Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodovis Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (South) > Site Reviews

Woodovis Park
Gulworthy
Tavistock
Devon (South)   (Browse area)
PL19 8NY   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01822 832968

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 10m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 18.03.16 - 29.10.16

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 88 Reviews
              9/10 from 88 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (16) and Video

Reviews:  88 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Johnlea 1 review from this member

Best site we've stayed in! Friendly, helpful staff. Really clean amenities. Plenty to do nearby. Found no difficulty in parking the Motorhome in Tavistock, which is a wonderful market town about 3 miles away Good, traffic free cycle routes in area.

We'll certainly be back.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jennyg 7 reviews from this member

Fantastic site with brilliant facilities and very friendly staff in the most beautiful and peaceful surroundings.

We we're welcomed like old friends, and shown to our pitch. Everything we needed, waste disposal and water etc were shown en route and the staff couldn't have been more helpful.

The pitches are lovely, not too close and well kept, and the pool was a real bonus!

Would definitely recommend again. Have a great season and thanks again

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: MANDYH01 9 reviews from this member

This is the best site ever. With friendly wardens and owners on hand to help, clean caravans and a spotless toilet and shower block, you will have a great holiday here. The caravans are modern and they are well equipped with everything you need for a relaxing holiday.

On our arrival we were greeted by the warden and we were shown to our caravan. You are sure of a great nights sleep here. As well as a variety of breakfast items on offer, this site has a wide range of things to do for all ages in the school summer holidays. This peaceful, tucked away and laid- back holiday park is situated in Dartmoor National Park. It is well signposted and there are lots of shops in the nearby town of Tavistock.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: VivGeal 2 reviews from this member

We have been camping for years with firstly small children and now with small grand children and Woodovis is the best site we have ever been to. Very peaceful and quiet but not dull and boring Everything is spotlessly clean and the attention to detail a real treat. Free dog biscuit gift for our dog with poo bag included, poo bags available at several sites, lovely swimming pool, freshly made bread and croissants every morning. Friendly helpful staff, a freezer available for ice blocks, a reading room with even some foreign language books doubling as a games room, a playground that appeared to suit all ages. We asked if our visiting grandchild would be allowed to use the pool and this was readily agreed to for a donation to Clic. A visiting Fish and chip van and a visiting hog roast van. All in all superb. Only very slight negative I personally prefer a removable shower head and dog always on lead could be a bit inconvenient but I appreciate both the reason and the effect it has on site so I approve but would like to have let my own dog be freer to roam in and out of tent. (I realise that is me being unfair)

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Devonbarb 1 review from this member

From the moment that you drive down the beautiful Beech lined drive, you know you have found somewhere special. You are greeted with welcoming smiles from all the staff and nothing is too much trouble. The pitches are enormous with lovely views and all facilities are close by. The swimming pool is obviously a big bonus as is the play field, where you can enjoy table tennis, boules, badminton etc. It was our first visit and without any doubt it will certainly not be our last.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: MANDYH01 9 reviews from this member

Had a lovely stay at Woodovis. The staff were kind and they were very helpful during our stay. The caravan was lovely and clean, the beds were comfortable, the kitchen well planned out. The pool was was lovely too, the playground was well equipped with climbing frame, slide and a tractor. The dog walk is great and they even have doggy bags if you happen to forget yours.

On arrival you are welcomed with a bag of fudge, the dog is also welcomed with a dog treat and a poop bag. You can even get croissants and bread which are at a very reasonable price. The shop is small and you can get toys, gifts, milk and other items.

There is a Spar nearby, chip shop a range of takeaways and other shops in Tavistock which is just down the road. There is a games room with air hockey, touch screen board for events, weather, drinks machine and other things to do including water walking on a Sunday morning and an Easter Egg Hunt.

Previous     88 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (South)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Mains Package Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally in Derbyshire - 1st to 4th July
An amazing fun weekend for all the family. Plus you can camp on site from Friday to Monday. Find out more and download the booking form

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5808 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1211