Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Sandringham Estate
Double Lodges
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE35 6EA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01485 542555

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 13 Feb 2014 - 17 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
              9/10 from 122 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (4)

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alan Chilestone 11 reviews from this member

This was our 4th visit to this site. Although large, the site never seems overcrowded, even when full. There are 3 wash blocks on site which helps to ensure minimal queuing for showers. These facilities are well maintained by the site team. This years team were very friendly and helpful.

Since out last visit the site has added quite a number of hard standings on the site. There are still grass pitches but on some of these the grass was getting worn (or non existent) as we were well into the season.

The shop that used to be just off site is no longer there, (although there is a shop now in reception). Apparently it finally closed when rabbits burrowed underneath and made the foundations unsafe!).

Site is on the Royal Estate so a visit to Sandringham house is easy. It is not far from Kings Lynn, Hunstanton (Sunny Hunny) and also Snettisham Park Farm

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Remus927 11 reviews from this member

28 per day for 2 people is too high for the facilities on offer. We recently stayed on a (smaller) site with pretty much the same facilities for 17 a day. This site was NOT 11 a day better. That moan aside, the site is good and we would use it again though it would not be our first choice because of the price.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sueblo 4 reviews from this member

Lovely site, spacious, with lots of quiet pitches. Facilities as you'd expect, the staff really friendly and always cheerful. Lots of comings and goings, but no fuss, just excellent service. The flower tubs and baskets are superb, and will be better later in the year. Lots of pitch choice, no lines of caravans, just a lovely friendly relaxed site.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wiggy25 5 reviews from this member

Enjoyed a very nice weekend break here the other weekend.

As usual with C&CC sites, it was very clean and tidy.

The toilet/washing facilities were spotlessly clean.

Wardens showed us to our pitch where we had a choice of several.

Had a spot not directly under trees but enough to give protection from any bad weather.

As it happens the weather was fantastic, but the trees did give us a bit of shade.

As others have said, the wood pigeons do make a bit of noise but it didn't really bother us and is to be expected in a wood.

Can't recommend this site enough lots to see and do around the area with this as a base is just fantastic.

I did knock off a point for value for money just because I think the club are just ripping us off with this 'shoulder' season.

This was my second visit and I'm sure I will be back for my weekend breaks.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Benraf 2 reviews from this member

This site is really convenient for my girlfriend and I to get to within an hour from her house, so that is one of the main reasons for visiting. It is beautiful and nestles away in lots of trees. Good, clean facilities and efficient check in service, although getting quite expensive. The location is great for both countryside and coast, and we enjoyed a day in sunny honey (Hunstanton!)It is also near Kings Lynn, a lovely Norfolk town, and there is lots to do locally, or you can just relax. I like the fact that you can often have a choice of pitch and there is enough room to spread out

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Iggycamper 31 reviews from this member

Site on lovely forested surroundings with very good choice of pitches either under trees or in clearings etc. Plenty of space and no 'military lines'! Facilities very good - up to usual CCC standards although my wife thought the disabled facilities were not 100% and a 'bit tired'. Staff very helpful and site flowers/plants/containers well maintained!

Good TV reception. Wi-fi using CCC account etc.

Really good for dog walking all around the site - one close road is very quiet.

About 2 miles easy walk to Sandringham House. HRH not there but our dog thought she could smell the Corgies in the grounds!

Note that access to the latter on foot is much better than from the adjacent CC site apparently.

Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Coleman Event Shelter from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8062 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469