Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Trailer Tent Sale

Visitor Reviews - Woodland Gardens Caravan Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Site Reviews

Woodland Gardens Caravan Site
Blindwell Road
Lundin Links
Leven
Fife   (Browse area)
KY8 5QG   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01333 360319

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  5m  10m  1m  10m  5m   5m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 20
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 83 Reviews
              9/10 from 83 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (24) and Video

Reviews:  83 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: CunninghamP-L 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 7 nights, this site is lovely. All pitches have electric hook ups but no water. As the site is square you don't to go far for water. There are also recycling bins and covered wash up area. Jan and Craig were very helpful, Craig especially as we had a leak. As this is adult only it was very quiet, great for switching off completely. The facilities are 1st rate, even down to shampoos, shower gel, hairspray etc provided. There are a couple of pubs locally for meals. The Hotel at Upper Largo is well worth a visit and the Crusoe Hotel in Lower Largo also does good food. The Railway has Real Ales which my husband rated highly. 'Keil's Den' just across the road and down a track is a lovely woodland walk. The bluebells carpeted the woods and it was great, almost 45 acres and very pretty. We also visited Tentsmuir, a vast forest and beach with lots of trails for walking, cycling and riding. There are stables inside the forest boundary. There is beaches at Lower Largo and Elie which our dogs enjoyed playing on. There is a mini mart in Lower Largo or larger supermarkets about 4 miles away. If you want to chill for a few days this is the place to do it.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Podbods 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a 3 night stay here. Site was fully booked as it was a bank holiday weekend but it still managed to be quiet and peaceful with excellent facilities which were not over stretched. Friendly and helpful owners. Toilets and showers clean and good quality (20p for the hairdryer or straightener point). A nice touch is that there are complimentary toiletries for guest use should you have forgotten anything. Pitches are level and well maintained. This is an adult only site and has a recreation room with large TV, fridge/freezer, pool table, darts and a selection of books and board games for guest use. It is a 1/2 mile downhill walk to the main road and then another 1/2 mile downhill to the Railway Inn or the Crusoe Hotel and Lower Largo beach. TV signal and mobile reception (O2) was good. There is a small convenience store in Lower Largo (next to the Railway Inn) and if this is shut there is another one on the main street in Lundin Links which seems to remain open a bit longer. All in all we would return to this site again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Rab and issie 1 review from this member

This was our first visit to this caravan site, and it was one of the best we have experienced, in a long caravanning life. The owners make you so welcome and make booking in, getting to your chosen pitch and explaining the facilities to you so personal, unlike many sites. The toilets, recreation hall and all the rest of the facilities are as far as we are concerned first class. We would have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful site to anyone for a stay Well done Mr and Mrs Young

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Regmurray1 2 reviews from this member

First visit to this site and WOW! Read some of the previous reviews and thought mmm, no site can be as good as this! How wrong I was as everything required for ablutions with the exception of toothbrush, towels, aftershave (for the men) and deodorant was supplied by the owners. The welcome from Craig, Jan (and Hamish the Westie) when we arrived was excellent and informative. All the pitches are level hardstanding within a few yards of the 10 amp EHU sockets (which I did manage to trip). The whole site was beautifully kept with flowering shrubs. It also had interesting looking self contained camping pods. We were fortunate that our visit coincided with the sites annual closing down celebration held on site in the 'Swallow Inn' to which we were invited. Jan was kind enough to give us a loan of a couple of 'onesies' which was the dress for the evening. The site itself is within easy traveling distance of numerous local towns/villages all of which have something to offer. St Andrews is about 15 miles away and is well worth a visit. We will definitely be back.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bex80 1 review from this member

We came to this site for the first time in August 2014 and we liked it so much that we returned again in August 2015. What really appeals to us is that this is a small, friendly, adults only site and as such has a very quiet and relaxing feel about it. The facilities are excellent: as other reviews have noted, The shower and toilet facilities have always been in pristine condition, warm, with background music from the radio, and a generous supply of toiletries for guests to use. The washing up area is also excellent with plentiful hot water, washing up liquid and equipment supplied. On each of our stays we have booked one of the camping corrals; we really like these as they are fenced off on three sides which gives a sense of privacy and the inclusion of a picnic bench in each pitch is really useful for preparing food and dining. It's also really handy to be able to keep the car close by. The recreation room is a great facility for shelter from the rain (though we have been very fortunate in this regard both times!) and the availability of fridge space is great for campers. The free ice and honesty box for ice lollies are very lovely touches too. Jan and Craig are extremely helpful and hospitable, without being at all intrusive. On both of our stays, they have kindly lent us a thick groundsheet to prevent us from feeling the shingle on which the tenants are pitched. There is lots to do locally on our trips we have, amongst other things, driven to Dundee, St Andrew's and various stops around the Fife Coastal Trail including Elie (lovely beach and tearoom), Anstruther (famous for their fish and chips) and Leven (supermarkets for supplies plus there is a swimming pool there, though we haven't tried it). We feel confident that we could visit again and still find plenty to see and do, and Fife isn't overly touristy which is great. The only drawback is that, as a newcomer to camping, Woodland Gardens has given me rather high expectations of other sites, hence why we shall need to keep returning!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Casualcampers 1 review from this member

This is the first time we have stayed in a 'PoshPod' anywhere and we loved it. We had plenty of power points, fridge, microwave, bistro table and chairs and 2 very comfortable beds. We stayed in Heather which had great views from the decking. Jan and Craig have made this a very welcoming campsite. We used to camp at Woodland Gardens when the previous owners were here and the additions of the 5 pods and fencing etc round the tent corrals are excellent. The changes to the toilet facilities with toiletries and a vanity shower room were a brilliant idea. Lundin Links is an excellent base for visiting the whole of the East Neuk of Fife and for a friendly site you cannot go wrong staying here. For lovers of real ales we recommend the short walk down the hill to The Railway in Lower Largo and a lovely walk from there along the disused railway line.

Previous     83 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Fife   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Week Camping Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks! Win a pair of Outwell Chairs and Table

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet UK Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 4-5th June
The summer spectacular takes place at the Kent Event Centre. Buy discounted weekend tickets, or enter our competition to win some!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4865 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1172