Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Sandringham Camping And Caravanning Club Site
The Sandringham Estate
Double Lodges
Sandringham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
PE35 6EA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01485 542555

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 275
Open: 13 Feb 2014 - 17 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
              9/10 from 120 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (4)

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sueblo 4 reviews from this member

Lovely site, spacious, with lots of quiet pitches. Facilities as you'd expect, the staff really friendly and always cheerful. Lots of comings and goings, but no fuss, just excellent service. The flower tubs and baskets are superb, and will be better later in the year. Lots of pitch choice, no lines of caravans, just a lovely friendly relaxed site.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wiggy25 5 reviews from this member

Enjoyed a very nice weekend break here the other weekend.

As usual with C&CC sites, it was very clean and tidy.

The toilet/washing facilities were spotlessly clean.

Wardens showed us to our pitch where we had a choice of several.

Had a spot not directly under trees but enough to give protection from any bad weather.

As it happens the weather was fantastic, but the trees did give us a bit of shade.

As others have said, the wood pigeons do make a bit of noise but it didn't really bother us and is to be expected in a wood.

Can't recommend this site enough lots to see and do around the area with this as a base is just fantastic.

I did knock off a point for value for money just because I think the club are just ripping us off with this 'shoulder' season.

This was my second visit and I'm sure I will be back for my weekend breaks.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Benraf 2 reviews from this member

This site is really convenient for my girlfriend and I to get to within an hour from her house, so that is one of the main reasons for visiting. It is beautiful and nestles away in lots of trees. Good, clean facilities and efficient check in service, although getting quite expensive. The location is great for both countryside and coast, and we enjoyed a day in sunny honey (Hunstanton!)It is also near Kings Lynn, a lovely Norfolk town, and there is lots to do locally, or you can just relax. I like the fact that you can often have a choice of pitch and there is enough room to spread out

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Iggycamper 31 reviews from this member

Site on lovely forested surroundings with very good choice of pitches either under trees or in clearings etc. Plenty of space and no 'military lines'! Facilities very good - up to usual CCC standards although my wife thought the disabled facilities were not 100% and a 'bit tired'. Staff very helpful and site flowers/plants/containers well maintained!

Good TV reception. Wi-fi using CCC account etc.

Really good for dog walking all around the site - one close road is very quiet.

About 2 miles easy walk to Sandringham House. HRH not there but our dog thought she could smell the Corgies in the grounds!

Note that access to the latter on foot is much better than from the adjacent CC site apparently.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Livelylass 12 reviews from this member

Sandringham Caravan and Camping site is everything you hope a campsite would be.

It is a large, spacious site, hidden in the rich variety of trees on the edge to the Sandringham estate. I was there on a very busy bank holiday and the facilities were more than adequate to cater for the extra demand and the site team were always happy and helpful despite obviously being very busy.

The pitches are very generous in size and are random in location, which is very fitting for its location in a forest. On arrival you get led to your pitch by one of the site team pedalling their bike in front to lead you.

The sites location is perfect for exploring the Sandringham estate and the rich variety of walks throughout the acres of Country Park. The site is just on the edge of the yellow nature trail and can be picked up at the Double Lodge cross roads.

Sandringham house, visitor centre and St Mary Magdalene’s church is within an easy 15min leisurely walk up the slight hill.

There was good digital TV signal.

Good Vodafone signal but no Three.

There was no 3G on the site or surrounding area, but it is possible to buy site WiFi if you should wish.

This is an easy site to recommend to everyone.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: T5OnTour 17 reviews from this member

We booked only a week before the Bank Holiday weekend, so weren't surprised to only be able to get a grass non-serviced pitch. We arrived at about 8. 30 after driving across after work but there were plenty of others still arriving and it wasn't a problem. We were asked where we preferred to pitch. Not having previously visited we asked for somewhere fairly quiet if possible (bearing in mind it was a bank holiday before half-term!). The owner pitched us on the left fairly near to the entrance in a lovely quiet area under the trees. This was great, the only slight disadvantage being that when the sun did finally come out, it was quite shady.

There is a small shop with a surprising number of items available.

The staff were friendly and greeted us when we were out and about. There was plenty of bike riding near by - we cycled to the seaside at Heacham along mainly quiet roads and bridle ways, with a coffee shop stop at Norfolk Lavender.

Showers were hot and powerful and we never had to queue. Very clean as well.

Lots of birds and squirrels to be seen, and Sandringham was about a 25 minute walk up the road with a nice restaurant / coffee shop and a gift shop, as well as Sandringham house itself which was a lot more interesting than I had expected.

Will certainly return - a lovely site.

Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


341 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469