Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Kelling Heath Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Kelling Heath Holiday Park
Weybourne
Holt
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR25 7HW   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01263 588181

Facilities:  (Key)
                          

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  10m  1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: 10th February To 10th December

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 159 Reviews
              8/10 from 159 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  159 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Swerve 7 reviews from this member

Stayed 8 nights in red area as we had dogs on premier pitch.

As with most reviews it is expensive, but we could not fault the site.

It is a large site but it never felt it even though height of season.

We used toilet block in yellow area as closer and never queued and always kept tidy.

The walks are great.

We tried both indoor (extra fees) and outside pools (included in price) both okay and clean.

We eat at pub on site one night and found menu a bit small and not much choice for the veggie wife.

We used The Ship at Weybourne -need to book this time of year- for our main meals a couple of nights and one lunch. Nice and dog friendly.

The pizzas in the Square were very good for a takeaway which we sat outside on the Square once and took back the other.

The service all round was excellent.

Glad we paid by phoning for premier pitch (not available to book on line) as very generous size and you not so packed in, as red area was the busiest, the yellow area, if you have no dogs, was a lot more spaced out.

The Square is a relaxed place and never had problem getting a table, you can also take your own food and drink to listen to music and nice it ends about 9pm as no loud merry holiday makers, just relaxing atmosphere, not our normal choice of music types but we still enjoyed.

Drinks in bar are more expensive than our locals but did find same prices in other local eateries were about the same.

There is only wifi in the Square area which was okay and did not miss it back at the van, made a nice change for our children to more than be on their mobiles all the time.

Although we have reluctantly decided to sell our caravan we would come back and use the statics or lodges on site, as they looked really nice and very well spread out.

Site is not far from Sheringham which is a nice small resort, try the Two Lifeboats for a good meal and beers.

All in all we were very pleased with the site and very relaxed after our break, worth the 5stars.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anne Bedder 2 reviews from this member

Having stayed three years in a row as the children just love north Norfolk, we felt that the cost of a pitch is now far too expensive.

The wi if is dreadful and should be all over the site as most people have I phones and emergencies happen at home as well on site.

The toilet facilities have been modernised but still great improvements can be made.

Showers are only warm and very little pressure.

There is not enough facilities when they decide to clean in the morning and this could be done in the afternoon when not so many people want a shower.

Automatic flushes do not always work especially when little ones use the toilet.

Tree roots are very dangerous on the path to the toilets as my granddaughter fell over twice quite badly so take a torch.

To get water you have to go along way.

Just a few gripes but over all north Norfolk is beautiful.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Custard15 13 reviews from this member

An element of shock and trepidation washed over me as I walked into the large reception of the ‘Village Square’. Yes, I knew it was a large campsite with lodges and lots of facilities, but not having visited their own website, I hadn’t realised how large. Ah well, it’s only for one night, let’s be open minded. So we followed the one-way system to our allocated pitch, the cheapest on offer, but we were not too disappointed. A nice large area, only marred by the large parched area left by previous long-stay awnings. So being a quiet mid-week stop, we took the risk of ignoring the detailed instructions of how to position the van (knowing we might be instructed to move), and itched closer to the neighbouring tent so that we could step out onto grass – still leaving at least 7m fire-gap!

I maintain that visiting this site when busy would not be my thing – far too many pitches, but when quiet, it has its plus points. Lots of great facilities in the touring area, lots of loos and showers, washing up points, water taps, motorhome service points. You can’t fault the natural environment in which Kelling Heath sits, and it’s well worth following on to the walking trails … but that’s not necessary, I spotted a Jay in bushes near the facility block !

Sadly we didn’t have time to try the health club and pool, - much of the sports facilities are not included in the pitch price, which in itself was very high already. We did nip into the bar area and considered having some food there, but the staff were so slack in their service that it would have taken forever … and we couldn’t even locate the full menu, just see the specials board. I suspect that during the week, the bars/restaurants are mainly used by regulars with lodges.

A great example of what large caravan parks ought to be, and worthy holders of a Gold David Bellamy award and Gold Eco Tourism mark, but too big and regimented still for me.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Techno kid 2 reviews from this member

Absolutely fantastic site. All the amenities you would want for a campsite including shop, pool, bar and restaurant, pizza bar which included takeaway, gym and fitness. The pitch was standard but very large. The toilet blocks were fantastic. So up to date and always very clean. Staff were all very friendly. Would definitely recommend this site and am planning to go back next year.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beanie891 3 reviews from this member

5th time to Kelling and it's just as good. We don't tend to use the on site facilities much but the Saturday local producers fair, on site mini market and the table tennis are always good. Great base to explore the North Norfolk area which is just lovely. Yellow area is the best, the new showers are much better. All in all highly recommended

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Struts45 3 reviews from this member

This is one of the campsites our kids will have loads of memories of we love it.

Taken dogs every time so only stayed on the dog friendly pitches. Plots are great we have had tents and a caravan over the years on the pitches. Great size between each one.

They are clean and tidy plots even in busy times.

The toilet block and wash facilities are fantastic always clean and tidy.

The walks we have had are so good you can get lost in the fabulous walks and loose a day just exploring the kids and dogs love that. Great for bikes and hikes.

The pool is free outside which when the weather is nice would recommend and the tennis courts are good fun.

Evening entertainment is so chilled listening to live music outside is fabulous.

Over the years of going have seen it get a little bit more commercial how ever if it doesn't change this will stay a great place to make even more memories.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lisam7409 6 reviews from this member

Lovely clean site. Plenty of walks. Great fishing for the children. Nice parks. The on site pub is very pricey and a bit fancy for campers that just want a nice simple pub lunch. Expensive for families generally. Expensive for dogs. You cant just pay for use of indoor pool you need a full gym membership. Mixed feelings. I think the site could be a lot more affordable family friendly.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: A 2 B 4 reviews from this member

Friendly welcome at reception. Toilets/showers spotless. All members of staff in shops, bars etc. Very helpful and pleasant. Main issue was total absence of any form of lighting on access to toilet blocks at night and to someone who has mobility problems this presented a real danger, it should be addressed without delay. Also lack of signs on arrival indicating where to park car/caravan before registering at reception. Overall very good, would recommend to friends.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pezamb 10 reviews from this member

Fabulous, albeit large commercial site. Always a buzz of activity in the air yet retains a relaxing vibe. Great shower blocks with heated floors. Nice adventure park for children plus the outdoor pool (which can get busy) The bar/restaurant are ok, as are the shop. Not too pricy either. Chilled evening music in the bandstand is wonderful. A special mention for Dave Doughnut the children's entertainer. Brilliant for adults and kids alike. Local area excellent. Great pool in Sheringham with slides and wave machines. Great walks on site. My only gripe is the price, quite high. But you do get plenty of bang for your buck

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Taylors59 2 reviews from this member

We visit Kelling Heath year after year. The facilities are excellent and shower blocks recently upgraded. It's a large site but split into sections so it doesn't seem busy. The setting is gorgeous with beautiful purple Heath land walks. There's a busy centre where there's a shop, restaurant, take away, out door and indoor pool, bike hire and very friendly staff in reception. Great central location for exploring the North Norfolk coast.

The best site I have ever been to and have been coming here before children. Have tent camped and now bring our small touring caravan. My kids are now 14 and they still enjoy it and bring their friends along. Wonderful place!

Previous     159 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2633 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1133