Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Site Reviews

Fairfields Farm Caravan & Camping Park
Eastbourne Road
Westham
Pevensey
East Sussex   (Browse area)
BN24 5NG   See Map
Tel: 01323 763165
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 167 Reviews
                9/10 from 167 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  167 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nino pisano 1 review from this member

We spend 3 lovely days at Fairfields farm, lovely place calm and clean, many things to see around, the stuff was very helpful specially Karen, nice place to take your dog and many animals around love the little pony, thank you

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lynette B 1 review from this member

A gem of a site. We have been coming here for many years with our children and now grandchildren and have never failed to be disappointed.

We know we will always get a warm welcome from the warden and staff who are always on hand should we need them. It is very reassuring to know that they keep a close eye on everything and can be seen several times a day, from early in the morning, working hard to keep the toilet block and individual shower cabins spotlessly clean.

The site has excellent facilities for our grand-daughter who uses a powered wheelchair. It gives us great pleasure seeing her enjoying the animals with other children. She particularly liked the goats.

We have been camping then caravanning for over 40 years and this site is definitely the number one site for us. With many thanks to all at Fairfields. We look forward to our next visit.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pop eye 11 reviews from this member

Well we came home a day early due to the weather strong gusts of wind` we thought that our small awning was going to blow away or poles may snap it did well nothing broke and it stayed up considering how strong the wind was` Tony & Val carried on as normal keeping all the facilitates spotless at all times`

The owners of the site also keep the camping area clean and the grass is kept short` I think this was out 8 stay at Fairfiled farm we are also booked to go back for a further two stays in August` you can`t blame the camp site for the weather` Tony & Val hope fully see you both in August.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cranky 11 reviews from this member

Just had a week at this site. Nice and quiet at this time of year, apart from the night storm brian came knocking! staff very friendly and helpful. Facilities all good although we don't use them. Short walk to station to go into Hastings or Eastbourne. Bit disappointed with the fishing lake. Steep sides so you need a long handle on your net if you catch anything ( I didn't)and lots of weed/ rushes/ lilys. Seafood restaurant down the road very good but not much atmosphere (it was very quiet)

All in all a handy site for the area.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Den moho 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a 3 night stay with our two little dogs. Lovely site warm friendly and very helpful welcome. Facilities were excellent. Good WiFi and a lovely walk along the farm path with the many farm animals that all wanted to say hello. To the fishing lake. Which looked well stocked and we sat and watched a kingfisher diving for fish. Peaceful and beautiful spot. Look forward to a longer visit next time.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sunnydays08 3 reviews from this member

A gem of a site. We stayed here over the bank holiday weekend on a non ehu pitch as the electric ones were all taken. I'm glad we did as we had lots of space in the field compared to the lack of space on the main field which were packed in tightly. It was Bank Holiday weekend and you expect it to be very busy. The site is just beautiful, spotlessly clean and maintained to high standards. The showers were fantastic and as much water as you needed. There is a animal petting area and a lovely walk around a fishing lake. Stargazing on site with the seven sisters astronomical society was organised by the site as well as a bbq. Breakfast baps were available on Sunday morning.

There is so much to see in the area, Pevensey Castle is a short walk from the site and Eastbourne is also very close with its shops and lovely seafront. We will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Caravan George 8 reviews from this member

We have stayed here twice once in august and once in October. No problems with our first visit very busy but clean and tidy all round but 14 yr daughter charged as adult. The farm is great for children. On our second visit we were one of about 5 units as weather was very bad but we are all weather caravaners. We were visited by family for a dog walk on our last morning. The warden tried to charge 4 for the visit but as it was only for half an hour I managed to talk him round on this but his lady friend piped up out her door 'you need to be off at 12'. We were 1 of 5 units ! 35 mins later she was banging on the door telling family it was time to go ! We left at 12 and won't go back.

#rude !

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The-Osbornes 1 review from this member

We have been coming to this site for many years, the owners and staff are very friendly. The toilets and shower block are always cleaned to a very high standard.

The wardens tony and val are always welcoming and always there to lend a hand. It has a beautiful farm walk where you can feed and pet the animals. We would highly recommend a stay at fairfields.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tim Wood 9 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. So well maintained.

Plus points:

Helpful wardens and owner

Great shop

Nicely mown/tended grass

Enough shade, but not too much

Loved the ducks and other animals

Short walk to chip shop and train station, with direct trains into Eastbourne, Lewes and Brighton

Pubs and castle walkable too

Amenities well maintained, clean and free

Like the fact that there were showers (with private basin) in separate cabin

Lovely area

Cons:

None really 😀

Well if I was being super picky.

The push type showers need re-pushing too quickly (if you know what I mean), although water temp always lovely and hot

There can be a bit of light industrial noise from the adjacent small ind. Est. During the day

Bit a distant road noise in the night

That's it!

Would I return?. In a heart beat.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: TheIrvingFamily 1 review from this member

Fantastic second stay at your farm campsite, trialling our VW campervan for the first time. We loved it and will definitely return again. Clean, friendly, quiet campsite which we'd highly recommend. Love your shop too, perfectly stocked. Thank you!

Previous     167 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in East Sussex   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth 249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


10334 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938