Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rowan Park Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Site Reviews

Rowan Park Caravan Club Site
Rowan Way
Bognor Regis
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO22 9RP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01243 828515

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 96
Open: 28/03/2014 To 10/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 32 Reviews
              8/10 from 32 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  32 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mike bond 11 reviews from this member

Storing our caravan in West Wittering we have used a lot of sites around the area. We recently bought a new van and joined the caravan club at the same time. Of all the CC sites in the vicinity this is our favourite. Its true, the site is opposite a business park and can hardly be described as rural but complaints and poor ratings purely based on noise are a bit unfair. Some may view proximity to this as a plus. I don't but c'est la vie. Its a large site with good sized level pitches and the staff are the best CC staff in the area. Occasionally the local boyracers shatter the silence but the general road noise is acceptable. Facilities are immaculate. It seems family friendly but fortunately we don't have to take our kids anymore so don't take my word for it. Dog friendly with good dog walking area. If you don't fancy KFC over the road the Sunny Garden chinese in Bognor was good value. If you want to throw something in the oven, Turner Pies is 5 minutes away. They supply Harrods and you can see why.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thewhitehorse 18 reviews from this member

Over 100 pitches yet had a small, cosy feel. Lovely sunsets! Shower and toilet block well maintained and clean. Staff very helpful. The site is ideally situated for visiting most West Sussex towns and the seaside, either by bus or car.

We recommend Bosham, with its pretty harbour and church; Fishbourne for its Roman Palace; Chichester for its Cathedral; Arundel (be warned - the Castle opens at midday) and Petworth House for its paintings, deer park and lake.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Daviesfamily 21 reviews from this member

Just returned from a two night stay here. We live locally, in fact on two miles away!. But chose this site to practice setting up etc our recently purchased Pennine folding camper.

The site is well spaced with good sized pitches, the hard standing being particularly well sized. Toilet and shower block is excellent, well maintained and very clean. Dishwashing room well equiped, laundry didn't use but looked adequate.

The site has a friendly and quiet atmosphere, although there is some road noise. We live on quite a busy road so this didn't really bother us, but can appreciate it may affect others.

Mcdonalds and KFC restaurants just across the road, with large Sainsburys and Tescos also within walking distance.

Cant really comment on local area because we live here. So we love it anyway!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Clive and Jo 3 reviews from this member

Arrived here in the middle of a terrible thunderstorm. The staff were very helpful and gave us ideas of where to pitch to avoid muddy areas. Site was clean and tidy with well appointed toilets and shower block which were monitored regularly. The pitches were spacious. The recent downpour had created some boggy areas which had to be avoided when going to the loos. No buses on Sundays but easy enough to call a taxi to go into town. Lidl, Matalan and Halfords across the road for shopping, with other supermarkets slightly further away. There was quite a lot of traffic noise as the site is at a junction of busy roads. No ball games policy needs to be reinforced as we did have some children trying to play football near our vans, but they were encouraged to move to a different area. We had a pleasant stay and would recommend it.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TEENAR 4 reviews from this member

Stayed at this lovely site 31st August for 2 nights. It is immaculate. Toilets and showers excellent. Washing up facilities great. There was a washing machine, spin drier and tumble drier. Staff at site very friendly. Made us very welcome. Weather was fab. Lawns and bushes well kept. All in all a great site. Very close to KFC and McDonalds. Tesco and Sainsburys very nearby too. Bognor a short drive away. It's very flat. Pebbles not sandy

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Knpvan 1 review from this member

The site has good facilities and is kept to the standard one has come to expect from the Caravan Club. However the site is in a very poor location. It is about 2 miles along busy roads to get to the sea front. The site is located over the road from a busy retail park. Although this is well shielded by trees the road noise is excessive and very intrusive. Although there is plenty to see in the surrounding area the site is not a relaxing place to stay.

Previous     32 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in West Sussex   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2040 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1445