Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cove Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Site Reviews

Cove Caravan And Camping Park
Watermillock
Ullswater
(lake District)
Penrith
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA11 0LS   See Map
Tel: 01768 486549
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 66 Reviews
                9/10 from 66 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk On Site   Public Transport 

Reviews:  66 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Roseh1p 1 review from this member

It was rather wet when I arrived and I was glad I'd chosen a site where the tent pitches were on pea gravel - as two other sites I'd looked at were unable to open due to waterlogging.

Brian was fabulous - I was having trouble putting my tent up (something that I'd never had an issue with before) but it turned out one pole was split and my rock pegs were just not long enough. He leant me a full set of long sturdy pegs and helped get the tent up and dry inside.

Electricity to the pitch meant I could have light and heat whilst it was wet and cold outside.

The loo/shower block was warm and spotless.

There was lots of lovely walking direct from the site.

It was only a short stay of two nights, I'll be back for a longer stay soon I hope.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Unigirl 1 review from this member

Just returned from a lovely week here, our second visit. Lovely quiet site with good facilities and a simple playground that our girls (10 and 13) enjoyed using. A massive thank you to Brian the warden. We arrived to discover we had a problem with our gas and with such low temperatures we thought we would have to leave, but Brian loaned us a heater to keep us going until we got sorted and checked in that we were doing OK several times. Both wardens are great and I would definitely recommend this site!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Molenpad 2 reviews from this member

Been here twice, the first trip about 6 years ago without kids, the second in July 2017 with a 5 year old. Our lives have changed drastically, but not much has changed here. Still a great quiet, simple site in a beautiful area between Penrith and Keswick. Good facilities (though only one block) and free hot showers.

Lots more seasonal units on site nowadays which means there a shortage of pitches with EHU, so we pitched up without EHU on the camping field which is in the center of the site.

The field is fine, but it doesn't drain well in the rain (Which we had a lot of!) and around the tent and inside the awning it was a bit like a bog. If we'd have been staying any longer I think we'd have given up and gone home. The field slopes down from the toilet blocks to the front of the site so any place to pitch is on a hill.

Very quiet site, and even though it was the beginning of school holidays, we were one of only two sites in the camping field.

It's not a site to visit if you want to stay up all night drinking or let the kids run around all day. There is a small natural park made of logs, but really there are no facilities for kids - the great outdoors are the main attraction here.

Would return again, but probably not leave it as long this time!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Genanorman 2 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet site very clean shower and toilets best dog walk I've ever seen. Friendly helpful owners. Nice views of ullswater lake. Lots of information on where to go and where to eat selection of menus as well. Recommend for anyone looking for a smaller quieter site.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Multitaskhome 2 reviews from this member

Lovely well kept clean and quiet site, we booked a lake view pitch located at the top of the site, it was a great spot for the view and morning sunshine, although the pitches at the bottom of the site do keep the sun until later in the evening but are a little shaded by trees until later morning, take your pick, we tried both during our visit. The sanitary block is spotlessly clean, although the block is slightly heated it is cold after a shower, and the water in the showers are just warm enough but could be be hotter, push button type. The wardens were very friendly and helpful an keep everything pristine.

There is another site just across the lane with a small pub and shop or you can walk about a mile down the lane towards the lake and vist the Bracken Inn where they serve excellent food and real ale.

Altogether an very nice site away from the crowds with lots of nice grassy areas, good walks and distant views, would stay here again.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Julesandh 1 review from this member

Stayed for 3 nights at this lovely quiet site. Fantastic views of Ullswater from the pitch. Very friendly owners who had us in the pitch and set up and level in no time. Very good dog walking field to let the dog have a run off lead which can be tricky in the Lakes (with all the sheep). Showers and toilets were spotless. Reasonably priced compared to other nearby campsites. We will definitely visit again.

Previous     66 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cumbria   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth 249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


667 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0881