Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 21.03.14 - 31.10.14

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
              9/10 from 81 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Devonbarb 1 review from this member

From the moment that you drive down the beautiful Beech lined drive, you know you have found somewhere special. You are greeted with welcoming smiles from all the staff and nothing is too much trouble. The pitches are enormous with lovely views and all facilities are close by. The swimming pool is obviously a big bonus as is the play field, where you can enjoy table tennis, boules, badminton etc. It was our first visit and without any doubt it will certainly not be our last.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: MANDYH01 6 reviews from this member

Had a lovely stay at Woodovis. The staff were kind and they were very helpful during our stay. The caravan was lovely and clean, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen well planned out. The pool was was lovely too, the playground was well equipped with climbing frame, slide and a tractor. The dog walk is great and they even have doggy bags if you happen to forget yours.

On arrival you are welcomed with a bag of fudge, the dog is also welcomed with a dog treat and a poop bag. You can even get croissants and bread which are at a very reasonable price. The shop is small and you can get toys, gifts, milk and other items.

There is a Spar nearby, chip shop a range of takeaways and other shops in Tavistock which is just down the road. There is a games room with air hockey, touch screen board for events, weather, drinks machine and other things to do including water walking on a Sunday morning and an Easter Egg Hunt.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bensonsire 4 reviews from this member

We have visited this site for the last two years and have stayed several times as we love it! For a start it is situated down a long drive and is surrounded by farmland and fields which means you get a lovely view well away from any traffic noise. The touring section is mainly situated in the Tamar Field and houses both fully serviced and hard standing pitches with electricity laid on. Facilities are fantastic with very clean toilet/shower blocks which are supplied with shower gel and handwash toiletries. The kids love the play area complete with an old tractor, the games room with air football, pool table, etc. , and there is table tennis table next to the newly covered boules court. Top of the list is the fantastic indoor pool, complete with jaccuzzi and infra red sauna which are all welcome additions even if the weather is wet. The shop has a good range of groceries, and even bakes bread/croissants to order for morning collection. The hog roast twice a week is great if you don't fancy cooking, a fish and chip shop visits once a week and the owners ensure that a full programme of events takes place during the year. The water walking on Sunday mornings and archery are always popular with the kids. Nearby Tavistock is a lovely town with nice walks along the river and a great indoor market with a large range of goods. The icing on the cake are the very friendly owners and staff who really make you feel welcome.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ollythefrog 5 reviews from this member

We stayed here with other members of the family who were staying in a static caravan.

This site is fantastic for kids with a brilliant pool complete with sauna and hot tub.

There is lots for the kids to play on and the staff are some of the most helpful I have met.

Even though we didn't stay in the static van it was excellent, spotless and to a very good standard.

The shower block has washing machines and dryers at a reasonable price. The showers and toilets are very, very clean. The on site shop has most things and bakes bread every day. Twice a week there is a mobile 'hog roast' that visits the site during the season.

We loved this site so much we visited the site again a week later.

Would I recommend this site to anyone? Absolutely not because we want it all to ourselves.

Go and visit and prove us wrong.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thehewitts 1 review from this member

Neat and Tidy site. Very good spotless block facilities, an area for ball games with outdoor table tennis, Buoles area, very clean swimming pool with Water walking on Sundays. Archery organised 1 night and a hog roast 2 nights (saves cooking) a pub a short walk away and a dog walking area should you have a dog, Wifi had a good connection. Fresh bread and pastry's cooked to order every morning peaceful site with helpful friendly staff and owners - wish it was closer.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Beerandtools 8 reviews from this member

I have reviewed Woodovis before, but that was when we took our touring caravan. This weekend, the wife and I took my parents (in their 70's) to Woodovis on a short break in one of the static vans.

WOW. Comfortable beds, immaculately clean, loads of space, warm, sound proof everything you could wish for and at less than 50 each for the 3 night stay an absolute bargain.

All of that topped off with the fact that we were at probably the best site in the country, in my opinion.

As I write this review, I am sat in the sun with my last cup of coffee before we have to depart. So not only have I been brave enough to spend the weekend with my wife and mother (double nagging) but now they are going to drag me away, back to the reality of working life. Tony & Helen have, however agreed to adopt me, so I might yet be staying.

Seriously though, for my hard earned money Woodovis Park, is the model by which all sites should take their cue. As soon as you pull in to reception, you feel like part of the family and the tension of normal life leaves you. After a sauna, a swim and a spa bath, (all included in the price) you are instantly transported into a state of utter relaxation.

A lot of Parks say that the comfort and well being of their guests is paramount and they want to do everything they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The difference at Woodovis is that they really mean it and deliver that promise.

Mother says, ' I have stayed in many static caravans, and this is the most comfortable bed we've had. '

As long as we are welcome here, we shall return.

Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 200 of Cool Prizes from Outwell Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game & Country Fair 25/04 to 26/04
Masses of fun and displays at the The Norfolk Showground - day tickets or you can camp over for the weekend.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9962 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0469