Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Trailer Tent Sale

Visitor Reviews - Beech Croft Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > Central > Peak District & Derbyshire > Site Reviews

Beech Croft Farm
Blackwell In The Peak
Buxton
Derbyshire   (Browse area)
SK17 9TQ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01298 85330

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m  5m   1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open all year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 236 Reviews
              9/10 from 236 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  236 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Garytdec 1 review from this member

Stayed for one night, can't fault the place. Very pleasant and helpful lady in reception, gave us information on all the local pubs etc. Toilets and showers better than some four star hotels, spotless and very cosy with underfloor heating. Camp kitchen a bonus with microwave and vending machine for hot drinks. We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: February 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrskeating 15 reviews from this member

WOW, just returned from a weekend at this site.

The Caravan Pitches are fully hard standing & very generous, water taps on electric hook-up post.

Clean and warm facilities, as stated in previous reviews, 2 large showers in ladies, with lovely hot, fast flow showers, under floor heating, which at the time of year is amazing!

There is a unisex shower and toilet block, which I imagine will be very welcoming for families with young children.

The site owners are very friendly and helpful.

If you are visiting with children, there looks to be 2 play areas, with a toddler park, and space for older children with wooden pay equipment, and football.

If you are a dog owner, you will find a large exercise field at the top end near the football field, with handy pooh bins.

No Extra Chargers for Dogs here either :)

We had a walk round and found 2 large areas for camping which also have EHU, these pitches and several hard standing caravan pitches have lovely views.

There is a separate laundry room, with everything you would expect, washer, dryer, Iron etc.

Also a cabin with coffee machine etc.

There are a few good pubs within walking/short drive away, all serving food.

We found the Waterloo pub up the road to be friendly and welcoming.

There is lots to do in the area, Bakewell and Buxton are both equally lovely shopping towns.

We visited The Blue John mines, and really enjoyed it.

The village down the road 'Tideswell' has a lovely pub called horse & Jockey, where they serve the best home made steak and ale pie we have ever had!

We will definitely be returning soon, and have already recommended to friends & family.

Date of Visit: January 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Slimming1 2 reviews from this member

This is a great site to stay all year round, excellent facilities the best I have seen in 20 years of visiting campsites, large hard-standings and views to die for.

If your in a motorhome visit bakewell and you can easily park in the cattle-market carpark. The staff are friendly and willing to help if necessary.

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Doggies On Tour 18 reviews from this member

We have stayed here several times now as it is such a nice site and well positioned within the Peaks. The facilities are amazing, underfloor heating, loads of toilets, 2 showers in each male and female block, but there is also a unisex/family block with 3 more in there. There is a nice sized dog walking field which is on a slight slope so playing ball was great fun and wore the dogs out quicker! We use this field on rainy days when we don't want to go for a long trek, so grabbing ten minutes in the weather we were after a quick way to wear them out! There are indoor washing facilities and a laundry room which requires tokens from the reception/shop which stocks all the necessities and a bit more! All the pitches are hard standing and all have a water tap which doesn't freeze in the winter, which is an added bonus! There are several walks direct from the site, many leading to local pubs, which you are given the directions to on your information leaflet. The Monsai Trail is on the doorstep and there is a lovely pub the Anglers Rest along there. We like to climb Kinder Scout and Mam Tor and all are within a short drive away. There are some local shops in the small villages and the bigger Morrissons in Buxton, just up the road. There is a lovely camping and walking shop near Brough, by the garden centre and they usually have a sale on! There is a children's play area which looked fun, but we don't have children so can't rate it really. I can't rate this site highly enough. The wardens are lovely and so are the owners and we will be back again soon.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Joannelouise 3 reviews from this member

We were there for 4 nights from bank holiday Monday.

I have to say that it was the cleanest and best maintained site we have been on.

The facilities are very clean and showers warm.

The staff were very helpful and friendly.

The electricity card scheme is great, you only pay for what you use.

The grounds were well looked after and the views are spectacular.

There is a playground for under 6s and another area at the top of the field with a basketball hoop and football goal and a climbing section for older kids.

There was a bit of a steep path down to the showers and toilets but it wasn't slippy and there are rails to hold on if you need to.

My children kept going to the toilet just so they could walk past the goats and stroke them, they were very friendly.

The information provided on the area was useful and the local pub The Queens Arms did very nice meals.

The location is ideal for Buxton, Bakewell and Matlock.

We will certainly be returning next year which is something we don't usually do as we like to see new places.

Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Simonpaula 6 reviews from this member

Just returned from beach croft tonight and we so so love this site! its the best site we have visited and we will always return time and time again owners and staff are brilliant! and every thing is highly cleaned every day perfect site brilliant people and location. Ten out of ten!

See you soon beach croft from Simon Paula.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: CharlotteHndrsn 4 reviews from this member

An absolute gem of a site. The boking process was easy and convenient - just email and then pay over the phone. A confirmation was emailed straight away. Easy to find (although the turn off is tiny), and an excellent website. Easy check in - although it would be helpful if there was a clearer sign to reception when you arrive. We were given a map of the site, and a little booklet with useful information, including directions to the pubs which was very useful. The tent pitching area is sloping, we perhaps did not pick the best area as we got flooded but that was mainly due to the torrential rain. The wardens were very helpful and polite. There is a baked potato stand on Fridays which was very nice and very good value. This was a nice quiet site, although there did seem to be quite a lot of traffic noise from the main road, and also some air traffic, but it wasn't too intrusive. The facilities are splendid - plenty of hot water in the shower block and also in the washing up area. There is also a washing machine and dryer, which uses tokens. There is also a shelter with a tea/coffee vending machine in it. There is a small playground for younger children but not much to do for older ones - except for the free wifi! The is a steep slope to the facilities, however it never felt slippery, care would need to be take. In conclusion, I would heartily recommend this site.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Singingcavy 21 reviews from this member

Lovely site and friendly staff with great facilities in a beautiful area.

We spent two nights here and it was fairly full. This did mean a short queue for the showers (2 in each of the gents' and ladies' and another 2 unisex) but not for long. All spotless and attractive.

What I really liked was the atmosphere: lots of children having a great time in the two play areas, and responsible parents actually looking after them! Never any guarantee of this but it was a pleasure to see. We were also really impressed that the 10. 00 quiet time was observed on both nights and it was incredibly quiet - particularly considering the number of people there.

Nice touches - a shelter for campers which the Duke of Edinburgh expedition used to get out of the wind and rain (special field for them too); and 3 friendly goats to talk to.

Access to the Montsal trail is excellent - fab for cycling and walking.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Janpeyton 10 reviews from this member

A great site with very large pitches. The bus passes on the hour to either Buxton or Bakewell so if you want to leave your vehicles behind there are lots to do around the area. There are various walks directly from the site and the whole area is very picturesque.

The showers and pot washing areas are brilliant. Very very clean plenty of them. We had just arrived from a site that hadn't had very good shower / toilet facilities and these were one of the best we have experienced. The large unisex showers are brilliant for families and also if the single sex areas are being cleaned. The mini shop / reception were able to give us lots of information and I would definitely recommend the site.

The only slight draw back was the pitches were all gravel with only a tiny strip of grass but for touring caravans I presume this is the norm.

We weren't in a tent but there was a separate field with plenty of space for children to play.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Oleggy 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a weekend visiting this site and what a fantastic site it was. Lovely, very pretty, great setting. The shower and toilet block were clean, modern and tidy. The dog exercise area was again spotless and even had beech croft mown into the grass. The caravan pitches were not too close to each other and nicely spread out.

The welcome was fantastic with lots of useful tips on local walks and places to eat. We were given a nice booklet with how to walk to 4 local pubs for dinner, we tried the Church Inn which was a lovely meal and the we got to walk it off after, perfect.

I would certainly recommend this site and visit again.

What was a great bonus was that there are baked potatoes for sale in the vending until about 7pm which if we had of known in advance I would have just had one on arrival rather than what we did have. We didn't arrive til about 6. 45pm so would have been perfect, but definitely next time as it will save hassle on arrival.

We haven't got children but the kids play area looked great. There isn't much outside the campsite but we were more than happy with that, we were after quiet.

Previous     236 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Derbyshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Week Camping Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks! Win a pair of Outwell Chairs and Table

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 4-5th June
The summer spectacular takes place at the Kent Event Centre. Buy discounted weekend tickets, or enter our competition to win some!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6631 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1328