Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lincoln Farm Park Oxfordshire

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Oxfordshire > Site Reviews

Lincoln Farm Park Oxfordshire
High St
Standlake
Witney
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)
OX29 7RH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01865 300239

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 1st Feb To Mid November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 191 Reviews
              9/10 from 191 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  191 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pointer7 3 reviews from this member

Lovely campsite ! Exceptionally clean site with well equipped toilet blocks and a special camping kitchen area with sink, microwave and fridge/freezer. Staff were friendly and super efficient. The wifi cost of 4 per day was a downside as the internet kept dropping out. Had a lovely time and would recommend the Rose Revived pub for eating out - reasonable prices and a lovely walk along the river

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sunshinetours 18 reviews from this member

Fantastic site, with good size pitches and clean facilities in a lovely setting. Pools are a bonus and private hire works really well.

Black horse pub now serving food again and really nice meal although not cheap if that is what you are expecting.

Friendly owners and would definitely visit again, probably best UK campsite I've visited with loads to do in area.

The steak frites van on Friday nights is well recommended!

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vic 21 3 reviews from this member

Have just spent 5 nights at the Lincoln Farm Park in Standlake Oxfordshire. this is a delightful site. the staff are very friendly and helpful. the facilities were first class. the swimming pool sauna/steam room/jucuzzi were lovely and clean.

Will visit again

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lenny123 2 reviews from this member

On arrival we had a Very friendly welcome, it looked a lovely park. Pleasant surroundings and nice area to walk around.

It was a bit expensive but it was our 1st holiday there was a swimming pool, but that was never open or if it was open it was privately booked out and it was rather expensive too.

There is a good shop on site with all the bits and pieces you might need.

The pitches were quite close together and we could hear everything that was going on in the next van. There was a family near by that the kids were just left to do what they wanted they were screaming and shouting all through the day and night. I think this site would benefit from an adult only section.

The Shower block, and laundry and other facilities were very well presented.

Once again the shower only lasted about 10 second the push button was very hard to push and hot water was not hot for long had to shower a few times in cold water.

We visited the pub for dinner it was fairly expensive but hte food was nice

The dog walk was more like a muddy footpath the dogmess wasn't picked up. It was just pushed under a load of wood chippings in which my wife had the misfortune of stepping in

We will not be coming back here again

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gritzz 1 review from this member

Just spent 5 nights at this superb site. Brilliant facilities, very friendly staff, pretty good transport links to Oxford, Witney and Abingdon. The Black Horse pub is less than 5 minutes walk from the site and sells a decent beer and food. Friday night is Steak and Frites night from a visiting van, brilliant. We will definitely return to this site.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thefinishingtouch 1 review from this member

On arrival the cam[psite looked very clean and well maintained. Reception staff were quite pleasant although came across as slightly stressed and hurried. Our plot was very large and was shown this by one of the site staff. Plot was 2 plots from the park which was great to keep an eye on the kids. They had a lovely time with making new friends and I recommend the private hire of the lovely pool although the sauna and steam rooms were only slightly warm. The park in general was pretty much immaculate and is certainly one of the best we have stayed at so far. Lovely location in a quaint village with a handy shop only 5 minutes walk to get a paper from.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Oldschool84 1 review from this member

This campsite is without a doubt the best campsite I have visited for its facilities, location and layout. The toilet facilities are dated but immaculate which add to its charm. Considering the amount of tents, caravans and motor homes that visit this site throughout the year, the pitches and grounds are impeccable. Local food and drink is a lovely 45min walk to either the Rose Revived or The Maybush, or 5 min walk to the Bell Inn (Currently closed due to fire damage). Unfortunately I cannot recommend the Closest of the pubs which is the Black Horse. All of the facilities on this campsite are outstanding! My only negative comment about this site has nothing to do with the campsite, staff or facilities. It's unfortunately down to a small minority of campers that think it's acceptable to play music late into the night and share their conversations with the rest of the site. For the last 4 years of visiting this site I have witnessed groups of 4-5 pitched being used as a party. I don't necessarily think its unacceptable for people to meet up and play music, I just don't think Lincoln Farm Park is the environment to do it in. I'm have been visiting this site every year since 1985 (When I was 2) and i'll continue to visit this site for many more years!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Catherinef 1 review from this member

We have returned recently from a week long break to this site. First impressions were very good, very well kept, very well laid out - although with a lot of very small hard standing pitches that would not accommodate our caravan. There is just something though and I can't say what it is that just doesn't feel right about the place. I've highlighted the positives and I'd also add that the washroom facilities were very clean. So what didn't we like? OK so it didn't feel terribly relaxed, we found the extras quite expensive eg wifi and the pool. The staff on the main were good, but there was one warden who could not be considered friendly. Finally I'd add that yes whilst we understood it was a family friendly site, we didn't quite expect in term time for the site to turn from a peaceful location to an extremely noisy full to capacity site. The number of unattended vans plus the arrival of a large hotel bus didn't help the atmosphere.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Markyboy236 9 reviews from this member

Stunning site. Probably the nicest we have stayed on. Took advantage of one of the offers advertised on there website to stay for 3 nights. The site is excellently maintained, well landscaped and layout is good. A few pitches can be tight to get into or out of, where the motor mover comes in handy.

There are 2 shower & toilet blocks on site, both of which are to a high standard.

We used the pool and spa facility (they have 2) which was 4 each and empty at the time of our visit. Again an excellently maintained facility. You can hire a pool for 19/hour from 10am till 4pm. When we were there it was never busy. All site staff were really friendly & helpful. There is a well stocked shop at reception and a post office general store just up the road for newspapers.

Bus stop into Oxford is right outside the main entranced with a regular hourly service (takes approximately 50mins) journey is long but passes through some nice scenic villages. Other option is to use one of the Park and Rides.

We will definitely be returning to this 5 star site

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Glamcamping 3 reviews from this member

Well what a wonderful campsite.

We just wanted to get away early season to sort the van for Spring but we will definitely make this a regular stop.

The site is so well kept and clean, the facilities are spotless and modern, the pitches are well looked after and all Cotswold stone. Wash facilities etc are all near by. The shop has ample and the location is excellent.

Nice local pub 300 yards away that was great and also this weekend a steak van was on site doing steak baggets which we really good!

We will definitely be back to Lincoln park the site is a credit to all the staff who were really welcoming and helpful 10 stars form us !

Previous     191 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Oxfordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5274 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0962