Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tregarton Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Tregarton Park
Gorran
Nr Mevagissey
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6NF   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01726 843666

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m   1m  5m  5m  5m   10m  10m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: 1st Apr - 1st Oct 2017

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 199 Reviews
              9/10 from 199 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (19)

Reviews:  199 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: SunSet19 1 review from this member

We cannot fault this beautiful park at all. Excellent facilities and beautifully clean. The laundry room is spotless and very helpful. We stayed late September so cannot comment on pool or shop fairly. The staff are all very friendly and most helpful. All the shops and facilities you could possibly want are just down the road in St Austell. We had such a lovely time we stayed for three weeks instead of the two we'd booked originally. A very well kept and brilliantly run site we would highly recommend. Several beaches are all within easy distance of site and you are in a brilliant spot to access north south and most of Cornwall.

Our zip broke on our tent and a lovely couple helped us out with tape etc and it didn't affect our lovely holiday.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coral67 9 reviews from this member

~~BRILLIANT~~

Had 2 weeks here in August, we love this site it has everything the pitches are large and you can pick your own pitch from the map when booking, they are all hedged off too which is lovely. There is a very large play park for the children, also Tennis courts. They have a lovely heated pool and plenty of sunbeds and seating around it. There is a shop/café which is well stocked and the café is very reasonable and they have also now started selling alcohol, so lovely lunches by the pool most days. Also in the pool area is a ping-pong table and pool table (10. 00) Deposit for pool table.

The wardens are lovely and nothing is too much trouble for them, they will level your van and put it on to pitch for you. There are plenty of water and grey waste, The toilet block is very clean and modern but there is only one toilet block for the site, so when they are closed for cleaning between 12-1 you have to use a porta cabin toilet which isn't that nice. The disabled toilet was adequate for me but having to step into where the shower itself is could be a bit awkward and it is in a sort of shed along the walkway to the other toilet block, shop/café and pool so you kind of feel like your out of place stuck in the middle of a path, so I used my own toilet/shower in my van. This could really do with up grading in my opinion. They would of gotten a 10/10 but because of the disabled toilets I would give them a 9/10

All in all a lovely site and would visit again although next time I would take my mobility scooter as my hubby almost had a heart attack pushing me up the hills in my wheelchair.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mark26 19 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Tregarton park. This is not our first time here and will not be our last. Booking though there web site is great and you can pick what pitch you want and where you want it and will even tell you the size of pitch you have selected. On arrival, booking in is fast and easy and they will even pitch and level your caravan for you (free of charge).

The shop on site is well stocked and they also run a takeaway from inside. The prices are very reasonable and we found ourselves ordering lunch by the pool most days we were there. The pool was nice and warm and our two enjoyed it, but there is not a paddling pool for very young children. Around the pool, there are plenty of sunbeds and chairs and one pool table and ping pong table. The pool table requires a £10 deposit, the ping pong table is free. The site also has a good play park which is closed at 9pm giving the children a natural curfew, but noise levels have never been a problem for us on this site. There is a Tennis Court, but have never used it so can't comment.

All in all, this is a nice site with great wardens and plenty to see and do nearby.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 23 reviews from this member

We had a wonderful 9 nights on this beautiful site. It is probably the best site we have been too.

Glimpses of the sea can be seen and the whole area is peaceful and relaxing. The site is well maintained, there is always someone from the very helpful team doing something to ensure that it is all kept in tip top condition. Showers and toilets are kept clean. The pool area is lovely, shop well stocked and with prices that do not take advantage of the fact that there isn't another shop for a few miles! The lovely thing about our last morning was being able to order well cooked bacon baps to see us on our long journey home.

Yes, it is a little out of the way so you do have to travel a while to get anywhere but with such delightful countryside it really isn't a problem.

The site is quiet at night.

The welcome is amazing with your caravan being maneuvered into place and levelled without you having to do a thing.

The Gardens of Heligan are just up the road and are well worth a visit as is the Eden Project. Book online for both. You get a 30 day window to use your tickets so are not tied to one day and you get a 10% discount. There are lots of lovely coastal walks nearby and Gorran Haven is a sweet little place and I thoroughly recommend the fish and chip shop there. If you're brave then there is cycling to be had but goodness me they don't call this area Little Switzerland for nothing! My legs are still recovering.

The Clubs have a lot to learn from this site and how it is run and managed.

Thoroughly recommend and we will be back!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yotanka62 5 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Arrived far too early but met by Owners son and advised to come in as pitch vacant. Was directed to pitch and was met there and he reversed the van on for us and levelled it as well. Great start of holiday.

Various kind of pitches from all hard standing to all grass with a mixture in between with half and half. Most level or as near as.

Washrooms one of the best. Cubicle with dressing/drying one end and a shower the other with glass doors, no wet flapping shower curtains. Very clean and inspected many times a day. Powerful showers and always hot water.

Heated Swimming pool with loungers surrounding it plus changing room. Sadly weather not good so we did use. Tennis court was used by a few but not by us so can't comment on it.

Shop on site plus take away. We used both and found them very good. Prices not inflated at all.

Dog field down one end. Grass kept short and dogs could be off lead. Good meeting point it seemed for most of us with doggies.

Highly recommend as can't find fault with anything. You could book for next year at this years prices, just what we did and it seems many others do.

Lovely people and so helpful.

Gave 1star less for location but only due to being a little bit off beaten track and you could not walk to beach, shops etc and have to use the car.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: HelenJ47 17 reviews from this member

Have just visited this site for the first time after only booking a week ago (think we may have got a cancellation). We loved it. Swimming pool added bonus and the kids loved spending time in it especially as the weather so warm. Facilities clean, modern. Site well looked after. Our pitch was a good size with plenty of room for awning, kids tent and car. Seems to be a very popular site for returners. Says it all really. Great base for Lost Gardens of Haligan, Mevagissey, St Austell, Goran Haven, Charlestown and the Eden Project.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nealie3 2 reviews from this member

This is one of the best sites I have stayed on in many years of Caravanning. The pitches are very spacious and well kept. The family that own it cannot do enough for you and will even pitch and level your caravan for you, great after a long journey. The shop prices are very reasonable as is the take-away food. Mevagissey is 10 minutes away as is Goran Haven. Even at half term when the site was full it was all quiet before 11 a. M. This site is a cracker and very reasonably priced. Will define toy go back!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rcpilot 1 review from this member

What a site this is, firstly, the staff are exceptional the grounds are well laid out and the owners son even helps you manoeuver your caravan onto the pitch by hitching it up to his jeep. They have hard standings as well as all grass pitches for tents etc. There are plenty of drinking water taps and waste water disposal points and the shower blocks are very very clean there is even a baby bath cubical and a large launderette all very clean and looking the bees knees.

The walled swimming pool is fantastic the water is heated and there is ample sun beds and chairs to relax in there is even an area with tables and large sun shades where you can eat ordered meals and drinks from the shop come take away, just like being around the pool in the Mediterranean, the kids can play on the provided amusements round the pool, the site also has kids areas where they can play ball games etc and even a tennis court, and there are 2 changing facilities should you need to change out of your wet costume. If you do not wish to go into the pool area there are tables and sun shades around the shop area and all what you order is waitress served. This site is very cheap to the extent that they do not charge for electricity at certain times of the year. There are plenty of attractions around the area and plenty of supermarkets and plenty of local shops and beaches are nearby plenty of little villages with local pubs should you need a drink. One place I would not recommend is the Lost Gardens of Helagan it is an expensive walk in the woods very steep up and down The site is very easy to get onto and the only drawback (for us ) it is so far away, should the sun shine as it did for us just about the whole of our 3 week stay you will get a very lovely holiday this site has everything and you will enjoy yourself even if you do not venture out of the gates.

We have been all over this country on caravan holidays and we have yet to come across another site that matches up to its standards, if it was only a few hours down the road then we would be going back time after time after time such is the nature of this lovely site, try it and see you will not be disappointed especially if you are of the older generation go early on in the year where there will be very few children about.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woodstock3 1 review from this member

We visit Tregarton at least twice per year. Its peaceful and calm with good facilities and ideally placed for touring Cornwall. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful.

Constant improvements are made throughout the closed season so it stays looking fresh.

Lovely pool in a suntrap lounge area.

Great value for money especially outside peak times.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MrBlue123 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Tregarton. The site itself is fantastic, the welcome you receive is second to none. The site is very clean and extremely well run. The shop we found to be well stocked with everything you would need, and all at sensible prices you'd normally find in a Supermarket. The take away facility they offer is brilliant value too, with kids meals around £2:50. The pool was amazing, so warm and the surrounding area very clean and well maintained. The staff at the entire site are the most friendly people you could wish for, nothing is too much trouble and always willing to help you with any issues.

The washing up area was a good size with plenty of hot running water and good clean areas to wash up in.

The only part we felt let it down slightly was there was only 5 men's and 5 women's showers and toilets, and on several occasions we had to queue for these. They were very clean as this was done everyday from 12-1, and as they were closed for the cleaning the entire site was then at the mercy of 1 Porta loo - horrible! The tiled floor in the toilet area was lethal when wet, which was usually just after cleaning.

We were also supposed to have had a 5 night stay but due to horrendous weather, we decided to leave early in order to maintain our sanity. Several pitches were flooded out, but were lucky enough to avoid this - oh the joys of living outdoors in the UK.

All in all, we will return and would highly recommend people stay here - there are many, many campsites in this country that could learn a lot about customer service, and how a campsite should properly from these guys - WELL DONE TREGARTON!

Previous     199 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a OLPRO Caravan Cover 3 sets of AutoSock car snow socks to be won

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 2017 - 19th to 22nd January
A huge choice of the latest model caravans, motorhomes and holiday homes on display from over 200 exhibitors ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4926 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016




UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
24 Daily Prizes and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £289.99!
Open Today's Window!





0.1289