Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bolberry House Farm Camping & Caravanning Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Bolberry House Farm Camping & Caravanning Park
Hope Cove
Malborough
Salcombe
Kingsbridge
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
TQ7 3DY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01548561251

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m  1m  5m   5m  5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 70
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 60 Reviews
              9/10 from 60 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  60 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Adam- 2 reviews from this member

This camp site is run by two sisters. Both of which are customer focused, and nothing is too much trouble. You mainly see teh onwer and she makes sure you have settled in OK she also takes the time to pass on good local knowledge enabling you to make the most out of your holiday (walks, places to see and eat - lunches and evening meals etc).

The toilet blocks are ok, I never queued at the basins, toilets or showers (showers are only 20p for 6 minutes of hot water). The only problem with the toilet block is the doors are open which did lead to some of the girls wandering in thinking this was acceptable behaviour. They were between 8 and 11. This is not the fault of the owners but maybe the doors should be closed thus distracting them from entering.

Access to the campsite was via narrow lanes though there are passing places. Entry to the site is probably best avoided when towing during 7:30am and 9:00am when the locals are going to work. On the whole everybody is considerate and we had no problems getting our van in or out of the campsite.

The camp site. Lovely, clean and good space between vans, no cramming. Lovely views. Grass kept nicely cut, bin areas kept very clean. There is a little shop but it has a limited opening time, but this is new so maybe this will develop. There is a local co-op very close by so don't worry about running out of milk. Plenty of good walks around, so you could ditch the car if you wanted too. Cope Hove was more a traditional beach worth a look and Salcombe is a lot closer than you would think to walk. Would I recommend this site - Yes. We were positioned next to two vans one had been coming for 12 years the other for 16!

Caravan Problems - Don't worry.

We did suffer a electrical problem in our van which meant we lost all power. The owner recommended a very good local specialist. He was excellent, very professional and got us up and running in no time. One man company called Caravan Guy.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Emzyuk 1 review from this member

We camped at Bolberry House Farm in August 2013 and we enjoyed every minute of it, there was 2 families camping and also we had family in one of the static caravans too. The facilities we cleaned daily and there was never a time when we could not use the toilets and showers.

Thw owners of the site and very friendly and will do anything to help you if we needed or asked anything. There is a small shop which is open each morning which sells milk, bacon etc which was really handy for us if we ran out.

The site is a few miles from Salcombe and we found it very easy to find our way there.

A brilliant holiday and we will definitely be going back in the next year or 2.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rachports 1 review from this member

I recently took a weeks holiday at Bolberry House Farm and could not have asked for anything more.

The owner made my mum, our dogs and I extremely welcome and advised us of all the best places to walk and eat.

The site was quiet and clean and the showers were lovely. We had a large pitch and had plenty of room to spread out.

There are so many beautiful coastal and inland walks that can be enjoyed straight from the site that we didn't have to use our car unless we wanted to.

Everyone we met on site was friendly and welcoming. We will definitely be returning and exploring more of the area.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ROBIN JONES 1 review from this member

This is the second time that we have been to this site. We had a glorious week last August, not just the weather but made by the scenery, the staff at the camp-site, the fabulous coastline, and the ability to walk for miles with fantastic views and pubs serving wonderful food and drink. The site is expansive with large pitches and plenty of room for kids to play without spoiling the peace of those without children. The lady who runs the campsite is energetic, customer focused, and can't do enough for you. When you have settled in she will come around with her map of the local area and brochures of all the local sites and walks, and where the best places to eat are. A Godsend. She has never been wrong either. The toilet blocks are ample, I have never queued at basins toilets or showers (which are only 20p for 6 minutes of hot water).

If you are new to Devon you may be put off by the narrow lanes and passing places. Don't worry you soon fall into the swing of it and everybody is polite and waves thanks for being considerate. We are now planning how to get some more time at this gem of a place. We want to keep this secret to ourselves but also think that everyone should have the opportunity to share the experience.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Enigmatreckers 1 review from this member

Having returned to Bolberry house farm after two years, this time bringing our friends too, we were not disappointed. The site is in the most amazing location with great walks, beaches places to eat and things to do close by. The owners sell great local maps and are both extremely knowledgeable and will recommend fantastic things to do the best beaches to visit and great places to eat (including a great little place for the most amazing cakes and cream teas all made by hand by the owner) There are also local traders who provide eating in options - via a hog roast, fish and chips or even a cooked breakfast if you fancy a night off cooking. Also all the local takeaways deliver to your pitch! the paddock area where we stayed is quiet and although accessed via several steps the toilet/ shower block whilst old were always clean and tidy and worked well and for 20p for 5 mins we found this much nicer than the push button 10 second type of showers that some places have. The washing area too is spotless with a good new washing machine and tumble dryer. (The toilet/shower area in the main field is more accessible for those who find steps hard. )But both toilet areas are clean and hidden from main view with planting etc.

The pitches are well maintained and spacious, my two boys also enjoyed the freedom of playing with other children in a safe area. We have just returned from one of the best holidays at Bolberry House Farm and along with our friends are sure to be returning again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JenDK 3 reviews from this member

My Husband and I have just spent our third great holiday at Bolberry House Farm. As usual Fiona and Elaine were very welcoming. Also Fiona was a fund of information and advice for days out etc. We are a retired couple and stayed on the main field in the middle of the school holidays and although this is a family site it is so spacious that children have lots of room to play and any noise the children may make is not intrusive but lends a pleasant atmosphere. We would recommend this site to any age group, families and retired couples.

Previous     60 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


61 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0508