Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cirencester Park Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01285 651546

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 5m  5m  5m  
Featured Site

Pitches: 210
Open: 01/03/2015 To 04/01/16

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 76 Reviews
              9/10 from 76 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (7)

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  76 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Weaversbrook 7 reviews from this member

What a Gem of a site fantastic clean facilities well laid out road system, and so very very dog friendly, The dog field is huge, Great walk into the town the entrance to the town from the estate is like a film set. Toilets/showers very modern and very clean. No building work going on at our stay. Would visit this site again and again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Jadsett 27 reviews from this member

This was our second visit to this site in the past couple of years and this time the building work on the adjacent college was suspended - so no early morning construction noises this time! Everything well up to the standards you come to expect from Club sites, including a very warm welcome from site staff. The town is an easy walk through the adjacent Bathurst estate park, but beware the park closes at 5pm and the alternative route back is something of a trek. Whist in the town we ate at the Black Horse and can recommend the Sunday lunch - roast beef with proper veg, decidedly not 'ping cuisine'!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cassi 13 reviews from this member

Brilliant, the usual caravan club high standard. Called in to break our journey from Devon. The toilet block was spotless with plenty of hot water. Level pitches with some on grass and other on hardstanding. Quite a big site but in different sections, no long rows facing each other. Plenty of space and an exceptional dog walk which was enclosed, except for very small dogs. We were there for only 2 nights but did walk into Cirencester which is an historic town and visited their lovely church and had a meal at The Bear which was fine. Would love to return as the estate groulds to which the clubsite is attached they look very interesting but we had no time to explore.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Miles1966 22 reviews from this member

Fantastic site! Facilities are immaculate and there are plenty of showers, even when the site is packed, which makes a nice change. They are very roomy too with room to swing a cat!

Our only groan is the driveway, which you have to snake down to avoid the potholes which are very deep!

Also, we visited over the bank holiday which meant it was pretty noisy with kids. As parents of grown up children we have done the kiddie thing, but it would be really nice if some of these bigger sites had dedicated adult only and family areas, as the incessant sound of kids playing swing ball can drive you a bit mad!

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chanel 4 reviews from this member

Good site with friendly staff we had a few issues with our van so one of the wardens lent us a battery charger to keep us going for a while. Site clean and well kept facilities. Easy walk into cirencester, with some nice restaurants shops & pubs to visit. WE found the black horse pub reasonable with its prices & we even found that we could take the dog in as well. The Marlborough pub was very expensive for drinks with quite a different atmosphere with hay bales on the floor in side if you wanted to sit on them. There is a pizza express on the same street as well. WE would definitely be going back to this site. Brilliant

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doubletrouble22 3 reviews from this member

Stayed at the site for 10 nights. Arrived just as the site had opened for the year and we were glad we had arrived early as the Caravan Club had a large Rally staying for that weekend too. The Wardens were very organised in all fairness so minimum of disruption.

Its not our first visit to the site so we picked our favourite level pitch and quickly set up. This is a lovely site and the caravan club facilities are superb but the only thing that lets this site down is the number of uneven and sloping pitches. Its ok if you arrive early and the site is not full but when we arrived previously we had to site ourselves backing onto the college, in the shade as the only other pitches were so uneven it wasn't worth the effort. We complained to the caravan club after that visit as we were awoke by the building work going on in the college behind and there had been no warning of this on the club web page or from the wardens! We even moved pitch the following day as the noise was that bad and lost a day of our hols. Caravan Club did refund us with one night and an apology and also said that they would be working on the uneven pitches although on this visit we could not see any evidence of this. Talking to fellow campers at the site this seemed to be a big bone of contention and frustration. You would think that the Caravan Club of all people would get this right.

The site is perfectly situated for walking into Cirencester which takes about 15-20 minutes. Cirencester Park can be explored with lovely walks. This is an ideal base for exploring the Cotswolds. We love Tetbury, Stroud on a Saturday for its great market selling all sorts of local produce. We visited Chipping Camden, Bibury, Burford, Burton on the Water, and Broadway to name but a few.

There is a Fish and Chip night with a mobile van and a fantastic stone oven Pizza van which made Pizzas to order and were delicious.

Previous     76 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gloucestershire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5315 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1055