Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (West) > Site Reviews

Treverven Touring Caravan & Camping Site
St Buryan
Penzance
Cornwall (West)   (Browse area)
TR19 6DL   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01736 810200

Facilities:  (Key)
        

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  

Pitches: 75
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 22 Reviews
              8/10 from 22 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Familyof3 1 review from this member

Arrived on a very windy day and was told to set up wherever we wanted as we had a standard pitch, and to then go back and let them know the pitch number and sign in. Found a nice spot in the top field with a nice sea view. There is a main field with children's play area and the shower block and toilets. There is a chemical disposal point by the showers. On each of the 3 fields there were water taps. The site was a nice site overall. The showers were warm and individual with a sink and mirror. They were not always clean but that isn't necessarily down to the owners as mops and hose pipes were available for cleaning out the shower after use. The toilets always has toilet roll, again not always clean but again, not always down to the owners as toilets brushes are provided. There is shop on site open till 8pm each night. A nice touch is the takeaway, if a little expensive, it's there if you want a break from cooking. The upper field is a good few minutes walk to the toilet block, so best not to leave till the last minute. The site is ideally situated for travelling round the west coast of Cornwall. Close to Lamorna Cove, Lands End, Sennen and Penzance. Even with horrible windy wet weather we still enjoyed the 7 days spent at this site.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rob and his mob1 4 reviews from this member

Friendly welcome on this spacious site. Small shop for essentials including gas. Facilities generally clean with warm showers which were free to use which I feel should be the norm. Nice touch was free use of a kettle and toaster which would be a godsend for lightweight hikers on the South West Coast Path (short walk from the site) during bad weather. One small niggle: the Wifi reception (free) was truly awful.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sjwhitehead 3 reviews from this member

We've have stayed at Treverven about a dozen times in the last 10 years, with our latest stay in June 2014. Lovely place for a few quiet nights away but also not too far to travel for visiting Lands End, Sennen, Minack Theatre etc.

Facilities are fairly basic but clean and showers are hot.

Owners of the site are always very helpful and the shop is stocked with essential provisions.

The Logan Rock Inn (about 2 miles away) is a great place to stop off at for a drink or a good, reasonably priced meal.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Cal 21 4 reviews from this member

Just got back from 2 nights here, what a lovely site! Shower block is nothing spectacularly amazing but its very clean well maintained and warm, toilets clean and very hygienic. There is a little shop that sells bread milk ect, lovely views and it has direct access to the coast path which is something we really love all in all a smashing place and so near some of the best areas of Cornwall such as Porthcurno and the Minack also Lands end and Penzance. It is dog friendly and I would think that during the summer holidays children would have a great time as plenty of room to run and play. Comedy moment this morning when the cows got into the site! But it all adds to the charm!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Eldever 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a week's camping here, the site is fantastic - exactly what we had hoped for; quiet although busy, good sized pitches, decent facilities, more free hot water than you could ever need and to top it all a wonderful view of the sea! The access is fine for caravans and the location is perfect for exploring the Land's End peninsula. The walk to the coastpath is only 5 minutes, (once we'd found it - my only suggestion for improvement is to make this more obvious, the signs don't really point the right way and it felt wrong to walk through the farmyard as it was going towards the farmhouse; I only found out it was the right way by asking another camper, and later in the week I met some more campers looking puzzled and unsure of the way), however, it was great for our dog - we walked down every day and were even lucky enough to see a basking shark one evening just below Logan Rock.

We had a good meal at the Logan Rock Inn, very good value and friendly service.

There is a cafe on-site and although we didn't attend it was always busy and the food looked nice. One other thing is that although we were told there was free wi-fi we couldn't log-on.

This is a well-run site - we are quite fussy but we will definitely be back here!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rooboys 1 review from this member

We have arrived home today very happy campers we have 4 sons who absolutely loved the play area which also means very happy parents ! Will definitely be back next year every thing on site needed with beautiful beaches, lands end was lovely I'm sure there is plenty more places we didn't get time to visit so will certainly stay longer next year to make sure we have time to visit everywhere. looking forward to our return visit already

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (West)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4164 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938