Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Beech Croft Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Beech Croft Farm
Blackwell In The Peak
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9TQ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01298 85330

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby:
1m  1m 5m  5m  5m   5m  10m  10m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: All Year Round

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 185 Reviews
              9/10 from 185 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  185 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19  

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: PaulCharles 4 reviews from this member

This site scores a 10 out of 10 across the board for me. A family owned site. The owners were friendly and helpful. EHU, water and TV points were available with FREE wifi. Extra touches like antiseptic hand dispensers located at the waste water/elsan points. Small shop on site for eggs bacon etc. Highly recommended site.

Date of Visit: April 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cmes 3 reviews from this member

Just arrived back home after a few nights at Beechcroft Farm. What a charming place it is.

As they have said they have recently re-opened after extensive improvements, so everything is sparklingly new and clean. The toilets are clean and kept warm, no draughts around the ankles. The showers too are spacious, but no internal curtain, a minor issue. Water from, what is becoming standard, push button taps, short bursts of water, so frequent pushing of the tap, again the norm in these days of ecology and economy. The tent field is stunning and will be sheltered when the trees grow, lots of hook up points. I love the card meter method of electricity, we had a kettle and fan heater and phones to charge (6 for three nights). Lovely new hedges and trees planted. An enclosed dog exercise field, walking past a couple of friendly pygmy goats. Washing up area, all new and clean, so no issues. A campers cabin, a new thing to experience. A large shed with benches inside, hot drinks vending machine, microwave and some information posters of the locale.

Centrally located for the Peak District, close to Buxton and Bakewell, Morrisons 10 minutes away on the A6, towards Buxton, an Aldi and Waitrose in Buxton.

Everyone involved in the site were lovely. I would not think twice about going back.

All in all a lovely friendly site, none of the 'extras' you find at some parks, good old fashioned space and fresh air.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Charlieandlola 2 reviews from this member

Had a lovely stay. Very good facilities. Close to Buxton. Ideal for walking lots of routes. Nice scenery. Very friendly hosts. You get free wi fi. Nice and quiet. Pitches on bottom have Ariel connectors and water is at side of van, not walking miles for water. You just pick your pitch and tell them where you have pitched. Will definitely go again. Top site.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: 4x4busdriver 3 reviews from this member

I have just returned from a weekend break at Beech Croft Farm. I don't think that I could add any more praise to this site than has already been added. The attention to detail is amazing, even down to the new chemical toilet emptying point being built in the same style as the toilet/shower block opposite. One point made on a previous review about washing cubicles. There are two private washing cubicles in the unisex showers/toilet.

Date of Visit: February 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jonnmedds 34 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site in a beautiful part of Derbyshire.

The site is on a hill, but the pitches are level as the site is terraced. The views are stunning. Each pitch has it's own ehu pole which also houses two water taps and connection for the TV. The toilets and showers are spotless, though I would have like wash cubicles but this wasn't really a problem.

The location is very good, close to Millers Dale and close to Buxton. Morrison supermarket is just a few miles down the road.

We'll certainly be returning in the summer.

Date of Visit: December 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kbheal 18 reviews from this member

Arrived Boxing Day, had a hard standing pitch with electric and water. What a great site, very friendly owners, on arrival had a glass of wine and chocolates, well it was Christmas!. Lovely touch, made to feel very welcome.

List of walks and pubs given on arrival as well, information good, didn't get chance to try all as had to get back to work so saved for next time.

Caught the bus at end of road into Buxton, good service and helpful driver, dog came too.

Toilet block and showers excellent. Dog exercising field a good idea with bins and signs to encourage clean up, just what I like, brilliant.

Have recommended to friends and family, and will return.

Date of Visit: November 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Horsesitch 10 reviews from this member

We have visited many many sites, and I'm not easily impressed, but this one has to be one of the best! The amenity block seems brand new (done in 2010) and is utterly spotless. The pitches have water, TV Arial and electricity. The countryside around is fabulous, and right at the heart of Derbyshire, and Julie, who is one of the owners is very charming and welcoming. Thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and can't wait to go back!

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stewart010 16 reviews from this member

I would find it very difficult to add more to say about this campsite that hasn't already been said. The park is very well kept and is very clean. THe hardstanding pitches that are on the elevated section of the park that do have astounding views. Sadly for us in the week we spent here we had one dry day. But didn't spoil anything really as we were there to travel around anyway. Five minutes in any direction Of Beech Croft Farm and you will be in views you could never imagine. Facilities on the site immaculate. Oh and if you have any bread that you. Need to use up or rid of there are three goats on site that will love to see you.

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pickupsticks 18 reviews from this member

We have just come back from 4 nights at Beech Croft. What a brilliant touring caravan park! It is high in the peak district and just a few miles from both Buxton and Bakewell. The site is stepped with caravans on 3 levels ( maybe 4) The lower pitches are really sheltered but we opted for pitch number 10 which had the most stunning views. The shower block was one of the best I have been in and it was always lovely and warm. Very friendly young lady on reception who gave us lots of info on the surrounding area. We took her advice and dined at The Church Inn at Chelmorton and we were not disappointed. The Monsal Trail is virtually on the doorstep. Chatsworth is nearby as is Haddon Hall. Just outside the Chatsworth estate is a large and fabulous farm shop. Bakewell is lovely, as is Castleton. Eyam Hall and Eyam Nuseum are well worth a visit. The road between Hathersage and Bakewell has a very long and beautiful 'green tunnel' -where trees on either side meet at the top. A really great area and a fabulous caravan site. We will definitely be going back!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Elx4 1 review from this member

Found this site on here and stayed Aug 13. Lovely site, shower blocks were spotless all day and having a unisex really helped with children. Owners friendly and advised us on places to visit, walks pubs, couldn't be more helpful. Amazing scenery to wake up to each day, thought electric card idea excellent! Loads of space on pitches. Play area for kids great, breakfast van smelt delicious but didn't use. The area was great and looking forward to return visit to this campsite, only one thing was steep slope to toilets but really not a problem

Previous     185 Review in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


9106 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0508