Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tregarton Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Tregarton Park
Nr Mevagissey
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6NF   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01726 843666

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m   1m  5m  5m  5m   10m  10m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: 24th Mar - 1st Oct 2016

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 190 Reviews
              9/10 from 190 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (19)

Reviews:  190 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MrBlue123 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Tregarton. The site itself is fantastic, the welcome you receive is second to none. The site is very clean and extremely well run. The shop we found to be well stocked with everything you would need, and all at sensible prices you'd normally find in a Supermarket. The take away facility they offer is brilliant value too, with kids meals around 2:50. The pool was amazing, so warm and the surrounding area very clean and well maintained. The staff at the entire site are the most friendly people you could wish for, nothing is too much trouble and always willing to help you with any issues.

The washing up area was a good size with plenty of hot running water and good clean areas to wash up in.

The only part we felt let it down slightly was there was only 5 men's and 5 women's showers and toilets, and on several occasions we had to queue for these. They were very clean as this was done everyday from 12-1, and as they were closed for the cleaning the entire site was then at the mercy of 1 Porta loo - horrible! The tiled floor in the toilet area was lethal when wet, which was usually just after cleaning.

We were also supposed to have had a 5 night stay but due to horrendous weather, we decided to leave early in order to maintain our sanity. Several pitches were flooded out, but were lucky enough to avoid this - oh the joys of living outdoors in the UK.

All in all, we will return and would highly recommend people stay here - there are many, many campsites in this country that could learn a lot about customer service, and how a campsite should properly from these guys - WELL DONE TREGARTON!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: IainWith2Eyes 1 review from this member

This was our first visit to Tregarton and certainly won't be the last. We have already booked for 2016 as their booking site allows you to choose your pitch.

We stayed as a family of 4. The site is beautiful and spotlessly clean. Even during school holidays the staff did their best to keep on top of everything. The shop is prefect and has all the usual items you would need. All very reasonably priced and the food is cooked to order. If you fancy an evening meal, simply order during the day, provide your collection time and then collect. Extremely efficient if you as me.

Nearby is either Mevagissey or Goran. In simple terms if you want to sit on the beach and do nothing, go to Gorran. For everything else, shops, eating out etc go to Mevagissey. The Lost Gardens of Helligan are under 5 mins away by car. They have a farm shop selling excellent products for BBQing, cheese, sauces etc. Asda is about 13 miles away in St Austell.

The shower/toilet block was kept very clean and busy around 9am. Loads of washing up sinks which are next to the shower blocks.

The pool was warm and lovely to swim in. Again loads of seats and sun loungers, although go early (10am) on sunny days or you may struggle to get seated together.

Most pitches looked great and some have small hedges around them. I wouldn't fault the site of the staff.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Silver Tiger 1 review from this member

This is a very well run campsite and is maintained to a very high standard.

It is very suited to families and older camper/caravanners - it is safe for children to run around during the day, there is an excellent play area and it is quiet at night. The shop is well stocked, the take away meal service is good and does coffees and those luridly coloured drinks that appeal to children.

The pool is good with plenty of loungers etc. And is sheltered from the wind. Toilet, dish washing and laundrette facilities are excellent apart from the rather pathetic hand drying blower in the gents.

Most of the pitches are divided by hedges or fences so caravans must be reversed into position. However, the site has two Mitsubishi Shoguns with tow hooks on the front and rear bumpers and staff will quickly and expertly place the vans in the best position.

The site is located well away from heavy traffic and is far enough away from the local road so there is little chance of children running out into traffic.

Facilities for disabled campers are good and the site is wheelchair friendly but I can't remember if there is a ramp into the shop.

This is my second visit to this site and I could see that improvements had been made to the dishwashing, baby changing and laundrette so the owners are clearly not resting on their lauels.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jebahu 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here for the first time with our 2 kids. Whilst the weather was far from the summer weather we had hoped for, we all really enjoyed our stay.

The pitch was good and benefited from the small hedge that most seem to have, providing a bit of protection from the wind that seems to rattle up the site.

The site was very well maintained and the shower/toilet block in particular was very clean. Our kids thought they were the best they had ever experienced when camping!

The shop and pool were both good. The kids spent most of their time biking around and really enjoyed it. Even though there were a lot of kids racing around, come 9. 30/10pm it was all very quiet.

The staff were all approachable.

There are some great beaches around.

The only thing we did notice was that if you were up on the pitches near the road, you may get a bit of road noise.

All in all we thought it was a great site and one we'd happily recommend to others.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: W44NTY 7 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 10 day stay at this wonderful park set in a beautiful location.

The owners and staff are some of the nicest people you would ever want to meet, always helpful and always a wave or smile when they see you.

The facilities are first class, my wife said the showers are the best she have ever encountered in 20 years of caravaning.

The takeaway service provides meals cooked to order and ready at the time you ask, very tasty and well priced, the shop is sufficiently stocked with the bonus of fresh baked bread etc daily, newspapers and the normal site shop stuff.

We had a huge pitch, plenty of room for caravan plus awning and car.

We enjoyed our stay and it will be our 1st choice of site when we visit Cornwall again.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Allfamfun4 8 reviews from this member

Good points - Spotless site, great facilities, huge pitch (87), fab pool, reasonably priced shop, siting of caravan if required

Niggles - Not enough showers for size of site and nowhere for water to run off when shower doors open meaning puddles everywhere, smell of CDP outside showers block was overpowering to say the least this needs moving elsewhere on site

Gorran Haven beach is great and got to watch a seal bobbing around in the shallows. Caerhays beach also worth a visit.

Date of Visit: April 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GB1309 3 reviews from this member

Second time back to this site taking advantage of their discount offer before the place gets busy in May. Pool and shop not open but we knew that and went for the peace, quiet and views from one of the higher pitches.

This is an excellent site and the guy that runs it couldn't be more helpful, pitching and leveling the van for you in a very accomplished manner.

The facilities are excellent and spotlessly clean.

We always look for early season breaks and this has to be one of the highest quality, best value sites we have stayed at. Can't praise it enough. Will go every year.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jeffersskate 11 reviews from this member

The pool was lovely and clean

The shop, although not well stocked, it was the end of the season, I'm sure is wonderful in high season.

The showers, in the ceiling and very powerful, and not push button, but a sensor so whenever you stood under the head it started.

The atmosphere was lovely, with the fellow campers really nice.

Brilliant facilities and great (enclosed) play park for children

Disliked: Not the campsites fault, but unfortunately we had a couple of silly girls and their mum in the pitch over the way from us who insisted on having screechy, giggly phone calls until silly oclock - in the end the we asked them to quiet down.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Morts 5 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week at tregarton park. A lovely site with good facilities and easy to get to. The pitch we had was huge, it is great you can book the actual pitch you want to. The toilets were always immaculate and I never queued, although there was a queue for the showers at busy times. There is no family bathroom however. A great play park which gave a good curfew when the gates closed at 9 pm. There is no evening entertainment which is great when your kids are early risers like ours and need their early nights! The dog meadow was ideal, a great place to let the dog off the lead for a run. The shop was well stocked and amazingly reasonable in price! The staff were really friendly and helpful. The area is beautiful, Gorran Haven is a lovely little beach and the Clay Trails are great for cycling with young children. We couldn't have asked for more of our holiday. Thanks Tregarton Park!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hullcity10 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site well placed to visit lots of places lots of good points and a few minor bad points first the good we had a lovely welcome my hubby me and son the lady at reception was very pleasant and her hubby sited the caravan for us just stuck it on the front if his jeep and off he went fab as my hubby's not to good at that private big pitches although a little steep in some places lovely grounds very clean site well looked after toilet and shower blocks supper clean and well stocked with soap toilet roll ect superb showers the best I've seen on any site shop well stocked with all you could need and more and very cheap laundrette good machines add your powder and softener automatically and only 4 per wash also have dryers to and area to hand wash and pot wash pool is lovely on a sunny day feels like ur abroad nice quite site now the little niggles and that's all they are niggles our holiday wasn't helped by hurricane Bertha bouncing in but that is no ones fault at all my son is 13 and he met up with a few other children at night when the pool is closed there is the park which he is just a little to old for being that at only 13 he is taller than me or the field to play ball games on which they did every night this is rite next to the park which is surrounded by a fence about as tall as my son being 13 and some of the other children a little older they where still playing at 9 pm when the older gent from the site drove up to lock the park and what happened the ball immediately whent in the park and boys being boys my son tryed to climb the fence to get it I know he should not have done so but he is 13 the older gent screamed at my son to get down and if he did this again he was going to have him thrown of the site my don explained about the ball and as the gent was there with the keys asked him if it was possible to open up the park so the ball could be retrieved only to be told no you'll have to wait till 9 in morning this upset my sin and the boy who the ball belonged to it was a tad harsh and unnessasary we think they only other nigle was there is only 8 toilets and 5 showers causing big queues at all times say and night I whent for a shower at 10pm one night thinking at least 1 would be free but had to queue for 50 mins there was not one time day or night I did not have to queue for showers and most times for the toilets to my hubby said the gents where the same that said I would visit the site again and we have already recommended it to a couple we met in mevaggisy who where staying at a nearby site that had its own beach and lots of amenitys but in there word was very congested

Previous     190 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

4790 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder