Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bearsted Caravan and Motorhome Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Bearsted Caravan and Motorhome Club Site
Ashford Road
Hollingbourne
Maidstone
Kent   (Browse area)
ME17 1XH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01622 730018

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 66
Open: 07/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 52 Reviews
              8/10 from 52 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (7) and Video

Reviews:  52 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Julia220472 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here as we were going to a wedding. The staff were so helpful could not do enough for you. That we're friendly answered any queries we had provided us when asked with a taxi number. The site was spotlessly clean especially the facilities for showering. They were really well kept. A lovely place very close to Leeds Castle. Only 20 minute walk into Bearatead which has lovely pubs and restaurants. A nice quiet location great to relax and just kick back. If you want a nice relaxing place to stay of excellent quality then this is the place. Laundry facilities on site.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Delboy1uk 23 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this site and I cannot believe this is the same site as the last reviewer. On arrival the staff were friendly & helpful and gave us a choice of empty plots. The shower / toilet block was always spotlessly clean & warm, as for the radio far from being too loud in there, it was at a pleasant level and made the surroundings feel more comfortable & homely. The grounds were kept spotless and grass well cut. The staff were really helpful and friendly and always willing to have a chat. The only downside, and it is only a small one, is you do get some road noise from the nearby M20, which reflects in my marking it down one point in my review scores on location, but after a day we just got used to it. Would we stay again ? We have already booked another two weeks

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Ian-james 14 reviews from this member

A well-kept site convenient for the M20, but that comes with some traffic noise. You are allocated a pitch even when the site has plenty of room. When we were there the shop was empty, the radio was permanently on very loudly in the washrooms and the warden was grumpy and couldn't even bring himself to say good morning. A shame as this used to be a nice friendly site.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David7773 2 reviews from this member

We went here for the weekend 8/4/16 and never before have we been to a place with such clean nicely painted smell nice and heated toilet / showers

Even the whole camp site is so clean tidy and well looked after. We will definitely go back and how helpful the owners are

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David Klyne 196 reviews from this member

To Find Site:- Leave M20 at junction 8, Maidstone. Take A20 and at roundabout follow signs to Bearstead. The campsite is a few hundred yards along road on left. No arrivals before 1. 00pm.

Non-members are accepted. There are a mix of grass and hardstanding pitches with some of the hardstanding ones being fully serviced. There is only one waste disposal point which is centrally situated on the site. There are additional water taps placed statically around the campsite. The main site facility building is at the site entrance and contains reception, toilets and showers, laundry and dish wash. In the laundry is the information points. The toilet/showers are kept immaculate and are of an excellent standard. Reception sells a few essentials. Electric points are convenient to all pitches and are rated at 16 amps and use CEE17 blue connectors. Television reception is classed as poor but the electric bollards do have a TV hook-up but you need to provide your own co-ax cable. There is site wide Wi-Fi. There is not much on site for children except a small playground in on corner of the site. Given the sites proximity to the M20 some road noise will be experienced.

This site is an ideal base for exploring this part of Kent. Leeds Castle is almost on the doorstep. Maidstone is only a few miles away. There is a bus stop immediately outside the campsite with services between Ashford and Maidstone. For shopping there are a couple of large supermarkets within 5 miles. For many this will be a stopping off point to and from the Channel Tunnel at Folkestone and the ferries at Dover.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 118 reviews from this member

Leeds Castle provides the draw to this site. The truly delightful castle (promoting itself as ‘the Loveliest Castle in the World) and superb gardens is only 1 mile from the site. It’s worth noting that Caravan Club members get a 25% discount when paying on the door and producing card – don’t use the pre-booking as you only get 10% off! The tickets provide 12 months access into the Castle.

The site itself offers generous pitches and a spacious flat site. Toilet/facilities block is up the usual very high CC standard. On arrival and travelling as a party of two units we found our pitches had been allocated by the warden prior to arrival – not what you expect on a first come, select your own norm on CC sites, but worth noting if you are travelling as a group.

Background traffic noise is however constantly present from the busy M20 and less busy A20.

Great for a couple of nights with Castle visit in mind, or stop over on route to Dover.

Previous     52 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6097 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.1191
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £500!
Open Today's Window