Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Deers Mead

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Deers Mead
The Street
Erpingham
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR11 7QD   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01263 768959

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  5m  10m  1m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: Reopening 2014
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
              9/10 from 50 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (10)

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Floyd fan 1 review from this member

Well what a nice site this is, its certainly the poshest I've ever been too. The facilities really are spot on, designer washbasins in the toilet blocks, huge shower heads and all very very clean and tidy.

Adults only site so I suppose this helps a lot. I was only here for the weekend testing out our new tent before going abroad and didn't use the laundry so cant comment on it.

The site itself is located about 5 miles from Croma, just a few hundred yards down a lane off the A140 but I couldn't hear any traffic noise. Every pitch has it own access to water, electric and TV outlet.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Podds 9 reviews from this member

Four nights break

Booked at the last minute allocated a pitch in the middle grass pitch vey level.

Toilet block looked very clean but a strong smell of drains in both male and female block some days more than others.

Very nice site otherwise no dog walking area could walk to two pubs the albey horse shoe on the main road landlord vey friendly had a couple of meals there did not try the other pub a bit further to walk to.

Back to the site very peaceful can hear peacocks but that's the sound of the country as some people didn't like.

The only thing we would say is don't pick the pitches in the middle grass pitches as you are on display to all the time felt like in a goggle box not a lot of privicay the pitches that are hard standing are a better choice. Around the perimeter.

Would stay here again possibly.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Chrisspratley 1 review from this member

Camped here 28 to 31 July 2017. The owners are very friendly and the facilities excellent with superb shower/toilet blocks and very handy electric hookup and water supply to each pitch. Free wifi is a bonus. The site provides easy access to local attractions (recommend Alby Craft Centre just down the road) and local supermarkets/garages.

Would definitely stay here again. CS from Epsom, Surrey

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tall Mark 12 reviews from this member

We first visited this site back in May but I didn't get around to reviewing it then.

Overall this a a great site. Friendly and helpful owner, and fantastically well maintained. Great location for getting about and two pubs in walking distance (the Albey is the better with the nicest food and it's closer). There some beautiful walks from the site, both long and short that is great for the dogs. There is convenient shopping in alysham just 4 miles down the road with great local produce as well as the obligatory supermarket.

I must admit at this busy time, camping in the middle felt very overlooked and the site felt quite commercial, not what we enjoy from a campsite. The recycling bins kept overflowing and the owners did nothing about it (which was a surprise given their usual attention to detail). There was also a constant smell of drains in the toilets we hadn't noticed on our last trip.

A succession of loud groups rather spoilt the tranquillity, although the owner did speak to them. Most people were nice and friendly and respected each other.

We probably won't go back to this site in high season, but would very much consider it again for a low season stay.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AFK968Y 4 reviews from this member

This is the third time we've been there - it's a superb site! Showers and toilets are always spotless.

Plenty of hot water for washing up.

No charges for leaving ice packs in freezer overnight.

Walking distance to the main road from Cromer to Norwich with bus stops nearby.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonny7 1 review from this member

Just returned from a week at dears mead. Received a warm welcome from mark who showed us to our pitch and all the facilities.

This is a five star site from pitches to the toilets and showers. Plus free wifi [take note caravan club]. A great place to base yourself for the sites and beauty of Norfolk. Will definitely return again

Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4150 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0938
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window