Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodhill Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Woodhill Park
Cromer Road
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01263 512242

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
10m  10m  1m  1m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 300
Open: March-october

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 179 Reviews
              8/10 from 179 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  179 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pilgrim730 5 reviews from this member

Just back from a few days at Woodhill and felt obliged to add a review.

The Staff are very friendly and helpful, and the whole booking/arrival system is good.

The ablution blocks were very clean and tidy, with regular cleaning being carried out.

The pitch was spacious.

No complaints at all.

A couple of tips and info

The likelihood of having to use levelling blocks is high, so don't like me forget to load them.

There is a really good caravan/camping/Motorhome shop in West Runton, who have a fantastic stock of useful gear (including levelling ramps which I had to buy LoL)

If you have a Motorhome and want to explore the local area I can recommend A local car hire in Cromer - 'YES' is a father and son set up that are very helpful, and will collect and return you to site prior to and post hire, and have good sensible rates.

We will definitely be returning to this site

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dewhirst 1 review from this member

Just returned from Woodhill Park for the fourth time in three years which say's a lot. Great, friendly, spotless, as all other reviews below. The only top tip that I'd give for your journey here, if visiting from the Midland/South is to take A47 exit Swaffham A1065 and on to A149 at fakenham. Lovely stress free, avoid A149 at Kings Lynn.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Normanmansell 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for 4 nights, good sized pitches, site well kept and maintained. Toilet/ shower blocks clean and in good condition, would be nice if the showers had a fold down bench or similar as there is just a hanging hook on the back of the door, the newer block is much better. Easy walk (half mile)to a pub and chip shop if required. No direct access to beach but good views from the cliff top and plenty of walking opportunities. Both Cromer and Sheringham are walkable. All staff we encountered were friendly, easy booking in. The staff seem to genuinely enjoy working there, which is usually a good sign. Lots of money recently spent on upgrading wifi which worked well. We will return.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nightstalker76 1 review from this member

Only short review,

We just come back from a 4 day stay here and really enjoyed it.

we were worried about the size of the pitches as we did not want to be up close and personal to the next tent, but was very surprised how big each pitch was, managed to get our large 7m x 3m tent and wind breakers and car all on the pitch.

Showers was lovely and hot also refreshing 'hint' if you go in the evening its less busy, toilets well there just as they are toilets did what they was meant to do.

Staff are very friendly and nice to see the site wardens doing the rounds and helping people getting the best out of there pitch and assisting anyone that needed a helping hand.

Lovely walk to Cromer and to the local beach and was very happy that dogs are VERY welcomed on the beaches as long as you took notice where they can and cant go.

If I had to put a negative to the site as dog owner it was hill called the 'quite spot' where dogs are banned due to noise, the thing is we were a good 200 meters away from this hill and could hear all the noisy people on the hill so not only was it not quiet up there we were not allowed to enjoy the sunset from that location.

Also would like to recommend if you need any camping or caravan bits and bobs is the 'Caravan accessory shop' in west Runton (15min walk from the site), the guys in there was very helpful and go the extra mile to help you and have pretty much everything thing you need.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andy McKay 12 reviews from this member

We stayed here for the first week in June (8 nights). The site was busy at both weekends but no so during the week. The new shower block in the reception area was truly outstanding, the others were also OK but a little more dated, and all the facilities were very clean. After reading other reviews we were a little concerned about road noise and mention of a generator running. During the booking process mentioned these to the call handler who reassured me the generator was no longer there. As I was at my computer we both looked at the site using Google Maps and selected a pitch far away from the road. In my opinion truly excellent service. When we got to the site the pitch was exactly where I had selected it, the only noise was from the sea washing up the beach below. There is no access to the beach from the site probably due to cliff erosion, however there is access a short stroll along the coastal path towards Sheringham. Easy walk (for us) to Cromer (about 30mins) and about twice as far the other way to Sheringham. Only one pub at the moment in East Runton – The Village Inn, had 4 real ales which we tried and also served food which we didn’t try. This pub has a really nice beer garden with lots of nooks and cranny’s. We also dined at Rocky Bottoms specialising in crab / lobster / fish and had an excellent meal, you can also take your own wine. Rocky Bottoms is 15mins walk from the site. Internet not a problem for us as we only wanted to browse the web and there was 4g coverage so had no need to try the site wifi (we were actually notified it was quite poor by the staff). We would definitely stay here again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bryan_k 14 reviews from this member

I have visited this site & area many times & I still rate Woodhill as the best site in the area. The pitches are nice & clean & well maintained. The amenity blocks are also clean & tidy. This site is perfectly located with easy walks into Cromer or along the cliff into Sheringham & with some really nice walks in every direction it truly is an 'amblers paradise. I like the meadows next to the campsite & it is a real pleasure to listen to the Larks singing in the evening. The coast hopper bus stops right outside the campsite & you can ride right round the North Norfolk coast on it. Best local pub was the Fishing Boat in East Runton which was £2. 50 a pint ( others were all £4. 00+ ) & has a fantastic garden at the rear, the social clubs in East & West Runton are also good places to drink & often have entertainment at weekends (everybody is welcome, including dogs & kids in East Runton). My one big grumble about Woodhill is the WiFi which is not fit for purpose, it has never worked very well on my previous visits & never worked for more than 30 minutes during my entire 7 day stay (& the site was not even busy), mobile signals can also be dodgy in the area. A lovely well located site but if you require WiFi you may like to consider other caravan sites.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lekkiman 9 reviews from this member

Just spent an enjoyable week here--The site is well kept and the toilets are immaculate, we were lucky to get a pitch close to the entrance so it was only a minutes walk to the bus stops which took us virtually anywhere and very punctual. Only down side was the wi fi --told it was intermittent but it was as good as non-existent all the time we were there. However we will definitely visit again

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 163 reviews from this member

A site on a stunning location with only the sea and singing Skylarks to wake you up in the morning. Went over the weekend expecting it to be noisy but was the opposite-very peaceful at night. The long grasses around the site have been left uncut thereby encouraging a bit of bird life so unlike some manicured sites. The cliff top walk to the GBG listed Village inn, West Runton is a must. The Fishing Boat, East Runton is a bit of a local, mans pub and probably not suited for the ladies but did have a couple of nice real ales on. Cromer can be walked to easily using the beach from East Runton and Sheringham using the coastal path. As others have said the bus stops at the site entrance and is ideal for leaving the unit behind but few buses after 7pm.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Podds 9 reviews from this member

Well laid out site had a fully serviced pitch on grass could poss be a problem when wet.

Near newly refurbished shower block excellent facilities plenty of hot water hair dryers if needed very clean and well kept.

Shop on site for essentials also washing up area and laundry which I did not use great dog walking area plenty for your dog to let off steam or just wander good views of coast.

Not accessible from campsite the beach have either walk into east Runton or drive to car park.

Bus stop outside park both ways to either Sherrinham or Cromer and beyond.

Excellent walk to Sherringham via coastal route over the hump.

The only negative about the site internet very poor if you need to keep in touch I wouldn't hold your breath android phone poss works better not I phone?

Would return again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Indeset 1 review from this member

We love this site. just returned from 4 night.s must have been our sixth visit. just one thing the free wi-fi not working when we got there, reported it 4 times at reception still not working when we left. we are coming back in about three weeks, hope it's sorted by then

Previous     179 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3712 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0977