also spotless.

Shower and toilet blocks are the best we have seen and always spotless and warm.

The staff are friendly and helpful. Nice playground for children.

The Black Horse pub just down the lane is very welcoming and serves a very tasty meal at a reasonable price.

If you like shopping then Oxford is a short distance away.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Basichendo 8 reviews from this member

I will commence with the good points I thought about this site:

1. The swimming pools - really good having the option of indoor pools and the private hire was very good, we did this twice and really enjoyed it.

2. The shops very well stocked with gear and sundries, but not masses of food.

3. It is next to 3-4 very nice pubs. We tried the Black Horse and the Rose revived, but there was also the Bell and the Maybush.

4. The pitch sizes are decent.

5. The campers kitchen (undercover area) and on site fridge and freezer are very useful.

6. Plenty of information available about the local area.

The not so good:

1. The children's play area is pretty small

2. The whole site looked like it needed a spruce up

3. The toilets kept on breaking (didn't flush was a constant problem)

The downright poor:

1. The pitches are neither grass nor hard standing. There is a 3m x 3m sq piece of hard standing to make it uncomfy underfoot - but you don't get the clean benefit as the edges of the tent are on grass - or in my case mud.

2. The showers were rubbish for me - I'm 6/03 and the rose was at my chin. Also it was one inch from the wall and made washing really quite difficult.

I'm not sure the policy on tents, when booking we were told they only accommodated tents in the back part (where we were situated), but actually there were numerous tents throughout the 'main' site.

If not for the pools this would be lower but overall I'm saying 7/10.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Minimoos 17 reviews from this member

Just returned from a lovely weekend in the campsite. All facilities really spotless great playground for kids and a massive playing field and pitch n putt chess and a games room, well stocked shop and swimming pools were a massive hit. As was jacuzzi and sauna. ! Not cheap (you get what you pay for?!) but really great site, v. Friendly, next door to black horse pub which served great food and takeaway food, booze and bakery service (shop does too). Always asked if it was our first visit and shocked it was a good sign for repeat business ! Great location another good pub a short walk away more 'upmarket menu' very Cotswolds! Had a standard pitch. Which was good, not masseuses of space but good. If you can would suggest the super pitches - they are super with lots of space and best locations on site. Would not rec staying in front of camping field if in a van - we stayed over solstice so kids up v v late and all campers up very early due to heat and light! Everyone in vans still sound asleep. Not a prob but just sayin' ;)

Not for those who love wide open spaces and great open views but great for those who enjoy on site facilities with lots around to do?

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Dave and Wendy 9 reviews from this member

Just spent 8 days in our folding camper at this great site in a lovely area, facilities are really good and kept very clean. There is a small good shop which was adequate for most needs, if they haven't got something there is a small shop in the village.

Very friendly and helpful staff, this site has superb standards.

We did not use the pools etc so can't comment on them.

2 pubs very close by, tried both (hic) good beer at both (hic) plus very good food and take away.

Lovely countryside, nice walks with several lakes nearby. If you are into bird watching ask about the hides at some of the lakes.

This site goes on our return to list.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frankies family 12 reviews from this member

What a fab site in a lovely area. Great facilities as it has just a bit of everything ( large play field, kids games room, pitch and putt, nice playground, small pet corner with bunnies, lovely swimming pool that can be hired exclusively for 28, small but adequate shop, friendly helpful staff and immaculate toilet and shower block) but not overly commercialised in any way- small and friendly.

The pub just off site does nice food and even take away pizzas. They were very accommodating with the kids. Bit pricy but very nice. There are several other nice pubs nearby too.

We visited the nearby garden centre/ farm shop and farm too which was free and the kids had a great time at the falconry centre. In summer there is a maize maze. Farm shop massive and great choice.

Also a good public footpath walk opposite the entrance to the caravan park that takes you to the river and another pub!

All in all a great few days away and we wanted to stay -would love to return for longer and use it as base to explore the area too as it's beautiful.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JOHN G W 18 reviews from this member

Spent a nice long weekend here, the staff were very friendly & explained everything to us, we requested a pitch near the playground as we had our granddaughter with us, she loved the playground and seeing the pet rabbits & chickens in the pet enclosure, we hired the pool for a private session which was great as it had a jacuzzi, steam room & sauna. All the facilities were spotless, we used the family bathroom for which you pay a 10 deposit for the key. There is obviously a lot of work being done to keep the site looking this good, all the hardstanding pitches were open, but where you had to go across the grass these were closed until things dried up a bit. There are two good pubs in the village, the black horse which is right next door to the site does good bar food & the bell a little further down the road is more a la carte, but both serve real ales. All in all we had a great weekend on a lovely site.

Previous     172 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Oxfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 200 of Cool Prizes from Outwell Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Codicote, Hertfordshire 02/05 to 31/05
A massive range of tents, trailer tents and accessories on display to wander around

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9493 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0586