Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Croft Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Site Reviews

The Croft Campsite
The Green
Suffolk   (Browse area)
IP19 0HB   See Map
Tel: 01986 799158  or  07542 545712
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: 30th March 2018 To 21st October 2018

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 29 Reviews
                10/10 from 29 Reviews

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (24)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <5 miles 

Reviews:  29 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Djohns54 1 review from this member

We've just had two nights of late season ( for us) camping with Maria and Guy at The Croft and everything other reviewers have noted was true for us - made very welcome by our hosts for whom nothing was too much trouble, lovely clean washroom facilities, well kept site, etc. Maria and Guy really care about their guests, work very hard and deserve every success.

The site is well located for exploring this part of Suffolk whether you choose to walk, cycle ( as we did) or drive.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Altrap 1 review from this member

Absolutely wonderful time. A lovely warm welcome, bbq cooked for us with lots of delicious food, boys free to wander off and explore alone, beautiful walk along a stream, toasted marshmallows around the fire bowl and a yummy cooked breakfast before we came home. Toilets and showers were immaculately clean and had underfloor heating. We all enjoyed a family game of table tennis and table football in the barn. Maria and Guy do a fantastic job. We will definitely be returning. Felt like we were staying with friends. Thank you.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andrewking 4 reviews from this member

This campsite is brilliant since it is run by people who go camping themselves and know what makes a campsite run well. The fields are divided up into small areas and generous reserved pitches with plenty of space.

One thing we really appreciated was on Friday evening the owners provide a BBQ (chargeable but fair price), for people who arrive and just want to get their tents up and eat (brilliant idea, wish more campsites would do this).

Lots of open space, and two covered barns one with picnic benches and one full of toys/games such as table-tennis tables, and children's ride-on toys.

Facilities are very good, with very clean shower block with plenty of hot water which are all free. Again, its all about the detail, such as plenty of hooks in the showers, and stools for changing shoes etc.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy Behan 1 review from this member

We just spent 10 very happy days on our first and definitely not our last visit to the Croft Campsite. Guy and Maria are superb hosts, very welcoming and nothing is too much trouble, they really care about their guests. We felt very sad as we left feeling like we were leaving friends. They both work extremely hard to make sure your visit is a pleasant one. The toilet and shower facilities are spotless with constant hot water, hand wash, loo roll etc Good indoor washing up sinks and washer/dryer that can be used for a small charge. The site does not have a shop but emergency items such a Gaz for lights can be purchased at reception and there is a good co-op in Laxfield a short drive away which is open until 10 every night. The Friday night BBQ ( which was for over 90 people that week) charged at a nominal fee is excellent and served in the undercover barn in all weathers. The barn has fridges and freezers for the use of campers. The site is situated in a lovely spot not far from many areas of interest or the coast with large pitches that are not overcrowded with plenty of free space for children to play safely. This is traditional camping at it's best.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chef8346 1 review from this member

This was our first time camping and with 2 toddlers. Great site very welcoming hosts. Immaculate toilets and showers. Our pitch was lovely. As it was our first time Maria gave us a corner pitch which we loved. The pit for fire was the best as once we got our children to sleep we enjoyed sitting in front of fire. As newbies the fact there was a fridge and freezer on site really helped. Can't wait to go again.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BigJake 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for my second weekend in 12 months at The Croft Campsite. One year on it is even better than last year, the site has matured beautifully and the facilities have been improved even further! Maria and Guy are fabulous hosts they really do make you feel welcome. I cannot praise the Croft highly enough, I love the site and the local area. We will all be back soon!

Previous     29 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Suffolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet VolksWorld Camper&Bus Show, Surrey 24 to 25 March 2018
Held at Sandown Park, a must attend event for those interested in all types of VW Transporters ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

3489 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017

Play Our Easter Hunt
Easter Hunt
Follow the clues, find the answer, and win a fantastic Easter prize - a Malvern 6 Tent worth 299!