Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Two Mills Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Two Mills Touring Park
Yarmouth Road
North Walsham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR28 9NA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01692 405829

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m   1m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 55
Open: March To January

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
              9/10 from 83 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Organist 1 review from this member

Ray and staff very helpful and on the ball re discipline. Beautiful spacious site. Very pretty and very well kept. Ideal location re nat trust places, gardens, broads etc. Local takeaway delivers to site for 80p charge. Massive lid l's store half a mile away. Everywhere there are lovely flower baskets. The site is The, best I have seen both here and abroad. Well done two mills!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Leffee1 2 reviews from this member

Our 1st visit, stayed for a week, thought it was a bit military when we arrived only to find it was for the good ie given guidance for caravan siting and awning, thereafter we found the pitches very well maintained toilets and showers excellent. There is a great off site dog walk 50 yards from park. First time visit to an adult site and it won't be our last enjoyed the peace and quiet, will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: November 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Roy284 1 review from this member

Just had our first stay at two mills and have to say a lovely little site, great location, site very satisfactory and staff very pleasant and accommodating. Would highly recommend this site. Cannot comment too much on the facilities as didn't use them much, we prefer our own! Site is well lit at night, looked beautiful at night with all the trees surrounding the entire site. Will definitely be going back, local town quite nice as well, North Walsham.

Roy and Maureen

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: GMC1958 27 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to this site staying Sept 3-9th. What a find! We were on the Panorama pitch area which had 9 pitches. It was blissfully quiet and relaxing. On arrival the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful. The facilities were modern and clean. The location is ideal for visiting the delights of Norfolk. We enjoyed it so much that we booked for next year before we left. A wonderful site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Marros 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site from 6th - 13th August 2016. What a find. A fantastic site which can accommodate up to 81 caravans. The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, with site warden availability 24 hours a day. It is an adult only site which suited us perfectly. There is a wonderful dog-walking route around the site with bins provided to dispose of waste. The toilet block facilities are modern and very well kept. The information office is well stocked with leaflets and they even had folders full of menus and contact details of local restaurants and take aways (we even had an indian meal delivered direct to the site). Seaside towns of Cromer & Sheringham are within easy reach. All in all we had a wonderful week and would definitely consider visiting again.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cabbieman 2 reviews from this member

Very quiet site. We don't have a TV but there are satellite hook up points everywhere. Contrary to an earlier review, we had very reasonable phone signals on 3. Lovely wardens and owners. Obviously do it for love and not just money. Toilets and showers were more than adequate and always clean. The pub over the road is a tad expensive and tired. Could do with a good clean.

Definitely recommended.

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5345 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938