Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lincoln Farm Park Oxfordshire

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Lincoln Farm Park Oxfordshire
High St
Standlake
Witney
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX29 7RH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01865 300 239

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  10m  1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 1st Feb To Mid November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 167 Reviews
              9/10 from 167 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Basichendo 8 reviews from this member

I will commence with the good points I thought about this site:

1. The swimming pools - really good having the option of indoor pools and the private hire was very good, we did this twice and really enjoyed it.

2. The shops very well stocked with gear and sundries, but not masses of food.

3. It is next to 3-4 very nice pubs. We tried the Black Horse and the Rose revived, but there was also the Bell and the Maybush.

4. The pitch sizes are decent.

5. The campers kitchen (undercover area) and on site fridge and freezer are very useful.

6. Plenty of information available about the local area.

The not so good:

1. The children's play area is pretty small

2. The whole site looked like it needed a spruce up

3. The toilets kept on breaking (didn't flush was a constant problem)

The downright poor:

1. The pitches are neither grass nor hard standing. There is a 3m x 3m sq piece of hard standing to make it uncomfy underfoot - but you don't get the clean benefit as the edges of the tent are on grass - or in my case mud.

2. The showers were rubbish for me - I'm 6/03 and the rose was at my chin. Also it was one inch from the wall and made washing really quite difficult.

I'm not sure the policy on tents, when booking we were told they only accommodated tents in the back part (where we were situated), but actually there were numerous tents throughout the 'main' site.

If not for the pools this would be lower but overall I'm saying 7/10.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Minimoos 17 reviews from this member

Just returned from a lovely weekend in the campsite. All facilities really spotless great playground for kids and a massive playing field and pitch n putt chess and a games room, well stocked shop and swimming pools were a massive hit. As was jacuzzi and sauna. ! Not cheap (you get what you pay for?!) but really great site, v. Friendly, next door to black horse pub which served great food and takeaway food, booze and bakery service (shop does too). Always asked if it was our first visit and shocked it was a good sign for repeat business ! Great location another good pub a short walk away more 'upmarket menu' very Cotswolds! Had a standard pitch. Which was good, not masseuses of space but good. If you can would suggest the super pitches - they are super with lots of space and best locations on site. Would not rec staying in front of camping field if in a van - we stayed over solstice so kids up v v late and all campers up very early due to heat and light! Everyone in vans still sound asleep. Not a prob but just sayin' ;)

Not for those who love wide open spaces and great open views but great for those who enjoy on site facilities with lots around to do?

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Dave and Wendy 5 reviews from this member

Just spent 8 days in our folding camper at this great site in a lovely area, facilities are really good and kept very clean. There is a small good shop which was adequate for most needs, if they haven't got something there is a small shop in the village.

Very friendly and helpful staff, this site has superb standards.

We did not use the pools etc so can't comment on them.

2 pubs very close by, tried both (hic) good beer at both (hic) plus very good food and take away.

Lovely countryside, nice walks with several lakes nearby. If you are into bird watching ask about the hides at some of the lakes.

This site goes on our return to list.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Frankies family 12 reviews from this member

What a fab site in a lovely area. Great facilities as it has just a bit of everything ( large play field, kids games room, pitch and putt, nice playground, small pet corner with bunnies, lovely swimming pool that can be hired exclusively for 28, small but adequate shop, friendly helpful staff and immaculate toilet and shower block) but not overly commercialised in any way- small and friendly.

The pub just off site does nice food and even take away pizzas. They were very accommodating with the kids. Bit pricy but very nice. There are several other nice pubs nearby too.

We visited the nearby garden centre/ farm shop and farm too which was free and the kids had a great time at the falconry centre. In summer there is a maize maze. Farm shop massive and great choice.

Also a good public footpath walk opposite the entrance to the caravan park that takes you to the river and another pub!

All in all a great few days away and we wanted to stay -would love to return for longer and use it as base to explore the area too as it's beautiful.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JOHN G W 18 reviews from this member

Spent a nice long weekend here, the staff were very friendly & explained everything to us, we requested a pitch near the playground as we had our granddaughter with us, she loved the playground and seeing the pet rabbits & chickens in the pet enclosure, we hired the pool for a private session which was great as it had a jacuzzi, steam room & sauna. All the facilities were spotless, we used the family bathroom for which you pay a 10 deposit for the key. There is obviously a lot of work being done to keep the site looking this good, all the hardstanding pitches were open, but where you had to go across the grass these were closed until things dried up a bit. There are two good pubs in the village, the black horse which is right next door to the site does good bar food & the bell a little further down the road is more a la carte, but both serve real ales. All in all we had a great weekend on a lovely site.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cbrpilot 6 reviews from this member

Having studied the site and everything about it on various websites and Google earth, we weren't disappointed by it. Ablutions block spotlessly clean and generously proportioned. Grounds well kept, clean and tidy. Ample sized pitches to cater for all sizes of vehicle/tent. Staff helpful and approachable. Two small indoor pools amongst other facilities, though we didn't use them. Nice children's play area, though I didn't use it. Sufficient water, waste and recycling points as well as chemical waste points. Lovely and peaceful setting, a perfect chill out site.

Surround area and villages are stunning and thoroughly worth a drive round. We visited Millets Farm, seriously recommended for yourselves and the kids, it has everything. Burford and Broadway, Stow on the Wold, Moreton in Marsh, amazing Cotswold towns.

Ate and drank at The Black Horse, 2 mins from site entrance. Some very nice ales and a great landlady. Had a Sunday roast that was fantastic, but could manage a desert (better luck next time though).

Absolutely loved this site and the surrounding area, did I mention the pub ? lol. Will definitely be going back. 10/10

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow63 7 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site with great facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful and everywhere was immaculately clean. We loved the fact that you could hire the swimming pools for a private session. The kids loved that and the play park.

The on site shop is big enough and is well stocked with food and accessories. Toilet blocks are probably the best we have ever seen, very well equipped and laid out and spotlessly clean. We didn't venture very far from the park so can't really comment on the surroundings.

We will definitely be returning here and recommend it highly.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martin1010 9 reviews from this member

Won't repeat everything that has been said. This site has simply superb standards from quality of pitches to the showers. What is a negative, is having purchased a weeks wifi (no 3g) is that it is switched off between 10pm and 9am. Ridiculous for us poor souls that have to work at the extremities of the day just to get time with our families during them day. Some issue about stopping people downloading films overnight. Don't know about that never having done it but they should have made it clear on the website as in my view having wifi before 9am is not a big ask !

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Golfjill 5 reviews from this member

As it was going to be our last outing of the year we took some time in deciding which park to visit; am I glad we chose this one. From booking in to leaving, all we got was excellent service. The site was supurb, with van sitings in small glades. Everything had been set up to make you feel at home immediately. Certain things seem to have been well thought out;like the lack of bins[they were hidden below low Cotswold stone enclosures] not as on some sites where all there is to be seen is bins and commercial waste bins. A visit to the toilet block is something else. Always immaculate, piped music[not to some peoples liking] these amenities are certainly not 5* they are 6*+ There are an abundance of fresh water outlets all over the park, so none is probably more than 20yds away. The park was not full, but there did seem a peaceful auroa about the place. I do have just one gripe. The park roads are gravel surfaced and that does make a bit of a noise when vehicles pass your pitch. I had to put down my glass of wine to close the window once. All in all this was probable the most pleasant sites we have visited in many a year. Well done to the owners. By the way, there are two pubs within 200 yds of the park, so no excuses for a pint or two.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paulyn 5 reviews from this member

We have just spent a weekend at this beautiful site it is only 20 min. From where we live but what a find.

My husband and I along with our 2 daughters and families took 3 caravans for a weekend break,

The party consisted of 6 adults 3 children's and 2 dogs, There was plenty of activities for the kids with indoor games room, play areas and outdoor games.

The icing on the cake for all of us was the swimming pools, Jacuzzi, and steam room which we were able to book for 1 hr. The toilet and shower block were 1st class, washing up area veg prep and laundry all excellent. There were ample dog walks around the site. All in all an enjoyable weekend. Would visit again.

Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Oxfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6532 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547