Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Crossways Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Crossways Caravan Site
Holt Road
Little Snoring
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR21 0AX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01328 878335

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 26
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
              8/10 from 11 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (1)

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hazellamb 1 review from this member

I was really impressed with what the new owners had achieved in a very short time. From the road, the site may look somewhat doubtful, but the welcome, the attention, the pitch and the price were excellent - with fab. Views all around and easy access to various local attractions. We had a lovely two days, using the old but immaculate facilities (due to be upgraded), and, on asking to borrow a screwdriver, having help from Matt, the handyman, to repair a loose hose under the 'van - while he refused any payment. Regular seasonal visitors are friendly and I imagine that this site will achieve 10/10 by next season, if the improvements continue at the same pace. Sophie and Kate deserve to have a lot of success and I wish them well!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cueball1967 2 reviews from this member

A lovely location but unfortunately the facilities on the site are out of date. The site is overlooked by a housing estate with a battered and twisted wire fence running the length of the site between the estate and the site. I understand that they are going through a refurbishment but you would expect this to be reflected in the price which is the highest I've paid this year. This is also the first caravan site that I have had to vacate at 10am. There is no time for the sun to dry your awning. The location is good if you want to visit places in the area but you do get a lot of road noise from the A148. I've stayed at much nicer sites for half the price.

Date of Visit: February 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PeterjF 1 review from this member

Excellent site, facilities were clean and tidy, shower and wash room had constant hot water, site owner was very friendly and helpful.

On site shop was stocked with everything we required and we could also buy hot tea and coffee.

Local pub close by,

If and when in the area again we will return and we recommend this site.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Damianmellor 1 review from this member

My family have kept a caravan on the Crossways caravan site for over 10 years. The owners have always been very friendly, welcoming and helpful. The site is perfectly situated, close to the market towns of Fakenham and Holt and is only 20 minutes from the North Norfolk coast. The on site shop/post office is very convenient and well stocked, with essentials and a daily supply of fresh bread, milk and local produce. The football pitch and play area behind the site is safe and convenient for youngsters. In the 10 years we have been there, we have never had a problem with noise or disturbance. Although there are other sites with more modern facilities (and much higher rates), I feel this sites simplicity adds to its charm. If you expect 5 star facilities, consider the Hoste Arms hotel at Burnham Market! I spent my first holiday here almost 40 years ago at the age of 2 months. I will come back whenever possible because it is a wonderful site in a beautiful location.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Judith1964 1 review from this member

Stayed at this site for the August Bank Holiday weekend as a base to visit along the Norfolk Coast. The facilities were quite adequate Ladies enjoyed a shower room, loo and electric shower, as much hot water as you wanted, space to dry and dress. Although the mop to clean up after your self does need replacing!

Saturday night brought a deluge of rain so being parked on concrete and the awning on quick draining grass was a godsend.

The playing field, local team plays on a Saturday afternoon, children's play area, quite modern equipment, didn't impose noise onto the site. Dog walk along the outside edge of the campsite leading onto the fields - gated entrance.

The Green Man pub almost opposite is open (re-opened 5 weeks ago) made to feel very welcome. The site shop stocks all you need or pop into Fakenham.

The site does have history attached to it related to the nearby Lt Snoring wartime airfield the owners are more than pleased to pass the time of day with you.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Saxonplace 7 reviews from this member

We have just returned from three nights at tis campsite over the August Bank Holiday.

Very friendly welcome and well presented site, site was nearly full but never had to wait for shower which was hot and free or the toilets.

We used this as a base to go to Blakeney and along the coast road to Cromer for trips out.

We were pitched with the caravan on a concrete hard standing but placed so we could peg down our awning onto the grass area also.

The pub just across the road is now open again and served a good pint of Aspall Cider (or 2). We went in Sunday lunchtime but did not eat ourselves although there was a number of people having the Carvery.

Morrisons just down the road towards Fakenham was useful although the Camp Site Shop was also well stocked and opened every day.

It is just off a main road but we did not find the noise a problem ourselves, neither did we find any problem with the playing field behind the site.

Only slight criticism would be that there were no hand towels or dryer in the toilets, but that is probably the only this that could be improved.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3735 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0859