Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Linwater Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Lothian > Site Reviews

Linwater Caravan Park
West Clifton
Edinburgh
East Calder
Lothian   (Browse area)
EH53 0HT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0131 3333326

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m 10m  10m   10m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 14th March, 2014 - 3rd November, 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 113 Reviews
              9/10 from 113 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ljm18706 12 reviews from this member

Stayed at this site whilst visiting Edinburgh and also the Commonwealth Games in Glasgow. Access to motorway not far from site.

The park is clean and tidy with big pitches and Jean is fantastic.

Lack of kids play park was not an issue for my 4 kids as they had the freedom to run around and play with the other children. A good safe site.

Would recommend this park 100% as a base for the many attractions nearby.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ayrstu 3 reviews from this member

What a great site. Friendly, spotlessly clean facilities generous size pitches only minor detail that lets site down is lack of playpark for kids although there is a large sandpit which does go some way to make up for that. Jean is a great woman very friendly helpful and cheery. We'll definitely be using this site again. Ideal for long walks along the union canal, and not too far away from livingston and edinburgh.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Yappieannie 6 reviews from this member

This is a great site, remote enough to provide a peaceful quiet weekend away but close enough to Edinburgh to enjoy all the capital has to offer. With the new tram service, a 10 minute drive takes you to the tram stop with free parking all day.

The site it's self is spotless and despite being full the weekend we stayed the site never felt busy. The showers were spotless and again there were no queues at the times I visited the showers.

Jean, the owner was more than helpful, the reception area full of useful information.

All in all a great site, great location and great price!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coastcamper 14 reviews from this member

Lovely setting by Union canal and quite close to park and ride into Edinburgh. We stayed overnight here on our way north but will definitely be back. Planning to cycle into Edinburgh along the canal path.

Site was quiet on the Sunday night. First taste of Scottish morning rolls the following morning, ordered together with milk when we booked in and collected from reception in the morning - just leave the money on the desk. Sizeable pitches, easy access motorhome service point, very well kept site. But best of all were the facilities which were second to none. This was my 82 year old mother's first camping trip and she found everything to her satisfaction! Only time she had a proper shower cubicle. Set the standard very high for the rest of our tour!

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bernie47 10 reviews from this member

Just returned from another visit to Linwater.

As usual the facilities on this dog friendly site were impeccable, far superior to many club sites, and the usual warm welcome and attention from Jean the site owner.

Prices are very reasonable with no extra charges for dogs or Wi-Fi.

Whilst the site is nice ad remote, it is only 10 minutes walk from the Union Canal and 5 minutes drive from the Rathay Park carvery that also serves take away meals. There is a small supermarket and post office about 2 miles away at East Calder.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wilbur 2 reviews from this member

Stayed at this wonderful caravan site whilst attending a wedding nearby. Park is very easy to find and is well sign posted. Facilities are spotless and showers have plenty free hot water. When first making this booking, I was greeted by a very cheerful person at the end of the phone. Good to meet her in person, and she clearly delights in looking after her guests. Even allowed us a very late check-out on our last day. Much appreciated. We felt very much at home during our stay. Park is not huge but well laid out with sizeable hard standings & 16A hook-ups. We were able to get free access to Wi-Fi during our stay though it was at times intermittent. Park & Ride at Hermiston is just a short distance from the site. No need to take the car into the city. Plenty tourist information available from the site's office. Only down-side, and completely out of the park's control, is the noise from aircraft taking off from early morning to late at night. Advice - Take some earplugs. Would love to visit again. Suspect it would be well used during the Edinburgh Festival, Tattoo and Royal Highland Show dates!

Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lothian   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Coleman Event Shelter from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6231 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469