Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rowan Park Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > West Sussex > Site Reviews

Rowan Park Caravan Club Site
Rowan Way
Bognor Regis
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO22 9RP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01243 828515

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 96
Open: 28/03/2014 To 10/11/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
              8/10 from 30 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Daviesfamily 21 reviews from this member

Just returned from a two night stay here. We live locally, in fact on two miles away!. But chose this site to practice setting up etc our recently purchased Pennine folding camper.

The site is well spaced with good sized pitches, the hard standing being particularly well sized. Toilet and shower block is excellent, well maintained and very clean. Dishwashing room well equiped, laundry didn't use but looked adequate.

The site has a friendly and quiet atmosphere, although there is some road noise. We live on quite a busy road so this didn't really bother us, but can appreciate it may affect others.

Mcdonalds and KFC restaurants just across the road, with large Sainsburys and Tescos also within walking distance.

Cant really comment on local area because we live here. So we love it anyway!

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Clive and Jo 3 reviews from this member

Arrived here in the middle of a terrible thunderstorm. The staff were very helpful and gave us ideas of where to pitch to avoid muddy areas. Site was clean and tidy with well appointed toilets and shower block which were monitored regularly. The pitches were spacious. The recent downpour had created some boggy areas which had to be avoided when going to the loos. No buses on Sundays but easy enough to call a taxi to go into town. Lidl, Matalan and Halfords across the road for shopping, with other supermarkets slightly further away. There was quite a lot of traffic noise as the site is at a junction of busy roads. No ball games policy needs to be reinforced as we did have some children trying to play football near our vans, but they were encouraged to move to a different area. We had a pleasant stay and would recommend it.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: TEENAR 4 reviews from this member

Stayed at this lovely site 31st August for 2 nights. It is immaculate. Toilets and showers excellent. Washing up facilities great. There was a washing machine, spin drier and tumble drier. Staff at site very friendly. Made us very welcome. Weather was fab. Lawns and bushes well kept. All in all a great site. Very close to KFC and McDonalds. Tesco and Sainsburys very nearby too. Bognor a short drive away. It's very flat. Pebbles not sandy

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Knpvan 1 review from this member

The site has good facilities and is kept to the standard one has come to expect from the Caravan Club. However the site is in a very poor location. It is about 2 miles along busy roads to get to the sea front. The site is located over the road from a busy retail park. Although this is well shielded by trees the road noise is excessive and very intrusive. Although there is plenty to see in the surrounding area the site is not a relaxing place to stay.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Raddit 1 review from this member

Have been holidaying at this park for 5 years or more now, on many occasions throughout the years. The site toilet facilities are kept very clean all day long, good showers.

The park itself is absolutely superb, very clean and well maintained.

The site wardens are a great couple, very friendly and helpful, love children.

Would definitely recommend this site to others.

KFC is an added bonus, 5 min walk

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Lucy24 2 reviews from this member

Our first visit to a caravan club site as a non member. Was concerned that we wouldn't be made to feel welcome as we don't own a motorhome/caravan. We have a small vw campervan and sleep in an awning. Thankfully my fears were unfounded and we were made very welcome by the warden/staff. The site itself was immaculate, the showers/toilets and washing up area were incredibly clean and modern. The camping trip was for just my husband and myself and we found the site met all of our needs. I am not sure it would meet the needs of families with young children as the play area was small, although there is pleny of room to play on the grass or cycle on.

Road noise- yes it can be heard quite clearly. I had read other reviews regarding this issue and made sure when we arrived that we chose a pitch as far away from the road as possible. As we sleep in an awning we could hear the road but not enough to keep us awake. If you are in a caravan/motorhome I doubt you would hear it all.

One small grumble on our part was that you have to park your van in the centre of the pitch which meant our awning that pitched to the left was too close to the next pitch, whose awning was pitched to the right, leaving very little room between us.

Would I stay here again? Yes I would if I needed to visit this area again. My advice would be to choose your pitch wisely! Overall, a very nicely kept, quiet campsite.

Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in West Sussex   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Coleman Event Shelter from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3309 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0410