Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodhall Spa Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Lincolnshire > Site Reviews

Woodhall Spa Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Wellsyke Lane
Kirkby On Bain
Woodhall Spa
Lincolnshire   (Browse area)
LN10 6YU   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01526 352911

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 03 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 71 Reviews
              8/10 from 71 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  71 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kmorto4 4 reviews from this member

First time at this site. what a lovely site. friendly people that was looking after the site while we were there. Nothing too much trouble even helped us park the caravan in the pouring rain.

The only down side was the waste pointm having back problems found it strange to have to lift the toilet waste up to empty, the waste point was inside, not good idea the smell can be very off putting.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TEFKAS 21 reviews from this member

Annual Dad and Lad trip goes to Lincolnshire for a tour of the nearby aviation heritage and a bit of seaside.

We received a very warm welcome and a choice of available pitches. We pitched just to the right of the entrance agains the boundary. The road is not very busy so we were not disturbed by traffic. Pitch was a bit flinty but otherwise tidy and no holes.

Less than 100 yds to the facilities. I never had to queue for anything. Site is well maintained as you'd expect. C&CC managers helpful and not at all officious.

Light relief provided by the herd of ducks that roam the site begging for food. They behaved like minions and I imagined them yellow wearing dungarees! Entertaining and never a problem.

Nearby: Battle of Britain Memorial Flight visitor centre, Tattershall Castle, Jubilee swimming pool, Kinema in the Woods, East Kirby Aviation Heritage centre, Skegness etc.

Lots to see and do. Had to go home for a rest.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Topcat+Dibble 12 reviews from this member

Stayed for 3 nights and was sited in the rally field as we had asked for a non service pitch which was fine. Lovely, intimate site with all the facilities you would expect from a C&C club site.

Ebrington Arms is the nearest pub, but a good 30 minute walk from the site along unlit roads with no footpath. Not a problem as roads quiet, just remember to take a torch if coming back in the dark.

Woodhall Spa is a good 50 minute walk the other way and is not more that a one pub village. Pretty though and the Petwood Hotel is a must. Used as an RAF officers mess during WW2 it is full of memorabilia and the afternoon tea on the terrace is to die for. We were even treated to a Dakota flyby (Waddington Air Show weekend)!

Also visited Claythorpe watermill/Wildfowl gardens and Tattershall Castle. We also did some nice rides through the Lincolnshire Wolds, all recommended. Popped into Mablethorpe, not that great and not worth the effort.

All in all a great site if a little isolated for us.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Patches 28 reviews from this member

Our second visit to Woodhall Spa, this time for a week. Wardens were friendly and helpful. We were given a choice of pitches and the one we picked was next to the pond, with plenty of space between us and the neighbours. Not level though, we did need the cheese wedge under one wheel to ensure no one fell out of bed.

Facilities block was nice and clean with plenty of hot water and good, powerful showers. Large sinks in the pot wash (indoor)

We couldn't get any kind of signal for the mobiles (O2) but the TV signal was brilliant, using our status aerial on the van, and the site wi fi was good from our pitch.

Used the local pub in Kirkby for a first rate meal and a good selection of local ales. Had days out in Lincoln and Boston, as well as the local airfields for WWII history. The Castle at Tattershall is a must. Great view from the top and the audio tour is informative. Had tea and home made cake in the adjacent church for a very reasonable price and parking is free.

Lovely site this one, definitely on our return again list.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Wilko124 28 reviews from this member

First time at this site but wont be the last.

Wardens are very helpful and facilities were very clean had a lovely pitch overlooking the lake with ducks there were squirrels and a woodpecker banging on a tree in the nature reserve had a walk with dogs in a wood near main road didn't want to go out very restful site

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tom Thumb 29 reviews from this member

We nearly did not stay on this site after reading some reviews, GLAD we did, wardens are so friendly and full of advice on what is worth visiting, one recommended a knitting wool shop to my wife and then let her borrow needles to knit the wool she bought.

Toilets and showers are old but clean and showers adjustable without push buttons.

Lots to see and do, I would recommend Woodhall Spa, Tattershall Castle and church which is home to 600 bats, but the best visit is East Kirby airfield where on some days you can watch a ww2 Lancaster bomber taxi along the runway, so much more to see and a lovely cafe, visit the chapel and see if you can leave without shedding a tear for the 850 aircrew from that airfield who died in the 2 years it was open. We will return.

Previous     71 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Lincolnshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4533 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1133