Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ardtower Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Inverness-Shire > Site Reviews

Ardtower Caravan Park
Culloden Road
Westcliff
Inverness
Inverness-Shire   (Browse area)
IV2 5AA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01463 790555

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/03 To 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 7 Reviews
              10/10 from 7 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Reviews:  7 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Beebeebus 3 reviews from this member

My granddaughter and I stayed at Ardtower for three nights and it is a fantastic site. Well set out with great views over inverness. The receptionist showed us where toilets, showers, laundry, dish washing and chemical toilet disposal were. She was very welcoming. I would highly recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HamiltonFamily 3 reviews from this member

I stayed here for 2 nights at the beginning of July 2017. My son and I were on a camping trip taking in a couple of pre-season friendlies our football team were playing in the area.

This is a modern campsite with excellent facilities situated a short drive from Inverness making it an ideal base for visiting the north east.

Numerous hard standing and grass pitches for large motorhomes, campervans, caravans and tents all with access to EHU which is incuded in the cost of the pitch. Wi-Fi is available throughout the site and is also included in the initial cost and it actually works !

The toilet and wash facilities are excellent and the laundry and dish wash areas are superb.

When I visited the site was busy but not packed. Most were in campervans and large caravans with only 2 or 3 tents including ours.

There are numerous supermarkets a short drive away including 2 x Tesco a Lidl and an Aldi.

The Tesco had fuel for the same price as in Glasgow which is unusual for the Highlands.

For nearby places to eat I would recommend the Star Inn, Ardersier and the Culloden Moor Inn for good food at reasonable prices. You could probably find cheaper food at a restaurant chain in Inverness. If going to the Culloden Moor Inn for dinner at the weekend I would suggest booking a table as they were turning folk away when I was there.

All in all, a good weekend at an excellent campsite in a great location. The weather wasn't too bad either !

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pjproby123 12 reviews from this member

Phoned to book a night on this site after reading the reviews. We weren't disappointed, the moment we arrived we were greeted by Jennifer, who is the assistant. The managers(owners) were away for the day.

Nothing was too much trouble for Jennifer who explained everything we needed to know.

The facilities are immaculate, plenty of hot water and piped music, the amenities are heated and in the ladies they have hair dryers as well. The pitches are very spacious and there are plenty of water points around, some pitches required a long hook up lead.

In the reception they have chairs and a sofa and a tv, so you can sit for a bit, there are also basics for sale, bread milk etc and camping bits.

On the top end of the sire there are some great views across Moray Firth. There is a Tesco and Co Op not too far away.

It has a dog walk, but is very very small, twenty thirty yards maybe

I would definitely return here again,

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TeamRB 4 reviews from this member

Although only open since May 2016, it's clear that no expense has been spared in the set up of this site. From the moment you approach reception and the doors swing open automatically, you know you've arrived at a top spot. The friendly owners, Elaine & Tosh, simply can't do enough for their guests from advice & assistance to just suggestions on where to eat. The site offers a good complimentary WiFi service, a very welcome rarity, even these days and the modern ablution facilities are 5-star too, even down to the makeup area and leather sofa in the ladies! Being long-term travellers, I don't think we have ever encountered a smarter set up from the laundry & washing-up facilities down to the chemical disposal point. We checked in for a week and kept extending our stay, ending up leaving, with some reluctance, after more than two weeks.

The only quirk that I thought could be improved upon was the card system for the allocation of electricity. Although a certain amount is included in the nightly rate, this was to provide some check for those people using excessive amounts of power. But we found we had to repeatedly check our electricity balance to ensure we weren't cut off in the middle of the night. Perhaps a simpler meter system would be preferable where those using more electricity could pay for any additional usage on checking -out?

That said, we would have no hesitation in recommending this site to anyone visiting the Inverness area and would definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Angelaanaconda65 7 reviews from this member

Second visit to this site since its opening, site was full when we arrived as there was quite a few events going on the weekend we arrived, we got a very warm welcome from the owners and although the site was full it was very quiet. Facilities on this site are very good, toilet and shower block are very modern and practical and the showers have underfloor heating which will be a bonus come the winter season, there is a few shops only a few minutes drive from the site, bakers are very good and also I must mention the Indian restaurant, looks nothing from the outside but food is outstanding and definitely worth a visit or you can have a delivery to your van, menus are available from the site reception, looking forward to our next visit to this site which will most probably be early next year, would definitely recommend this site to anyone visiting Inverness, you will not be dissapointed.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marramc48 15 reviews from this member

Stayed overnight whilst travelling south and for two nights on our return. A brand new site which only opened at the end of May. The proprietors have invested an awful lot of time, thought, planning and money into this new venture and their efforts deserve support. It would appear that no expense has been spared on fixtures and fittings, culminating in a top class caravan and camping park. It is situated less than 2 miles from the A9 on the B9006. Although the site is on a slope, it has been terraced and all of the pitches are level. Most of the pitches have marvellous views out over the Moray Firth and the Black Isle beyond. Facilities for the disabled, dish washing area, laundry and a children's play area are all provided although the play area is suitably located at the entrance to the park and away from the majority of the pitches. Grass, hard standing and fully serviced pitches are all provided. All of the caravan pitches have EHU. This site is the ideal start and finish location for anyone wishing to follow the North Coast/Route 500 tourist route and is only a 10 minute drive from the centre of Inverness. This site provides 5* facilities without a 5* tariff and certainly deserves to be supported.

Previous     7 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Inverness-Shire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5927 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0859
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec