Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cirencester Park Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01285 651546

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 5m  5m  5m  

Pitches: 210
Open: 21/03/2014 To 04/01/2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 73 Reviews
              9/10 from 73 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Cassi 13 reviews from this member

Brilliant, the usual caravan club high standard. Called in to break our journey from Devon. The toilet block was spotless with plenty of hot water. Level pitches with some on grass and other on hardstanding. Quite a big site but in different sections, no long rows facing each other. Plenty of space and an exceptional dog walk which was enclosed, except for very small dogs. We were there for only 2 nights but did walk into Cirencester which is an historic town and visited their lovely church and had a meal at The Bear which was fine. Would love to return as the estate groulds to which the clubsite is attached they look very interesting but we had no time to explore.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Miles1966 22 reviews from this member

Fantastic site! Facilities are immaculate and there are plenty of showers, even when the site is packed, which makes a nice change. They are very roomy too with room to swing a cat!

Our only groan is the driveway, which you have to snake down to avoid the potholes which are very deep!

Also, we visited over the bank holiday which meant it was pretty noisy with kids. As parents of grown up children we have done the kiddie thing, but it would be really nice if some of these bigger sites had dedicated adult only and family areas, as the incessant sound of kids playing swing ball can drive you a bit mad!

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Chanel 2 reviews from this member

Good site with friendly staff we had a few issues with our van so one of the wardens lent us a battery charger to keep us going for a while. Site clean and well kept facilities. Easy walk into cirencester, with some nice restaurants shops & pubs to visit. WE found the black horse pub reasonable with its prices & we even found that we could take the dog in as well. The Marlborough pub was very expensive for drinks with quite a different atmosphere with hay bales on the floor in side if you wanted to sit on them. There is a pizza express on the same street as well. WE would definitely be going back to this site. Brilliant

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David Klyne 122 reviews from this member

To Find Site:- Once on the Cirencester ring road follow signs for Stroud. At the end of the dual carriageway take A419 signed for Stroud but be prepared to turn right in about 50 yards and right again for another 100 yards turning left into the lane to the site which is approx 250 yards further on. This lane is not an even width but you should have no problems passing other vehicles as the sight line is good. This lane also gives access to Cirencester College so be aware the lane is used by pedestrians.

A Large, members only, site with over 200 pitches with a mix of grass and hardstandings and it is open from March to early January. The pitches are in two section, one containing grass pitches and its own toilet block, however this section is closed during the winter months. The main section immediately ahead from Reception has mainly hardstandings, however they do vary in size and some are not large enough to take Caravan / awning / car side by side. Depending on outfit length it may be possible to park a car across the width of the pitch in front of the caravan. Some pitches may require a degree of levelling. Electric bollards, 16 amp using CEE17 connectors, are situated near to pitches but a long lead (25mts) may be needed on some pitches. The bollards also have a co-ax connector for digital TV, you need to provide your own lead although they can be purchased from Reception. There is a centrally situated toilet block in each section, the one that was open is of a high standard and large enough to cope with possible demand. In front of the toilet block is the motorhome service point, although from some parts, motorhomes have to exit and re-enter the site to get to the service point!

There are several service points around the site but only one of the three in the section that was open had a toilet disposal point which means from quite a few pitches, a long walk to the toilet block. Unfortunately no thought had been given to providing all weather walkways from the various parts of the site which meant either a long walk around site roads or a very muddy trip across grass to get to the toilet block. For reference, in the closed section with the grass pitches all three service points have chemical disposal points! Just a shame the nearest one wasn’t kept open to service the hardstanding pitches nearby.

For children there is an adventure playground and on the edge of the site a large kick about area next to the dog walk. Near to Reception is an information room. Reception sells milk and ice cream and newspapers can be ordered for the following day. This site is supposed to have site wide WiFi but frustratingly this was not working properly during our mid November visit. I could get a poor signal in the information room but that was about it. Likewise some mobile network reception is a bit hit and miss.

As the name suggests the site is adjacent to Cirencester Park. You can access the Park from the site but this does involve negotiating some muddy paths so good walking shoes would be advisable. There is an alternative route into Cirencester which follows, in part, the main road although it has a wide footpath. Cirencester is a pleasant Cotswold town with a good range of shops. For shopping there is a Waitrose on the way into the town.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karola 2 reviews from this member

This is a great site. I stayed for a week and will definitely be returning. The facilities were spotless and there were plenty of showers despite the site being very busy. The staff were incredibly helpful and the whole site had a lovely atmosphere. Cirencester is about 15 minutes walk away and there is a supermarket and leisure centre on the way. Swindon Outlet Village is only about 1/2 hour drive, as is Cheltenham so the location is a great base for exploring the cotswolds and the surrounding cities.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gemma1675 45 reviews from this member

What an excellent site. Immaculate in every way, and a very positive experience from start to finish. We used the pizza van during our stay, it was very popular and was a good standard of food. The site facilities were really good, and the layout meant that it felt like a much smaller site than it actually is. Everyone was very friendly and we had a lovely couple of days. We will definitely be back.

Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gloucestershire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4770 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469