Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Deers Mead

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Deers Mead
The Street
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 7QD   See Map
Tel: 01263 768959
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure
 Featured Site

Pitches: Reopening 2014
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 51 Reviews
                9/10 from 51 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Fully Serviced Pitches   Hardstanding Pitches   Adults Only 

Photos (10)

Reviews:  51 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Td5boy 5 reviews from this member

This is the 2nd time I've stayed at Deer's Mead and it's almost exactly a year since the last time.

Once again this is a fabulous little site with some great pitches. I always book a fully serviced pitch and they're always exceptional with no hiccups, drama or hassle in any way.

The showers and toilets are first class. Well heated and plenty of hot water on tap. And the supply of hot water isn't restricted by a push button either. There's a proper tap control. And being an adult site you are expected to be responsible enough to turn off the water and lights as you leave the facilities.

This is a peaceful site and even the peacocks were quieter this year than last.

You're 10 minutes from Cromer, 20 minutes from Norwich and it's a pretty easy place to stay if you want to explore the north east of Norfolk.

Once again, I thoroughly recommend Deer's Mead. It's a gem and I will certainly be back a third time no doubt!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Floyd fan 1 review from this member

Well what a nice site this is, its certainly the poshest I've ever been too. The facilities really are spot on, designer washbasins in the toilet blocks, huge shower heads and all very very clean and tidy.

Adults only site so I suppose this helps a lot. I was only here for the weekend testing out our new tent before going abroad and didn't use the laundry so cant comment on it.

The site itself is located about 5 miles from Croma, just a few hundred yards down a lane off the A140 but I couldn't hear any traffic noise. Every pitch has it own access to water, electric and TV outlet.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Podds 9 reviews from this member

Four nights break

Booked at the last minute allocated a pitch in the middle grass pitch vey level.

Toilet block looked very clean but a strong smell of drains in both male and female block some days more than others.

Very nice site otherwise no dog walking area could walk to two pubs the albey horse shoe on the main road landlord vey friendly had a couple of meals there did not try the other pub a bit further to walk to.

Back to the site very peaceful can hear peacocks but that's the sound of the country as some people didn't like.

The only thing we would say is don't pick the pitches in the middle grass pitches as you are on display to all the time felt like in a goggle box not a lot of privicay the pitches that are hard standing are a better choice. Around the perimeter.

Would stay here again possibly.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisspratley 1 review from this member

Camped here 28 to 31 July 2017. The owners are very friendly and the facilities excellent with superb shower/toilet blocks and very handy electric hookup and water supply to each pitch. Free wifi is a bonus. The site provides easy access to local attractions (recommend Alby Craft Centre just down the road) and local supermarkets/garages.

Would definitely stay here again. CS from Epsom, Surrey

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tall Mark 12 reviews from this member

We first visited this site back in May but I didn't get around to reviewing it then.

Overall this a a great site. Friendly and helpful owner, and fantastically well maintained. Great location for getting about and two pubs in walking distance (the Albey is the better with the nicest food and it's closer). There some beautiful walks from the site, both long and short that is great for the dogs. There is convenient shopping in alysham just 4 miles down the road with great local produce as well as the obligatory supermarket.

I must admit at this busy time, camping in the middle felt very overlooked and the site felt quite commercial, not what we enjoy from a campsite. The recycling bins kept overflowing and the owners did nothing about it (which was a surprise given their usual attention to detail). There was also a constant smell of drains in the toilets we hadn't noticed on our last trip.

A succession of loud groups rather spoilt the tranquillity, although the owner did speak to them. Most people were nice and friendly and respected each other.

We probably won't go back to this site in high season, but would very much consider it again for a low season stay.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AFK968Y 4 reviews from this member

This is the third time we've been there - it's a superb site! Showers and toilets are always spotless.

Plenty of hot water for washing up.

No charges for leaving ice packs in freezer overnight.

Walking distance to the main road from Cromer to Norwich with bus stops nearby.

Previous     51 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over 1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Spring Motorhome & Caravan Show Newark 17 to 18 March 2018
First major outdoor show of the season for day visitors, weekend campers, club rallies and trade stands ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

5834 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017