Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Broadhembury Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Broadhembury Holiday Park
Steeds Lane
Kingsnorth
Ashford
Kent   (Browse area)
TN26 1NQ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01233 620859

Facilities:  (Key)
                    

Nearby:
5m  5m  10m  5m  1m  1m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 120
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 78 Reviews
              9/10 from 78 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (5)

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ellie1964 4 reviews from this member

Just returned from 3 nights at this fabulous site. This was our first stay and we will certainly be returning. The site is beautifully maintained, toilets and showers spotlessly clean, staff very friendly and helpful, well stocked shop and a lot of information about things to do in the surrounding area and take away menus, even a herb garden to help yourself from - a lovely touch! We stayed in the adult only area but went over to the family part of the site where there is a games room with table football, air hockey, skittles, pool table and a TV, a children's play area and large grass area for ball games. We just went to chill out but after seeing how much there is to do in the area we are now considering a seasonal pitch. Would recommend this site to both couples and families, so glad we found it.

Management response: Thank you very much for your comments, it is so good to read that you are thinking of a seasonal with us after your enjoyable stay. We look forward to seeing you again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jandan 7 reviews from this member

A very well cared for site with top class showers, loos and campers kitchen. The disabled toilet is probably the best I've seen anywhere. The fridge and freezer for food as well as ice packs is great.

The area called The Conifers and The Birches are most suited to families being that they are close to the play area and games room which has several pay-slot activities. There is a sizeable area here for ball games.

The Meadows is an open area near the newest shower block, which has hardstanding and grass for about 20 pitches. Nearby is the Top Meadows, a small field, again with around 20 grass pitches all with EHU around the edge. This field has a more ‘rural’ feel and has tall trees around it, which means that only pitches 21a – 23 get the late afternoon/evening sun. Worth checking when booking if you prefer sun to shade at that time of day.

There is some traffic noise which is really noticeable at night which kept me awake and then after dozing off, woke me at 5am each morning. It is for this reason I wouldn’t return to Broadhembury which really is such a well maintained site within easy reach of the more picturesque areas of Kent.

Management response: Thank you very much for your lovely comments, as always they are much appreciated and we are pleased you found the park well cared for and easy reach of the many charming areas of Kent. As you point out, here at Broadhembury visitors can choose a sunny or a shady pitch – very useful as many campers prefer to stay cool, while others want to top up their tan. It was unfortunate you were disturbed by road noise because the main road is over 3 miles away, however we do hope you will visit Kent again in the future.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hiophiop 7 reviews from this member

Second visit to this site, in fact the only site I've returned to.

I left some minor negative comments on my last visit, but I have none to mention this time.

My 2 sons and I went for a weekend @ Broadhembury and the staff were very welcoming and efficient from booking to going home.

Lots to do for the kids and a point to note is that the games in the games room are pretty inexpensive - which pleased me no-end.

The site is immaculate and extremely well run. All the facilities are well maintained and the pitches, being lined by bushes are excellent.

The site is only 30 minutes from the coast of Dymchurch or St. Marys Bay, which are fine, large clean sandy beaches.

Excellent weekend and my kids and I want to return again soon.

Management response: Thank you very much for your review and pleased that you found your stay more enjoyable and we look forward to your return

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Nigel Rickard 15 reviews from this member

This is an excellent site. We were on a hard standing in the adult field. The standing was super size with our camper van and awning there was still room for eating out without using the grassed area. Road noise mentioned by some was really not a problem, there is a local cockerel but he is not too enthusiastic. Toilet, showers, fridge, freezer and washing up facilities excellent. Washing up is indoors unusual and welcome. Toilets are regularly checked, someone was on duty at 10PM, yes PM.

Can't mention any other facilities as we didn't use them.

Position of site seems perfect to me, you can go north, south or east to any of the tourist traps in a reasonable time.

Locally Mount Ephriam (hope I spelt that right), is worth a visit and cheap at £6. 00 per adult.

One small caution, we downloaded some of the walks from the Broadhembury site, not compiled by the site owners I would add. The ones we tried had all been surveyed in the winter which made the attached pictures difficult to follow, ponds which were now hidden by vegetation etc. Biddenden B1 walk has been changed so much with new fencing and gates, etc, we gave up half way when we ran out of path.

Management response: Thank you so much for your lovely comments and delighted you enjoyed your stay. As you say regarding the walks it is difficult as walks can change, but we hope this will not deter you from visiting us again

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sprucy 8 reviews from this member

This is an extremely well-managed and well-tended campsite. It is only a few miles from Ashford International train station, so would suit cyclists arriving by train. It is perfectly flat and the pitches are a good size. Picnic tables are a great touch. The facilities are very good, and cleaned regularly every morning at the same time. You need to work the timetable out so as to time your visit to the showers etc and avoid hanging around waiting.

A large Tesco is up the road for shopping and you can buy basic provisions in the site shop. On the down side you can hear the sound of traffic more or less everywhere on the site; whilst not too obtrusive, it makes the site feel urban rather than rural. There are a lot of rules and notices everywhere and there is an electric gate to access the pitches. It is annoying getting back from an outing to discover the key code changed and having to find someone to let you in!

Management response: Thank you for your comments, they are very valuable to us as we want to enrich our camper’s enjoyment at all times.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: KarenElsen 3 reviews from this member

We were redirected to the adults field which turned out to be very open, lots of space and quiet - a bit too quiet even. Extremely clean and nice toilet block, free freezer and fridge to use for campers inside a separate campers 'kitchen' in the new toilet block. You could hear the sound of the road in the distance but this became never disturbing.

Big Tesco and great family pubs within only few minutes car driving distance.

Getting the camping slots organised at reception was sometimes a bit of chaos, not very organised.

The 'dog walk' was extremely short and narrow, not sufficient for our usual 15min walk, and there was not really another field or so to go to where it was nice to walk.

Although the campsite is close to Dover etc, we found it is not the ideal spot to visit the touristical areas, a bit too far away from the nicer parts of Kent.

Management response: We are sorry that your stay was not 100% standard and we thank you for your comments, positive or negative it is helpful to see Broadhembury through camper’s eyes as we are always looking to improve our practises for our camper’s. We have have beautiful walks around the park that we are happy to direct camper to and they are dog friendly.

Previous     78 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth £467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7588 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




1.0352