Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tannenbaum Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Tannenbaum Campsite
Belper Road
Alderwasley
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE56 2RD   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 07929 345622  or  07341 554520

Facilities:  (Key)
      

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  1m  1m 10m  1m   5m  5m 

Pitches: 30 tents + 5 caravans and Bell Tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 9 Reviews
              10/10 from 9 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Glamping 

Reviews:  9 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Oscottydog 1 review from this member

Well where do I start finding this little gem for mine and my sons only the second time camping ever we found this little gem campsite just up from Ambergate upon arrival we were made to feel very welcome indeed by the owner.

After only initially staying for one night which turned out we were there two nights in total.

This is truly an impressive side with some absolutely amazing views the spaces between the pictures is very spacious and give you some privacy if needed also the field is flat which is a real bonus they even had a little tuck shop which was great for the things you needed and the treats there were so many choices the toilets were very clean and was cleaned at least twice a day.

If there was a problem or you needed any help Ian and Sharon were more than happy to help in any way they could in fact what they did to help me my son was truly amazing and they went out of the way so much to help us which was so we truly felt blessed and couldn't thank them enough for what they did thank you again Sharon and Ian we couldn't have wished for anything more.

Overall this is a very good site which is flat the staff are so friendly and would do anything and go out of the way to help if they could the views were amazing it is close to the train and bus stops and close to other amenities.

But most importantly my son is only 8 and for the second time ever camping trip absolutely loved this site and would like to go there again and I do too for hopefully many years to come this truly is the Great Little Gem.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cjeyes 1 review from this member

We visited the Tannenbaum Campsite for their 'sports day' event in July 2017.

The site is blessed with beautiful views over the surrounding countryside, and we received a very friendly and helpful welcome from the owners, Sharon & Ian. Sharon lent a hand pitching our massive family tent in the wind; much appreciated.

The site is large enough to allow everyone their own space, and for the kids to run around, but without any worries of hazards such as roads/water features etc. Basketball and swingball were helpful to keep the kids amused.

It is refreshing to see an honesty shop, proving that most people can be trusted, and the fire pits and wood made it a great getting away from it all weekend.

All in all a delightful find of a friendly and laid back site. We'll definitely be returning soon!

(Not to mention that we won the sports day - there's a first for everything!)

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Lizzie S 1 review from this member

I stayed in one of the 2 bell tents at this lovely campsite over a weekend in early June. Sharon and Ian are the perfect hosts and have done so much to make this campsite everything you could possibly want. Apart from the most far reaching views, the bell tents and new yurt have been set up with such care and attention to detail. Battery operated fairy lights, a little table with battery candles, wicker baskets with games and picnic set and a very comfy bed with cosy rugs. I wasn't expecting the fully functioning kitchen tent with stove, kettle, pans and even a washing up bowl and tea towel. They really have thought of everything and even put up an event shelter for us to sit under with table and chairs but sadly had to take this down due to the unseasonable wind. Although there is only a solar shower every other comfort has been provided. If you like cool camping with great views, a quiet, large well managed site and great friendly owners this is the site for you. They even allow well behaved dogs and groups which is amazing - thanks Sharon and Ian for a great stay and the delicious complimentary biscuits and fruit drink.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pinky44 1 review from this member

What a gem of a place! Had a wonderful weekend camping with 7 adults and 2 kids. The campsite is really big and flat with great views. It's been really well thought out, there are fire pits (old washing machine drums on a stand) that you can use for free and wood only costs £5. We really enjoyed drinking and chatting round the fire both Fri and Sat nights until the early hours. There's also a mini shop with honesty box that has handmade crafts as well as lots of camping essentials. We especially enjoyed the huge marshmallows from it! Toilets are clean and lit by solar power. There is also a solar shower which 3 of us used and it was a great experience! I wish more campsites were like this! There's also a basketball net and swingball which we played. And if staying in a tent isn't for you there are some 2 fantastic bell tents and a yurt. All of which come with an outside shelter that has everything you need! They really are beautiful and worth checking out - there are photos on their facebook site. Oh and this campsite def offers value for money, £10 per tent, can't go wrong with that. I wish more campsites were like this!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: LouMof 1 review from this member

We loved this site!

We came here on our maiden voyage in our campervan (a step up from our tent). We always search for sites that allow fires, children and dogs and now we also have to search for those that allow campervans!

I spoke will Sharon on the phone and she told me there is no shower block or electrical hook up, my reply was 'that is why I have picked you!' There is, however, a lovely clean toilet block.

The site is well maintained with fantastic views. There was plenty of room for the girls to play and they made good use of the various games available on site (the tennis rackets were a favourite).

We had a drink in the local pub, although we did not eat there, the smell of the food was tempting us.

Sharon and Ian could not have been better hosts, they are both very welcoming and you soon feel like you are chatting with old friends, rather than the campsite owner.

The site is really well situated to visit the wonders of Derbyshire.

If you prefer a campfire over a shower and a fantastic view over a club house, this is the campsite for you!

We shall return…

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: BrownsandHounds 4 reviews from this member

This is a lovely, relaxed site with fabulous views over the Derwent Valley. Whilst the facilities are basic, they are very well looked after and there are lots of thoughtful extra touches to make your stay extra special. Sharon and Ian, the owners, are very friendly and we felt very looked after. It's lovely to be able to have campfires and you can buy a wheelbarrow of wood and kindling for only a fiver.

For those who prefer you can hire very funky bell tents for a very reasonable price per night.

There is no specific play area, but there is plenty of room for kids to run around on the large, well kept field. Lovely walking very close by. Dogs on leads are made very welcome. This is a place we'll visit again and again.

If you like luxurious all singing-all dancing facilities, this site is not for you - but if you like low key, funky and chilled surroundings - it's perfect and our ratings reflect our preference for this style of camping. Value for money at £10 a night.

Previous     9 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2473 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0859
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £500!
Open Today's Window