Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Site Reviews

Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site
St Buryan
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 6DL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01736 810200

Facilities:  (Key)
        

Nearby:
1m  

Pitches: 75
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
              9/10 from 20 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sjwhitehead 3 reviews from this member

We've have stayed at Treverven about a dozen times in the last 10 years, with our latest stay in June 2014. Lovely place for a few quiet nights away but also not too far to travel for visiting Lands End, Sennen, Minack Theatre etc.

Facilities are fairly basic but clean and showers are hot.

Owners of the site are always very helpful and the shop is stocked with essential provisions.

The Logan Rock Inn (about 2 miles away) is a great place to stop off at for a drink or a good, reasonably priced meal.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cal 21 4 reviews from this member

Just got back from 2 nights here, what a lovely site! Shower block is nothing spectacularly amazing but its very clean well maintained and warm, toilets clean and very hygienic. There is a little shop that sells bread milk ect, lovely views and it has direct access to the coast path which is something we really love all in all a smashing place and so near some of the best areas of Cornwall such as Porthcurno and the Minack also Lands end and Penzance. It is dog friendly and I would think that during the summer holidays children would have a great time as plenty of room to run and play. Comedy moment this morning when the cows got into the site! But it all adds to the charm!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Eldever 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week's camping here, the site is fantastic - exactly what we had hoped for; quiet although busy, good sized pitches, decent facilities, more free hot water than you could ever need and to top it all a wonderful view of the sea! The access is fine for caravans and the location is perfect for exploring the Land's End peninsula. The walk to the coastpath is only 5 minutes, (once we'd found it - my only suggestion for improvement is to make this more obvious, the signs don't really point the right way and it felt wrong to walk through the farmyard as it was going towards the farmhouse; I only found out it was the right way by asking another camper, and later in the week I met some more campers looking puzzled and unsure of the way), however, it was great for our dog - we walked down every day and were even lucky enough to see a basking shark one evening just below Logan Rock.

We had a good meal at the Logan Rock Inn, very good value and friendly service.

There is a cafe on-site and although we didn't attend it was always busy and the food looked nice. One other thing is that although we were told there was free wi-fi we couldn't log-on.

This is a well-run site - we are quite fussy but we will definitely be back here!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rooboys 1 review from this member

We have arrived home today very happy campers we have 4 sons who absolutely loved the play area which also means very happy parents ! Will definitely be back next year every thing on site needed with beautiful beaches, lands end was lovely I'm sure there is plenty more places we didn't get time to visit so will certainly stay longer next year to make sure we have time to visit everywhere. looking forward to our return visit already

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LateBloomer 1 review from this member

We had a two week stay - in glorious sunshine, which always helps!

The site was quite busy, and yet quiet. We had a pitch near the bottom corner of the site, with views across the fields and over the sea. Unlike previous reviewers, we had the view we had asked for when we booked.

Toilets, showers and washing up area were basic, but adequate and clean, with plenty of hot water. Unlike previous reviewers, again, we found the staff friendly and helpful, and they were happy for us to leave our caravan on site (although off the pitch) until evening on our last day.

The site is only a short walk from the coastal path, and there are glorious beaches in walking distance, if you're reasonably energetic. The Minack theatre is a must-do experience, even if the particular play wouldn't have been your first choice.

If I could ask for one improvement, if would be to have Wifi available, especially as mobile phone signals in the area are patchy at best.

All-in-all - we'll be back!

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gurun72 4 reviews from this member

A superb campsite, very quiet with great views of the ocean. Clean and plentiful showers and toilets. Very friendly and family run - for a number of years I believe.

Plenty of room and good access. Hedges are used to portion the site and this gives it a secluded feel. Well stocked shop with good supplies and a nice conservatory area with a table.

Just next to it is the costal path with beaches and coves within walking distance.

Excellent.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (West)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6162 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1172