Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Site Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01323 763165

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  1m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 162 Reviews
              9/10 from 162 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  162 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Den moho 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a 3 night stay with our two little dogs. Lovely site warm friendly and very helpful welcome. Facilities were excellent. Good WiFi and a lovely walk along the farm path with the many farm animals that all wanted to say hello. To the fishing lake. Which looked well stocked and we sat and watched a kingfisher diving for fish. Peaceful and beautiful spot. Look forward to a longer visit next time.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sunnydays08 3 reviews from this member

A gem of a site. We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend on a non ehu pitch as the electric ones were all taken. I'm glad we did as we had lots of space in the field compared to the lack of space on the main field which were packed in tightly. It was Bank Holiday weekend and you expect it to be very busy. The site is just beautiful, spotlessly clean and maintained to high standards. The showers were fantastic and as much water as you needed. There is a animal petting area and a lovely walk around a fishing lake. Stargazing on site with the seven sisters astronomical society was organised by the site as well as a bbq. Breakfast baps were available on Sunday morning.

There is so much to see in the area, Pevensey Castle is a short walk from the site and Eastbourne is also very close with its shops and lovely seafront. We will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The-Osbornes 1 review from this member

We have been coming to this site for many years, the owners and staff are very friendly. The toilets and shower block are always cleaned to a very high standard.

The wardens tony and val are always welcoming and always there to lend a hand. It has a beautiful farm walk where you can feed and pet the animals. We would highly recommend a stay at fairfields.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tim Wood 9 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. So well maintained.

Plus points:

Helpful wardens and owner

Great shop

Nicely mown/tended grass

Enough shade, but not too much

Loved the ducks and other animals

Short walk to chip shop and train station, with direct trains into Eastbourne, Lewes and Brighton

Pubs and castle walkable too

Amenities well maintained, clean and free

Like the fact that there were showers (with private basin) in separate cabin

Lovely area

Cons:

None really 😀

Well if I was being super picky.

The push type showers need re-pushing too quickly (if you know what I mean), although water temp always lovely and hot

There can be a bit of light industrial noise from the adjacent small ind. Est. During the day

Bit a distant road noise in the night

That's it!

Would I return?. In a heart beat.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: TheIrvingFamily 1 review from this member

Fantastic second stay at your farm campsite, trialling our VW campervan for the first time. We loved it and will definitely return again. Clean, friendly, quiet campsite which we'd highly recommend. Love your shop too, perfectly stocked. Thank you!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: KeithH 1 review from this member

I wonder if MrandMrs were at the same Faifields Farm site as I was! I have been going to this site for the past 7 years and whilst I agree when it gets busy, some children get up to mischief, but the warden is always on hand to speak to the parents, who after all should be responsible for their own children, provided he is advised of the situation. Why did MrandMrs not approach the parents and explain the problem?? They certainly could not have tried very hard to find the warden, as he or his wife are always at their mobile home, unless they are cleaning! I have never had a problem getting in contact with one of them, their mobile home is adjacent to the entrance to the site and they have always been willing to assist, even helping campers to get over problems with their own units. Bearing in mind the warden is not on duty all the time, during which times there is always someone in attendance in the shop.

I have always found the site to be clean and tidy, well run and welcoming. All the staff are friendly and extremely helpful. I shall be back for a 2nd and probably a 3rd time this year.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Minimoos 20 reviews from this member

Second stay at this site and will return! Good size pitches for vans and the tent field was very spacious and pretty with lots room in the middle for games. The farm and its friendly occupants kept the kids occupied for hours each day, there is also lots to do in the surrounding area. Warden friendly and very helpful plus the shop had plenty of fresh provisions. We ate at the pub directly opposite the castle which was v good, especially the toffee pudding! A little gem of a site.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ShortHamstrings 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here over the May bank holiday, hence it was very busy (fully booked).

Our pitch was a good size, with level ground and not stoney. EHU pitches available for those that want them. Drinking water taps conveniently located every few pitches. There were a mixture of caravans and tents, probably about 50/50.

Hot water was plentiful even though the site was very busy. Showers and washing up sinks were generally clean. The loos occasionally ran out of loo roll but credit to the staff who didn't stop, they were working really hard to keep on top of things - not easy in peak season! There were occasional queues for the washing up sinks and the showers.

Very nicely kept site with a lovely nature walk meandering past the peacocks (including albino peacocks and pea hens), chickens, rabbits, geese, ducks, shetland ponies, sheep, goats, horses pigs - lovely for the kids as you can buy little bags of food for them to feed to the animals.

BBQ on the Saturday due to the bank holiday (lovely burgers) and an ice cream van came round in the evening. Again a hit with the kids!

Quiet at night even though there were a few groups getting quite raucous in the evening. The warden comes round after dark to check everyone is behaving themselves which I liked!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Boo2016 1 review from this member

1st time on this campsite, we choose because of reivews, we had electric hook up for our tent.

We had not booked on arrival went straight to reception where Karen was most helpful and as start of week there were pitches free.

Karen was very helpful with the local area, places to eat, places to see. Karen had visited all she recommended.

Pitch site lovely with view over pond where the geese where.

Washing up area clean and plenty of space.

Toilets and showers clean.

Showers out in the log cubicles nice and hot with plenty of room.

Site is kept very clean.

In a gated area and in pens they have peacocks one of which is white which I have never seen, rosters, chickens, bunny rabbits and plenty of ducks with their chicks wandering free.

A pond area which is fenced off with geese in their and picnic tables.

Walk along and you can see pigs, horses, shetland ponies, donkeys, goats, sheep and some beautiful long haired pigs sooooo cute.

At the back is a fishing pond.

Had a lovely stay and will go back again, lots of walking areas, good pubs, all in walking distance.

Very nice.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrsandmr 1 review from this member

This campsite is clean & tidy but incredibly cramped. Wherever you sit you can overhear multiple conversations, & have people walking right across your pitch to the toilets, showers and washing up. 7 regimented lines of small pitches; we've stayed on very many sites & this was by far the most cramped. Showers had a real drainage problem, the water just sat on the floor. Good location and very close to a nice chip shop and to Eastbourne. The animal walk & lakes were nice and very well kept. Just got fed up of the constant water fights amongst children spraying water at our unit, with wardens no where to be seen and very over crowded and cramped pitches.

Previous     162 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in East Sussex   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2397 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0977