Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Site Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01323 763165

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  1m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 152 Reviews
              8/10 from 152 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win 100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Joracle 1 review from this member

Tony and Karen couldn't have been more welcoming or helpful. We took a campervan, and used electrical hookup. Superb site, clean, plenty of space. A walk from beautiful historic sites and Pevensey bay. Would be great for families with young children as there are lots of well-cared for animals at the far end of the site (sheep, pig, donkeys, peacocks, hens, ducks etc). Highly recommended.

Jo and Ellie

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Huggy bear 8 reviews from this member

Visited for 3rd time this year this weekend, everyone went home on Sunday including the warden Tony, we had all afternoon on our own when a small tent and camper turned up to keep us company😃 as usual place was spotless the fishing lake had been cleared but the water level showed we haven't had much rain!, a great walk through the castle grounds to the Royal Oak & Castle inn which served a delicious meal and staff were brilliant also all dogs are welcome, a review said he had trouble with people in tents, you should of let Tony know he would have had a word in there ear 😉 all in all a great place to go and relax with the owners & the wardens being there if needed.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pop eye 10 reviews from this member

Well back home after another great stay at Fairfield farm

This time we had nearly the whole family, at first it was very wet and very windy didn`t feel a thing in the caravan

As normal tony and val kept every thing spot less, we will be back next year as normal.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Mikey951r 15 reviews from this member

Just returned from a 4-night stay with our teenage children. I really liked this site. It's well located close to Eastbourne, but far enough away to feel like your in the country, and also close to a small village with a few pubs, a paper shop and a chippy. There appears to be ample facilities for the amount of campers and even though it was busy at the weekend the showers and toilets were easily able to cope and were clean and tidy even late in to the evening. The shop/reception is open during the day and stocks a reasonable supply of goods at acceptable prices and there's a nearby Asda too. Grey water and Chemical water facilities were clean and well located near the main ablutions and there were ample fresh water points. The electric hook up was good and unusually we never tripped the supply out for a welcome change. The wifi is just about acceptable for getting essential e-mails or looking something up on the internet, but don't expect to download anything in a hurry and streaming anything is out of the question.

The chippy in the village is very good too. The nature walk is well laid out and clean and tidy. Although it was August the site did not look tired and over used and the grass was holding up well. Indeed the overspill field was in better condition than my lawn.

Locally you are well located for Eastbourne, Hastings, Bexhill and Brighton. Parking on Grand Parade on the front at Eastbourne was 3. 50 for 6 hours and is close to the town. We liked parking at Norman's Bay about 4 miles away where you can pull off the road on to the shingle for free and spend the whole day right next to the sea.

We drove to Hastings, which was not bad, visited Bodiam Castle, which is again alright if your a Natioanl Trust Member otherwise expensive and went to Brighton. The Pevensey and Westham Station is a two minute walk from the site and a return for two adults and two teenagers was 24. 35. Bear in mind it is with Southern Railway so expect a few delays, to stand on the journey (57 minutes) and shocking customer service.

All in all very good and we enjoyed it and would recommend it to others

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jules2675 1 review from this member

Just returned from a great week here.

Very friendly and welcoming staff. Facilities were clean and the showers were lovely and hot.

Great pitch size, plenty of room.

The children enjoyed the site and the little farm and fishing pond. The walk around to feed the animals everyday was really nice and enjoyable for our children. The surrounding area has plenty to visit and shops are not far from the campsite. The on site shop has fairly good stock and reasonably priced. Looking forward to returning in a few weeks.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ACwillett 2 reviews from this member

Nice site but we did have problems with noise from some of the tents. I got swore at when at 11. 30 pm I asked them to be a bit quieter. The toilet block a bit old but OK.

I went to this site specificity to do some fishing however the fishing lake is not like it shows in the pictures it is badly overgrown and only one possible fishing peg and that was first come got it there are however some big fish in it and it could be a very nice fishing lake but badly needs needs attention. The other draw back is it is an 8 minute walk up hill from the site to the fishing lake so take light gear. All in all very disappointing.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pop eye 10 reviews from this member

Well what can I say. Yet another fantastic stay at fairfield farm .apart from it being the ideal family camping and caravanning park in east sussex` the facility's are kept to a very high standard at all times by the wardens tony & val. If you need help they are more than willing to help if they can. This is a family site. Everything is kept clean & tidy. The owners mow the grass and look after the rare breed farm animals that like being stroked and fed, but do not feed them human food as it will make them very ill. Dogs are welcome but must be kept on a lead at all times, please do not let your dog(s) chase the animals. You will not find another site like fairfield farm. We are back there on the 19th of august. This will make it our 7th stay at fairfield farm.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Srose1958 10 reviews from this member

This was our 2nd visit to this site and we'll definitely be visiting more often! the site is a little oasis tucked away not far from Eastbourne. There is the large shopping park 5 minutes away, and a great chip shop just down the road, along with some good pubs. The site is lovely, and the staff friendly and helpful! The toilet/shower blocks tend to get very busy when the site is full, but are clean and well maintained! Our grandchildren were captivated by the birds and animals and thoroughly enjoyed feeding them. All in all a terrific site!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Simon59 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 days we were very disappointed with this site. Just a field with 2 lines of caravans. The showers were very dated they were the push button type that lasted only a few seconds so you ended up with a blister on your thumb. The final straw for us was when we got home and checked the bill they has charged 2. 50 per night for the dog which I think is way over the top. We wouldn't have stayed here had we known that and would not go there again. Lots of people have caravans so they can take their dogs with them.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jojoba 1 review from this member

I would highly recommend Fairfields. It was a warm welcome at reception and they accommodated our request to be with our friends.

It was a very clean and well manicured site. The staff work hard to keep it clean too.

In our group the children we're 2, 8 10, and 11 and they loved the animals. Obviously young children need to be supervised around the animals. Ducks, geese, donkeys, Shetlands, a turkey, pheasants, goats and even peacocks. Daniel the sheep was our favourite. Animal feed is available at the shop too.

The on site BBQ one evening was very good even with the option of delivery to your tent or caravan door.

Locally the village is very pretty with a couple of pubs, a post office and a Castle! The fish and chip shop also very nice.

The station is a 5 min walk away which we used to go to Eastbourne 10mins away. (saves trying to find parking too).

Pevensey bay just 5mins in car parking on the beach, good if you have lots of kit like us. Pebbley beach just make sure you have beach shoes.

Thank you Fairfields farm we'll be back

Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win 100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in East Sussex   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box worth 225! Win a Coolbox Cool n Store Package worth over 235!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 9 - 11th June
Kent - Hundreds of traders and dealers and weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8293 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




1.4609