Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Aberlour Gardens Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Banffshire > Site Reviews

Aberlour Gardens Caravan Park
Aberlour On Spey
Aberlour
Banffshire   (Browse area)
AB38 9LD   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01340 871586

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  

Pitches: 35
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 20 Reviews
              9/10 from 20 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 11 reviews from this member

Had a lovely week stay(12/6/15-19/6/15)at this cracking little site, we were greeted by the site warden who informed us of where to pitch what was on site what was around the area gave us directions to a stunning waterfall walk next to aberlour distillery, speyside cooperage is a great visit, it is where they make and repair whisky barrels £4. 50 for tour I think is great value, plenty to do in area, big shopping complex in nearby elgin, a visit to spey bay dolphin and whale center is a must, spotting dolphins leaping about is just awesome, the staff are brilliant and there is a brilliant café there too, great food.

Campsite facilities consist of ladies and gents toilets, three unisex showers which are free and good pressure, washing up sink, and chemical toilet point, small reception and shop and a launderette.

All in all the site was well maintained and kept clean although the site was busy a real tribute to the wardens.

Aberlour village short drive or twenty minute walk has most things you want including a brilliant takeaway shop great food reasonably priced.

I would highly recommend this site and will definitely be going back in the near future.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 11 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for a week 12/6/15-19/6/15, absolutely brilliant, site wardens especially denice goes out of her way to help gave us a walk to local waterfall (linn falls @ the side of aberlour distillery) speyside cooperage is a must, spey bay for the dolphins and a brilliant café to boot, saw loads of dolphins.

Brilliant takeaway in village (aberlour takeaway), big asdas in nearby elgin, plenty of local attractions.

Will definitely be going back.

Site has three unisex showers free of charge, ladies and gents toilet block, wash up sink, chemical toilet point, electric hook up, water, launderette.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Spuggy1974 1 review from this member

We had a wonderful weekend camping at Aberlour Gardens, when we arrived we were delighted to have been placed near our friends static caravan. The welcome was very warm when we checked in and the wee shop seemed to be well stocked with lifes essentials.

The toilet block was very clean as were the showers. Laundry room was fully equipped and I made very good use of the 'spinner' to dry out some clothes.

The children loved the playpark.

The whole site is clean, quiet, and has every amenity that is required. We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Capt Lightning 23 reviews from this member

Used the site for a late break. Contrary to the Main Details section, Aberlour gardens appears to be open from early march until the end of December - including Christmas (which is not surprizingly, High season).

Being mid October, the site was fairly quiet, but everything was still beautifully maintained. In spite of recent rain, the site was dry and even had tent campers on the grass pitches.

So, in addition to my previous (Early summer) review, this site appears to provide a first class opportunity for late season camping & caravanning.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Capt Lightning 23 reviews from this member

This is a real gem of a site, located 500mtrs from the A95 and the Speyside Way on the edge of Aberlour village. Both the site and facilities are pretty basic, but are well maintained and spotlessly clean. Pitches are of a good size and are on a mix of grass and hardstanding. All types of units are catered for. There is a small children's' play area, but there few other activities in the area to keep them amused.

Aberlour is at the heart of the Malt Whisky industry and a number of distilleries are within easy reach by car or public transport, or on foot along the Speyside way. The village has a good number of pubs and cafes, and sufficient shops to supply most camping needs.

Overall, a fantastic, friendly base to explore Speyside, though perhaps not the most family orientated.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Grubs 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here on a cycling trip. The site is very well maintained - it had a sign to say it had been voted best site or something by Practical Caravan readers. I can see why.

The toilets are clean and well designed. Showers were hot and clean.

I liked the fact they had a Back Packer area to put small tents and priced the pitch accordingly. Plenty of information available in the laundry area. The grass was level.

Owner / manager was very welcoming and friendly. We'll go back again in the future.

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Banffshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 – 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7832 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0625