Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bearsted Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Bearsted Caravan Club Site
Ashford Road
Hollingbourne
Maidstone
Kent   (Browse area)
ME17 1XH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01622 730018

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: 28/03/2014 To 04/01/2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 45 Reviews
              8/10 from 45 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janetpeacock 4 reviews from this member

We were a bit dubious about this site because of the comments about road noise however we were very pleasantly surprised.

The site is as you expect of Caravan Club, neat and tidy, good and helpful wardens, all facilities available and working (really nice showers!)and the pitches were well spaced giving privacy.

We could hear the road and railway but after a short while you didn't notice it any more and it certainly didn't disturb our sleep. Might be different if you were sitting outside but being December we didn't do this.

Easy to find and very well placed to explore the local area and beyond.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BobR56 1 review from this member

Quiet clean and well maintained site. Wardens couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Usual caravan club standard with well thought out facilities. Only criticism is position of toilets and showers being close to reception so not central. Only a small one as the site is not that big.

The road noise other people have mentioned is easily ignored after a few minutes. Will visit again.

Ps. Make sure you follow the instructions as the entrance is immediately after a left hand bend and the sign isn't obvious. Sat nav will try to send you into a farm on the right.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trunkfield 2 reviews from this member

We stopped on our return from France, with a touring caravan, we were allocated a pitch within the grassed area, not the easiest for levelling!. We experienced some traffic noise but not enough to cause a disturbance. The toilet/shower block was absolutely pristine, a credit to the wardens as is the general upkeep of the whole site. A perfect stopover if you need it, but also a good position for visiting the area.

J&l Trunkfield August 2013

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Loctitekid 4 reviews from this member

A couple in a motorhome, we found this site to be at the usual high standard of Caravan Club sites.

Picked fresh ripe cherries from the trees in the park. Saw rabbits and grey squirrels in the morning.

Wi-Fi is available using the Caravan Club voucher scheme. Good speed and signal strength.

Amenities blocks spotless, with everything you need.

Reception staff friendly and helpful.

Definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Squeky 10 reviews from this member

This has to be the best site in the caravan club we have visited. The wardens are absolutely fantastic they could not do enough for you and the site is beautifully kept with the showers and toilets spotless. We really can't praise them enough they do an excellent job. There is some noise but nothing that bad that would make you want to leave.

We stayed here one night on our way over to France and liked it so much we decided to stay 3 nights on our return to the uk.

There is so much to do in the surrounding area that we hope to visit again for a longer.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: HarryB 13 reviews from this member

Having just returned from France on Wednesday 17th July all I wanted was for somewhere to have a peaceful rest for one night. What a mistake I made in choosing this site.

Firstly, I arrived a 5. 30pm and the office was shut, another caravanner was also waiting to book on. There was no sound or response from ringing the bell. Finally the warden appeared from his caravan, stood at his gate and believe it or not he asked what we wanted and why neither of us had rung the bell. He sent his wife, who was very pleasant, to book us in. I was allocated a pitch in the central grassed area and this was on quite a slope, having a long van didn't help in the awkward levelling process.

Secondly, as some other comments have said, the noise from the nearby M20 and Eurostar rail line was in my opinion horrendous. Being the main route to and from the Dover ferry port heavy lorries could be heard all night. A very hot and sticky evening was made worse by having to shut the van windows to try and deaden the noise, it didn't work. The main road outside of the gate was a bit of a race track for motorbikes. All in all this site does not live up to the 'Peaceful' quote on their handbook page and I feel members have been let down by the club in not being accurate with the description of this site. As for the site, yes it was very pleasant and was spotlessly clean. The toilet/shower block was exemplary and a credit to the wardens.

My summary of this site is, give this site a miss if you are a light sleeper or want somewhere quiet. Quiet it is not.

As a footnote. A German couple arrived at 8. 15pm after a horrendous journey across London and were told the site was shut. The wardens were sat out on their patio. It would have taken only a few minutes to let the couple in. The overnight arrivals area was on an extreme slope and they had great difficulty levelling their van. The lady whilst talking to me was very upset. From the comments of her husband they will not be using a Caravan Club site ever again. What poor customer relations.

Previous     45 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8892 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0469