Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 18.03.16 - 29.10.16

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 90 Reviews
              9/10 from 90 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joannem1 7 reviews from this member

Absolutely perfect! Location spot on. Peace & quiet in abundance. The amenities we're immaculate & the wardens were so polite & also very knowledgeable about the local area. All in all a gem of a site & we will definitely return.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Skiiddy 9 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights in July.

We visited with friends who have a caravan so pitched next to them on a hard standing (free pads provided) on the sites 'super pitches' which offer individual fresh water, grey water waste and TV/Sky (you'll need a Sky decoder box for. Well Sky of course!).

The site is immaculate with very friendly staff who escort you to your pitch and point out all the facilities en route. Great for families as the site provides an indoor swimming pool (not used), large play area, under cover games area with open sides for boules etc, fabulous fully enclosed dog exercise area (poo bags provided) and a well stocked shop. The showers are fantastic with three large cubicles providing WC, wash basin and power showers that are NOT push button/pay-per-go and endless hot water. Heaven! There is a small games room that offers free WI-fi daily for 30 minutes. We also liked the dog/boot washing facility (hose pipe) a really simple but great idea. The small covered washing up area in the Tamar field. Order the day before to receive lovely Croissants, and bread from 0830 - yummy!

We liked the discount scheme that offers 25. 00 off your next visit when you have spent 8 nights on site.

We didn't like the 'Tamar View Field' (where we were pitched) because there was no 'view' and the shower block (only one) was much too far away - there is a disabled toilet facility on the edge of the field but no showers. Whilst they are honest in the description about a maximum 300 meter walk, we believe an additional shower block within the Tamar field would give it 10/10 instead of our 8/10

Excellent location for the Tamar Trails, Tavistock, Plymouth and of course, Dartmoor. Visit Hotel Endsleigh and walk around the stunning gardens and down to the Tamar or book well in advance for afternoon tea - stunning. The Horn of Plenty is also worthy of a visit for lunch or afternoon tea and the views west in to Cornwall are fantastic but again, book early especially during peak season, and request an outside table.

Very quiet camp with no road noise but be aware of the long narrow drive from the main road (pull in areas provided) and take it slowly. Lots of children with bikes and walkers. Be safe!

Do not rely on postcode only SatNav, use the directions provided on the website - perfect!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Johnlea 1 review from this member

Best site we've stayed in! Friendly, helpful staff. Really clean amenities. Plenty to do nearby. Found no difficulty in parking the Motorhome in Tavistock, which is a wonderful market town about 3 miles away Good, traffic free cycle routes in area.

We'll certainly be back.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jennyg 7 reviews from this member

Fantastic site with brilliant facilities and very friendly staff in the most beautiful and peaceful surroundings.

We we're welcomed like old friends, and shown to our pitch. Everything we needed, waste disposal and water etc were shown en route and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

The pitches are lovely, not too close and well kept, and the pool was a real bonus!

Would definitely recommend again. Have a great season and thanks again

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: MANDYH01 9 reviews from this member

This is the best site ever. With friendly wardens and owners on hand to help, clean caravans and a spotless toilet and shower block, you will have a great holiday here. The caravans are modern and they are well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

On our arrival we were greeted by the warden and we were shown to our caravan. You are sure of a great nights sleep here. As well as a variety of breakfast items on offer, this site has a wide range of things to do for all ages in the school summer holidays. This peaceful, tucked away and laid- back holiday park is situated in Dartmoor National Park. It is well signposted and there are lots of shops in the nearby town of Tavistock.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: VivGeal 2 reviews from this member

We have been camping for years with firstly small children and now with small grand children and Woodovis is the best site we have ever been to. Very peaceful and quiet but not dull and boring Everything is spotlessly clean and the attention to detail a real treat. Free dog biscuit gift for our dog with poo bag included, poo bags available at several sites, lovely swimming pool, freshly made bread and croissants every morning. Friendly helpful staff, a freezer available for ice blocks, a reading room with even some foreign language books doubling as a games room, a playground that appeared to suit all ages. We asked if our visiting grandchild would be allowed to use the pool and this was readily agreed to for a donation to Clic. A visiting Fish and chip van and a visiting hog roast van. All in all superb. Only very slight negative I personally prefer a removable shower head and dog always on lead could be a bit inconvenient but I appreciate both the reason and the effect it has on site so I approve but would like to have let my own dog be freer to roam in and out of tent. (I realise that is me being unfair)

Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO 'POP' Quick Erect 2 Berth Tent Win a Dog Bag Pop Up Fabric Kennel

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show, Newark - 2nd to 4th September
Weekend Campers and day visitors will see a huge range of motorhomes, caravans, as well as accessories and consumables

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6629 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1191