Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tameview Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Staffordshire > Site Reviews

Tameview Certificated Site
Staffordshire   (Browse area)
B78 2DR   See Map
Tel: 01827 873853
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Pitches: 22
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 22 Reviews
                8/10 from 22 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Fully Serviced Pitches   Hardstanding Pitches   Full Facilities List

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents, space permitting. It is a member only site - you may be able to join on arrival - please check direct with the site.

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DJgaz 2 reviews from this member

We went to this site by chance, and what a great site

The site was peaceful and quiet, people there were friendly and it had a great campsite feel about it. Lady owner was friendly and the couple who help out. It a basic site, but has hot shower with toilet and separate toilet.

There is electric or non electric and what value for money £10 for non electric and £12 for electric.

You have the big field with the woods for tents and caravans but you will need a long lead if you want to go electic.

There also a smaller field for about 5 - 6 vans with a lovely view.

Am definitely going back again, felt like I had a relaxing time away from the rat race of daily life.

See you again soon

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Black-major 9 reviews from this member

We visited the Tameview site August 2015 it is nicely situated off the main Tamworth with good road links to Tamworth and Kingsbury with good local produce and historical interest, there is also a Morrisonís and Asda situated nearby within 10 minutes by car and there is a few local takeaways as well. The area for EHU use is really the farms front garden which is on a gentle slope with room just about for 5 vans, there is a big camping field at the rear field which is non EHU its very spacious and safe for the kids to runabout and play.

There is some Negative points which I feel is holding the site back from being a real gem.

The toilet area and shower areas was not the cleanest and very out dated - The water tap is situated behind the farm house which has no sign to say it drinking water also be prepared to sink in the mud as there no drainage - The toilet Elsan point was disgusting and in my opinion is third world standard itís a cesspit located in the corner of the campfield which is very saturated with water and waste and rubbish and in my opinion unsafe with very poor hygiene standards and no running water

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kilmartin@hotma 1 review from this member

Stayed here 5th August till the 8th loved it. Quiet and peaceful. Had five year old grand daughter with us and she loved it. Only about a mile from the water park, where we went nearly every day, £3.50 entry fee. Play area is brill. Train ride around the park takes about 20mins and is £1.50 pp and we loved it more than the grandchild, lol. We didn't have an electric hookup but didn't care as we were pretty self sufficient, sort of lol. If your looking for all the trimmings of a big site then don't bother going here. Big field for the kids to run around, safe as houses. Grand daughter made lots of new friends, as did we, (especially when we needed a jump start from running down the batteries, thanks Shell and Chappers). Liked it that much went back on the 24th till the 27th, bit more organised this time and are going back again soon weather permitting. Kieran.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: LoobyLouLou43 2 reviews from this member

A very basic site which we used for one night only to test out our new tent. (vango icarus 500)

I was camping on my own with two kids and we had a great time.

Camping is on a nice field with a little woods for the kids to explore and a gap in the middle for the kids to play in.

Facilities are a toilet and a tap; that was fine for us but obviously not for those people who need a sanitised site with all the facilities!

We walked to Kingsbury Water Park on the first day, but it was a dull half hour walk down the roads so on the second day we drove. It was simply easier.

We were allowed to stay til 4pm on Sunday which was fabulous; I hate it when wardens turf you off early on a Sunday!

On the Saturday night we walked up the road to the (very posh) pub. We sat in the beer garden with the dog and our drinks. It looked lovely inside but very expensive and we certainly were not dressed for the occasion! Luckily there was a gazebo up which we used to shelter under during a shower.

All in all a wonderful weekend and we will definitely return.

Cheap and cheerful.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: ScoutinSquirrel 4 reviews from this member

Lovely peaceful site by the river and in amongst old brick barns. (lots of stored caravans)

Plenty of room for the children to play in the open field and a small wood and very helpful and friendly owners. Only disadvantage is the washing facilities.

Handy for Drayton Manor and we thought the little known Tamworth Castle and the pirate playground next to it were very good indeed. Lots of pub restaurants in the area and local shops within a couple of miles of the site.

Fantastic for a one or two night stopover for campers or longer for anyone with their own facilities.

Date of Visit: March 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Devonbabe 2 reviews from this member

We stopped at this site for one night as we were spending the weekend at Drayton Manor (about 2 miles from the site). The site owner is a lovely woman and even helped us in the search for our childs missing toy!

The site itself is lovely, great views of the lake. There is some motorway noise but I found that this lulled me to sleep.

The facilities are very basic, which was explained to us on booking. There is a toilet and wash basin which was very clean and ample for our needs for the night. As there is no shower we would be unable to stop longer than 1-2 nights but that is due to us using a tent!

We would definitely consider using this site again if we were to stop in the area.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Staffordshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Holidaymaker 500 Inflatable Tent Package worth over £1,000 Win an Win an OLPRO Cubo Campervan Awning

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Spring Motorhome & Caravan Show Newark 17 to 18 March 2018
First major outdoor show of the season for day visitors, weekend campers, club rallies and trade stands ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

873 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017