Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Painters Farm Caravan Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Painters Farm Caravan Camping Site
Painters Forstal
Ospringe
Faversham
Kent   (Browse area)
ME13 0EG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01795 532995

Facilities:  (Key)
      

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: 10/3/17- 5/11/17

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 33 Reviews
              9/10 from 33 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (13)

Reviews:  33 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pyper 5 reviews from this member

A lovely little site, quiet, flat pitches and a friendly manager. We camped with friends and we had pitches next to one another. Showers were 20p. Hot water for washing up was also to be paid for as was water for hand washing.

This site has so much to offer but was let down by the fact you had to pay for hot water to wash your hands after using the toilets. This to me is a health and hygiene issue. Hot water should be available constantly.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: UKreplay 12 reviews from this member

A rustic site.

On the whole a tidy site next to an orchard. Extremely quiet site except for the odd tractor and birds. Toilet block in an aged building, but it served its purpose, no individual washing cubicles though which is unusual these days. Site wardens were helpful, they weren't slow at telling people that an awning was oversized and extra payment was needed or asking for payment for visitors. A few older caravans stored randomly by the side to the toilet block.

The Alma pub is a short walk from the campsite and is definitely recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Beano MUFC 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site with very friendly staff. We booked in with friends over the August Bank holiday & despite the site being busy, were placed together with the owner supplying a split cable that doubled up as an extension lead. We were made to feel very welcome. Facilities are basic but clean. Additional charge for shower applies but more than enough time & hot water. Our great weather forecasters panicked as usual, as they have since 1987 & suddenly predicted torrential rain & thunderstorms so with the thought of packing up a wet tent we decided to go a day early. The owner was fantastic & refunded us our last night & said he understood. We will return in 2016!. The pub up the road is fantastic, lovely Sunday Roast but recommended to book. BTW, it didn't rain & we should've stayed. :-)

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dream Catcher 16 reviews from this member

The most friendly, relaxed site you can imagine. Set in lovely Kent countryside. A few minutes walk from fantastic pub. Clean, if slightly ageing, facilities. Added to this you are a short taxi ride or a healthy walk to the lovely town of Faversham, with lots of things to see. This is a gem of a campsite that I am almost loathed to spread the word about in case its always full when I book a slot.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mail 1 review from this member

Recently returned from a fab break to Painters Farm, ideal tucked away location to recharge your batteries. The wardens couldn't be more helpful upon arrival, helping us to set up and really friendly throughout stay. Toilets and facilities spotless. Have pre-booked to return at end of may and can't wait.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bricky 1 review from this member

Lovely well maintained site, beautifully mown grass pitches set amongst trees with plenty of space between units, toilets and showers clean. Lovely atmosphere on site, very helpful, friendly site manager and staff. Immediate access to great dog walks from site. Very quiet and peaceful, if you need to unwind this site is ideal !

Previous     33 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Inflatable HandiRack Roof Rack and Waterproof HandiHoldall Win a Superb Outwell Picnic Package

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Original15 - 16 July 2017
Newark & Notts Showground - exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6710 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0898