Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Reedham Ferry Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Reedham Ferry Touring Park
Reedham
Norwich
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR13 3HA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01493 700999

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby: (within x miles)
Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 100 Reviews
              8/10 from 100 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (5)

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gert1166 2 reviews from this member

Lovely site and the pub is a delight. Great food and awesome service. Site is basic but in a lovely location. Facilities are well maintained and has everything you need. Fishing was great very peaceful lake and some great catches.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Hucknall 2 reviews from this member

Visited this site end of April 2017 great location plenty of wild life and walks. Bad points, pitches are not marked just number on hook post. Caravans parked where they liked and any way round leaving no room for late arrivals. My daughter had a van parked less than 3 foot from the front of her van because it had been parked across the pitch. Dish washing area was a disgrace, sinks had not been wiped down after use and no plugs for sinks. Some one had left a dirty old rag which they had used to block plug hole.

On the plus side toilets were clean and warm. Did not use restaurant as it was rather pricey

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Littlewhitebus 7 reviews from this member

Had booked three nights at this site, but left after only one!

On arrival we were met by a chalk board with name and pitch number. This site has no wardens or visible staff and no information about facilities etc. The lovely 'water feature' pictured on their webpage was obviously taken some time ago as unfortunately it now resembles a drainage ditch complete with overgrown plants and green slimy water, certainly not a water feature to be proud of!

The toilet facilities were good, but not so new now and could do with a 'proper' clean.

Reading reviews and information, we thought we could walk from the site, along the river bank, to Reedham village. However the path has been closed for some time. Walking along the narrow roads without pavements was not a safe option with our two dogs.

Sorry if this review appears negative, but we had high expectations of this site and were somewhat disappointed!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: BigSis2012 7 reviews from this member

Our second visit to this site. Not a lot has changed and that's a good thing. It was a little boggy underfoot in places as there had been a lot of rain but the pitch we had this time (number 8) was dry enough for a tent.

The Reedham Ferry pub is still good - they appear to have gone a bit more upmarket in their food since last time we were here (2 years ago) - so none of the usual scampi and chips etc on the menu this time and the pub seemed busy with diners (not all from the campsite either). I would recommend booking at weekends.

We walked into the village - the previously smelly and run-down Lord Nelson pub seems to be having a face-lift which is good news because it's in a prime location. Shame it wasn't open but looks like it will be in a few months.

Facilities on the site are still good - clean showers, washing up area, freezer for ice blocks (and free to use too) and a washing machine and tumble drier. I'd be happy to come back again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Murphybrown 3 reviews from this member

First visit to Norfolk and we where very pleased with the chosen site. Peace, quite and tranquility. Very well laid out pitches with a good mix of tents, caravans and camper vans. Liked the fact that all types of camping units where mixed rather than the usual segregation. Plenty of easily accessible water and electricity points. Toilet/shower facilities where very nice and modern, with under floor heating and time delay lighting.

The whole site seems aimed at nature/wildlife enthusiastes, so was perfect for us. We saw Barnsley Owls, Marshall Harriers, Marshall Titsey and Great Crested Grebes. And of course the resident Ducks, which are very friendly and greedy.

Access to the surrounding area is easy going north through the village or south back over the ferry. We didn't use the Reedham Ferry Pub as we thought it to be a little expensive, instead we used The Swan Inn, at Reedham Quay at the reedham village, which is only a 15 minute walk along the lane or a nicer walk along the river bank and footpath into the village.

I can echo the comments of others regarding the hooks in the showers but really not too much of an issue ( just wear shorts and flipflops). Also it was commented that the site could do with a child play area NO, NO, NO, I am a parent but this site is quite and peaceful and should stay that that way. There are Plenty of 'child friendly' sites. Although their are plenty of children who love wildlife and would enjoy and respect this tranquil area.

I never usually stay at any site more than once, because I like to stay somewhere different each time, but I think I would make an exception for Reedham Ferry.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Remus927 24 reviews from this member

A nice site, level with good sized pitches. This site is ideal if you want to relax as there is nothing here apart from the Ferry Inn which serves excellent food and is dog friendly. Site facilities are excellent. The shower/toilet block is one of the best I have seen. Walks along the river Ysre are rewarded with nice views across miles of flat countryside. Norwich is about 30 minutes drive away for those who need a shopping fix. Yarmouth too is not far. There is a small shop in Reedham. We will definitely use this site again. I have one small gripe which could be easily fixed. The shower cubicles are large but each has only one small hook for your clothes, towel etc. More hooks are needed. Also a soap dish and a small stool per cubicle would be nice.

Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3269 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0938
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window