Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Sandringham Estate
Double Lodges
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE35 6EA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01485 542555

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 13 Feb 2014 - 17 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 126 Reviews
              9/10 from 126 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Photos (4)

Reviews:  126 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21  

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lindilou2013 12 reviews from this member

Our second visit to this site and we will definitely return as soon as we can.

Firstly the welcome; other site wardens from the Friendly Club could do with taking lessons from the wardens here because their welcome is just how it should be. Warm, friendly, efficient and with a smile. All contact with both of them and their assistants was the same. They are a credit to the club.

The site is enormous but with a small site feel to it. Acres of space, large pitches, I can imagine that even when full this site would still feel spacious. There are pitches to suit every taste from shady to sunny, in the trees, under the trees, away from the trees. The whole place oozes relaxation and peace.

If as we do, you enjoy nature and its noise then this is the site for you. Owls hooting and screeching throughout the night; wonderful, plus lots of rabbits running about, deer very close by and the foxes even paid a visit one night. If you are bothered by real countryside sounds then this is not the site for you!

Set in a great area for cycling and walking but if on a bike don't believe the old fallacy that Norfolk is flat, it isn't! Fabulous beaches close by at so many places including Hunstanton, Holmes Dunes, Thornham, Titchwell and Brancaster. Lots of RSPB and Norfolk Wildlife Trust places to visit plus all the very picturesque villages. Oh yes and there's a big house up the road inhabited by a monarch.

There are a good range of supermarkets within 5 - 7 miles in Kings Lynn and Hunstanton plus a couple of smaller convenience stores in Dersingham, just down the road and if all else fails there is a perfectly adequate site shop too.

I cannot praise this site enough. The facilities are clean and the site is well kept and cared for. Idyllic.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PeterBal 1 review from this member

Revisited this site after a number of years. Living in Norwich and having recently changed our van we fancied a short (4 days) break not too far away from home to test our acquisition. The site is as good as we remembered it. Spacious, well maintained, with good facilities it will be high on our list of favourites if and when we choose to travel less far as we get older. As members of both the Caravan Club and the Camping and Caravan Club we would not hesitate to favour this site over the adjacent CC site because it is larger with much more generous pitches and avoids the too typical 'suburban' feel of the neat rows of caravans on the Cc site.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Bouzoukigirl 15 reviews from this member

We stayed here for five nights mainly because we wanted to visit the North Norfolk coast. The site is spacious with pitches attractively spread about rather than in lines. The site managers were very friendly and helpful. The shop stocks most things you might run out of. The toilet and shower facilities were very good - warm and clean.

We won't return, not because of the quality of the site but because I was badly bitten on the first evening by what I think Canadians call 'no-see-ums'. These are tiny but vicious midges that left me with incredibly itchy and sore bites - Scottish midges are tame in comparison. My advice - take anti-midge spray!

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Alan Chilestone 12 reviews from this member

This was our 4th visit to this site. Although large, the site never seems overcrowded, even when full. There are 3 wash blocks on site which helps to ensure minimal queuing for showers. These facilities are well maintained by the site team. This years team were very friendly and helpful.

Since out last visit the site has added quite a number of hard standings on the site. There are still grass pitches but on some of these the grass was getting worn (or non existent) as we were well into the season.

The shop that used to be just off site is no longer there, (although there is a shop now in reception). Apparently it finally closed when rabbits burrowed underneath and made the foundations unsafe!).

Site is on the Royal Estate so a visit to Sandringham house is easy. It is not far from Kings Lynn, Hunstanton (Sunny Hunny) and also Snettisham Park Farm

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Remus927 11 reviews from this member

£28 per day for 2 people is too high for the facilities on offer. We recently stayed on a (smaller) site with pretty much the same facilities for £17 a day. This site was NOT £11 a day better. That moan aside, the site is good and we would use it again though it would not be our first choice because of the price.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sueblo 4 reviews from this member

Lovely site, spacious, with lots of quiet pitches. Facilities as you'd expect, the staff really friendly and always cheerful. Lots of comings and goings, but no fuss, just excellent service. The flower tubs and baskets are superb, and will be better later in the year. Lots of pitch choice, no lines of caravans, just a lovely friendly relaxed site.

Previous     126 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3827 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469