Just returned home from a fabulous week, no, 8 days at Broadhembury. Actually booked 7 days but the atmosphere and friendliness of the site coupled with the weather we added an extra night we did try to book an 9th night unfortunately they were too busy and our pitch was prebooked, our bad luck.
This park is in my top three in the country and I have toured for over 25 years all over England, Wales and France.
The staff on arrival was friendly, efficient and professional, once on the park you got a great feeling of a 5* site, well manicured grass meadow, large pitches, the biggest I have parked on. The facilities very clean well maintained, free hot water, shower cubicles fabulous size, as much continuous water as you wished, busy site never had to wait for showers or toilets. Lovely dense green grass mostly level pitches. Security was good, new hardstandings this year large enough for caravan and awning with room to spare with a large grass area outside your caravan with a wood picnic table for nearly every pitch. Where do you get that service. The owners are customer focused wishing to look after your needs and requirements. Nothing was too much trouble. I wish to thank Lee and Simon for their time and effort phoning public houses to find if they were open for food. All the staff exceptionally friendly and always up for a chat, making you feel at home all this made it a relaxing most enjoyable 8 days we have had for a while. The site is well located for travelling around Kent due to it's central location. I would recommend this site for adult only and families as their family park on the opposite site of the lane has all you need for children carefree stay, decent facilities for kids. For child safety they have erected a coded gate so young children don't wander into the lane, Sally and Lee are wonderful hosts and I wish them every success in their venture. I will return.
We have just come back from a nights stay at this camp. We could not fault it. We were given a discount because we were OAP's which was nice. The staff were very accommodating. It was nice this time to park on an adults field only. The toilets and showers were spotless. There was plenty of space between each unit, and no road noise. Also it had a well stocked shop, with books to read (which were free of charge). The site was clean and very well maintained, what more can I say apart from we will visit there again, nobody should be disappointed with this site. They even ordered our Sunday paper was us. Simon asked to give his name a mention and I have.
Just returned from 3 nights at this fabulous site. This was our first stay and we will certainly be returning. The site is beautifully maintained, toilets and showers spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and helpful, well stocked shop and a lot of information about things to do in the surrounding area and take away menus, even a herb garden to help yourself from - a lovely touch! We stayed in the adult only area but went over to the family part of the site where there is a games room with table football, air hockey, skittles, pool table and a TV, a children's play area and large grass area for ball games. We just went to chill out but after seeing how much there is to do in the area we are now considering a seasonal pitch. Would recommend this site to both couples and families, so glad we found it.
Management response: Thank you very much for your comments, it is so good to read that you are thinking of a seasonal with us after your enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
A very well cared for site with top class showers, loos and campers kitchen. The disabled toilet is probably the best I've seen anywhere. The fridge and freezer for food as well as ice packs is great.
The area called The Conifers and The Birches are most suited to families being that they are close to the play area and games room which has several pay-slot activities. There is a sizeable area here for ball games.
The Meadows is an open area near the newest shower block, which has hardstanding and grass for about 20 pitches. Nearby is the Top Meadows, a small field, again with around 20 grass pitches all with EHU around the edge. This field has a more ‘rural’ feel and has tall trees around it, which means that only pitches 21a – 23 get the late afternoon/evening sun. Worth checking when booking if you prefer sun to shade at that time of day.
There is some traffic noise which is really noticeable at night which kept me awake and then after dozing off, woke me at 5am each morning. It is for this reason I wouldn’t return to Broadhembury which really is such a well maintained site within easy reach of the more picturesque areas of Kent.
Management response: Thank you very much for your lovely comments, as always they are much appreciated and we are pleased you found the park well cared for and easy reach of the many charming areas of Kent. As you point out, here at Broadhembury visitors can choose a sunny or a shady pitch – very useful as many campers prefer to stay cool, while others want to top up their tan. It was unfortunate you were disturbed by road noise because the main road is over 3 miles away, however we do hope you will visit Kent again in the future.
This is an excellent site. We were on a hard standing in the adult field. The standing was super size with our camper van and awning there was still room for eating out without using the grassed area. Road noise mentioned by some was really not a problem, there is a local cockerel but he is not too enthusiastic. Toilet, showers, fridge, freezer and washing up facilities excellent. Washing up is indoors unusual and welcome. Toilets are regularly checked, someone was on duty at 10PM, yes PM.
Can't mention any other facilities as we didn't use them.
Position of site seems perfect to me, you can go north, south or east to any of the tourist traps in a reasonable time.
Locally Mount Ephriam (hope I spelt that right), is worth a visit and cheap at £6. 00 per adult.
One small caution, we downloaded some of the walks from the Broadhembury site, not compiled by the site owners I would add. The ones we tried had all been surveyed in the winter which made the attached pictures difficult to follow, ponds which were now hidden by vegetation etc. Biddenden B1 walk has been changed so much with new fencing and gates, etc, we gave up half way when we ran out of path.
Management response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments and delighted you enjoyed your stay. As you say regarding the walks it is difficult as walks can change, but we hope this will not deter you from visiting us again
80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6Next
Submit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.
If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.
All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.
The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions