Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tregarton Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Tregarton Park
Gorran
Nr Mevagissey
St Austell
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL26 6NF   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01726 843666

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m   1m  5m  5m  5m   10m  10m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 125
Open: 1st Apr - 1st Oct 2017

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 196 Reviews
              9/10 from 196 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (19)

Reviews:  196 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mark26 19 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 2 week stay at Tregarton park. This is not our first time here and will not be our last. Booking though there web site is great and you can pick what pitch you want and where you want it and will even tell you the size of pitch you have selected. On arrival, booking in is fast and easy and they will even pitch and level your caravan for you (free of charge).

The shop on site is well stocked and they also run a takeaway from inside. The prices are very reasonable and we found ourselves ordering lunch by the pool most days we were there. The pool was nice and warm and our two enjoyed it, but there is not a paddling pool for very young children. Around the pool, there are plenty of sunbeds and chairs and one pool table and ping pong table. The pool table requires a 10 deposit, the ping pong table is free. The site also has a good play park which is closed at 9pm giving the children a natural curfew, but noise levels have never been a problem for us on this site. There is a Tennis Court, but have never used it so can't comment.

All in all, this is a nice site with great wardens and plenty to see and do nearby.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 22 reviews from this member

We had a wonderful 9 nights on this beautiful site. It is probably the best site we have been too.

Glimpses of the sea can be seen and the whole area is peaceful and relaxing. The site is well maintained, there is always someone from the very helpful team doing something to ensure that it is all kept in tip top condition. Showers and toilets are kept clean. The pool area is lovely, shop well stocked and with prices that do not take advantage of the fact that there isn't another shop for a few miles! The lovely thing about our last morning was being able to order well cooked bacon baps to see us on our long journey home.

Yes, it is a little out of the way so you do have to travel a while to get anywhere but with such delightful countryside it really isn't a problem.

The site is quiet at night.

The welcome is amazing with your caravan being maneuvered into place and levelled without you having to do a thing.

The Gardens of Heligan are just up the road and are well worth a visit as is the Eden Project. Book online for both. You get a 30 day window to use your tickets so are not tied to one day and you get a 10% discount. There are lots of lovely coastal walks nearby and Gorran Haven is a sweet little place and I thoroughly recommend the fish and chip shop there. If you're brave then there is cycling to be had but goodness me they don't call this area Little Switzerland for nothing! My legs are still recovering.

The Clubs have a lot to learn from this site and how it is run and managed.

Thoroughly recommend and we will be back!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yotanka62 4 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Arrived far too early but met by Owners son and advised to come in as pitch vacant. Was directed to pitch and was met there and he reversed the van on for us and levelled it as well. Great start of holiday.

Various kind of pitches from all hard standing to all grass with a mixture in between with half and half. Most level or as near as.

Washrooms one of the best. Cubicle with dressing/drying one end and a shower the other with glass doors, no wet flapping shower curtains. Very clean and inspected many times a day. Powerful showers and always hot water.

Heated Swimming pool with loungers surrounding it plus changing room. Sadly weather not good so we did use. Tennis court was used by a few but not by us so can't comment on it.

Shop on site plus take away. We used both and found them very good. Prices not inflated at all.

Dog field down one end. Grass kept short and dogs could be off lead. Good meeting point it seemed for most of us with doggies.

Highly recommend as can't find fault with anything. You could book for next year at this years prices, just what we did and it seems many others do.

Lovely people and so helpful.

Gave 1star less for location but only due to being a little bit off beaten track and you could not walk to beach, shops etc and have to use the car.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: HelenJ47 17 reviews from this member

Have just visited this site for the first time after only booking a week ago (think we may have got a cancellation). We loved it. Swimming pool added bonus and the kids loved spending time in it especially as the weather so warm. Facilities clean, modern. Site well looked after. Our pitch was a good size with plenty of room for awning, kids tent and car. Seems to be a very popular site for returners. Says it all really. Great base for Lost Gardens of Haligan, Mevagissey, St Austell, Goran Haven, Charlestown and the Eden Project.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nealie3 2 reviews from this member

This is one of the best sites I have stayed on in many years of Caravanning. The pitches are very spacious and well kept. The family that own it cannot do enough for you and will even pitch and level your caravan for you, great after a long journey. The shop prices are very reasonable as is the take-away food. Mevagissey is 10 minutes away as is Goran Haven. Even at half term when the site was full it was all quiet before 11 a. M. This site is a cracker and very reasonably priced. Will define toy go back!

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woodstock3 1 review from this member

We visit Tregarton at least twice per year. Its peaceful and calm with good facilities and ideally placed for touring Cornwall. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful.

Constant improvements are made throughout the closed season so it stays looking fresh.

Lovely pool in a suntrap lounge area.

Great value for money especially outside peak times.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MrBlue123 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at Tregarton. The site itself is fantastic, the welcome you receive is second to none. The site is very clean and extremely well run. The shop we found to be well stocked with everything you would need, and all at sensible prices you'd normally find in a Supermarket. The take away facility they offer is brilliant value too, with kids meals around 2:50. The pool was amazing, so warm and the surrounding area very clean and well maintained. The staff at the entire site are the most friendly people you could wish for, nothing is too much trouble and always willing to help you with any issues.

The washing up area was a good size with plenty of hot running water and good clean areas to wash up in.

The only part we felt let it down slightly was there was only 5 men's and 5 women's showers and toilets, and on several occasions we had to queue for these. They were very clean as this was done everyday from 12-1, and as they were closed for the cleaning the entire site was then at the mercy of 1 Porta loo - horrible! The tiled floor in the toilet area was lethal when wet, which was usually just after cleaning.

We were also supposed to have had a 5 night stay but due to horrendous weather, we decided to leave early in order to maintain our sanity. Several pitches were flooded out, but were lucky enough to avoid this - oh the joys of living outdoors in the UK.

All in all, we will return and would highly recommend people stay here - there are many, many campsites in this country that could learn a lot about customer service, and how a campsite should properly from these guys - WELL DONE TREGARTON!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: IainWith2Eyes 1 review from this member

This was our first visit to Tregarton and certainly won't be the last. We have already booked for 2016 as their booking site allows you to choose your pitch.

We stayed as a family of 4. The site is beautiful and spotlessly clean. Even during school holidays the staff did their best to keep on top of everything. The shop is prefect and has all the usual items you would need. All very reasonably priced and the food is cooked to order. If you fancy an evening meal, simply order during the day, provide your collection time and then collect. Extremely efficient if you as me.

Nearby is either Mevagissey or Goran. In simple terms if you want to sit on the beach and do nothing, go to Gorran. For everything else, shops, eating out etc go to Mevagissey. The Lost Gardens of Helligan are under 5 mins away by car. They have a farm shop selling excellent products for BBQing, cheese, sauces etc. Asda is about 13 miles away in St Austell.

The shower/toilet block was kept very clean and busy around 9am. Loads of washing up sinks which are next to the shower blocks.

The pool was warm and lovely to swim in. Again loads of seats and sun loungers, although go early (10am) on sunny days or you may struggle to get seated together.

Most pitches looked great and some have small hedges around them. I wouldn't fault the site of the staff.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Silver Tiger 1 review from this member

This is a very well run campsite and is maintained to a very high standard.

It is very suited to families and older camper/caravanners - it is safe for children to run around during the day, there is an excellent play area and it is quiet at night. The shop is well stocked, the take away meal service is good and does coffees and those luridly coloured drinks that appeal to children.

The pool is good with plenty of loungers etc. And is sheltered from the wind. Toilet, dish washing and laundrette facilities are excellent apart from the rather pathetic hand drying blower in the gents.

Most of the pitches are divided by hedges or fences so caravans must be reversed into position. However, the site has two Mitsubishi Shoguns with tow hooks on the front and rear bumpers and staff will quickly and expertly place the vans in the best position.

The site is located well away from heavy traffic and is far enough away from the local road so there is little chance of children running out into traffic.

Facilities for disabled campers are good and the site is wheelchair friendly but I can't remember if there is a ramp into the shop.

This is my second visit to this site and I could see that improvements had been made to the dishwashing, baby changing and laundrette so the owners are clearly not resting on their lauels.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jebahu 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here for the first time with our 2 kids. Whilst the weather was far from the summer weather we had hoped for, we all really enjoyed our stay.

The pitch was good and benefited from the small hedge that most seem to have, providing a bit of protection from the wind that seems to rattle up the site.

The site was very well maintained and the shower/toilet block in particular was very clean. Our kids thought they were the best they had ever experienced when camping!

The shop and pool were both good. The kids spent most of their time biking around and really enjoyed it. Even though there were a lot of kids racing around, come 9. 30/10pm it was all very quiet.

The staff were all approachable.

There are some great beaches around.

The only thing we did notice was that if you were up on the pitches near the road, you may get a bit of road noise.

All in all we thought it was a great site and one we'd happily recommend to others.

Previous     196 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
50 Tickets for the NEC Oct Motorhome & Caravan Show Win a Clarke IG2000 2kW Generator

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6041 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1953