Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Graffham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Site Reviews

Graffham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Great Bury
Graffham
Petworth
West Sussex   (Browse area)
GU28 0QF   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01798 867476

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 03 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 92 Reviews
              8/10 from 92 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  92 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cybercamperat 7 reviews from this member

What a marvellous campsite tucked away in the woodland!

Blink and you will miss the entrance! The turning is beside a house called The Potteries and it is marked with a Camping and Caravan Club signpost. The site is up the track that looks like it leads just to fields but don't be put off as it soon reveals itself on your right hand side.

The site wardens were incredibly helpful and personified 'the friendly club'. The reception has a little shop with key supplies and ice cream - unfortunately it wasn't the weather for it!

The pitches are carved out of the woodland and very roomy. They seemed to be mainly sand with some grass (in clearings) and we found our rock pegs worked best. Despite rotten weather - rain and wind we were well sheltered by the woods.

The main facilities are spotlessly cleaned. Ladies had 3 showers which although not the most powerful were warm. There were also loos, sinks and separate washrooms. I am told the gentleman's facilities had a similar set-up. There was also a parent and child room.

The dish washing area was indoors and had some interesting information about the history of the campsite in addition to local attraction leaflets. The laundry had sinks and washer/dryer.

There is a 2nd more traditional block near the site entrance with loo's and sinks plus a dishwash area. Bins and recycle again by the entrance.

There is site wifi but we didn't try it this time. We could get good O2 and EE signal across most of the site but data was a bit hit or miss.

There are nice walks not just around the site but public footpaths right on the doorstep. The site feels safe and our young lad really enjoyed the freedom of being able to play in the woods whilst we could easily keep an eye on him from our pitch.

Don't come here if you are a fan of well manicured, flat, green pitches and lots of on-site facilities. Do come here if you love woodland, birdsong and a spot of indulgent escapism.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HubbaVan 1 review from this member

My wife and I booked this site at the 11th hour to arrive the next day. We were expecting a simple campsite with no frills and we got what we expected. A brilliant down to earth campsite which a certain charm. The pitch sizes were good and the facilities good, if a little dated but above all they were clean.

I would certainly (and have) recommend this campsite to others looking for a site with good value pitches and one that offers good peace and quiet.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: GPG89 6 reviews from this member

A group of us have just returned from a great weekend at the Graffham site.

We have previously stayed at non-Camping and Caravanning Club sites which have been adequate but this was a step up for us. We liked the easy booking, that we could select our pitches, that the toilets and shower facilities were totally functioning and clean, and the presence of the on-site team to help out. I found the Virtual Tour of the campsite, available on the site's website, especially useful at the planning stage because I could 'look around' even though it was February and the campsite was closed.

Given the heat over our weekend, we really appreciated that this is a woodland site with plenty of shade.

On the negative side (and there is very little), where we were at the northern end of the site was a bit far from the nearest toilets.

Locally, we liked the modestly priced food at 'The White Hart', the garden at 'The Foresters Arms', and the quirkiness of 'The Three Moles' at Selham.

We would definitely return to Graffham.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Rbedwards 6 reviews from this member

Third visit here to an excellent site. Wooded with quite uneven pitches but beautiful for that. Each pitch surrounded by Rhododendrons, trees and shrubs so feels very exclusive. Facilities good, well appointed and CCC cleanliness standard.

Friendly club wardens, helpful but not intrusive.

Surrounded by fabulous walking and cycling countryside, within easy reach of Petworth.

Mile or so walk to pubs in Graffham itself, try the White Horse for fish on Fridays.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Melmel74 15 reviews from this member

We stayed 3 nights during second May Bank Holiday, our friends stayed for 2. We had 2 pitches booked and quite small tents so the warden said we could pitch together on one and park on the other if we liked. We chose to do this as had 4 children with us so thought it would keep them a good distance from the next campers if the youngest woke up at night!

It is the first time we have camped in a forest type clearing which was lovely until it rained! Packing up in the rain it was hard to find the pegs under the leaf mould. That said it was lovely having our own little clearing and listening to the birds. A robin visited us several times which was nice.

The site is an area with lots to do nearby. We mainly went to Arundel and Littlehampton. I chose this site as grew up in Sussex and knew it is a great area.

I would suggest this site is best for children aged 6 and over ours had a great time exploring. We did also have a toddler with us and the site is not fenced in so smaller children need a very close eye keeping on them.

I would recommend this site though and staff were helpful.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tim.cooper5 8 reviews from this member

Very quite site.

Wardens very friendly and welcoming.

A group of three units, they managed to put us together.

As we had some rain, the warden came and saw us on departure day, to see if we needed help in getting of our pitch.

Don't think you would get this at many sites!

Plenty of walks from the site.

We took our bikes, and plenty of quiet roads to cycle on.

Midhurst and Petworth nearby to visit, also a polo field not to far away, to see how the other half live!

Would visit again.

Previous     92 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in West Sussex   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6991 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0469