Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Beech Croft Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Beech Croft Farm
Blackwell In The Peak
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9TQ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01298 85330

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m   5m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 241 Reviews
              9/10 from 241 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  241 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jtaylor8283 1 review from this member

Really good site for a base location, facilities were excellent, owners were very friendly, only one criticism was the terms and conditions stated a quiet policy after 2200 hours, unfortunately this was not adhered to or enforced by the owners and the site was very loud until midnight

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Id0lsandanchors 2 reviews from this member

This campsite was amazing. On our arrival, we followed the lovely signs and arrived at reception, greeted by their friendly staff which are all family. We made an amendment to our booking (adding a person and a tent to our pitch)very easily. The facilities are fantastic, some of the best I have ever been to, always very clean and usually quiet, even though we were there on a weekend. The washing up facilities were fantastic. There was also a new tea and coffee machine, which we had an issue with and were promptly assisted by the owner of the campsite, who fixed the problem for us. The campsite was well lit at night in order to find your way to the toilet! A nice quiet site in a perfect location for exploring the peak district. Would visit again when in the area.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Red Mick 23 reviews from this member

What a lovely site. Set in a wooded valley, it's within earshot of the A6, but noise not really noticeable, more than made up for with birdsong from all around.

The toilet and shower block is immaculate, very roomy with plenty of accommodation. Pitches are huge, level and well spread out over several levels of terracing. Each pitch has EHU, water tap and TV aerial point.

Free WiFi around the site is quite adequate, the shop stocks essentials from Rock pegs, fuses and ice cream to tins of meat for that evening stew.

Reasonable rates, we found, mid week in June for 22.

Lots of walks from the site, cycle hire nearby, several pubs within a short drive or a longer walk.

Definitely on to revisit.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Livi91 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a 6 night stay at Beech croft. We loved every minute staying on this site. The owners were friendly and welcoming when checking in and gave lots of useful information about local amenities. Immaculately kept, pristine toilets and facilities and the added touch of the campers cabin with hot drinks machine was fantastic. The owners have clearly thought carefully about this campsite and the added facilities such as electric sockets in the toilets, laundry and dog washing facilities are all brilliant extras.

The campsite has fantastic views and beautiful walks are easily accessible from the site or within a short drive. We enjoyed visiting Edale and Castleton- the site is a great base to explore from.

We had a wonderful time at Beech Croft and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to explore the Peak District.

We will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Garytdec 1 review from this member

Stayed for one night, can't fault the place. Very pleasant and helpful lady in reception, gave us information on all the local pubs etc. Toilets and showers better than some four star hotels, spotless and very cosy with underfloor heating. Camp kitchen a bonus with microwave and vending machine for hot drinks. We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrskeating 15 reviews from this member

WOW, just returned from a weekend at this site.

The Caravan Pitches are fully hard standing & very generous, water taps on electric hook-up post.

Clean and warm facilities, as stated in previous reviews, 2 large showers in ladies, with lovely hot, fast flow showers, under floor heating, which at the time of year is amazing!

There is a unisex shower and toilet block, which I imagine will be very welcoming for families with young children.

The site owners are very friendly and helpful.

If you are visiting with children, there looks to be 2 play areas, with a toddler park, and space for older children with wooden pay equipment, and football.

If you are a dog owner, you will find a large exercise field at the top end near the football field, with handy pooh bins.

No Extra Chargers for Dogs here either :)

We had a walk round and found 2 large areas for camping which also have EHU, these pitches and several hard standing caravan pitches have lovely views.

There is a separate laundry room, with everything you would expect, washer, dryer, Iron etc.

Also a cabin with coffee machine etc.

There are a few good pubs within walking/short drive away, all serving food.

We found the Waterloo pub up the road to be friendly and welcoming.

There is lots to do in the area, Bakewell and Buxton are both equally lovely shopping towns.

We visited The Blue John mines, and really enjoyed it.

The village down the road 'Tideswell' has a lovely pub called horse & Jockey, where they serve the best home made steak and ale pie we have ever had!

We will definitely be returning soon, and have already recommended to friends & family.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Slimming1 2 reviews from this member

This is a great site to stay all year round, excellent facilities the best I have seen in 20 years of visiting campsites, large hard-standings and views to die for.

If your in a motorhome visit bakewell and you can easily park in the cattle-market carpark. The staff are friendly and willing to help if necessary.

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doggies On Tour 23 reviews from this member

We have stayed here several times now as it is such a nice site and well positioned within the Peaks. The facilities are amazing, underfloor heating, loads of toilets, 2 showers in each male and female block, but there is also a unisex/family block with 3 more in there. There is a nice sized dog walking field which is on a slight slope so playing ball was great fun and wore the dogs out quicker! We use this field on rainy days when we don't want to go for a long trek, so grabbing ten minutes in the weather we were after a quick way to wear them out! There are indoor washing facilities and a laundry room which requires tokens from the reception/shop which stocks all the necessities and a bit more! All the pitches are hard standing and all have a water tap which doesn't freeze in the winter, which is an added bonus! There are several walks direct from the site, many leading to local pubs, which you are given the directions to on your information leaflet. The Monsai Trail is on the doorstep and there is a lovely pub the Anglers Rest along there. We like to climb Kinder Scout and Mam Tor and all are within a short drive away. There are some local shops in the small villages and the bigger Morrissons in Buxton, just up the road. There is a lovely camping and walking shop near Brough, by the garden centre and they usually have a sale on! There is a children's play area which looked fun, but we don't have children so can't rate it really. I can't rate this site highly enough. The wardens are lovely and so are the owners and we will be back again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joannelouise 3 reviews from this member

We were there for 4 nights from bank holiday Monday.

I have to say that it was the cleanest and best maintained site we have been on.

The facilities are very clean and showers warm.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The electricity card scheme is great, you only pay for what you use.

The grounds were well looked after and the views are spectacular.

There is a playground for under 6s and another area at the top of the field with a basketball hoop and football goal and a climbing section for older kids.

There was a bit of a steep path down to the showers and toilets but it wasn't slippy and there are rails to hold on if you need to.

My children kept going to the toilet just so they could walk past the goats and stroke them, they were very friendly.

The information provided on the area was useful and the local pub The Queens Arms did very nice meals.

The location is ideal for Buxton, Bakewell and Matlock.

We will certainly be returning next year which is something we don't usually do as we like to see new places.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Simonpaula 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from beach croft tonight and we so so love this site! its the best site we have visited and we will always return time and time again owners and staff are brilliant! and every thing is highly cleaned every day perfect site brilliant people and location. Ten out of ten!

See you soon beach croft from Simon Paula.

Previous     241 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO 'POP' Quick Erect 2 Berth Tent Win a Dog Bag Pop Up Fabric Kennel

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show, Newark - 2nd to 4th September
Weekend Campers and day visitors will see a huge range of motorhomes, caravans, as well as accessories and consumables

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3137 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1230