Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Site Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD   See Map
Tel: 01550 721021
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast    

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 150 Reviews
                9/10 from 150 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Refills   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach   Watersports   Boat Launch / Mooring 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  150 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: March 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stevesocks 1 review from this member

Nice site, friendly welcome from the wardens, good toilet block nice and warm, there is road noise from the site but not to bad. A lot of seasonal caravans on the pitches. The dog walk was a bit disappointing as its only a fenced area 2m wide and about 80m long, also the grassed area around the pitches had a load of damage due to people when positioning the vehicles on or off the pitches. Overall the site was good & I would return.

Date of Visit: December 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lolandmol 8 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for 10 nights for Christmas. The site is well set out with a first class toilet and shower block. This was kept spotless at all times by the friendly wardens. There is a children's play area at the far end of the site near the pods. A short 15 mins walk to Llandovery-shops/pubs & cafes. Along with the castle ruins and cobbbled market square. If needed its only 5 mins walk from the site to decent size co-op. We visited The Castle Hotel and the Kings Head Inn for eating out, and found them an equally very good standard for food and drink. Plenty of local walking nearby the site, which was great for us and our two small dogs. The site also has a fenced off dog walk near the road. We had rain every day- but you can't order the weather. You often see Red kites flying near the site and plenty of other wildlife too. The river also passes right along the site on one side with the A40 on the other. You can hear lorries passing along this main road but it wasn't a big issue. Overall this is a fantastic site in a great location for local walks or driving out to a local reservoir(Llyn Brianne) or the Brecon Beacons. We would visit this site again in the future, any time of the year.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Berenice 2 reviews from this member

We visited at the end of August 2016 for 7 nights stay. I have to say the people running it, on arrival, couldn't have been more helpful. We were a little disappointed as we had picked a pitch in advance, not far from the toilet block and right next to the children's play area (we have very little children), and this play area had been removed as it was damaged. Fair enough! They offered us a pitch not too far from the other play area, although further away it was still in view. So our nearly 4 year old could run off some steam. For the first 5 nights it was pretty good. No noise, the seasonal pitchers seemed friendly, further to the bathroom but all good. Now, we had paid to have our OWN pitch, with electric hook up. I understand that cables may run across etc that's fine. We came back from a day trip on the friday to discover that all around our pitch (which we had paid extra to make sure we weren't 'free camping', and thus disturbed), there were tents. Not 3m away as recommended, in fact one tent was less than 1m away. There was not a warden to be seen. The issue is, backpackers had turned up, told they had to pitch in 'free camping' zones, not really guided and as they wanted electric they camped right next to the electric point. We were basically boxed in, and had to really struggle to get our car anywhere near the tent (again, one of the selling points of paying for a pitch). The noise from two sets of campers, who were uncomfortably close and right next to us and each other, was awful. It went on well into the night (despite it being a family friendly site). Again, couldn't find someone to talk to about it. Ended up leaving a day early (partly due to good weather and taking advantage of a dry tent, but certainly motivated by the noise!). Otherwise the campsite is clean, well maintained, friendly and convenient. So basically, my advice, stay here, but not over a busy bank holiday. Or if you do, ensure when paying for your own pitch, it's not near any free camping zones as they are not watched at all. I got the impression that it was a case of taking as much money as possible and sod the rest!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: VEGG 1 review from this member

What a fantastic caravan site. It is kept spotlessly clean all around. Nice and quiet site with full service pitches, or none if you like. Great shower rooms, washing up rooms, laundry. I will definitely be coming back. Short walk to supermarket and into town.

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Crumlinboy 1 review from this member

To say that this is a great campsite is something of an understatement.

At the end of our stay we both felt as if we had found a jewel in the crown, it really was a gem of a place.

The camp itself has easy access and all level.

The heated toilet/shower block was also easy access, even for the disabled such as myself.

A new years eve party to which we were invited was being thrown and turned out hilarious, with everyone extremely friendly.

This is a place that just has to be revisited time and time again.

Although writing this review may turn out to be a mistake, for if hordes of campers descend on this place, there may not be any room for us.

Ssch it's a secret.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andyandmaggie 1 review from this member

Booked E24 thinking it was backing on to the river, but alas it wasn't, as there is a large hedge there which not only blocks your view of the river it also blocked the sun, got a little grief off the owners wife, that our dogs were on the toilet ramps ( no signs to say they were not allowed up there) and questioned on 'how come we had 4 dogs' but if she would of checked she would do seen I asked 8 months ago could I bring 4 and Peter said yes.

Really enjoyed our visit, we will return but with the knowledge of what pitches to book.

Previous     150 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Carmarthenshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Colibri Lux Sleeping Bag and Sim Bundle worth over 270 Win East Anglian Game & Country Fair Camping Weekend Tickets!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 28 to 29 April
Thetford. Weekend Camping available. Plus win tickets in our competition ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4246 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0977