Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Site Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01550 721021

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 1m  1m   1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 146 Reviews
              9/10 from 146 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (8)

Reviews:  146 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan and Motorhome Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan and Motorhome Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Berenice 2 reviews from this member

We visited at the end of August 2016 for 7 nights stay. I have to say the people running it, on arrival, couldn't have been more helpful. We were a little disappointed as we had picked a pitch in advance, not far from the toilet block and right next to the children's play area (we have very little children), and this play area had been removed as it was damaged. Fair enough! They offered us a pitch not too far from the other play area, although further away it was still in view. So our nearly 4 year old could run off some steam. For the first 5 nights it was pretty good. No noise, the seasonal pitchers seemed friendly, further to the bathroom but all good. Now, we had paid to have our OWN pitch, with electric hook up. I understand that cables may run across etc that's fine. We came back from a day trip on the friday to discover that all around our pitch (which we had paid extra to make sure we weren't 'free camping', and thus disturbed), there were tents. Not 3m away as recommended, in fact one tent was less than 1m away. There was not a warden to be seen. The issue is, backpackers had turned up, told they had to pitch in 'free camping' zones, not really guided and as they wanted electric they camped right next to the electric point. We were basically boxed in, and had to really struggle to get our car anywhere near the tent (again, one of the selling points of paying for a pitch). The noise from two sets of campers, who were uncomfortably close and right next to us and each other, was awful. It went on well into the night (despite it being a family friendly site). Again, couldn't find someone to talk to about it. Ended up leaving a day early (partly due to good weather and taking advantage of a dry tent, but certainly motivated by the noise!). Otherwise the campsite is clean, well maintained, friendly and convenient. So basically, my advice, stay here, but not over a busy bank holiday. Or if you do, ensure when paying for your own pitch, it's not near any free camping zones as they are not watched at all. I got the impression that it was a case of taking as much money as possible and sod the rest!

Date of Visit: December 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Crumlinboy 1 review from this member

To say that this is a great campsite is something of an understatement.

At the end of our stay we both felt as if we had found a jewel in the crown, it really was a gem of a place.

The camp itself has easy access and all level.

The heated toilet/shower block was also easy access, even for the disabled such as myself.

A new years eve party to which we were invited was being thrown and turned out hilarious, with everyone extremely friendly.

This is a place that just has to be revisited time and time again.

Although writing this review may turn out to be a mistake, for if hordes of campers descend on this place, there may not be any room for us.

Ssch it's a secret.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andyandmaggie 1 review from this member

Booked E24 thinking it was backing on to the river, but alas it wasn't, as there is a large hedge there which not only blocks your view of the river it also blocked the sun, got a little grief off the owners wife, that our dogs were on the toilet ramps ( no signs to say they were not allowed up there) and questioned on 'how come we had 4 dogs' but if she would of checked she would do seen I asked 8 months ago could I bring 4 and Peter said yes.

Really enjoyed our visit, we will return but with the knowledge of what pitches to book.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ljamfam 24 reviews from this member

When we booked we chose one of the three purple pitches which appear on the map to be on the edge of the riverbank. Upon arrival we were very disappointed to find no river view at all just a thick hedge between us and the river, no sight or sound of it. We were not the only ones to make this mistake, another couple arriving at the same time thought the pitches had river views

The other downside we soon found out about is the main A40 round which runs right along the side of the site. There is a constant notice from big lorries going past but the biggest problem is the motorbikes all day long on the Sunday.

The site itself is nicely laid out, lawns well cut, very attractive flower beds and very clean amenity block. Showers nice and hot although push button which is a pain.

It's about 5 min walk to a supermarket and further 5 mins into a lovely little town. Gift shops, cafe's, restaurants and pubs are plentiful.

Some nice walks up the back road from the site. One way is a bit strenuous but well worth doing. Over all a very nice site but the noise, particularly on Sunday's, would put us off going back

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Heartsman 7 reviews from this member

Chose this site for our week in South Wales and we were not disappointed. The toilets/showers were always spotless very well kept as was the rest of the site. The warden and his wife were very friendly and helpful during our stay, nothing was ever a bother. Didn't find road noise any issue. Locally there is a supermarket and plenty places to get eat in or carry outs like we enjoyed. Only downside was the bad weather we had ( not down to the site)

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Greg M 19 reviews from this member

Writing a review for a site like this is a bit like shooting yourself in the foot, it is a real gem.

From the wardens who were really friendly and hardworking (toilets and showers spotless), to the seasonal pitch people and also the town, everyone was really welcoming.

As I said earlier the toilets and showers were spotless, as was the washing area. Grass areas were all well kept as was the whole site.

Ample size pitches, and some have their own water and drainage at no extra charge.

The town is a short walk away and as mentioned earlier everyone in the shops, cafes and pubs were friendly and welcoming.

We did not eat out in the town but I am sure other reviewers will cover that.

Some people might find the road alongside the site a little noisy but it did not bother us at all.

This site will definitely become a regular stop for us in the future, in fact we have already pre-booked another stay there.

Thanks to the staff at Erwlon for a relaxing time.

Previous     146 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan and Motorhome Club

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Carmarthenshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO Knightwick 3 Tent Win tickets to the NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan Camping & Motorhome Show - 21st to 26th February
Hundreds of caravans, motorhomes, tents, holiday lodges and 1000's of accessories all under one roof! ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5656 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1172