Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Beadnell Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North East > Northumberland > Site Reviews

Beadnell Bay Camping And Caravanning Club Site
Beadnell
Chathill
Northumberland   (Browse area)
NE67 5BX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01665 720586

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
10m  10m  1m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: 01 Apr 2014 - 03 Nov 2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 65 Reviews
              8/10 from 65 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:  65 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Date of Visit: October 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Martin t 1 review from this member

Beautiful, simple site. Grass pitches quite level.

Facilities clean and warm (even in late Oct).

Beach is just the other side of the road.

Down side is that the road is a busy 60 mph straight stretch. This means that there are often cars accelerating past in the wee hours. The noise and light from headlamps can mean a disturbed night's sleep. Added to this are occasional noisy revellers passing by on foot.

There is little the site could do about this, apart from site the camping field to the back and move the camper vans and caravans to the front (these offer a little bit more sound and light insulation compared to canvas).

Would I use the site again? Probably not, simply because of the noise throughout the night.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chriscable 26 reviews from this member

Now this review may be influenced by the fact we had 3 glorious days of sunshine but what a great site. Location could not be better. Across the road to great deserted beach which is dog friendly. 40 mins walk into Seahouses which has lots of places to eat and drink and is very nice. Bamborough Castle Inn must have one of the best views from any beer garden in Britain. Beadnell is in the other direction (10 mins) and has one of the best sweeps of sandy beach you will ever find - miles of it and all dog friendly and the bonus of the Craster Arms pub - fab food and again dog friendly. Oh yes the site. It's not the most modern facilities you will find but the staff as usual with this club were really friendly. Have to give it 10/10 though because of location alone

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AJ66 4 reviews from this member

Just back from a week at this lovely site, great position right next to the dunes (quite windy and a few degrees colder than inland!) Good level ground and easy to peg into, the man who greeted us and showed us to our EHU pitch measured to make sure there was tons of space between pitches, which is fantastic to see being enforced after a disappointingly cramped stay at Eskdale C&CC two years ago. I noticed that throughout the week, as people came and went, the staff did their best to give everyone as much space and privacy as possible, which was lovely. The field was well maintained and mowed regularly to keep neat. Nothing on the site for kids, but the beach is so close it didn't seem to worry those there with families! Friendly staff and good clean warm facilities, never had to queue for showers or washing up sinks. Loads of hot water which was free. Coin operated hair dryer, and in addition to toilet and shower cubicles, there are also some sink cubicles in addition to the row of sinks, which are handy if you just wanted a strip wash for example. The toilet/shower block is completely closed for cleaning between 10. 45 and midday, which is slightly inconvenient but workable if you plan! The shop was very poorly stocked but I put this down to being almost the end of the season, but village store and chippy 10 mins walk away. A 5 minute drive into Seahouses gets you access to Indian, Chinese, pizza, petrol station (closes at about 8pm) Co-op supermarket, and seaside-y shops, loads of chippys and amusements. A perfect location for visiting the beaches, castles and diving schools Northumberland has to offer. Work is being carried out to improve access to a second field that has recently been added. No recycling facilities which is unusual these days, but apparently the council would charge them an exorbitant fee to enable this. A very peaceful site, well-run and friendly efficient staff - we will definitely be back!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dianne66 1 review from this member

Just had four wonderful days camping. The site is located in a beautiful part of the country. The staff are very friendly, the facilities are clean and you can have lovely walks along the beach to Seahouses. There is a chip shop near by which do lovely fish and chips. The stars at night are amazing they are so bright I will definitely be returning next year with my family. The site is dog friendly and the other campers were too

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bradybabys 1 review from this member

We had booked into somewhere close to here only to be told they had no booking for our family. The staff at beadnal welcomed us warmly and with open arms. We were quickly shown to our pitch and given a leaflet of the do's and don't's. The site is quite large and having 3 small boys we could see them at all times. I would just like to say a great big thank you to all the staff who made our stay magical. We will most definitely be coming back in the very near future. The site and the location is ideal and very easily found. A stones throw away from the beach. Once again thank you to all the staff and see you all soon

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Welshie1 2 reviews from this member

We arrived on this site with our two young children. We had booked in advance, so we were able to book in and were quickly showed to our pitch by a member of the team, and as requested, we were located near to some friends.

The campsite was in a fantastic location, with a short walk ( over a busy road) to the beach. The facilities were basic, but clean and the site appeared well maintained.

There were a lot of signs telling campers what they couldn't do. Children had to be supervised at all times - even those old enough to go to the toilet block alone. There were no facilities for children, and no space for them to play as the tents were packed in.

However despite its location, we will not be returning to this site, as in our experience it was not child friendly, and the site staff were very rude and very unprofessional. A matter that we are taking further with the camping and caravanning club.

Previous     65 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Northumberland   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8013 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0469