Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Dyffryn Seaside Estate

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Site Reviews

Dyffryn Seaside Estate

Dyffryn Ardudwy
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL44 2HD   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01341 247220

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  

Pitches: 150
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 78 Reviews
              8/10 from 78 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Reviews:  78 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Huz7 1 review from this member

Me and a group of friends gave been coming to this campsite for 34 years. We have seen some changes but the microclimate in the shadow of Moelfre is still as magical as it was when we were teenagers in the 80's. Its an annual event and we will be back again this August.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: JohnPLawson 4 reviews from this member

This was our 2nd visit to this site as we had been in July 2013. 25 a night in the 6 weeks holiday I think is really good value.

We camped in Paddock 6, the pitches are a decent size and flat, approximately 10m x 10m, there is more plenty room in front of all the pitches though for the kids to play on as well. There is a water tap for each pitch next to the EHU. Paddock 6 had a gate through to the Non-EHU field which was practically empty all week, so we often played cricket etc on there. This gate was also the way through to the beach this was about a 500yrd walk over some dunes to a lovely beach that was never busy.

The toilet/shower blocks are of a very high standard, cleaned a couple of times a day, you do need to buy shower cards to use them which are 50p for 10min this is to stop people from other local campsites with less facilities using them. There is also a porta-loo at the end of each paddock for use in the evening.

The evening entertainment was ok, there was a Disco or Bingo on every night, there was supposed to be a kids entertainer on the Wednesday but that was cancelled due to illness.

We used the swimming pool on a couple of days which was good value I thought. 20 for a family ticket which was for 2 days. I believe the adults could also use the sauna and steam room but we didnt as we were with the kids.

On site shop seemed to stock all the essentials for both camping gear and also food and drink. The on site chip shop was also used a couple of nights as that was good value.

Llanbedr airfield is really close to this site so you often see small planes over head, along with some military planes I think.

The only downside to this site is as mentioned in other reviews, some of the other children that spend all summer there seem to own the kids play area, and can be quite nasty to others.

Yes we would visit this site again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Silverfox24 1 review from this member

I started camping on this site in 1991 when it was mostly an open field so have seen changes over the years. Children all grown up now but we did use a trailer tent and electric hook up once it was available.

My partner mrs feightman and I have just spent a week in the delvoir and absolutely loved it we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The bungalow was very private and we felt very relaxed. Last year we did two cruises but we both agree next year we are going to book two weeks with you. Many thanks gill and brian xxx

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jomo40 1 review from this member

Recently spent a week at this campsite this is the second time we have been. A lovely flat site which is well maintained. Tents/Touring caravans are pitched in paddocks, pitches are of a good size with plenty of room, we booked with electric, each pitch had it's own hook up and water tap which was great. Non electric plots in paddocks don't have individual tap but one located in the middle of paddock so very close by, there is also a large non electric camping field were you can pitch wherever you wish. Toilet and shower blocks were always very clean, shower cubicles were a good size plenty of room to shower and get changed, you do however have to purchase a shower card which is 50p for 10 minute's which I found reasonable and gave you plenty of time to shower. There are also portaloo's in each paddock that are unlocked each evening for use during the night. There is a shop on camp which stocks most things you would need and reasonably priced, I would also recommend the Chip shop and Restaurant especially the Sunday Carvery. There is also a small club/bar with entertainment on each night for children and adults which is all included in your price. Nice little outdoor play area for children and small football pitch and basketball post. The site has its own direct access down to the lovely clean beach which is great, if you want a beach with a bit more going on you can pop into Barmouth which is approximately 4 miles away. There is also a laundrette, small swimming pool(with extra charge)caravans and chalets to hire but can't comment on these as we did not use them.

A lovely clean camp that is well looked after and I would recommend to families and definitely return to.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Caz82 1 review from this member

Just returned from a weeks camping, a lovely clean site, toilet block showers all clean, shop well stocked. Camping pitches well kept. Biggest problem we had was having 3 teenage children with mobile phones with no signal and having to pay to use the wifi you provide. There is no lighting around the children's play area an football pitch at night which I found could be dangerous. Night entertainment is very very poor both children's and adults. Very unlikely to return to this site.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TanyaD79 1 review from this member

Great to pitch tent (no stones) unfortunately there are big holes in the field that we were in so you had to make sure you didn't fall in any as you would have definitely hurt yourself!

It wouldn't take much time at all to go around and fill the holes in and would be a lot safer for the public staying in this field!

The toilets need to cleaned more often as we went in high season there were quite a few people as you would expect, they were dirty for most of the day except first thing in the morning.

There was 1 night where the toilets weren't flushing at all (you can imagine the smell and the state !)

Make sure you take your own hand soap for the toilets as there wasn't any - very unhygienic!

I think the price was fine as other places are more expensive yes you do have to pay for showers 50p for 10 mins, so doesn't work out much extra for us being a family of 3.

Excellent location for the beach as it is only a few mins walk away.

It has a lot of facilities like a pool, shop, launderette etc, I didn't use any of these so I am unable to comment on how they are.

This place only needs to make a few minor changes and would have got full marks.

Previous     78 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Gwynedd   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Pop up Utility tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan Camping & Motorhome Show 20 to 25 February 2018
UKs biggest showcase of caravans, motorhomes, tents snf camping equipment. We've got 20 Tickets to Give Away! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2487 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0859