Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Plassey Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Wrexham > Site Reviews

Plassey Holiday Park
Eyton
Wrexham
Wrexham   (Browse area)
LL13 0SP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01978 780 277

Facilities:  (Key)
                      

Nearby:
5m   1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 90
Open: 14th February - 9th November

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 157 Reviews
              9/10 from 157 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (8) and Video

Reviews:  157 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Millsy2012 11 reviews from this member

Just home 8 Hrs ago wish we were still there. Great site staff great, nothing to much trouble for them All hard working. Pitch size, one of the biggest we have being on. All you need on a site pub, restaurant, shops and a golf course. Toilet blocks clean and tidy. Well worth a visit. Next time will take our costumes for the pool. No bus routes but easy bike rides to local pubs, if you can visit THE BOAT on the river pub ask for details, stunning views.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TEFKAS 21 reviews from this member

I finally got my wish to stay at Plassey by pointing out all the cultural attractions nearby. Well there are some National Trust properties nearby.

We were in the corner of the Spring Meadow. The pitch was well mown and flat. No holes, bumps, roots or rocks! Rock pegs not needed here. This was also a first run out for the Base Seconds 4. 2 which brought amazed comments from out caravan dwelling neighbours. We've even managed to put it away afterwards without embarrassing ourselves.

The facilities were as excellent as the pitch. The kids were able to avail themselves of the swimming pool (free) while dad went fishing (also free). Nice grounds to walk around too. Didn't use the bar, cafe or restaurant. The site shop is well stocked and not too expensive.

Worst thing was the dawn chorus. I've never heard such a full on burst of morning critter joy. Normally I sleep though anything.

I asked about WiFi and was told it ain't very good because the interweb connection is at the end of a long piece of string. An honest and appreciated answer. No 3G here either. What a shame that work could not reach me.

Nearby NT sites: Chirk Castle, Errdig and Powis Castle.

Lovely site. Some would say it's pricey, but I say it's worth it

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Janiemcc321 2 reviews from this member

Stayed on the Plassey site for 5 nights in June.

This is a lovely site and loved having the swimming pool on site.

The staff were both friendly and helpful. They kept the toilet blocks and showers immaculate.

The grounds were very well kept and there are plenty of facilities on site.

The only slight downside was we were pitched near the main reception so it could be a bit on the noisy side at times a lot of activity going on.

We plan to go back soon but hope that we will be able to get a pitch a bit further down.

The site is just a short drive from Wrexham and not too far from Chester so had plenty of choice for shopping.

On the couple of nights the treetop bar was open we enjoyed a nice relaxing drink in nice surroundings.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kirsten-Jayne 4 reviews from this member

Second visit in 4 weeks. Superb. Brilliant weather each time has helped. Top notch facilities, 5* and meticulously clean. Loads for the kids to do, Swimming (now free), Pool, Badminton, park, bouncy castle, strict rules on noise means that everyone gets a good nights sleep and everyone is so friendly, campers to staff alike. The bar at night is good fun but not over the top. Great facilities for the dogs, lovely field for them to run off lead. Tiniest improvement could be a bench for dog owners to sit upon whilst the dog splay with their friends. Feels really safe and friendly. Everything you need is provided for. Love, love, love it here! Can't wait for the adventure play park to open!

Thanks John and staff once again.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Billy42 13 reviews from this member

We stayed at this park late June - 4 adults, 2 children. Nice park although its predominantly a caravan park (hence high price as you basically book a caravan pitch).

Site was nice and clean - there was a bar (we didn't go in), there is a restaurant and deli (again we didn't use them) and they all looked nice. There is a swimming pool which was clean.

There is a shop on site which was well stocked. There is also a covered games room for the kids which was good.

There is free fishing available on site - we didn't catch much but we aren't serious anglers. On the Saturday we went to Llangollen which is nice and approx. 20 mins away.

There was a large children's area being constructed which looked very good - it was due for completion in July 2014.

All in all it was good camping trip but as I said earlier, its more of a caravan park so it may not suit any hardened campers.

I would return.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DickyMint87 4 reviews from this member

Wow! What can you say about Plassey Holiday Park except Fantastic! Having just returned from another 7 days at Plassey, as always staff so helpful, polite and nothing is to much trouble a credit to John the owner

Having toured for the last 16 years with our caravan do not think we have find such lovely clean and excellent showers & toilets always look spotless and the whole site is laid out really well

Mini Mart, Deli, Caravan spares shop, The Stables where you can purchase tea, coffee and of course there delicious fruit scones and the very good restaurant where the staff are very polite and friendly we shall certainly be returning

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clarky213 9 reviews from this member

This is my Tenth year in visiting the Plassey and it gets better each year.

Staff are still as friendly and even remembered my name even though I only visit once or twice a year.

Swimming pool was free this weekend, I don't know if that's a permanent thing but nice touch if it is.

Only Fault I can find is the WiFi. I paid £11 for 3 days and couldn't even get past the login screen. They need to get this sorted.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sunnytimesahead 12 reviews from this member

Our 2nd visit to this site. It's immaculate with lots of facilities on site, actually we only left once the whole week we were there! Good news is that the indoor swimming pool is included in the camping fees this year, as it got quite expensive on our previous visit.

The shower areas/ toilet facilities are kept really clean at all times, the park itself is a credit to the team. There were ground staff tending to shrubs and grass cutting the entire time and all so polite and helpful.

I purchased wi-fi from the office for the time we were visiting, it was also available on a daily basis too, in all fairness I was warned by the receptionist that it was very slow, which indeed it was!

Well done Plassey, great campsite.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Malcolmapple 4 reviews from this member

Just had a fantastic week at this site, the staff were incredibly friendly especially Phil and Teresa, we arrived on Sunday and Teresa booked us in then Phil took us to our pitch, a deluxe pitch right on the edge of the golf course. The pitch was hard standing with a gravel area to pitch for the awning then a further space which was grassed, we had all services to the pitch which was excellent.

The shower block was close by very warm very clean and with loads of hot water, the restaurant was very good and reasonable

Nearby places like Wrexham, Chester, along with many other places, although the site had all facilities necessary so you didn't have to go off site. There was a small village nearby where the landlord of the pub would come and pick you up take you to his pub and then back later on, the pub served excellent food with very good selection of beers, great when you don't have to drive!

On site We enjoyed the heated swimming pool which we had to ourselves, and I played three rounds of golf on what I class as a steady not too hard course, a bit hilly though but very well designed, you could opt to play nine holes or the full eighteen, there is also a driving range and a pitch and putt course, again the staff in the clubhouse were very friendly.

We decided to stay for a few extra days making it up to a week in all, we would definitely recommend this site and will definitely be returning. Our special thanks to Phil and Teresa as they just couldn't do enough for you brilliant ambassadors for the park.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 940S 6 reviews from this member

Just spent 3 nights at Plassey and overall it was a very good site, and one that we shall probably return to.

The showers were clean and hot with ample room for your things. The pool was good, nice and warm although it was a bit chilly when you got out!

There is an on site shop selling a few necessities. We didn't try the Treetops bar, but did eat in the Shippon restaurant. The food was very nice, there was also a singer/disco the night we went. The site is also well lit at night, not brightly, but enough to see your way round! We went for a walk around the on site nature trail, which was fun for the kids. The staff were very helpful, polite and friendly.

We were in a hard standing pitch, which at this time if year is a must. The ground was very wet and soggy, but given the rainfall is to be expected.

The only negative I could find is there isn't a walkway/path to the water tap. You have to drag your water carrier over the grass. I'm sure in the summer months this wouldn't be an issue.

Previous     157 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Wrexham   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3784 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0586