Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Site Reviews

Orchard Park Caravan And Camping Park
Marnham Road
Tuxford
Newark
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
NG22 0PY   See Map
Tel: 01777 870228
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 200 Reviews
                9/10 from 200 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <10 miles   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  200 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doadiva 1 review from this member

We were looking round a few sites in the area for a new seasonal pitch and totally fell in love with orchard park. The atmosphere is fabulous, so relaxed and peaceful. There is ample purpose built space for the children to play, where they wonít cause annoyance to anyone who hasnít brought children on their trip, and we feel comfortable allowing them to wander off and play by themselves. The proprietors, Joe and Mary, canít do enough to make sure you have everything you need, and the staff are all lovely and friendly. The facilities are clean and well stocked, and there is even a laundrette on site! We are really looking forward to spending many happy times here.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CEW3A 20 reviews from this member

Entry to the site is through a barrier - there is a £10 deposit required, refundable when you return the key. A pleasant site, full of birdsong! A lovely play area for those with young children, though the said children spent a lot of time riding up and down on bikes or scooters!Need to be very careful to observe the 5mph speed limit & the one-way system - not all drivers did. There is an orchard at the far end of the site with picnic tables.

Wifi was available for £7. 50 for the bank holiday weekend, but I opted not to use it on this occasion.

The site was very busy, being a bank holiday weekend (with glorious weather, for a change!)Consequently there was often a wait for the showers - only 2 in the gents', 2 in the ladies' plus 1 in the family/disabled shower room. There are polite notices asking people to show courtesy for others at busy times (code for 'don't spend ages in the shower!') The showers are wet-room-style cubicles, with a shower curtain separating the changing area with a seat fastened to the wall; the floor does get wet throughout but there are hooks for hanging towels & clothes from. The showers are the push button variety; fixed nozzle & no temperature control, but the water was hot enough. The shower/toilet block has a washing up/laundry room round the side. There were 3 indoor sinks for washing up & another outside. There is a bit of a drainer next to each sink but it's a bit cramped if more than 2 people were in there at once. The water was warm but could do with being a bit hotter for my liking. I didn't use the washing machine, dryer or spin dryer. All facilities were generally clean, though other campers were not always so. On more than one occasion I found what appeared to be wet wipes dropped on the floor, a mass of soap on the shower floor & food remnants in the washing up sinks!I cleared up the mess myself, as I didn't want other people to think I was the culprit!

Despite this, we had a lovely, relaxing stay & have already booked to stay again!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: DSanderson 2 reviews from this member

Another great bank holiday at orchard park, friendly welcome from all even at a really busy time. Excellent value for money and brill customer service. Excellent time with all the family helped by the fabulous weather. Looking forward to our next visit at the end of the month and also trying some of their other parks too!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Je9836 12 reviews from this member

Great site friendly staff Tracey and Richard hard working. Toilets and showers clean if not basic and only 2 per sex. Felt very family friendly and safe for children. Short walk to local pub but no paths at first so maybe not for small children. Site had a small park, a great orchard for children to explore and look for ďfairiesĒ. We will be visiting x

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mcmanus22 3 reviews from this member

Yet another fantastic visit, sunshine helps but what a lovely site. This site is immaculately kept, facilities are spotless and a credit to the staff who attend to them. All in all a gem. Sites as you would guess on a old orchard itís abundance of trees are a haven for birds and if like us you can visit in autumn there is a abundance of apples to scrump lol.

Date of Visit: April 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: MTempest 1 review from this member

Easter weekend 2018 - Well what a baptism of fire (or water. !). This was our first trip in our caravan having changed from camping. We have previously stayed at this site 3 other times in our tent. The weather was as wet as it could possibly be, however this did not detract from our enjoyment.

The site held up pretty well considering some of the trials the owners and wardens had to deal with from the showers failing and the torrential rain. They managed to get a portable shower unit on site and were very attentive checking several times to see if we were ok and digging trenches and soak-aways for some of the other pitches. I would highly recommend this site especially if you have children, it is secure and safe for them to run or cycle around in and they have a fantastic adventure playground.

We will definitely be visiting again.

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Martin.eneale 33 reviews from this member

Our first visit to this site as it's only 15 miles from home and it won't be our last. Perfect for visiting Newark, Lincoln and Sherwood Forest. The pitches are a little on the small side, there isn't room to park a car if you have a full awning.

The shower block is protected with a security code, they were lovely and warm, though strangely, the water was only heated at certain times. There are only 2 showers, which could cause queues when the site is full.

The site is protected by a fob operated fob (£10 refundable deposit) for both entry and exit.

Staff were always very friendly, check in was smooth and efficient.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stonenomad 4 reviews from this member

First visit to this lovely well kept site, easy access, friendly owner & wardens, spacious hardsstanding pitches, 10amp electrics, very clean facilities block but small for number of vans on site. Laundry & washing up area. Lovely orchard area to walk through at end of site, separate tent area. Good location for visiting many places of interest, Lincoln, Clumber Park, Idle Valley Nature Reserve, Retford, Newark, Sherwood Forest, Gainsborough, Torksey Car Boot, etc etc. My husband enjoyed plenty of coarse fishing nearby on lakes & river. We'll be happy to return.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Coogan 1 review from this member

Lovely site is a great site for people with or without children, very clean showers and toilets, very welcoming site

The orchard and playground gave our children hours of entertainment which in turn allowed us to relate.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Angelaz 10 reviews from this member

Staff very friendly and welcoming. The site is tidy and clean. Facilities always clean and fresh smelling. Security is excellent. Been several times and always the same.

Previous     200 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Nottinghamshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth £249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth £299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4836 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1094