Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Poston Mill Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Herefordshire > Site Reviews

Poston Mill Park
Golden Valley
Peterchurch
Hereford
Herefordshire   (Browse area)
HR2 0SF   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01981 550225

Facilities:  (Key)
                     

Nearby: (within x miles)
Featured Site

Pitches: 35
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 75 Reviews
              9/10 from 75 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  75 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: George-Mildred 4 reviews from this member

Our first, but not last visit to Poston Mill. We arrived with friends in a motorhome. For us, in a tourer it was ideal as we had a car to get out and about in. Hereford & Hay on Wye are both about 10 miles away. For motorhomers, you either need the bus which stops outside park or take your motorhome out. Staff advised the bus is not always regular, but timetables available in reception and on wall by toilet block. Easy access to site off the main road, heard no noise from traffic in the caravan. Seems well sheltered site.

As it was winter we opted for the fully serviced pitch which are located nearer the facilities block. There were standard pitches slighly further away, and it looks as though more pitches may be going in as some work had been started in another area.

What made this site for us, was how dog friendly it is (we've just had a new pup and it was her first holiday) as mentioned by others there are buckets everywhere for tidying up after your dog.

The showers were hot and not the push button type and easily set to your own heat and stayed on as long as you needed. All very clean and tidy in facilities and around site. Main shop closed over winter but basics available in reception. All staff we spoke to were very friendly and helpful, showed us to our pitches on arrival. Key code access on the entrance barrier, which you are given the code for on arrival. Pub on site fine and went one night, food was good and a reasonable price, but closed after New Year till March, so bear in mind.

A lovely walk over fields to the village with shop & pub (didn't use the pub though). Had mobile signal on o2 and EE, not brilliant but it worked fine. Playground looked good for youngsters. We will return in the summer no doubt.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 15 reviews from this member

Second visit to this site this year - wondered whether it would live up to our first visit and it did not disappoint !

Facilities are excellent - toilet block always clean and hot, powerful showers.

Dog walk is huge with loads of space and plenty of buckets so no excuse not to pick up.

We were fortunate with the weather which was a bonus - will definitely return.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Coopertroopers 15 reviews from this member

What a fantastic site ! The staff could not be more helpful and the facilities were always immaculate.

The off lead dog walk is enormous and there are waste buckets all around so no excuses for lazy owners not picking up after the pooch. There was a lot of rain during our stay but not once did the dog field or golf course seem to be muddy for which we were thankful.

We had a drink in the bar and, whilst we didn't dine, the food looked good.

There's not much to walk to in the area but we amused ourselves with a game of 9 hole pitch n put which was great fun !

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Willfred 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from a Friday to Sunday weekend break at Poston Mill Park. It was a cold but dry November weekend but there had been quite a lot of rain earler in the week. Nevertheless the site was very clean and tidy. The facilities were spotless which was impressive as the site was surrounded by wet muddy fields. The staff were very friendly and helpful and showed us to our pitch and noted if we had any questions/ concerns to come and speak to them at reception. The site itself is by the river and there is lots available on site including golf, children's play area, dog walk and a lovely riverside walk. We have two dogs and there was loads of dog buckets so no one has any excuses for not picking up and I have to say there was no evidence that they had any irresponsible dog owners visiting. There is a lovely dog friendly pub virtually on site where we had a good meal on Saturday night served by friendly staff. I would imagine it gets busy in high season. The park is fairly isolated so no good for anyone who wants a more commercialised break. There is a shop on site but was closed till March 2017. The village of Peterchurch was a good walk over several fields which was an enjoyable walk but not sure you would want to carry much shopping from the little shop in the village. Mind the people next door to us had the right idea and had shopping delivered to their van from Asda. We were o. K because it was a short break. There was bus stop just outside the park but unable to comment on bus service or frequency as didn't use but would be useful for longer stay as we don't like to move our van once on site.

We had no mobile or internet signal so it really was a get away from it all weekend but we like that. The pitch was spacious and we had fully serviced which was great. There did seem a bit of lack of privacy between pitches as it felt like we could look straight into next doors caravan but that was a minor issue.

All in all a lovely site that we plan to visit again in 2017,

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nrjones 20 reviews from this member

Positive aspects:

Friendly/helpful staff

Pleasant surroundings

Good shower facilities

Good location

Shop and restaurant on site

TV cable hire

Negatives

Expensive wi-fi

Slightly crowded pitches-2 cars per pitch in some cases.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Lucysmum 38 reviews from this member

This is our second visit to Poston Mill and again we really enjoyed ourselves. This time we attempted croquet and the pitch & putt - great fun. The dogs had a lovely time in the dog running area and we found a couple of interesting footpaths straight from the site. The facilities are fine and we even had coffee in the mill. We would have had lunch butt he menu wasn't terribly inspiring, But the staff in there were lovely. Bought a few bits from the shop and the chap there couldn't have been nicer and the rolls were delicious too.

Previous     75 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Herefordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Pop up Utility tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan Camping & Motorhome Show 20 to 25 February 2018
UKs biggest showcase of caravans, motorhomes, tents snf camping equipment. We've got 20 Tickets to Give Away! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4054 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0859