Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Site Reviews

Lucksall Caravan & Camping Park
Mordiford
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR1 4LP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01432 870213

Facilities:  (Key)
                      

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m   10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 145
Open: 1st March - 30th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 162 Reviews
              9/10 from 162 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (24)

Reviews:  162 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rowena8256 10 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for 2 days this week, booked at the last minute on the way home and so glad we did. Beautiful site immaculate landscape very well planned with hedges and flower beds breaking up the site and so well kept. The staff were all very friendly and helpful couldn't do enough!. We had a pitch right by the river and enjoyed the company of the ducks throughout, there are 3 toilet/shower blocks all spotless whatever time of the day you visit them. There was free wifi and the shop and café/bar are very handy. The only negative is having to keep your dog on a short lead even on the dog walk which I feel is a bit over the top however there are woods opposite and walks along both banks of the river to walk dogs freely so this wasn't really an issue. This is a site we would like to return to and stay longer on even though it was a little more expensive than others weve stayed at this holiday

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Smartecosse 13 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 7 nights as part of a longer camping trip that we made and so glad that we did.

A wonderful setting right on the banks of the River Wye and with plenty to see and do both within walking distance and further afield made this a great base.

The site is very well laid out with great areas of open space for the kids to play on as well as a decent sized play park to keep them amused.

Three toilet blocks were always very clean and the site itself was immaculate.

We arrived once reception had closed but there was an envelope taped to the door for us with details of our pitch. We had actually called to try and arrive a few days early as the previous campsite we were at was awful and were told that they were full. But they called us back the following day to let us know that they had had a cancellation and could fit us in for the earlier arrival - not many sites these days would bother to call you back - very helpful staff.

Lots of little things made the site better - like a piece of hose attached to all the drinking water points so you didn't need to lift the jerry can up to the tap made the site that much more pleasurable to stay on.

All the pitches were of a decent size and there was plenty of shrubbery and trees to make it seem less busy than it was.

Only downside was that the two times that we ate in the cafe we weren't impressed with the food and for what it was it seemed over priced. The ice cream sundaes were delicious though!

A well stocked shop was also very handy.

All in all a fantastic site and if we are down that way again one that we will be sure to visit.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Baldrick2 15 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for a 1 night stopover. The site and grounds are immaculate. The check-in was a bit chaotic as 3 units arrived together and there is not much space for a queue in the drive as it is just off the road. The receptionist was efficient and gave us our pitch number, we were told to return later with payment. There were 3 facilities blocks, each with 3 showers. By no means enough as there are so many pitches, and tent field also. We used block number 3 which you have to go up a flight of steps to get into. The showers were clean, but push button which you have to keep pressing. This is an affiliated Caravan Club site, the facilities blocks not being as good standard as Caravan Club sites. There was only 1 area for putting your rubbish and re-cycling, which was on the way out of the site. The river runs by the side of some of the pitches, and no fences, so beware if you have children. There seemed to be walks to do from the site, and there was a bus stop outside for a bus into Hereford. We would not return as the site was too noisy and constant traffic coming and going past our pitch. Was ok for a nights stop.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dave and Wendy 21 reviews from this member

Just had a 4 night break at this Affiliated Caravan Club site privately owned and as such has to reach a high standard which it does. You get a friendly warm greeting at reception which continues with the rest of the staff.

Quite a large site very well laid out with hard and grass pitches available plus a large tent field.

This is at the edge of a river beware if you have young ones, there is a small children's play area, and a small shop in reception for your basic needs.

The cafe/bar served reasonably price food which you can take away

The only drawback for some pitches especially if its raining is the distance to the shower blocks, block 1 is by the entrance near the cafe and appears to be the oldest, block 2 is further in and appears to be a bit newer. The 3 block appears to be fairly new an is the largest of them.

This site is well worth staying at and we will be going back if in the area.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janine1947 42 reviews from this member

We were very impressed on arrival at this large spacious site by the pristine lawns and flower beds, excellent site roads and well marked generous pitches. Also by the very warm welcome.

We were welcomed and given details about our pitch location. The pitches are all level and well spaced. We opted for hardstanding. There are many pitches along the riverside these were mostly grass pitches only 5 were hardstanding. A bank prevents most from having a river view. Although there are three well appointed toilet blocks there were queues for showers most mornings even thought the site was far from full. Block three is up seven steps and appears to be the newest. Many pitches were a considerable distance from any of the toilets. Dishwashing and laundry facilities are housed near the toilet blocks. Block one is not located in the touring area but near the cafe and statics. Recycling and motorhome service point are located centrally.

The licensed riverside cafe Serves reasonably priced food from morning to evening with Sunday roast to pre order. It does not accept credit cards.

There are static holiday homes and canoes for rent, the hourly bus to Hereford stops outside the site gate. The well stocked shop has fresh bread and daily papers as well as other caravanning essentials.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Angieb13 6 reviews from this member

This site is immaculate and very well kept. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The site has a very well stocked shop and a licensed cafe/bistro which has a large range of bottled beers/lagers/ciders at very reasonable prices. We had breakfast there and it was very nice. Pitches are a good size and toilets and showers are very clean. There are lovely walks through the woodland and we walked to Modiford to the Moon pub where we had a nice sunday dinner (site bistro needs to be booked to have sunday dinner). Lovely site and we will return again soon. Hereford is about 5 miles away and has a large shopping centre.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paulgough 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a long weekend visit to this site and found it in sparkling condition. The staff must have worked very hard over winter to install more hard stands, apply fresh paint everywhere and tend the grounds to produce a beautiful display of spring flowers. The washroom facilities were in mint condition as always.

The cafe/restaurant seemed very well organised with plenty of information available to plan meals and drinks.

The staff were warm, friendly and helpful. Even ferrying a new gas bottle to our unit in their newly acquired electric carts!

We reviewed this site last year and rated it very highly. It is nice to see that standards have not slipped in fact they have gone up another notch.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Loz1968 1 review from this member

We cannot say enough about this very friendly, very clean and well thought out site. The cleanliness of the park and features were amazing.

All the staff were very friendly and very helpful. The shower blocks and toilet very clean. The on site shop was very well stocked and reasonably priced as was the bar. The food amazing from the cafe (we had takeaway) although probably a bit pricey for some.

Bus stop right outside the site and a lovely walk into the village that has lovely pubs that allows dogs. Right by the river Wye where you could go for a canoe or sit and watch the wildlife. There are even kingfishers to seen.

It is going to be hard to find another site that is going to be at the same level as Lucksall. We were 4 adults and 2 dogs with a motorhome. There was also a play area for the those that have children.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahandmatt 29 reviews from this member

This is the third time we have stayed here. It is a fantastic site with friendly helpful staff. The pitches are huge and the park is very attractive with flowers and bushes everywhere. Toilets are clean and well looked after. Hereford is nearby and is a lovely cathedral city.

We love this site and have booked again for next year.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jim Sutherland 1 review from this member

Earlier this year we had a need to book a campsite near Hereford and Lucksall was chosen without any reference to reviews. And we did not need any reviews to back up our choice because the standards rate above and beyond the reviews we have since read. The culture is all for the visitor - A family run site with the highest standards from all that work there. They get you to your pitch first - money will do later. The grounds are immaculate - grass cut twice a week so that there are no cuttings to be seen. New planters being produced because some had faded a little. An on site café / bar - so good and convenient that we did not eat anywhere else. Facilities all up to the highest standard. Good sized pitches, most of which are level. Not an area we planned to visit but the site is so good we are planning another visit this year. Well done to all that make it so good.

Previous     162 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Herefordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
50 Tickets for the NEC Oct Motorhome & Caravan Show Win a Clarke IG2000 2kW Generator

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2538 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1211