Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Speyside Gardens Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Banffshire > Site Reviews

Speyside Gardens Caravan Park
Aberlour On Spey
Aberlour
Banffshire   (Browse area)
AB38 9LD   See Map
Tel: 01340 871586
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Pitches: 35
Open: March To December

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
                9/10 from 22 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   No Bar   No Restaurant   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NMack 8 reviews from this member

This site must be one of the best kept secrets! We've been a couple of times now and even when it is fairly full, it is a quite site. No traffic noise to be heard although you are not far off the main road.

The site itself is extremely well kept and although the toilet facility block has aged, it is still beautifully clean and the showers are lovely and hot. There is a small play area more suited to younger children. Currently the hanging baskets are blooming a treat, with a waft of scent as you walk past.

There is a lovely dog walk off site, but within easy walking distance and if you go the full length up hill, you get some wonderful views over the river and beyond.

Aberlour has a variety of shops, pubs and distilleries close by. Nice little town. Elgin is about 20 minutes drive if you're looking for the larger supermarkets, with Asda, Tesco, Aldi and Lidl as well as M&S foodhal and a variety of other shops.

We'll definitely be back. Even if it is just for a weekend.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Mickcoleman427 20 reviews from this member

This is a lovely campsite - unfortunately for us it rained pretty much solid for two days but nevertheless would return. The warden was really helpful on arrival even phoning the local pub to try and book us in and giving us numbers of taxi firms that would also take our dog. The site itself is a beautiful walled garden with lots of trees and plenty of wildlife including red squirrels.

Its a 25 minute walk into the very pretty Aberlour - one route being alongside the lovely Spey. Will definitely return, preferably in dry weather.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

Had a lovely week stay(12/6/15-19/6/15)at this cracking little site, we were greeted by the site warden who informed us of where to pitch what was on site what was around the area gave us directions to a stunning waterfall walk next to aberlour distillery, speyside cooperage is a great visit, it is where they make and repair whisky barrels £4. 50 for tour I think is great value, plenty to do in area, big shopping complex in nearby elgin, a visit to spey bay dolphin and whale center is a must, spotting dolphins leaping about is just awesome, the staff are brilliant and there is a brilliant café there too, great food.

Campsite facilities consist of ladies and gents toilets, three unisex showers which are free and good pressure, washing up sink, and chemical toilet point, small reception and shop and a launderette.

All in all the site was well maintained and kept clean although the site was busy a real tribute to the wardens.

Aberlour village short drive or twenty minute walk has most things you want including a brilliant takeaway shop great food reasonably priced.

I would highly recommend this site and will definitely be going back in the near future.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Douglas1963 16 reviews from this member

We stayed on this site for a week 12/6/15-19/6/15, absolutely brilliant, site wardens especially denice goes out of her way to help gave us a walk to local waterfall (linn falls @ the side of aberlour distillery) speyside cooperage is a must, spey bay for the dolphins and a brilliant café to boot, saw loads of dolphins.

Brilliant takeaway in village (aberlour takeaway), big asdas in nearby elgin, plenty of local attractions.

Will definitely be going back.

Site has three unisex showers free of charge, ladies and gents toilet block, wash up sink, chemical toilet point, electric hook up, water, launderette.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Spuggy1974 1 review from this member

We had a wonderful weekend camping at Aberlour Gardens, when we arrived we were delighted to have been placed near our friends static caravan. The welcome was very warm when we checked in and the wee shop seemed to be well stocked with lifes essentials.

The toilet block was very clean as were the showers. Laundry room was fully equipped and I made very good use of the 'spinner' to dry out some clothes.

The children loved the playpark.

The whole site is clean, quiet, and has every amenity that is required. We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Capt Lightning 36 reviews from this member

Used the site for a late break. Contrary to the Main Details section, Aberlour gardens appears to be open from early march until the end of December - including Christmas (which is not surprizingly, High season).

Being mid October, the site was fairly quiet, but everything was still beautifully maintained. In spite of recent rain, the site was dry and even had tent campers on the grass pitches.

So, in addition to my previous (Early summer) review, this site appears to provide a first class opportunity for late season camping & caravanning.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Banffshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Colibri Lux Sleeping Bag and Sim Bundle worth over £270 Win East Anglian Game & Country Fair Camping Weekend Tickets!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 28 to 29 April
Thetford. Weekend Camping available. Plus win tickets in our competition ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5744 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0898