Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lincoln Farm Park Oxfordshire

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Lincoln Farm Park Oxfordshire
High St
Standlake
Witney
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX29 7RH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01865 300 239

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  10m  1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 1st Feb To Mid November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 163 Reviews
              9/10 from 163 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JOHN G W 14 reviews from this member

Spent a nice long weekend here, the staff were very friendly & explained everything to us, we requested a pitch near the playground as we had our granddaughter with us, she loved the playground and seeing the pet rabbits & chickens in the pet enclosure, we hired the pool for a private session which was great as it had a jacuzzi, steam room & sauna. All the facilities were spotless, we used the family bathroom for which you pay a 10 deposit for the key. There is obviously a lot of work being done to keep the site looking this good, all the hardstanding pitches were open, but where you had to go across the grass these were closed until things dried up a bit. There are two good pubs in the village, the black horse which is right next door to the site does good bar food & the bell a little further down the road is more a la carte, but both serve real ales. All in all we had a great weekend on a lovely site.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cbrpilot 6 reviews from this member

Having studied the site and everything about it on various websites and Google earth, we weren't disappointed by it. Ablutions block spotlessly clean and generously proportioned. Grounds well kept, clean and tidy. Ample sized pitches to cater for all sizes of vehicle/tent. Staff helpful and approachable. Two small indoor pools amongst other facilities, though we didn't use them. Nice children's play area, though I didn't use it. Sufficient water, waste and recycling points as well as chemical waste points. Lovely and peaceful setting, a perfect chill out site.

Surround area and villages are stunning and thoroughly worth a drive round. We visited Millets Farm, seriously recommended for yourselves and the kids, it has everything. Burford and Broadway, Stow on the Wold, Moreton in Marsh, amazing Cotswold towns.

Ate and drank at The Black Horse, 2 mins from site entrance. Some very nice ales and a great landlady. Had a Sunday roast that was fantastic, but could manage a desert (better luck next time though).

Absolutely loved this site and the surrounding area, did I mention the pub ? lol. Will definitely be going back. 10/10

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow63 6 reviews from this member

This is a fantastic site with great facilities. The staff were very friendly and helpful and everywhere was immaculately clean. We loved the fact that you could hire the swimming pools for a private session. The kids loved that and the play park.

The on site shop is big enough and is well stocked with food and accessories. Toilet blocks are probably the best we have ever seen, very well equipped and laid out and spotlessly clean. We didn't venture very far from the park so can't really comment on the surroundings.

We will definitely be returning here and recommend it highly.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martin1010 7 reviews from this member

Won't repeat everything that has been said. This site has simply superb standards from quality of pitches to the showers. What is a negative, is having purchased a weeks wifi (no 3g) is that it is switched off between 10pm and 9am. Ridiculous for us poor souls that have to work at the extremities of the day just to get time with our families during them day. Some issue about stopping people downloading films overnight. Don't know about that never having done it but they should have made it clear on the website as in my view having wifi before 9am is not a big ask !

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Golfjill 4 reviews from this member

As it was going to be our last outing of the year we took some time in deciding which park to visit; am I glad we chose this one. From booking in to leaving, all we got was excellent service. The site was supurb, with van sitings in small glades. Everything had been set up to make you feel at home immediately. Certain things seem to have been well thought out;like the lack of bins[they were hidden below low Cotswold stone enclosures] not as on some sites where all there is to be seen is bins and commercial waste bins. A visit to the toilet block is something else. Always immaculate, piped music[not to some peoples liking] these amenities are certainly not 5* they are 6*+ There are an abundance of fresh water outlets all over the park, so none is probably more than 20yds away. The park was not full, but there did seem a peaceful auroa about the place. I do have just one gripe. The park roads are gravel surfaced and that does make a bit of a noise when vehicles pass your pitch. I had to put down my glass of wine to close the window once. All in all this was probable the most pleasant sites we have visited in many a year. Well done to the owners. By the way, there are two pubs within 200 yds of the park, so no excuses for a pint or two.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Paulyn 5 reviews from this member

We have just spent a weekend at this beautiful site it is only 20 min. From where we live but what a find.

My husband and I along with our 2 daughters and families took 3 caravans for a weekend break,

The party consisted of 6 adults 3 children's and 2 dogs, There was plenty of activities for the kids with indoor games room, play areas and outdoor games.

The icing on the cake for all of us was the swimming pools, Jacuzzi, and steam room which we were able to book for 1 hr. The toilet and shower block were 1st class, washing up area veg prep and laundry all excellent. There were ample dog walks around the site. All in all an enjoyable weekend. Would visit again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Bryan1324 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a week end in our Folding camper. The roads to this site took us through some very nice Oxfordshire villages that were full of character.

The site entrance is situated on High street Standlake. It is a wide easily managed entrance.

On driving into the site one gets the impression that this is a well kept site (On staying there you find that the site is very well cared for), Hanging baskets adorn the porched entrance to the shop & reception. A greenhouse opposite reception full of tomatoes. Next to this is a small wooden summerhouse packed with leaflets for days out etc, a book exchange.

The staff were very friendly and have a great sense of humour, they really made a difference.

10 cash is needed for the deposit (refundable) on the barrier card.

The shop is well stocked with caravan/camping items. There are a small number of branded frozen foods, snacks, milk, sweets, toys & swimming costumes.

The site boasts two beautiful pools that can be booked by campers for private family swim sessions, jacuzzi and sauna.

All of the pitches are well marked out and a gravel road winds through the site. The site allows a mix of motorhomes, touring caravans, folding campers and tents. ALL of the pitches are level. There is plenty of room on the pitch to park your vehicle.

On arriving at our pitch we were met by one of the wardens who offered to help us put our unit in position (this appeared to be the norm).

There are two toilet/shower blocks (Including family rooms which have a full size bath) which are immaculate, some of the best we have seen.

Behind the blocks are recycling bins for waste, a communal dish wash area that was spotless. There is a sink for preparing vegetables. A large freezer for campers to use and a microwave oven.

There is a small area with half a dozen or so pet rabbits housed in very large hutches with a free range element.

The site has been developed in a really pleasant way. Trees, flowers and hedges surround the site and this encourages wildlife.

There is a very large play area for the kids, small pitch and put and a large playing field.

The pitches are well thought out.

It is not a big site but has a big site feel, The pitches are not cramped unlike other sites I've visited.

There was no noise after 11pm.

A number of takeaways will deliver to the site see reception for details.

If you leave the site and turn left 200yds there is a great pub called the Black Horse, It has an extensive menu, really generous portions. The food that we were served was of restaurant standard. They also serve real ales.

The villages nearby do not have street lights, so if you go out walking take a torch with you especially in the darker months.

During our stay our Thetford cassette stopped flushing, reception were helpful and gave me details of 'Home from home' caravan repairs. The guy came to our pitch dead on 5p. M. As arranged on the Saturday evening and within a half hour he had fixed the unit (replaced submersible pump & fuse) at a fraction of the price we would have been charged at a dealers.

All in all this is a 5 star site with great staff and now that we've found this site we will be going back often. The next time we will take our grandchildren to this fantastic site.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wagalot 2 reviews from this member

Would highly recommend this site as we really enjoyed our stay here.

The grounds are beautifully kept and the pitches are lovely and big.

The staff are all friendly and helpful and always ready to shout when passing by.

We hired the pool on 2 occasions privately for an hour at a time. Again very clean and enjoyed having a pool and jacuzzi to ourselves.

Toilets and showers were well maintained and lots of hot water and relaxing with the music on in there.

Kids play area was great with lots of things to do and we were close by which helped.

2 local pubs near by and 1 a bit further away which is called the Rose Revived. This is in a lovely setting next to the river but the wait for food is a lengthy one.

We are now planning our next visit to the site in a few weeks time.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: DaveyN 1 review from this member

Well, there were some great bits to this site and some. Well, not so great.

The site is immaculate and well maintained with little extras such as a microwave and a huge fridge and freezer.

The shop has quite a lot in it but it was just missing a few things that could have made it great (ie no 'adult chocs', no ham or other sandwich filling) but it does have great croissants and pan au chocolate (you have to pre-order.

The staff could be just a little more welcoming for my view, there was a little harshness on occasions especially when I did not have a 10 for a deposit but change.

I quite agree with another reviewer, the site is in the tent meadow a little cramped. There is just one/two too many tents down each side and you have to park your car directly infront of the pitch which does stop you looking straight into the tents opposite you. The pitches whilst well kept could be made a little better with perhaps a hedge divide between them.

Agreed the site is on the flight path but being able to see so many Military air flights is humbling when you think who/what is on them.

An ok site but not the best we have stayed at but CERTAINLY NOT the worst.

Car movements all night did really take the micky! Whilst not the site's fault the response when I mentioned it was not as I would have expected.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RRoberts 4 reviews from this member

Nice site. Very clean. Well organised. Small play area for the kids. Staff were very attentive.

There are a lot of pitches - so it isn't one of those sites that has a sense of space. But that's the only downside. Nice local pubs in walking distance. The pool was great for the kids. Others have mentioned it being under the 'flight path' - occasional military planes - and didn't disturb us.

I would recommend this site.

Previous     163 Review in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Oxfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9063 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0547