Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Park Resorts )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Park Resorts )
Towyn Road
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 9HG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0843 309 2591

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
10m  5m   10m 
Featured Site

Open: 23 March To 02 Nov

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 130 Reviews
              7/10 from 130 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  130 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martin3520 9 reviews from this member

Arrived for Halloween weekend and told find a pitch on the Warren. We were all hungry after setting up but the chip shop was shut due to unforeseen circumstances and the shop was empty so ended up going to asda. The kids enjoyed the playground although it's looking old and the arcades weren't the best but there's better ones in towyn. We didn't use the pool however it looked quite small. We went to the club but all the tables had been reserved earlier in the day by people decorating them for halloween so headed back to the caravan for an early night. The showers were clean and hot and staff very friendly and we managed to get in the club on the Friday and the kids enjoyed the entertainment although I thought it was rubbish. Two caravans were squeezed on one pitch (all grass) next to me by the warden so felt like sardines. Saturday night we watched tir prince fireworks but we had trouble sleeping that night (halloween) due to lots of noise on site way past midnight.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gembo147 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a two night stay at Ty Mawr. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who handed me a map of the site and explained exactly where we were to pitch our tent. We were shown to The Meadows field which is well laid out and is situated close to all the parks facilities and the ground was very level. It was well maintained and had lovely (sometimes too hot) showers. Definitely not a criticism. We were told we could pitch wherever we liked but we had to leave good space between tents. We had electric hook up and there were plenty of spaces.

The children ventured off to the play area which was adequate if a little over run with older children/teenagers whose language was a little choice at times but you have to expect that I suppose. There is a nice football/basketball area and my children played there a lot. The swimming pool is good and we spent a lot of time in there. Didn't get overcrowded and was safe, not too deep so good for all the family. We have six children aged 6 months to 14 so they all enjoyed the activities.

The evenings entertainment was a bit lacklustre the evening we went, the entertainer looked like he couldn't really be bothered which was a shame. On our last day there our car broke down and the maintenance staff couldn't have been more helpful to us, coming a couple of times to help and make sure we were ok. I have to say all the staff I came into contact with were first class so I have no hesitation in recommending the site for other campers.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lekkiman 8 reviews from this member

Reception very helpful on arrival--just directed to the area and told to pitch anywhere---We came here several years ago and used to exit by a gate in the corner nearest to Towyn but this has now been fenced off---made it a MUCH longer walk into Towyn, maybe its for security although wouldn't stop anyone determined to get in or out. Showers spotless although rather cramped with no where to put anything. Shop was well stocked but quite expensive. Being late in the year it was pretty quiet but Towyn still quite lively at weekends and the Market/carboot on the race course worth a visit. Over all a pleasant stay and would probably come back again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anthns 3 reviews from this member

This is a well located site we arrived and was on the meadows touring fields with electric the site has absolutely everything on it. We are a family with 3 children we got the entertainment passes. Now I advise not to stay in peak times like august why? Firstly the complex cannot handle the quantity of people there we could not get in the pool it was heaving queues waiting to get in we went in once in ten days also you have to pay extra for some activities and must be booked prior, But the pool itself is great. The club house is good but to get a seat you had to be in about 6pm entertainment was ok but we didn't like going out so early we went about 7. 30pm couldn't get to the bar or get a seat so we went the beer is expensive I bought my wife a hooch it was £4. 80 beer is £3. 20 The restaurant lol no chance I walked in that's it heaving. Although it was packed the site has a nice park for the kids. If you cross the road from the site there's another pub across the road with full entertainment venue with a café and a chippy we went in every night and it was cheap its called the golden gate. All in all great location sites probably ok low season but we had a great time anyway but next visit I'am gona try the next site down henleys

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jockandbok 1 review from this member

We booked in for two nights and left after one. We'll never go back. If you like pit-bulls, hoodies, facial tattoos and fighting at 2:00 am, then this is the place to be. We have 3 kids and stayed in a tent in the meadow. Fellow campers were playing loud music from morning to night, we were woken at 1:30 by a fight outside our tent and at 2:00 there was loud drunken singing.

We counted a total of 6 security cars present on the site (which gives a clue) yet there was no supervision of the other campers in the meadow.

We couldn't wait to get out of there

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Blackpoolmartin 3 reviews from this member

Ty mawr nightmare.

We went 2 weeks ago for 3 nights and stayed on the warren with ehu as normal. 1st night noise from 5 or 6 units that was all the same family at 1am. Reported to security ( joke). They called and got them to stop. 2nd night 1. 30am karaoke machine again so reported to security who came again. 3rd night started at midnight with screaming and fighting so i called security who came down. 1am mass brawl security and police called. Police arrived about 1. 30am. Everything went quiet till 3am when all hell broke loose. Fighting, booting cars, screaming death threats, threatening other campers who was in the field watching this incident so security called and police again. 3. 40am ish police arrived and made 1 arrest (joke). My son was hysterical, the man next to us had 3 kids under 4 yr old all crying and about a dozen other campers stood in amazement what was happening. 9. 30 am 6 caravan owners went to reception to demand a meeting with management. Guess what ? No one would talk to us so it was left to a young receptionist to deal with. Park resorts management should be ashamed how this has been dealt with. We contacted head office 2 weeks ago and still no manager has the decency to contact me. Well park resorts, if you think this is getting brushed under the carpet, think again. Night security was a lovely lady about 50yr old and a bloke who was 60 and on his 1st shift there, so they could not do much. Ty mawr state between 11pm and 7am no noise will be tolerated and if warned then will be asked to leave. It obviously didn't work this time. Will we return ? No thanks. My son was enjoying it until this incident. I thought it was a family park. Well if getting drunk fighting and shouting death threats is your type of thing then welcome to ty mawr. I don't pay top dollar for a risk my van will get booted or my family subjected to drunkard fighting on a so called family site. I just hope the other 6 campers who complained to ty mawr read this and do like i am going to do and post this on trip advisor, uk campsites, and all other facebook camping pages.

Park resorts management team, hold your heads in shame.

Previous     130 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Conwy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

1028 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder