Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cove Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Lake District & Cumbria > Site Reviews

Cove Caravan And Camping Park
Watermillock
Ullswater
(lake District)
Penrith
Cumbria   (Browse area)
CA11 0LS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 017684 86549

Facilities:  (Key)
         

Nearby: (within x miles)
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 64 Reviews
              9/10 from 64 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  64 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Molenpad 2 reviews from this member

Been here twice, the first trip about 6 years ago without kids, the second in July 2017 with a 5 year old. Our lives have changed drastically, but not much has changed here. Still a great quiet, simple site in a beautiful area between Penrith and Keswick. Good facilities (though only one block) and free hot showers.

Lots more seasonal units on site nowadays which means there a shortage of pitches with EHU, so we pitched up without EHU on the camping field which is in the center of the site.

The field is fine, but it doesn't drain well in the rain (Which we had a lot of!) and around the tent and inside the awning it was a bit like a bog. If we'd have been staying any longer I think we'd have given up and gone home. The field slopes down from the toilet blocks to the front of the site so any place to pitch is on a hill.

Very quiet site, and even though it was the beginning of school holidays, we were one of only two sites in the camping field.

It's not a site to visit if you want to stay up all night drinking or let the kids run around all day. There is a small natural park made of logs, but really there are no facilities for kids - the great outdoors are the main attraction here.

Would return again, but probably not leave it as long this time!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Genanorman 2 reviews from this member

Lovely quiet site very clean shower and toilets best dog walk I've ever seen. Friendly helpful owners. Nice views of ullswater lake. Lots of information on where to go and where to eat selection of menus as well. Recommend for anyone looking for a smaller quieter site.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Multitaskhome 2 reviews from this member

Lovely well kept clean and quiet site, we booked a lake view pitch located at the top of the site, it was a great spot for the view and morning sunshine, although the pitches at the bottom of the site do keep the sun until later in the evening but are a little shaded by trees until later morning, take your pick, we tried both during our visit. The sanitary block is spotlessly clean, although the block is slightly heated it is cold after a shower, and the water in the showers are just warm enough but could be be hotter, push button type. The wardens were very friendly and helpful an keep everything pristine.

There is another site just across the lane with a small pub and shop or you can walk about a mile down the lane towards the lake and vist the Bracken Inn where they serve excellent food and real ale.

Altogether an very nice site away from the crowds with lots of nice grassy areas, good walks and distant views, would stay here again.

Date of Visit: April 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Julesandh 1 review from this member

Stayed for 3 nights at this lovely quiet site. Fantastic views of Ullswater from the pitch. Very friendly owners who had us in the pitch and set up and level in no time. Very good dog walking field to let the dog have a run off lead which can be tricky in the Lakes (with all the sheep). Showers and toilets were spotless. Reasonably priced compared to other nearby campsites. We will definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jusbluey 13 reviews from this member

This is a lovely campsite, well kept & spotlessly clean & so peaceful & quiet & in a beautiful area of the lakes. The dog walk is fab, so good to be able to let the dogs run loose. Due to the sites location we found it almost impossible to get TV reception, we only managed BBC channels, but we noticed that most people on site had satellite dishes (which we don't possess). The wardens are very friendly & helpful. Pooley Bridge is a short drive away & has 3 pubs, The Crown Inn served lovely food. The Royal Hotel in Dockray served lovely cakes & scones & was very friendly. Glenridding is a walkers delight, with so many paths to choose from. When we next visit the area (which we will certainly do) we would not hesitate to choose this site.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lune 1 review from this member

Stayed on this site for 5 nights during June. Was a very clean site and lots of space between each caravan. The couple who manage the site were helpful when we arrived. The shower block is immaculate with everything that you require, including a daily weather forecast bulletin, which was ver useful. There is also a brilliant dog walking area, which is enclosed so you can let your dog off the lead. Nice, clean, peaceful site. This site also gives a discount for pensioners!

Previous     64 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cumbria   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6161 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0859