Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Park Resorts )

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Ty Mawr Holiday Park ( Park Resorts )
Towyn Road
Towyn
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 9HG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01745 832079

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
10m  5m   10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 329
Open: 18th March 2016- 31st October 2016

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 131 Reviews
              7/10 from 131 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (11)

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martin3520 9 reviews from this member

Arrived for Halloween weekend and told find a pitch on the Warren. We were all hungry after setting up but the chip shop was shut due to unforeseen circumstances and the shop was empty so ended up going to asda. The kids enjoyed the playground although it's looking old and the arcades weren't the best but there's better ones in towyn. We didn't use the pool however it looked quite small. We went to the club but all the tables had been reserved earlier in the day by people decorating them for halloween so headed back to the caravan for an early night. The showers were clean and hot and staff very friendly and we managed to get in the club on the Friday and the kids enjoyed the entertainment although I thought it was rubbish. Two caravans were squeezed on one pitch (all grass) next to me by the warden so felt like sardines. Saturday night we watched tir prince fireworks but we had trouble sleeping that night (halloween) due to lots of noise on site way past midnight.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gembo147 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a two night stay at Ty Mawr. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly receptionist who handed me a map of the site and explained exactly where we were to pitch our tent. We were shown to The Meadows field which is well laid out and is situated close to all the parks facilities and the ground was very level. It was well maintained and had lovely (sometimes too hot) showers. Definitely not a criticism. We were told we could pitch wherever we liked but we had to leave good space between tents. We had electric hook up and there were plenty of spaces.

The children ventured off to the play area which was adequate if a little over run with older children/teenagers whose language was a little choice at times but you have to expect that I suppose. There is a nice football/basketball area and my children played there a lot. The swimming pool is good and we spent a lot of time in there. Didn't get overcrowded and was safe, not too deep so good for all the family. We have six children aged 6 months to 14 so they all enjoyed the activities.

The evenings entertainment was a bit lacklustre the evening we went, the entertainer looked like he couldn't really be bothered which was a shame. On our last day there our car broke down and the maintenance staff couldn't have been more helpful to us, coming a couple of times to help and make sure we were ok. I have to say all the staff I came into contact with were first class so I have no hesitation in recommending the site for other campers.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SallyQuail 2 reviews from this member

A really really busy site was very noisy at night and our daughters found it hard to sleep.

The pool was okay but really packed.

Too busy for us but a good family entertainment park.

We won't be visiting again but will recommend to other people.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lekkiman 9 reviews from this member

Reception very helpful on arrival--just directed to the area and told to pitch anywhere---We came here several years ago and used to exit by a gate in the corner nearest to Towyn but this has now been fenced off---made it a MUCH longer walk into Towyn, maybe its for security although wouldn't stop anyone determined to get in or out. Showers spotless although rather cramped with no where to put anything. Shop was well stocked but quite expensive. Being late in the year it was pretty quiet but Towyn still quite lively at weekends and the Market/carboot on the race course worth a visit. Over all a pleasant stay and would probably come back again.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Anthns 3 reviews from this member

This is a well located site we arrived and was on the meadows touring fields with electric the site has absolutely everything on it. We are a family with 3 children we got the entertainment passes. Now I advise not to stay in peak times like august why? Firstly the complex cannot handle the quantity of people there we could not get in the pool it was heaving queues waiting to get in we went in once in ten days also you have to pay extra for some activities and must be booked prior, But the pool itself is great. The club house is good but to get a seat you had to be in about 6pm entertainment was ok but we didn't like going out so early we went about 7. 30pm couldn't get to the bar or get a seat so we went the beer is expensive I bought my wife a hooch it was £4. 80 beer is £3. 20 The restaurant lol no chance I walked in that's it heaving. Although it was packed the site has a nice park for the kids. If you cross the road from the site there's another pub across the road with full entertainment venue with a café and a chippy we went in every night and it was cheap its called the golden gate. All in all great location sites probably ok low season but we had a great time anyway but next visit I'am gona try the next site down henleys

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jockandbok 1 review from this member

We booked in for two nights and left after one. We'll never go back. If you like pit-bulls, hoodies, facial tattoos and fighting at 2:00 am, then this is the place to be. We have 3 kids and stayed in a tent in the meadow. Fellow campers were playing loud music from morning to night, we were woken at 1:30 by a fight outside our tent and at 2:00 there was loud drunken singing.

We counted a total of 6 security cars present on the site (which gives a clue) yet there was no supervision of the other campers in the meadow.

We couldn't wait to get out of there

Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Conwy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Mains Package Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally in Derbyshire - 1st to 4th July
An amazing fun weekend for all the family. Plus you can camp on site from Friday to Monday. Find out more and download the booking form

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8162 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1641