Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01333 360319

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  5m  10m  1m  10m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 80 Reviews
              9/10 from 80 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  80 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Regmurray1 2 reviews from this member

First visit to this site and WOW! Read some of the previous reviews and thought mmm, no site can be as good as this! How wrong I was as everything required for ablutions with the exception of toothbrush, towels, aftershave (for the men) and deodorant was supplied by the owners. The welcome from Craig, Jan (and Hamish the Westie) when we arrived was excellent and informative. All the pitches are level hardstanding within a few yards of the 10 amp EHU sockets (which I did manage to trip). The whole site was beautifully kept with flowering shrubs. It also had interesting looking self contained camping pods. We were fortunate that our visit coincided with the sites annual closing down celebration held on site in the 'Swallow Inn' to which we were invited. Jan was kind enough to give us a loan of a couple of 'onesies' which was the dress for the evening. The site itself is within easy traveling distance of numerous local towns/villages all of which have something to offer. St Andrews is about 15 miles away and is well worth a visit. We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bex80 1 review from this member

We came to this site for the first time in August 2014 and we liked it so much that we returned again in August 2015. What really appeals to us is that this is a small, friendly, adults only site and as such has a very quiet and relaxing feel about it. The facilities are excellent: as other reviews have noted, The shower and toilet facilities have always been in pristine condition, warm, with background music from the radio, and a generous supply of toiletries for guests to use. The washing up area is also excellent with plentiful hot water, washing up liquid and equipment supplied. On each of our stays we have booked one of the camping corrals; we really like these as they are fenced off on three sides which gives a sense of privacy and the inclusion of a picnic bench in each pitch is really useful for preparing food and dining. It's also really handy to be able to keep the car close by. The recreation room is a great facility for shelter from the rain (though we have been very fortunate in this regard both times!) and the availability of fridge space is great for campers. The free ice and honesty box for ice lollies are very lovely touches too. Jan and Craig are extremely helpful and hospitable, without being at all intrusive. On both of our stays, they have kindly lent us a thick groundsheet to prevent us from feeling the shingle on which the tenants are pitched. There is lots to do locally – on our trips we have, amongst other things, driven to Dundee, St Andrew's and various stops around the Fife Coastal Trail including Elie (lovely beach and tearoom), Anstruther (famous for their fish and chips) and Leven (supermarkets for supplies plus there is a swimming pool there, though we haven't tried it). We feel confident that we could visit again and still find plenty to see and do, and Fife isn't overly touristy which is great. The only drawback is that, as a newcomer to camping, Woodland Gardens has given me rather high expectations of other sites, hence why we shall need to keep returning!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Casualcampers 1 review from this member

This is the first time we have stayed in a 'PoshPod' anywhere and we loved it. We had plenty of power points, fridge, microwave, bistro table and chairs and 2 very comfortable beds. We stayed in Heather which had great views from the decking. Jan and Craig have made this a very welcoming campsite. We used to camp at Woodland Gardens when the previous owners were here and the additions of the 5 pods and fencing etc round the tent corrals are excellent. The changes to the toilet facilities with toiletries and a vanity shower room were a brilliant idea. Lundin Links is an excellent base for visiting the whole of the East Neuk of Fife and for a friendly site you cannot go wrong staying here. For lovers of real ales we recommend the short walk down the hill to The Railway in Lower Largo and a lovely walk from there along the disused railway line.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: JackieHighland 2 reviews from this member

Great site - all those staying seem superfriendly because it is such a small site (in terms of numbers), and the owners are most helpful. They also keep the toilets and shows immaculately clean, and well stocked with anything you might need - soap, shower gel, hair spray etc etc. Good location for dog walkers - particularly recommend path just across road that leads to Keil's Den. I booked in for 5 nights and wanted to stay for longer!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Angel123 1 review from this member

Just returned from a long weekend during the open. We stayed in the pod called Heidi it was first class and the bed very comfortable and the pod was immaculate. Jan and Craig the owners were very friendly and helpful and gave a personal service nothing was too much trouble and gave lots of advice for example places to visit and where to eat. All the facilities were excellent and clean with little extra touches like toiletries in the shower block. I would recommend the site to anyone.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Masopust1 1 review from this member

This is a gem (adults only) site. The site is immaculately kept and is kept pristine at all times. The amenities are first class and you will have a job to find better. Even down to supplying toiletries to use if you have left them behind. Washing and drying machines are supplied or a whirly if you wish to hang washing outside. There is various modes of accommodation, check the website for more details. The owners are the friendliest, nicest, nothing is too much trouble that you could meet. Close to all the local tourist hotspots and around 800metres to the local bus stop. There is also a public room with TV, lounge, pool table and free ice, which is always kept full. We tow a small car and had no difficulty in getting into the site.

Previous     80 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win £100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win £100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Fife   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win AutoSock Ice and Snow Wheel Socks Win tickets to the Win a 'Best of British' Holiday worth up to £350!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 23 - 28 February
The UK’s biggest start of season showcase, held at Birmingham’s NEC. Win 25 pairs of tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2893 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0651