Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Riverside Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Riverside Caravan Park
Leigham Manor Drive
Marsh Mills
Plymouth
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL6 8LL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01752 344122

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 220
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 71 Reviews
              8/10 from 71 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Devon-john 2 reviews from this member

We used this place as an overnight stay prior to an early ferry departure the next day. When we arrived reception said best to go in our 'overnight area' Ok we thought although it was pretty much a shabby tarmac car park with a few hook ups. All OK so far, but a bit miffed to pay top rates for a less than desirable pitch, but France beckoned the next day so what the heck. As the night progressed and the car park filled with guests for a birthday party in the adjacent clubhouse the noise increased and we had to also listen to a local singing act until nearly midnight, just what you want when you are setting alarm clocks for 6am. Then it appears that the toilets are used by local taxi drivers at any hour. Not the best night we have had in Plymouth, won't be using the site again, a shame as it is a nice location.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Beejay580 1 review from this member

We are fairly new to caravanning and this was the first site we used and this visit was our third, we just love it here. Shower facilities warm and clean and they now have a purpose built wet room and toilet for the disabled (my husband registered disabled), this facility was an added bonus. They always give us a pitch close to all facilities, ie water, waste water and elsen points and of course the shower blocks and new disabled wet room. It's hard to believe that this site is so close to Plymouth City centre, you almost feel you are in the heart of the country. Shops, restaurants and pubs very close by and bus stop outside of site if required. Tried the takeaway on site, it was very good and all food cooked to order, and the same staff prepares food for restaurant so guess that would be good too. All staff very friendly and helpful, will definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahmcq 1 review from this member

We stayed for 3 nights at peak of hot weather. Found site to be clean, well-kept and attractive. Staff were friendly and helpful. Was one of the quietest sites we've stayed on in the evenings - one noisy family, but pretty much calm after 11. We were on a pitch without electricity - this was a bonus, as these are on the large grass area which is around the site (aerial view on website), so you get more space (the caravans and campervans are pretty close together and there are no hedges). Good shade options for tents. Pool lovely in the sunny weather. Can hear the main road, but not intrusive unless you like absolute quiet. Signposting off the A38 is really good - look for the brown tourist signs when you see the big Sainsburys!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kevsue1 19 reviews from this member

Stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting friends in Plymouth. Had difficulty finding the site as the sat nav directions (and the directions on the website) take you to a road that is closed. After several circuits of the horrible marsh mills roundabout (and some swearing!) we found the site which is located up a quite lane by the river Plym. We had a very warm welcome at the reception but no one to show us to our pitch which was a shame as we had booked a grass pitch which was not well defined. My major criticism of the site would be that it feels very crowded. The pitches are small. The facilities are clean but a bit dated, lovely hot shower. We didn't use the swimming pool or clubhouse. It is a twenty minute walk to the March mill park and ride which is a much better option than driving into town in a campervan! So the location is good, it's quiet and peaceful but the welcome could be better and the pitches are too close together. The location is so good we would stay again

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Geoff48 10 reviews from this member

We spent a night here before taking the Roscoff ferry the following day.

I contacted the site and was pleasantly surprised that they had an area for those needing a stopover before moving on to the ferry the following day. We stayed overnight for one night but only left for the ferry at approx. 20:00hrs the charge was for one night only. The ferry area was part of the large tarmac car park but had EHUís.

The site was well signed and access would have been easy except for the main access road being blocked and diversions in place. Entry to the site was straight forward, there wasnít a stop marking for checking in so we parked on the car park which is immediately after reception. Reception was friendly and helpful, we were advised where we could set up and position of toilet blocks etc.

The pitch area we chose was level but the car park was a little uneven and perhaps the ferry area could have been marked with white lines. The visitors car park was not busy so we werenít unduly disturbed by other campers who parked to have easy access to the nearby toilet block and small childrenís playground.

The roads around the site didnít have any obstructions and wide enough except for the occasional speed hump.

The facilities seemed quite good, a bar, restaurant, swimming pool, two toilet blocks and all was clean and tidy. There was no security barrier, the site was very quiet, as to be expected in mid-June.

There a few supermarkets nearby and of course the shops in Plymouth were an added attraction for my wife.

My impressions are a quiet but friendly site and Iíd have no problem in using them again should I be in that area

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dutch Clockie 1 review from this member

What a lovely surprise. We visited this campsite about 10 years ago and were impressed and liked the atmosphere at this well kept site. Sadly my wife is now partly disabled and special shower facilities are important to us. This campsite has now a fully functional toilet and shower for disabled people with everything there and spotless clean. We wish to complement owners and staff with their facility and their care.

Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the Northís biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


271 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0508