Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tregarton Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Tregarton Park
Gorran
Nr Mevagissey
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6NF   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01726 843666

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby:
1m   1m  5m  5m  5m   10m  10m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: 1st Apr - 22nd Oct 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 182 Reviews
              9/10 from 182 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (19)

Reviews:  182 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The Morts 4 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week at tregarton park. A lovely site with good facilities and easy to get to. The pitch we had was huge, it is great you can book the actual pitch you want to. The toilets were always immaculate and I never queued, although there was a queue for the showers at busy times. There is no family bathroom however. A great play park which gave a good curfew when the gates closed at 9 pm. There is no evening entertainment which is great when your kids are early risers like ours and need their early nights! The dog meadow was ideal, a great place to let the dog off the lead for a run. The shop was well stocked and amazingly reasonable in price! The staff were really friendly and helpful. The area is beautiful, Gorran Haven is a lovely little beach and the Clay Trails are great for cycling with young children. We couldn't have asked for more of our holiday. Thanks Tregarton Park!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hullcity10 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site well placed to visit lots of places lots of good points and a few minor bad points first the good we had a lovely welcome my hubby me and son the lady at reception was very pleasant and her hubby sited the caravan for us just stuck it on the front if his jeep and off he went fab as my hubby's not to good at that private big pitches although a little steep in some places lovely grounds very clean site well looked after toilet and shower blocks supper clean and well stocked with soap toilet roll ect superb showers the best I've seen on any site shop well stocked with all you could need and more and very cheap laundrette good machines add your powder and softener automatically and only £4 per wash also have dryers to and area to hand wash and pot wash pool is lovely on a sunny day feels like ur abroad nice quite site now the little niggles and that's all they are niggles our holiday wasn't helped by hurricane Bertha bouncing in but that is no ones fault at all my son is 13 and he met up with a few other children at night when the pool is closed there is the park which he is just a little to old for being that at only 13 he is taller than me or the field to play ball games on which they did every night this is rite next to the park which is surrounded by a fence about as tall as my son being 13 and some of the other children a little older they where still playing at 9 pm when the older gent from the site drove up to lock the park and what happened the ball immediately whent in the park and boys being boys my son tryed to climb the fence to get it I know he should not have done so but he is 13 the older gent screamed at my son to get down and if he did this again he was going to have him thrown of the site my don explained about the ball and as the gent was there with the keys asked him if it was possible to open up the park so the ball could be retrieved only to be told no you'll have to wait till 9 in morning this upset my sin and the boy who the ball belonged to it was a tad harsh and unnessasary we think they only other nigle was there is only 8 toilets and 5 showers causing big queues at all times say and night I whent for a shower at 10pm one night thinking at least 1 would be free but had to queue for 50 mins there was not one time day or night I did not have to queue for showers and most times for the toilets to my hubby said the gents where the same that said I would visit the site again and we have already recommended it to a couple we met in mevaggisy who where staying at a nearby site that had its own beach and lots of amenitys but in there word was very congested

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Thegrays1906 1 review from this member

We have just returned from our 1st camping trip to Tregarton. We will be rebooking for next year. The site had everything you would want and need. The shower s were amazing and cleaned (what felt like constantly) the heated swimming pool was always busy and clean. The staff on camp were all friendly and helpful and made you feel at home. The only thing to be aware of would be that, on the ariel view picture of the camp, it looks flat when its actually not. We were down the bottom away from the park, which I would point out, was perfect for us and we loved our pitch but anyone older or less fit would find the regular daily walk up to facilities a bit of a 'breath taker'. That being said, anyone thinking of going here, should!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Samjblack 1 review from this member

I have just returned from a 10 night stay at this site with my husband and two children 5 and 11 years. I could not fault it at all. I stayed on pitch 50 which is right next to the playground and would disagree with the previous comments about noise. The playground was closed at a reasonable hour and after that the children dispersed. It was one of the quietest sites I have stayed on. The pitch was spacious and flat, the trees surrounding the pitch gave privacy. The toilet block was very clean even though the site was full. I never queued for a shower. The pool was lovely and kept at just the right temperature. Shop was very well stocked and really reasonable prices. Loads to do in the area and we eat twice in the nearby Barley Sheath in Gorran, food was excellent and again reasonably price with a main course at between £10-15.

I have been visiting Cornwall for the past 5 years and this is the nicest site we have stayed on so far. Would stay again and recommend to friends.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Siebellis 7 reviews from this member

SUPERB! The owner and family cannot be helpful enough. The site is pristine, pitches are very large and defined. Brilliant shop and takeaway. Highly recommend you try. Order freshly baked goods for the next morning, very reasonably priced. Site very quiet in the evening ( only the wildlife is noisy) Don't be put off by a pitch near any bins or the children's play area as the bins are small and emptied often, play area is closed at 9 pm

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sunshine88 6 reviews from this member

Just got back from a brilliant holiday at Tregarton, our first visit to this area of Cornwall. The weather certainly helped but Tregarton provided a great site as a base for our holiday. Pitches are large and relatively flat. The site is attractive with trees and views of the countryside. We could just about see the sea from our pitch. The toilets and showers are very well appointed and given the site was full, I never had to queue. I don't think the photos on the website do them justice. The showers were very hot and not adjustable but always clean. The shop on site was very reasonably priced, and you could order fresh bread, croissants etc for next morning. The pool area was lovely, warm water, plenty of sunloungers and you could buy coffees, icecreams etc for by the pool. This made my daughter's holiday. We had our dog with us, there was a good sized dog meadow where they could be let off lead. The area is very dog friendly, lots of beaches where you can take the dog, plenty of restaurants where you can take the dog in.

Mevagissey is a nice harbour village, restaurants, gift shops and pubs. Gorran Haven had a good beach and a great coastal walk. Porthluney Cove was about 2. 5 miles away and a very pretty spot. We went across the other coast for bodyboarding to Holywell Bay. Not far in miles but did take about 45 minutes as slow going.

A great holiday all round. Many people had been to Tregarton before and I would happily return.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kirsty12 2 reviews from this member

Just got back from Tregarton, I must admit I'm a little disappointed as I expected it to be fantastic after all the reviews. I was greeted by a friendly lady in the reception, told where our pitch was and sent on our way. Different experience for the caravans though, they get shown their pitch and the vans were sited for them. I wasn't expecting the tent to be put up for us, it would have been nice to be shown where the pitch was though. I assume they must prefer caravans.

Our pitch wasn't great, the only way we could pitch our tent was facing straight into nextdoors tent, taking away ours and their privacy. We then had sleeping issues because the pitch was on a slope along with two holes in the ground to navigate around. The area where we were based was lovely though as it was quiet. I would have cried if I'd of chosen a pitch up at the top of the site though, as the noise all day long from the playground would have driven me mad!. We heard other campers complaining of the noise at night by older kids playing football gone 11. 30, again I'm glad I missed out on that. Nothing the site can do about the cows, just bare in mind they tend to 'talk' every night, some more than others and for a varying amount of time.

The facilities were clean, the floors were always wet and slippy though, I saw a few kids slipping over when they weren't taking care. Didn't like the fact you couldn't alter the temperature of the water in the showers, they were far to hot on a hot day and my 5 year old son complained they were too hot so we had to improvise all week with him. I Loved the fact they were power showers though!. The Washing up facilities were spotless other than other lazy campers, and the washing machines and driers were the best I've ever come across.

The play park was ok for a little while, older kids would soon get bored quickly I should imagine. The tennis court looked lovely, never saw it being used for some reason. The pool was lovely and warm and clean. A couple of families were having some kind of ball game in the pool on one of the days, not caring about others or younger children in the pool, they basically had taken over the pool. Not a fault of the site, just selfish campers. It put my son off going in again.

The shop covered all the basics, and the bread and croissants were to die for. I'm sure I've put on a stone!. The takeaway wouldn't win awards, perfectly edible though. We went for a meal at the local pub 'The Crown', again it was ok, if not a little expensive for the quality. We also ate out in Mevagissey while watching the fishing boats going out. We didn't use any of the local shops other getting a fabulous steak from Lobbs farm shop at Heligan. There's a variety of supermarkets in St Austell to cater for all tastes.

All in all a nice site, just missing a certain something. I would possibly return one day if we returned to the area.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JillIanL 2 reviews from this member

Spent two weeks here in the summer of 2013, adjoining pitches with our son &family.

Spacious pitches both with EH, level and separated with a small hedge which added to privacy.

All facilities were excellent, hot free showers always clean.

Shop sold fresh bread, scones, pasties as well as an array of all you could possibly need, also did takeaway meals in the late afternoon/ evening, a good menu and reasonably priced.

Children's play area was well equipped, and the swimming pool was a added bonus.

The laundry facilities were excellent and very well used, machines added detergent automatically so no need to buy washing powder.

A very peaceful, family friendly site.

Days out too numerous to mention, Mevagissy close by but site well placed for visiting Padstow, Newquay, Fowey to name but a few.

Overall we all had a very enjoyable holiday and only had one wet day!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Reworht 6 reviews from this member

11 out of 10 for this site from me!

Absolutely superb - from the minute you arrive and your 'van is sited for you - to the minute you leave.

With a heated swimming pool, tennis court, large children's play area, excellent on-site shop (takeaway food available too!) Tregarton Park is unbelievable value for money.

The toilet block is immaculate, with some of the best shower cubicles I've seen on a site, and kept in pristine condition by the friendly staff. The pitches are generous in size, and with hedges and trees separating one pitch from the next, you get an unusually high degree of privacy.

Ideally located for visits to the quaint fishing port of Mevagissey, the site also gives easy access to the whole of the beautiful Roseland Peninsular

We've just left (reluctantly!) after two weeks of glorious Cornish sunshine - we will be back!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hacko 3 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site, still here as I write, nice undulating site which isn't obvious on site plan but makes it even more pleasant. Upon arrival we were shown our pitch and told to relax as the warden unhitched our van and hitched it to his vehicle and set it up for us nice and level, the shower block is kept spotless and the staff are very pleasant, the pool is heated and is fab, can't rate this site highly enough, 10 out of 10.

Previous     182 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1808 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1016