Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Broadhembury Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Broadhembury Holiday Park
Steeds Lane
Kingsnorth
Ashford
Kent   (Browse area)
TN26 1NQ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01233 620859

Facilities:  (Key)
                    

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  10m  5m  1m  1m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 107 Reviews
              9/10 from 107 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (22)

Reviews:  107 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doverover 14 reviews from this member

Been to this site a number of times and I'm never disappointed. Great facilities, easy access and level pitches.

We normally use the Adults Only area but leaving the van for a night for the daughter and family we were allocated the `family` area. A bit soggy in places but I wouldn`t expect anything else in October.

Always happy to use this as a local short stay site and pleased to give it the highest recommendation.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kiwi1Adventures 7 reviews from this member

Easy journey down the M20 exiting at Junction 10. Last half mile is a bit hair raising as its narrow and you would not want to meet someone coming the other way but at least the speed limit is 40mph on that stretch of road and visibility is pretty good. Shop sells beer, wine and food which was well priced. (Shuts at 4pm. ) Several takeaway companies deliver to this site too (Indian, Chinese, Fish and Chips etc) so if you arrive late you can avoid having to cook. Check in is 2pm so the days half over by the time you arrive, and cost wise not that great given you are off site by 12pm and it is a C&C club site. (I checked the prices again on the website and 28 for EHU on hard standing and September is low season) Having said this the site is open all year and needs to remain economically viable. Very nice site absolutely faultless really but not special in the way some sites are, although a split between adult only and family pitches was really appreciated. This site is geared for repeat business and delivers a high quality service to achieve this. Whilst I would have no hesitation returning here I do like seeking out new and unexplored locations and Broadhembury isn't the only game in town.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AndrewMoorey 27 reviews from this member

A last minute decision we were fortunate to get a grass pitch in The Meadows. We had stayed here previously over New Year about 5 or 6 years ago on a hard standing on the family side. We were impressed enough then to one day return.

The last half mile or so once you turn into Steeds lane needs careful negotiation as it's a tad narrow but we arrived safe and sound. Reception was a pleasant experience and we were shown to our pitch at the top of the meadow next to one of the permanent bell tents. Water, black and grey waste within easy reach our pitch was comfortably big enough for our outfit plus full awning. Lots of coming and going as it is a popular overnight stop for the channel ports and tunnel but no inconvenience.

Shop is reasonably well stocked with staples plus ice cream and sweets, bread/ croissants and papers can be ordered.

Toilet block is probably one of the best we have ever seen. No pesky push button or motion sensors just an ordinary mixer tap. Bliss!

Immaculately clean at all times, the helpful staff are constantly hard at work keeping the place in tip-top condition.

Ashford with the designer outlet centre is close by together with a large Tesco. We also visited Sandgate (beach NOT dog friendly)and Whitstable.

Definitely be coming here again as we have family friends living nearby. Deserves its place in Best of British.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TOPCAT40 5 reviews from this member

This is a nice site that is divided into 2 main parts, an adult only field, where we stayed, and a family field, which we had a look around. Both are clean, tidy and well presented. Pitches are a good size and level. There's a choice of gravel or grass. The facilities are good and well maintained. The toilet block is always spotless. Access to the site is pretty good, and there is a large tesco 10 minute drive away. Staff are polite and helpful. It's a peaceful site but there is quite a high turnover of visitors due to being less than an hour from the ports. Overall, a very clean site in an attractive area.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hardleyse16 1 review from this member

Our first camping trip, my wife, our two young girls and I in our newly acquired '94 built Countryman.

The park is excellent, family camping area with some really nice people that were happy to help out us novices. Children played safely and made plenty of new friends. The park is well kept and the staff were very friendly, especially the owner. My only concern is whether our future camping experiences will be as nice as this one.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cake Man 23 reviews from this member

Stayed for a week with the wife & hound in the adult part, this is a peaceful and quite site so if you like cub houses etc this would not be for you. The only downside we found was the dog walk was small and we ended up taking her for walks down the country lane which meant she could not roam not a major issue but stop this site from getting 10's. With this site only being 20 minutes from the channel tunnel we pop over to France which was a great day trip. A major supermarket is a 10 minute drive away if you also require supplies, would we stay again you bet we would. Cakeman

Previous     107 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4985 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0977
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window