Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Advent Calendar

Visitor Reviews - Beech Croft Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Beech Croft Farm
Blackwell In The Peak
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9TQ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01298 85330

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m  5m   1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: All Year Round

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 232 Reviews
              9/10 from 232 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  232 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joannelouise 3 reviews from this member

We were there for 4 nights from bank holiday Monday.

I have to say that it was the cleanest and best maintained site we have been on.

The facilities are very clean and showers warm.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The electricity card scheme is great, you only pay for what you use.

The grounds were well looked after and the views are spectacular.

There is a playground for under 6s and another area at the top of the field with a basketball hoop and football goal and a climbing section for older kids.

There was a bit of a steep path down to the showers and toilets but it wasn't slippy and there are rails to hold on if you need to.

My children kept going to the toilet just so they could walk past the goats and stroke them, they were very friendly.

The information provided on the area was useful and the local pub The Queens Arms did very nice meals.

The location is ideal for Buxton, Bakewell and Matlock.

We will certainly be returning next year which is something we don't usually do as we like to see new places.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Simonpaula 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from beach croft tonight and we so so love this site! its the best site we have visited and we will always return time and time again owners and staff are brilliant! and every thing is highly cleaned every day perfect site brilliant people and location. Ten out of ten!

See you soon beach croft from Simon Paula.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CharlotteHndrsn 4 reviews from this member

An absolute gem of a site. The boking process was easy and convenient - just email and then pay over the phone. A confirmation was emailed straight away. Easy to find (although the turn off is tiny), and an excellent website. Easy check in - although it would be helpful if there was a clearer sign to reception when you arrive. We were given a map of the site, and a little booklet with useful information, including directions to the pubs which was very useful. The tent pitching area is sloping, we perhaps did not pick the best area as we got flooded but that was mainly due to the torrential rain. The wardens were very helpful and polite. There is a baked potato stand on Fridays which was very nice and very good value. This was a nice quiet site, although there did seem to be quite a lot of traffic noise from the main road, and also some air traffic, but it wasn't too intrusive. The facilities are splendid - plenty of hot water in the shower block and also in the washing up area. There is also a washing machine and dryer, which uses tokens. There is also a shelter with a tea/coffee vending machine in it. There is a small playground for younger children but not much to do for older ones - except for the free wifi! The is a steep slope to the facilities, however it never felt slippery, care would need to be take. In conclusion, I would heartily recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Singingcavy 21 reviews from this member

Lovely site and friendly staff with great facilities in a beautiful area.

We spent two nights here and it was fairly full. This did mean a short queue for the showers (2 in each of the gents' and ladies' and another 2 unisex) but not for long. All spotless and attractive.

What I really liked was the atmosphere: lots of children having a great time in the two play areas, and responsible parents actually looking after them! Never any guarantee of this but it was a pleasure to see. We were also really impressed that the 10. 00 quiet time was observed on both nights and it was incredibly quiet - particularly considering the number of people there.

Nice touches - a shelter for campers which the Duke of Edinburgh expedition used to get out of the wind and rain (special field for them too); and 3 friendly goats to talk to.

Access to the Montsal trail is excellent - fab for cycling and walking.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janpeyton 10 reviews from this member

A great site with very large pitches. The bus passes on the hour to either Buxton or Bakewell so if you want to leave your vehicles behind there are lots to do around the area. There are various walks directly from the site and the whole area is very picturesque.

The showers and pot washing areas are brilliant. Very very clean plenty of them. We had just arrived from a site that hadn't had very good shower / toilet facilities and these were one of the best we have experienced. The large unisex showers are brilliant for families and also if the single sex areas are being cleaned. The mini shop / reception were able to give us lots of information and I would definitely recommend the site.

The only slight draw back was the pitches were all gravel with only a tiny strip of grass but for touring caravans I presume this is the norm.

We weren't in a tent but there was a separate field with plenty of space for children to play.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oleggy 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a weekend visiting this site and what a fantastic site it was. Lovely, very pretty, great setting. The shower and toilet block were clean, modern and tidy. The dog exercise area was again spotless and even had beech croft mown into the grass. The caravan pitches were not too close to each other and nicely spread out.

The welcome was fantastic with lots of useful tips on local walks and places to eat. We were given a nice booklet with how to walk to 4 local pubs for dinner, we tried the Church Inn which was a lovely meal and the we got to walk it off after, perfect.

I would certainly recommend this site and visit again.

What was a great bonus was that there are baked potatoes for sale in the vending until about 7pm which if we had of known in advance I would have just had one on arrival rather than what we did have. We didn't arrive til about 6. 45pm so would have been perfect, but definitely next time as it will save hassle on arrival.

We haven't got children but the kids play area looked great. There isn't much outside the campsite but we were more than happy with that, we were after quiet.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Vmccar 22 reviews from this member

It seems to me that this site is the gold standard, against which all other sites should be judged. The pitches are huge - easily big enough for unit plus awning plus car - hard standing plus some grass at the side to sit out. The tent field is spacious too. There is a superb toilet and shower block with men's, women's and also a mixed sex one which would be ideal for families. There is a washing up room which also has laundry facilities and a freezer for ice packs. It even has a sink you can hand wash clothes in. There is a boot and dog wash. The dog walking field is great. It literally is a whole mowed field. We have two young collies and we were able to let them off the lead in the field and kick and throw balls for them. There is also a separate field for kids with goals to play football, a baseball net and an adventure playground. There is a playground climbing frame for small children too. Small children would also enjoy the little goats and chickens there are about the place. There are plenty of walks available in leaflets in reception. We did 3 during our stay and found them very enjoyable and also easy to follow. Reception also give you both walking and driving details to all the pubs in the area. There is a well stocked shop at reception and it's a well kept site. You could easily settle and enjoy a weeks holiday here. We came for three nights but would definitely come back. There is loads to do in the area:- Bakewell, Buxton, Chatsworth, loads of walking down interesting limestone dales. And the price was very reasonable. I have paid a lot more for a lot less. Would definitely recommend.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: K C D67 1 review from this member

Superb site, toilet block/showers one of the best we have seen, wardens very friendly and helpful, access to pitches very easy, lots of places nearby to visit. Very nice pub called the church nearby, thirty minute walk over hill (fairly steep) but worth the effort. Wish we had taken bikes as lots of walks and bike trails nearby. Will use again.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phil+friends 15 reviews from this member

I have stayed at a few campsites around Buxton and Bakewell and I have to say Beech Croft Farm is by far the best. We arrived early on the Friday of the May Bank holiday and was greeted by the friendly owners who told us to pitch where we liked, we pitched in the top field where it was more level as the site does slope slightly, as we pitched up, a famliy of campers pitched next to us, about five tents in all but I have to say they didn't abuse the rules infact all the campers on site were very friendly. As other campers have said the facilities are excellent, modern and very clean but the wifi was a bit hit and miss, what I liked and as yet I've not seen this at any other site is, you get your money back on the electric you don't use as it is a metered box. There are two play areas and three goats to keep the kids amused and a small field for walking the dog. It's great for walkes the Monsal Trail being just behind the site. I definitely recommend Beech Croft and will return hopefully this year.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hoyle 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from 3 nights at this lovely campsite. The site is clean and quiet. There are excellent shower and toilet facilities which are well heated. There is a small reception with helpful staff, which also stocks some basic provisions. For all dog lovers, there is a dog exercising area and there are a good few walks not far from the sight. Electricity hook up is available via a prepayment card which you can top up as required, and refund unused payment. Friday evening saw the arrival of the Jacket Potato wagon with good choice of fillings. Excellent if you fancy a night off cooking.

Previous     232 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win tickets to Camperex 2016 (Liverpool) in January Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

3711 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Open Today's Window!