Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Firs Caravan Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

The Firs Caravan Club Site
Crich Lane
Belper
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
DE56 2JH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01773 852913

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m 5m  5m   10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 82
Open: 20/03/2015 To 02/11/15

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 50 Reviews
              9/10 from 50 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (5)

Reviews:  50 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9  

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Alk47 11 reviews from this member

We spent one week here in June 2014. Set on a hill high above the valley of the Belper town, it has the usual high standard facilities that all Caravan club sites possess. The wardens were very friendly and helpful. There are only two drawbacks for us. There are no local walks, so we had to use the car to travel to suitable places for recreation. The pitches nearest to the road suffer from constant traffic noise and seem crowded together. We moved our pitch on Day 2 to one in the middle of the site where peace was restored and the space seemed more generous.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mandyg1 5 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site, wardens really friendly & check in very quick & smooth. We chose a pitch at the top of the site, which had wonderful views of the valley & in summer it must be a joy to have lunch in the small picnic area behind the screen of trees at the rear of the pitch. Toilets were sparkling as were the showers & seemed adequate for the number of pitches. There is no road noise to disturb you & is very very quiet. Really enjoyed our stay here & will return.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: David fowler 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from this peaceful site, very friendly staff. We had great weather and just sat around chilling. The dog walk had got a little over grown, but the wardens said they had set a temporary dog walk at other end of site. The toilets and showers are cleaned daily and was immaculate if you want a relaxing break. Come here. A short walk to the spanker Inn for some great meals and enjoy real ales. This is one of my favourite sites.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GMC1958 13 reviews from this member

The site was full but pleasingly quiet, pitches were of a good size. The 'Spanker' pub nearby was a nice place to eat and made our dog more than welcome. The site is ideal for exploring the many facets of the Derwent Valley. The facilities on site were good and the shower block was always clean and tidy. My only criticism is that the on site dog walk is a bit on the steep side and could be difficult to use in inclement weather.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 284 reviews from this member

Fabulous site.

Good sized pitches, hard standing mainly on upper level. Lower level is more scenic and grass pitches. Pitches with ehu, own water and drainage @ £23 for 2 adults.

Facilities of very high standard plenty of toilets and showers. Small shop on site sells a few bits and bobs.

Although site was nearly full when we stayed it was very peaceful. As previous no play area and no where really for kids to play, so assume not many families using site.

Wardens friendly and helpful - they keep site beautifully

Site less than 4 miles from Crich Tramway museum an excellent day out that includes rides on various trams.

A top cc site would recommend and will use again

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sv246 14 reviews from this member

Just returned from our first ever CC only site. As with other reviews, the facilities were very good and spotless and the wardens helpful. The Spanker Inn was a nice wander away with good beer and a good menu (we didn't eat).

We were given the choice of any pitch not in use which was good as a couple did look a little bit cramped and short for a 18ft van so we ended up on 38 by the toilet block.

We knew when we booked that there was no play area so made sure that we took things to keep the kids (5&6) amused. Disappointingly though the attitude of some of the other guests towards kids in general on the site wasn't what I expected. Our 6yr old daughter was skipping about 20 yrds away in view and was told to 'Go and play by your own caravan'. Probably should make it adults only if people want just peace and quiet.

For our first CC adventure. We liked the site but not some of the guests!but will probably go back in about 15yrs without the kids!

Previous     50 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3772 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1055