Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Rynys Farm Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Rynys Farm Camping Site
Llanrwst
Betws Y Coed
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL26 0RU   See Map
Tel: 01690 710218
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 152 Reviews
                9/10 from 152 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available   Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire   Golf   Tennis 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport 

Reviews:  152 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Dmsplat 15 reviews from this member

We returned to Rynys Farm with some friends for the third year running and it's still the stunning site it has always been.

Quite a lot of the pitches have a little bit of a slope, it's pretty rocky (bring rock pegs!) and the midges were out in force but other than that it's basically perfect.

The site is well maintained and the toilet block was spotless. You need 10p pieces for the showers. The owner is always around on site and will talk your leg off if you give her the chance!

There's two indoor sinks for washing your dishes and there's also a big tumble dryer in case stuff gets wet. In the washing up room and the dryer room, there's also a microwave, a tall fridge and freezer and loads of spare pans, cutlery and crockery in case you forget yours (there was even a bread bin, but my wife told me I couldn't take it back to the tent. )

The kids had loads of fun roaming around, there's a stream and some trees and rocky bits that they played in for hours.

It's located a short drive from Betws y Coed, which is always nice to wander round.

There's a small games room with a snooker table, but we didn't go there much.

Date of Visit: May 2018 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sumboyman 3 reviews from this member

My new favourite campsite.

We were given a warm welcome by Carol who is both friendly and a force of nature.

Its just off the A5, easy to find, close to Betws-Y-Coed and Llanrwst. Despite the close proximity to the road you get no traffic noise at all Ė just birds and sheep.

The site was in Carolís own words a little rough around the edges. Not in a bad way just natural, not overly manicured. Itís quite hilly but with lots of flat areas - even late on the Saturday of a bank holiday we got a pitch which was not on a problematic incline. Also your not packed in tightly in rows so it all feels a lot nicer generally.

The toilet block is small but somehow, even on a busy weekend, it didnít seem as though there was ever much of a wait for a loo or shower. Whilst itís an old block it is cleaned unfathomably regularly as even when wet and a littlemuddy outside I never saw it in anything other than spotless condition. The showers operate with 10p coins for 2 minutes use. 30p is plenty and you can get change at the house.

There is a washing up room also containing local information and a a fridge/freezer for your ice packs. There is also a collection of cups and other kitchen utensils to borrow in case you have forgotten any. Next door is a drying room + a microwave and toaster and again more kitchen utensils. And finally a pool room.

So whilst perhaps rough around the edges I cant think of a better equipped campsite I have visited.

There is no Ďplay areaí for kids, but with trees to climb, a little stream to play in the kids on site looked happier to be let free anyway.

There is also loads to do locally and 1 pub within walking distance although we didnít have an opportunity to try it out.

Itís a great site in every way Ė and despite that that doesnít over charge you the way many do these days Ė we will be back same time next year hopefully.

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Martandjo 1 review from this member

We've stayed here many, many times over the past few years and never had a bad experience. Most of the times' previous were at Easter/Whit or Summer and so the weather was nice. This time, the weather was windy and soggy but that doesn't detract from the tranquillity and ambience of the site. We pretty much had the place to ourselves given the time of year and weather, but even though it was near enough empty, the facilities were as we've come to expect, spotlessly clean and well cared for. As usual, the owners couldn't have been more welcoming. We're looking forward to our next stay :)

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Cabates 1 review from this member

Having stayed at this site in a rather wet & windy August 2016 with our tent we decided this year to hire the static caravan that is on site. On both occasions the owners have been very welcoming. The caravan was comfortable with a few extra touches added. The site is kept to a high standard. A great place to stay for exploring North Wales!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Happycamps08 1 review from this member

Nice friendly welcome. Clean camp site. Clean toilets, showers.

Friendly campers on site, Very easy to find down A55 follow signs for Betsy-y-Code on A5 about 2 miles past Village on left. Excellent time we had. Me and my lad would stay here again. Nice and quiet. 10/10

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lainchir 1 review from this member

This site is in a great location! Perfect for touring Northern Snowdonia. The site is on a slight slope, although there are flatter areas. Hosts are very friendly, and do a great job of keeping the site clean. Showers (10p per 2 mins) and toilets are spotless. It's only 5 minute drive from Betws-Y-Coed, almost opposite Conwy Falls cafť. They operate a strict 11pm quiet policy, and this works fine. Highly recommended. Will be using again when a weekend that way calls.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Philkdj 1 review from this member

I, like many others is loathe to talk about this site really as I would like it all to myself! Absolutely beautiful site with great owners. I stayed for 4 nights and loved every minute, even though I suffered with horrible blisters on both feet for the last two days, (MY OWN FAULT). But yes, brilliant site at a very reasonable rate with many facilities. The use of fridges/freezers is very welcoming and different. Will be going back. Many times. X

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Juliarm 4 reviews from this member

Excellent quiet campsite, where their 'no noise' policy is enforced. Good, clean facilities which include laundry, games room and ample toilets, fabulous location and views. Friendly owners. Also have yurt, static caravan and shepherds hut to rent out.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sid Hardy 1 review from this member

Definitely one of my favourite campsites.

Great location for walking and other local attractions. Wonderful views, excellent and well maintained facilities and very friendly owners. Easy to access but still nice & quiet.

There are walks around the surrounding area which are a nice end to the day and for the young, and young at heart, there is a stream that flows through the middle of the site which is great for playing in.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Statts 3 reviews from this member

This could be one of the best sites in Wales if not GB. Could it be improved? Not really. Camp fires would make it perfect, but I understand why they're not allowed. Great location for Betws-y-Coed, lovely walk through the woods to the town. Conwy Falls cafe at the end of the access road is great too.

Previous     152 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Conwy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth £249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth £299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6206 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0977