Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Broadhembury Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Broadhembury Holiday Park
Steeds Lane
Kingsnorth
Ashford
Kent   (Browse area)
TN26 1NQ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01233 620859

Facilities:  (Key)
                    

Nearby:
5m  5m  10m  5m  1m  1m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 81 Reviews
              9/10 from 81 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (22)

Reviews:  81 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Angelina Jolie 1 review from this member

. Fantastic second 2 night stay, 2 adults and an 8 year old.

. Warm welcome at reception.

. Provided with a local attractions guide on arrival.

. Friendly Man directed us to our pitch on his bike (one of the 5 non-electric hook-up pitches).

. Well laid out neat and tidy pitches with hedges positioned strategically.

. Dogs welcome.

. Lovely touch a herb garden with recommendations as to which meat/fish they would compliment and to help yourself to.

. Play area with 2 sections depending on age.

. Large football pitch/field for games available.

. Games room with TV and a selection of games, some with a small fee.

. Peak season, fully booked yet did not have to queue for a shower.

. No time restriction on shower use.

. Free hairdryer available.

. Handy bench and hooks within shower cubicle.

. From a previous visit (June 2013) we are aware that the showers have under floor heating.

. Toilets and showers very clean.

. Clothes line available to hang towels etc.

. Microwave available.

. Fridge and freezer available which is a brilliant idea, especially appreciated as we did not have electric hook-up.

. Secure gate entry.

. Plenty of drinking water available.

. Tesco 5 minute drive.

. Picnic tables available.

Thank-you very much!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bobmcmahon 5 reviews from this member

Just returned home from a fabulous week, no, 8 days at Broadhembury. Actually booked 7 days but the atmosphere and friendliness of the site coupled with the weather we added an extra night we did try to book an 9th night unfortunately they were too busy and our pitch was prebooked, our bad luck.

This park is in my top three in the country and I have toured for over 25 years all over England, Wales and France.

The staff on arrival was friendly, efficient and professional, once on the park you got a great feeling of a 5* site, well manicured grass meadow, large pitches, the biggest I have parked on. The facilities very clean well maintained, free hot water, shower cubicles fabulous size, as much continuous water as you wished, busy site never had to wait for showers or toilets. Lovely dense green grass mostly level pitches. Security was good, new hardstandings this year large enough for caravan and awning with room to spare with a large grass area outside your caravan with a wood picnic table for nearly every pitch. Where do you get that service. The owners are customer focused wishing to look after your needs and requirements. Nothing was too much trouble. I wish to thank Lee and Simon for their time and effort phoning public houses to find if they were open for food. All the staff exceptionally friendly and always up for a chat, making you feel at home all this made it a relaxing most enjoyable 8 days we have had for a while. The site is well located for travelling around Kent due to it's central location. I would recommend this site for adult only and families as their family park on the opposite site of the lane has all you need for children carefree stay, decent facilities for kids. For child safety they have erected a coded gate so young children don't wander into the lane, Sally and Lee are wonderful hosts and I wish them every success in their venture. I will return.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GillyV 1 review from this member

We have just come back from a nights stay at this camp. We could not fault it. We were given a discount because we were OAP's which was nice. The staff were very accommodating. It was nice this time to park on an adults field only. The toilets and showers were spotless. There was plenty of space between each unit, and no road noise. Also it had a well stocked shop, with books to read (which were free of charge). The site was clean and very well maintained, what more can I say apart from we will visit there again, nobody should be disappointed with this site. They even ordered our Sunday paper was us. Simon asked to give his name a mention and I have.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ellie1964 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from 3 nights at this fabulous site. This was our first stay and we will certainly be returning. The site is beautifully maintained, toilets and showers spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and helpful, well stocked shop and a lot of information about things to do in the surrounding area and take away menus, even a herb garden to help yourself from - a lovely touch! We stayed in the adult only area but went over to the family part of the site where there is a games room with table football, air hockey, skittles, pool table and a TV, a children's play area and large grass area for ball games. We just went to chill out but after seeing how much there is to do in the area we are now considering a seasonal pitch. Would recommend this site to both couples and families, so glad we found it.

Management response: Thank you very much for your comments, it is so good to read that you are thinking of a seasonal with us after your enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jandan 9 reviews from this member

A very well cared for site with top class showers, loos and campers kitchen. The disabled toilet is probably the best I've seen anywhere. The fridge and freezer for food as well as ice packs is great.

The area called The Conifers and The Birches are most suited to families being that they are close to the play area and games room which has several pay-slot activities. There is a sizeable area here for ball games.

The Meadows is an open area near the newest shower block, which has hardstanding and grass for about 20 pitches. Nearby is the Top Meadows, a small field, again with around 20 grass pitches all with EHU around the edge. This field has a more ‘rural’ feel and has tall trees around it, which means that only pitches 21a – 23 get the late afternoon/evening sun. Worth checking when booking if you prefer sun to shade at that time of day.

There is some traffic noise which is really noticeable at night which kept me awake and then after dozing off, woke me at 5am each morning. It is for this reason I wouldn’t return to Broadhembury which really is such a well maintained site within easy reach of the more picturesque areas of Kent.

Management response: Thank you very much for your lovely comments, as always they are much appreciated and we are pleased you found the park well cared for and easy reach of the many charming areas of Kent. As you point out, here at Broadhembury visitors can choose a sunny or a shady pitch – very useful as many campers prefer to stay cool, while others want to top up their tan. It was unfortunate you were disturbed by road noise because the main road is over 3 miles away, however we do hope you will visit Kent again in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hiophiop 7 reviews from this member

Second visit to this site, in fact the only site I've returned to.

I left some minor negative comments on my last visit, but I have none to mention this time.

My 2 sons and I went for a weekend @ Broadhembury and the staff were very welcoming and efficient from booking to going home.

Lots to do for the kids and a point to note is that the games in the games room are pretty inexpensive - which pleased me no-end.

The site is immaculate and extremely well run. All the facilities are well maintained and the pitches, being lined by bushes are excellent.

The site is only 30 minutes from the coast of Dymchurch or St. Marys Bay, which are fine, large clean sandy beaches.

Excellent weekend and my kids and I want to return again soon.

Management response: Thank you very much for your review and pleased that you found your stay more enjoyable and we look forward to your return

Previous     81 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3692 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1074