Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Beech Croft Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Beech Croft Farm
Blackwell In The Peak
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9TQ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01298 85330

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m   5m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 259 Reviews
              9/10 from 259 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  259 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nomadstanley 4 reviews from this member

This was my second visit in three years. Located on the Pennine Bridleway National Trail about 17 miles from Middleton Top and a few less to Hayfield. I received a warm welcome at reception and was given an information leaflet of local services. There was plenty of space on the tent areas to choose my pitch. The bathroom facilities are very well maintained and were really clean. A backpackers shelter is available with a coffee machine and seating. There is even free Wifi on site. Cost me 6. 50 for one night. Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ncb1 5 reviews from this member

I've visited this site a few times before, with a tent and tourer and it remains one of my favourites. Its location is perfect for visiting the local area of Bakewell, Buxton and the monsall trail.

The site is well kept with separate fields for tourers and tents, the shower blocks are the best I've ever used, they're spotlessly clean and even have an heated floor.

When checking in you can simply choose your pitch and the report to reception and tell them which pitch you're on. In the reception you'll find some everyday essentials, bread, milk etc and a list of local walks and directions.

There is a small playground on site and a separate field for dog walking, there is a coffee machine and freezers available for use.

The site is patrolled regularly and maintained well.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rugbytraveller 1 review from this member

What a fantastic site: the grounds are well maintained, the views are beautiful, the location is great for easy access, the owners are very friendly and helpful and the facilities are immaculate. Despite a rather rainy and windy weekend 29 July -1 August the ground was firm and everywhere was clean and tidy. Pitch sizes are good - we had a 4 person tent with a canopy and other campers had similar and we didn't feel crowded. The EHU card is an excellent idea. We will certainly go back to Beech Croft Farm - best campsite I have been to.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Claire N 13 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site in beautiful countryside, which the owners should be truly proud of. They have really thought about what visitors need, and many other campsites would benefit from looking at the excellent facilities offered at Beech Croft Farm. There are immaculately kept toilets and showers, dishwashing facilities, a camping cabin and even somewhere to wash your bike or dog! If you like walking there are leaflets which detail 8 different walks starting from the site, and it is easy to access the Monsal Trail, which runs for 8. 5 miles from Blackwell Mill to Bakewell. We walked the trail and then caught the bus back from Bakewell. The stop is just up the road from the site and you can also catch a bus from there in to Buxton. Nearest pubs are 30 minutes walk away. Would definitely return.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Yorkshireman 9 reviews from this member

What a great site!

Our first stay and it will not be our last. There are so many walks around here in such stunning scenery.

The site is quiet (half term week) and so clean and tidy easily to the standard of C&MC or C&CC.

We look forward to returning many times

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PaulBex 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights in May along with our 2 dogs. Easy to book via the website and easy to find with sat nav. As we checked in on a Friday teatime there were others waiting also but they dealt with all the people checking in swiftly.

Pitch where you want and we picked a lively spot. Bonus for us was the dog field which gated and secure. Washing up and toilet/ shower facilities were immaculate. We chose the electric hook up and pre paid when we checked in. We charged mobile, heater on 2 nights and electric fridge at the cost of 3. 45 so really reasonable. We didn't have children with us but the play area looked great.

Site clean and ample bins and water taps. Will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: STAM0004 1 review from this member

This is the 3rd time we have stayed on this site and it never disappoints! everything is immaculate. Shower block is fanatically clean and fab with underfloor heating. Dog exercise area is great as you can let them run round without fear of them escaping. Will be back again many times I'm sure.

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ray Clayton 11 reviews from this member

We've just enjoyed a weekend at Beechcroft Farm. The site is very well maintained with large, flat, hard standing pitches, each with it's own water point in addition to power point & tv hook up, & free wi-fi.

The toilet/shower block is clean & warm, appreciated at this time of year.

An excellent site with friendly owners & staff.

Based between Bakewell and Buxton, you are in a great place to go shopping, in town, or walking.

The only downside to this weekend was the weather. Rain which limited us to do things with the grand daughter, apart from that great weekend, and no fault of the site at all.

Date of Visit: January 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrskeating 17 reviews from this member

This site is an excellent 10 out of 10, any reviews scoring less have done so due to their own poor planning or other people making too much noise after hours, not the owners fault!

The facilities are spot on

*under floor heating in showers

*unisex toilet/shower units for families

*spotlessly Clean facilities

*large play parks for both younger & Older kids

*cute goats in paddock behind shower block

*Laundry Room (didn't use this facility though)

*large Dog Walking Field, with Pooh bins and a proper path leading up to it.

*wooden Hut with 1 Vending Coffee Machine & Microwave.

*water at Electric Points

*Ideally located for all the sightseeing places in the area.

*Loyalty Card to earn free nights stay

We will definitely be making this site our favourite local weekend getaway for a relaxing weekend. The wardens are friendly, helpful and keep the facilities in Top condition.

Thank You for a great stay, see you very soon

Cath & Phil Grisman

Date of Visit: February 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Homesecure90 1 review from this member

Nice campsite but if you don't like self catering in your motorhome and you like a drink you could have a problem! Two pubs in walking distance the Waterloo (closed) The Queens like somebodys front room and could do with modernising. The campsites facilities are good but I don't understand someone saying that the best ever? The campsite is remote with nothing much in walking distance so walking is about it as good as it gets. I don't like that the site office is not actually on the campsite and for me if you come with a small child you would be bored very quickly. In my opinion this campsite is suitable for adults that are keen walkers only? We wont be returning but only because we found it was not for us.

Previous     259 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5103 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1328