Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cawood Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Site Reviews

Cawood Holiday Park
Ryther Road
Cawood
York
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO8 3TT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01757 268 450

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 74 Reviews
              7/10 from 74 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics on Sale 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  74 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Louisa2206 1 review from this member

Just returned from a great weekend at Cawood Park, the Super pitches with astro turf are great! Very friendly, quiet site with a small play area close to the touring pitches, more suitable for toddlers than older children.

Good toilet/shower facilities, option to hire a private bathroom!

Mainly privately owned statics around a fishing lake, with 2 touring fields beyond (mainly caravans), however only a short walk to reception/shop/clubhouse etc

Pleasant walk into the village (10/15 mins), 3 pubs and a shop/post office.

The clubhouse staff were friendly and the restaurant was lovely, although we did have to wait a while for a table even though it didn't appear to be too busy. Food & drink very reasonable!

Small indoor heated pool, very warm but no shower facilities there so a bit of a pain to get dry/dressed to walk back to the touring shower block.

£30 per pitch seemed expensive but was worth it for the astro turf and no extra charge for the pool.

Earlier reviews mentioned a pizza van visiting on Saturday evenings but this has now stopped.

Will definitely return.

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sparky69 18 reviews from this member

Stayed here at Cawood over the Xmas period to celebrate the New year, arrived on the Sunday after booking this break way back in September. Was a bit wary in actually risking the break due to the adverse weather but after calling the site was reliably informed that the site never flooded.

So glad we turned up as the site which gave us a very warm welcome and the New Years eve party was well enjoyed and very well set up. The site has had a lot of investment since I last called in some years ago and the lodges all seem rather new. The fully serviced pitches gave plenty of room between units and the artificial turf for the awning area is a real plus point (no mud tramped into the van at all) this must be adopted by all sites. Pity the wind and rain tried to spoil the break but to no avail, will definitely be back come spring. Well done Cawood and all staff, you are a credit to all.

Phil (Sparky)

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Woodh1 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 4 night stay. We stayed on this park about 4 years ago and did not recognise the place. The owners have spent a lot of money making all the touring pitches super pitches with there own on tap water and drainage The showers were always clean the only downside for me was the showers were not powerful, but plenty of hot water. Also the only other negative thing is the touring area is next to the main road with no gate or barriers so if you have young children it could be quite a worry. The staff were very friendly and there was great entertainment on in the club house. Will certainly be going back.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Fenner01 1 review from this member

Stayed here with my hubby, as it was our first taste of touring didn't want to travel to far, well we thoroughly enjoyed it, the park was very friendly, the staff all helpful and the shower block and toilets spotless, we went to the clubhouse on Saturday night to see the harpers brothers, they were brilliant, and the bar prices were reasonable, will definitely be going there again, so thank you for making our first caravan stay very pleasurable

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LJB70 14 reviews from this member

Found the site easily, checked in at reception, very efficient and given all info you required.

Pitch very level and astroturf awning space excellent as it had been raining but there were no puddles!

Booked a couple of sessions at the indoor pool and hubby fished ( sight of environment agency fishing licence required)

Our 10 yr old was slightly too big for the play area but managed just fine as children do!

We didn't venture in the clubhouse as we have a puppy, but we did wrap up and sit outside for a drink which were reasonably priced.

There is a fish and chip van on a fri and a stone baked pizza service on sat, didn't try them but the pizza smelt wonderful so may do next time!

Word of advice, book well in advance, site was full even though weather was rubbish!

Toilet/ shower/ excellent.

All pitches are super pitches

Great weekend, will def return, hopefully with much better weather!

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bestyman 33 reviews from this member

We visited here for a weekend with my Wife, Sister and Brother in law in our motorhome.

It is a very well kept site with spacious pitches. We went on a deal which was £15 per night but I believe that the usual charge is around £30 per night,

There is a £20 deposit on the toilet key and barrier pass. I have no idea why this is as the site is far away from anywhere else and I see no reason why the toilet block should be key operated? It caused inconvenience when two people wanted to use the toilet simultaneously and also a needless trip in the morning to take the key back (we didn't need a barrier pass). £20 is the highest of any deposit I have paid with the usual been £5.

My brother and his wife rung me on the Saturday morning and I invited them over for the night. Six in my MH is tight so I asked at reception if I could put up a quick erect 2 man pup tent on my pitch, under my awning (we have a small MH not a car and caravan so lots of room) and this request was met with an emphatic no, despite the fact that my brother is 58 and his wife a pensioner.

I understand that they have a no tent policy, but feel that they could have employed some common sense which disappointed me. We even offered to pay the full price of a full pitch.

There seemed to be a disproportionately large number of flies on our pitch and the nearby full bins may have been the reason.

Some static caravans had large barking dogs, but other than that a nice quiet site.

We will not return.

Previous     74 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in North Yorkshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


783 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0781