Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cirencester Park Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01285 651546

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 5m  5m  5m  

Pitches: 210
Open: 21/03/2014 To 04/01/2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 70 Reviews
              9/10 from 70 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  70 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: David Klyne 116 reviews from this member

To Find Site:- Once on the Cirencester ring road follow signs for Stroud. At the end of the dual carriageway take A419 signed for Stroud but be prepared to turn right in about 50 yards and right again for another 100 yards turning left into the lane to the site which is approx 250 yards further on. This lane is not an even width but you should have no problems passing other vehicles as the sight line is good. This lane also gives access to Cirencester College so be aware the lane is used by pedestrians.

A Large, members only, site with over 200 pitches with a mix of grass and hardstandings and it is open from March to early January. The pitches are in two section, one containing grass pitches and its own toilet block, however this section is closed during the winter months. The main section immediately ahead from Reception has mainly hardstandings, however they do vary in size and some are not large enough to take Caravan / awning / car side by side. Depending on outfit length it may be possible to park a car across the width of the pitch in front of the caravan. Some pitches may require a degree of levelling. Electric bollards, 16 amp using CEE17 connectors, are situated near to pitches but a long lead (25mts) may be needed on some pitches. The bollards also have a co-ax connector for digital TV, you need to provide your own lead although they can be purchased from Reception. There is a centrally situated toilet block in each section, the one that was open is of a high standard and large enough to cope with possible demand. In front of the toilet block is the motorhome service point, although from some parts, motorhomes have to exit and re-enter the site to get to the service point!

There are several service points around the site but only one of the three in the section that was open had a toilet disposal point which means from quite a few pitches, a long walk to the toilet block. Unfortunately no thought had been given to providing all weather walkways from the various parts of the site which meant either a long walk around site roads or a very muddy trip across grass to get to the toilet block. For reference, in the closed section with the grass pitches all three service points have chemical disposal points! Just a shame the nearest one wasn’t kept open to service the hardstanding pitches nearby.

For children there is an adventure playground and on the edge of the site a large kick about area next to the dog walk. Near to Reception is an information room. Reception sells milk and ice cream and newspapers can be ordered for the following day. This site is supposed to have site wide WiFi but frustratingly this was not working properly during our mid November visit. I could get a poor signal in the information room but that was about it. Likewise some mobile network reception is a bit hit and miss.

As the name suggests the site is adjacent to Cirencester Park. You can access the Park from the site but this does involve negotiating some muddy paths so good walking shoes would be advisable. There is an alternative route into Cirencester which follows, in part, the main road although it has a wide footpath. Cirencester is a pleasant Cotswold town with a good range of shops. For shopping there is a Waitrose on the way into the town.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Karola 2 reviews from this member

This is a great site. I stayed for a week and will definitely be returning. The facilities were spotless and there were plenty of showers despite the site being very busy. The staff were incredibly helpful and the whole site had a lovely atmosphere. Cirencester is about 15 minutes walk away and there is a supermarket and leisure centre on the way. Swindon Outlet Village is only about 1/2 hour drive, as is Cheltenham so the location is a great base for exploring the cotswolds and the surrounding cities.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gemma1675 42 reviews from this member

What an excellent site. Immaculate in every way, and a very positive experience from start to finish. We used the pizza van during our stay, it was very popular and was a good standard of food. The site facilities were really good, and the layout meant that it felt like a much smaller site than it actually is. Everyone was very friendly and we had a lovely couple of days. We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Krispywhite 15 reviews from this member

Just arrived home after a weekend break to Cirencester park caravan club site, the site was full but still plenty of showers ( hot water ) and toilets spotless as usual, the whole site was spotless even with so many people staying there a credit to the wardens for their hard work. Cirencester is only 10 - 15 minutes walk away, also we visited bibury smashing place, and we had our grandchildren with us so we went along to burford wildlife park had a great time, will be returning here yet again for sure well done caravan club.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Elddis Xplorer 5 reviews from this member

A beautiful site, well-located close to Cirencester but with a rural feel.

This is a large site, but pitches are generous and well-spaced. We chose a grass pitch and had no complaints.

The shower block was immaculate, and we particularly liked the piped radio, a nice touch we've never encountered on a CC site before. Very modern facilities, with automatic taps and good showers with individual temperature control.

Overall, a very impressive site, and will look forward to returning.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martin.eneale 28 reviews from this member

Just had a fantastic 10 days at this great site! It seems to be one of the larger sites in the club net work, but doesn't feel like it. The site is about a 20 minute walk from the lovely market town of Cirencester, you can either walk the direct route down the main road, or the slightly longer but more scenic route through the park, but be careful the gates are locked at 5pm sharp.

The site has 2 shower blocks, we set up by the top block and this looked either new or newly refurbished, there is the usual info centre, and a play area for the kids. A chip van visits on Wednesday and Friday, these were expensive and a bit disappointing and there is a visit from a Pizza van on a Thursday, these were by far the better value and taste.

Lots of wildlife in and around the site, we had a visit from a badger and a fox during our stay.

Cirencester has a farmers market a couple of times a month and has lots of nooks and crannies that can be explored. The Corinium Musuem is a must visit and reveals the fascinating history of the town. Just outside the town are the remains of the Roman Ampitheatre, it's free to visit, and I feel that the town doesn't make enough of this ancient relic. I was amazed to see that a family were allowed to play a game of baseball amid the ruins.

Previous     70 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gloucestershire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth £467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9287 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0859