Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Site Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01323 763165

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  1m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
              8/10 from 159 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win 100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tim Wood 9 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. So well maintained.

Plus points:

Helpful wardens and owner

Great shop

Nicely mown/tended grass

Enough shade, but not too much

Loved the ducks and other animals

Short walk to chip shop and train station, with direct trains into Eastbourne, Lewes and Brighton

Pubs and castle walkable too

Amenities well maintained, clean and free

Like the fact that there were showers (with private basin) in separate cabin

Lovely area

Cons:

None really 😀

Well if I was being super picky.

The push type showers need re-pushing too quickly (if you know what I mean), although water temp always lovely and hot

There can be a bit of light industrial noise from the adjacent small ind. Est. During the day

Bit a distant road noise in the night

That's it!

Would I return?. In a heart beat.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: TheIrvingFamily 1 review from this member

Fantastic second stay at your farm campsite, trialling our VW campervan for the first time. We loved it and will definitely return again. Clean, friendly, quiet campsite which we'd highly recommend. Love your shop too, perfectly stocked. Thank you!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KeithH 1 review from this member

I wonder if MrandMrs were at the same Faifields Farm site as I was! I have been going to this site for the past 7 years and whilst I agree when it gets busy, some children get up to mischief, but the warden is always on hand to speak to the parents, who after all should be responsible for their own children, provided he is advised of the situation. Why did MrandMrs not approach the parents and explain the problem?? They certainly could not have tried very hard to find the warden, as he or his wife are always at their mobile home, unless they are cleaning! I have never had a problem getting in contact with one of them, their mobile home is adjacent to the entrance to the site and they have always been willing to assist, even helping campers to get over problems with their own units. Bearing in mind the warden is not on duty all the time, during which times there is always someone in attendance in the shop.

I have always found the site to be clean and tidy, well run and welcoming. All the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I shall be back for a 2nd and probably a 3rd time this year.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Minimoos 20 reviews from this member

Second stay at this site and will return! Good size pitches for vans and the tent field was very spacious and pretty with lots room in the middle for games. The farm and its friendly occupants kept the kids occupied for hours each day, there is also lots to do in the surrounding area. Warden friendly and very helpful plus the shop had plenty of fresh provisions. We ate at the pub directly opposite the castle which was v good, especially the toffee pudding! A little gem of a site.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ShortHamstrings 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here over the May bank holiday, hence it was very busy (fully booked).

Our pitch was a good size, with level ground and not stoney. EHU pitches available for those that want them. Drinking water taps conveniently located every few pitches. There were a mixture of caravans and tents, probably about 50/50.

Hot water was plentiful even though the site was very busy. Showers and washing up sinks were generally clean. The loos occasionally ran out of loo roll but credit to the staff who didn't stop, they were working really hard to keep on top of things - not easy in peak season! There were occasional queues for the washing up sinks and the showers.

Very nicely kept site with a lovely nature walk meandering past the peacocks (including albino peacocks and pea hens), chickens, rabbits, geese, ducks, shetland ponies, sheep, goats, horses pigs - lovely for the kids as you can buy little bags of food for them to feed to the animals.

BBQ on the Saturday due to the bank holiday (lovely burgers) and an ice cream van came round in the evening. Again a hit with the kids!

Quiet at night even though there were a few groups getting quite raucous in the evening. The warden comes round after dark to check everyone is behaving themselves which I liked!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Boo2016 1 review from this member

1st time on this campsite, we choose because of reivews, we had electric hook up for our tent.

We had not booked on arrival went straight to reception where Karen was most helpful and as start of week there were pitches free.

Karen was very helpful with the local area, places to eat, places to see. Karen had visited all she recommended.

Pitch site lovely with view over pond where the geese where.

Washing up area clean and plenty of space.

Toilets and showers clean.

Showers out in the log cubicles nice and hot with plenty of room.

Site is kept very clean.

In a gated area and in pens they have peacocks one of which is white which I have never seen, rosters, chickens, bunny rabbits and plenty of ducks with their chicks wandering free.

A pond area which is fenced off with geese in their and picnic tables.

Walk along and you can see pigs, horses, shetland ponies, donkeys, goats, sheep and some beautiful long haired pigs sooooo cute.

At the back is a fishing pond.

Had a lovely stay and will go back again, lots of walking areas, good pubs, all in walking distance.

Very nice.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrsandmr 1 review from this member

This campsite is clean & tidy but incredibly cramped. Wherever you sit you can overhear multiple conversations, & have people walking right across your pitch to the toilets, showers and washing up. 7 regimented lines of small pitches; we've stayed on very many sites & this was by far the most cramped. Showers had a real drainage problem, the water just sat on the floor. Good location and very close to a nice chip shop and to Eastbourne. The animal walk & lakes were nice and very well kept. Just got fed up of the constant water fights amongst children spraying water at our unit, with wardens no where to be seen and very over crowded and cramped pitches.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Joracle 1 review from this member

Tony and Karen couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. We took a campervan, and used electrical hookup. Superb site, clean, plenty of space. A walk from beautiful historic sites and Pevensey bay. Would be great for families with young children as there are lots of well-cared for animals at the far end of the site (sheep, pig, donkeys, peacocks, hens, ducks etc). Highly recommended.

Jo and Ellie

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Huggy bear 8 reviews from this member

Visited for 3rd time this year this weekend, everyone went home on Sunday including the warden Tony, we had all afternoon on our own when a small tent and camper turned up to keep us company😃 as usual place was spotless the fishing lake had been cleared but the water level showed we haven't had much rain!, a great walk through the castle grounds to the Royal Oak & Castle inn which served a delicious meal and staff were brilliant also all dogs are welcome, a review said he had trouble with people in tents, you should of let Tony know he would have had a word in there ear 😉 all in all a great place to go and relax with the owners & the wardens being there if needed.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pop eye 10 reviews from this member

Well back home after another great stay at Fairfield farm

This time we had nearly the whole family, at first it was very wet and very windy didn`t feel a thing in the caravan

As normal tony and val kept every thing spot less, we will be back next year as normal.

Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win 100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in East Sussex   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box worth 225! Win a Coolbox Cool n Store Package worth over 235!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 1 - 2 July
Derbyshire - An amazing fun weekend for all the family, camp on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5330 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938