Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Park Resorts )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Park Resorts )
Towyn Road
Towyn
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 9HG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0843 309 2591

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
10m  5m   10m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 23 March To 02 Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 128 Reviews
              7/10 from 128 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  128 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lekkiman 8 reviews from this member

Reception very helpful on arrival--just directed to the area and told to pitch anywhere---We came here several years ago and used to exit by a gate in the corner nearest to Towyn but this has now been fenced off---made it a MUCH longer walk into Towyn, maybe its for security although wouldn't stop anyone determined to get in or out. Showers spotless although rather cramped with no where to put anything. Shop was well stocked but quite expensive. Being late in the year it was pretty quiet but Towyn still quite lively at weekends and the Market/carboot on the race course worth a visit. Over all a pleasant stay and would probably come back again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anthns 3 reviews from this member

This is a well located site we arrived and was on the meadows touring fields with electric the site has absolutely everything on it. We are a family with 3 children we got the entertainment passes. Now I advise not to stay in peak times like august why? Firstly the complex cannot handle the quantity of people there we could not get in the pool it was heaving queues waiting to get in we went in once in ten days also you have to pay extra for some activities and must be booked prior, But the pool itself is great. The club house is good but to get a seat you had to be in about 6pm entertainment was ok but we didn't like going out so early we went about 7. 30pm couldn't get to the bar or get a seat so we went the beer is expensive I bought my wife a hooch it was £4. 80 beer is £3. 20 The restaurant lol no chance I walked in that's it heaving. Although it was packed the site has a nice park for the kids. If you cross the road from the site there's another pub across the road with full entertainment venue with a café and a chippy we went in every night and it was cheap its called the golden gate. All in all great location sites probably ok low season but we had a great time anyway but next visit I'am gona try the next site down henleys

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jockandbok 1 review from this member

We booked in for two nights and left after one. We'll never go back. If you like pit-bulls, hoodies, facial tattoos and fighting at 2:00 am, then this is the place to be. We have 3 kids and stayed in a tent in the meadow. Fellow campers were playing loud music from morning to night, we were woken at 1:30 by a fight outside our tent and at 2:00 there was loud drunken singing.

We counted a total of 6 security cars present on the site (which gives a clue) yet there was no supervision of the other campers in the meadow.

We couldn't wait to get out of there

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Blackpoolmartin 3 reviews from this member

Ty mawr nightmare.

We went 2 weeks ago for 3 nights and stayed on the warren with ehu as normal. 1st night noise from 5 or 6 units that was all the same family at 1am. Reported to security ( joke). They called and got them to stop. 2nd night 1. 30am karaoke machine again so reported to security who came again. 3rd night started at midnight with screaming and fighting so i called security who came down. 1am mass brawl security and police called. Police arrived about 1. 30am. Everything went quiet till 3am when all hell broke loose. Fighting, booting cars, screaming death threats, threatening other campers who was in the field watching this incident so security called and police again. 3. 40am ish police arrived and made 1 arrest (joke). My son was hysterical, the man next to us had 3 kids under 4 yr old all crying and about a dozen other campers stood in amazement what was happening. 9. 30 am 6 caravan owners went to reception to demand a meeting with management. Guess what ? No one would talk to us so it was left to a young receptionist to deal with. Park resorts management should be ashamed how this has been dealt with. We contacted head office 2 weeks ago and still no manager has the decency to contact me. Well park resorts, if you think this is getting brushed under the carpet, think again. Night security was a lovely lady about 50yr old and a bloke who was 60 and on his 1st shift there, so they could not do much. Ty mawr state between 11pm and 7am no noise will be tolerated and if warned then will be asked to leave. It obviously didn't work this time. Will we return ? No thanks. My son was enjoying it until this incident. I thought it was a family park. Well if getting drunk fighting and shouting death threats is your type of thing then welcome to ty mawr. I don't pay top dollar for a risk my van will get booted or my family subjected to drunkard fighting on a so called family site. I just hope the other 6 campers who complained to ty mawr read this and do like i am going to do and post this on trip advisor, uk campsites, and all other facebook camping pages.

Park resorts management team, hold your heads in shame.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Wilson128 2 reviews from this member

Great facilities and a very good price. Pool was a winner for the kids, the sports bar was great for the hubby and kids to watch the World Cup game. Boys enjoyed the park. Food was ok for the price too. On arrival I was worried as the shower blocks were porta-cabin type buildings, but the facilities were very tidy and clean. I would suggest leaving a mop in the units so campers can mop up after themselves. A great weekend at a good price. One little complaint is that the grass needs to be cut on camping field, it did make it look untidy.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Pitchpuller 2 reviews from this member

We booked this site for two nights in mid June. The website for Ty Mawr is very flashy and seemed to offer what we were looking for; a family friendly site with a swimming pool for our three children. It advertised it didn't accept same sex parties (i. E. Stag/hen dos) and that it had a new shower and toilet block. We arrived and received our pitch in the 'Meadow'.

Unfortunately we were mostly disappointed with the experience post the friendly welcome. The pitching site was large enough but with no divisions between pitches several vehicles drove right across multiple empty pitches (rather than follow the clear road system) at speed (i. E. 15/20 mph less than 5 metres from where our children were playing). Whilst some campers were in the same bracket as ourselves (polite, respectful and considerate to other campers) there were however other groups and families that were incredibly noisy right up until midnight. There were also noisy games of drunken football between pitches, people blowing up beds with electric pumps at 11:30pm and drunken revellers returning at 2am, stumbling over guy lines and making a racket. It meant our children couldn’t settle to bed and we had two very disturbed nights of trying to coax them back to sleep. To top it off the pitching site is within 25m of a busy road and railway; buses and trains run through the night. Across the road from the ‘Meadow’ is an all day entertainment pub with loud karaoke/DJ music that overwhelms any tranquility you might expect. The ‘new’ toilet block turned out to be workman’s porta-cabins bolted together (complete with mesh covered windows); all a little bit ‘Bastion’ for my liking.

On the positive side; the use of the pool included in the price was very welcome and our children loved it. The play area was also very well designed and the children delighted in that too. The food and drink was cheap in the main bar, we fed five of us for £30 with drinks and the on-site shop is a well stocked Nisa with reasonably priced (for a campsite) goods. The staff were exceptionally friendly, especially to the children and the toilet/shower block was kept very clean by the almost constant presence of a cleaner.

Perhaps it’s just the area in general (North Wales coast near Rhyl?) but venturing outside of the park just resulted in endless static caravan parks and all day drinking venues; maybe we were naïve in thinking this would be a picturesque and tranquil place to retreat to but unless you like a party atmosphere on a 24 hour basis I would avoid Ty Mawr and North Wales in general.

Previous     128 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Conwy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a bundle of VARTA camping essentials worth over £100! Win a Festival Starter Pack, worth over £100!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Festival 20th – 23rd August
The world’s biggest tribute band music festival in East Yorkshire - PLUS exclusive 10% discount on tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5788 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.1130