Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 07760324673  or  01263512858

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  10m  10m  1m  5m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 329 Reviews
              9/10 from 329 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  329 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kathryn128 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned from 4 nights at this campsite. It is overall a good site although I think our experience is marred slightly by our pitch location. We were very close to the toilet/shower/washing up and bin storage area. There is a fantastic play area which our two kids loved. It says on the site rules that this area is closed for the consideration of campers at 10pm which I agree with however as there was no lights anywhere on the site except in the toilet/shower block then the children all hung around here, screaming and moving the large industrial bins round which meant our two children struggled to get to sleep. The rules state no noise after 11pm so there was potentially an hour of this. Also the building was well lit through the night and therefore we got a lot of light in our tent which again made it difficult to sleep. All through the night you could people going to the toilet and the taps filling with water when people pressed the buttons. As we were late booking during August and wanting serviced pitch and only staying for 4 nights I didn’t see the point in asking to be moved.

The toilet block was immaculate and the showers were very clean, very spacious. We had to queue on the Sunday but the other mornings as long as we were there by 8am we were fine. They were push button which I don’t mind but you couldn’t change the temperature. It would have been a bit better had the timer being set to a bit longer for both the showers but more importantly in the washing up area as it seems to take ages standing with your hand on the button to get enough water in which to wash up with as water pressure seemed very low.

We used the washing machine. It does only take old £1 coins and needs 3, the dryer 2.

Overall, I would definitely return to this campsite, although I would ask for a pitch further away from the toilet block. The location was very handy just outside Cromer and the cleanliness of the facilities is by far one of the best if not the best we have been to in our years of camping.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rich And Maz 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for a few days this August.

Location is perfect. Especially as we have 2 labradors. The walks from the site are great and the dogs loved the beach between Runton and Cromer.

Good facilities and nearby shops.

We'll be back soon.

Rich & Maz

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Suzieb17 1 review from this member

We called this a marmite site, love it or hate it. It is not our type of site. The welcome left a lot to be desired but hey everyone can have an off day. Facilities were ok, but can see they would be inadequate at busier times. Never saw any staff/ owners after booking in as you then enter and leave by a different lane, we did not feel particularly secure.

Area is good with lots to do for all ages,

Would we use this site again. No but that's our choice.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: R.Hun 3 reviews from this member

Excellent campsite. Toilets always clean, plenty of hot water for dish washing. Electric pitches are plenty big enough. Site warden very friendly & always around. 3 fields to choose from. Play areas for the children. Large field on site for ball games & kite flying. 3 supermarkets within a few minutes walk. Cromer just a 10-15 minutes walk away. We have been visiting here for years now & will definitely return.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neil morris 1 review from this member

What a fantastic place so friendly clean sites brilliant showers toilets wash room. Was how 1st time camping and enjoyed every min we booked from 26th may for 3 nights and we ended up booking extra 3 nights. 20 min walk to beach and cromer. Weather was very good had couple days of rain but did not spoil how break, I would recommended to anyone fantastic even the staff are brilliant, cant wait to book up again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nealgardner 8 reviews from this member

Lovely site within easy bimble to Cromer or East Runton beaches.

We're on Molls field as we have a pooch with us. Bring levelling ramps as the pitches are on quite substantial slopes, there are copious amounts of house bricks dotted around to help with the corner steadies (4 bricks on each front corner) :-)

We booked on a 'serviced' pitch as we like the comforts of water and waste on pitch - but they define a serviced pitch as one with electric, lesson learned - always check before travelling !

A quick call to reception and they loaned us a waste tank for the duration of our stay, (as we don't carry ours for a serviced pitch).

We have sea views from our window - which is nice.

The utility block was spotless, and the showers free with plenty of hot water and a large area for dig and dressing.

The approach road isn't secure at either end, so may be a worry about 'uninvited guests', but we saw no evidence of this.

There isn't any facilities on site - but a coop within 5 minute walk and a larger morrisons a further 5 minutes away.

We would stay again, but still prefer the all-inclusive pitch.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ketts 1 review from this member

I am afraid my impression of this campsite appears to differ from everyone else.

It needs to be made much clearer that none of the pitches are 'serviced' unless you regard an electric hook up as serviced!

We stayed on Gurneys Plantation where the main block was still under renovation. This meant very limited and tired facilities so queues were the norm when the site was busy. We were told to go to the next field and use those but they also were very busy over the bank holiday.

The children's play park was tucked away so an adult always had to be with young children.

We saw the warden about three times in our ten days, the other staff only on arrival.

Friends staying on another site were paying £15 p. N for very similar facilities. We paid £240 for 10 days!

We will not be staying at this site again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Esmeralda 29 reviews from this member

Had fantastic weather for our recent weeks stay so it made our holiday even more enjoyable. Quite quiet but the people who were around were very friendly which always makes things pleasant. This was our second stay in four months, we always totally relax when here, whatever the weather and this time was no exception. Spent most of our days sitting in the shade of the trees on our pitch on Molls Meadow as it was too hot to venture far until late afternoon, wasn't expecting that in mid September! Facilities were lovely and clean as usual. Only slight negative (once again) was the lack of a visible warden presence, I think we were more aware of it as we stayed on site a lot. Would have been extremely easy for someone to enter the field and help themselves to other people's things, chairs etc. Not sure what the answer would be as a large part of the charm here is the feeling you've just pitched up randomly in the beautiful countryside.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Schuee 5 reviews from this member

We stayed at Manor Farm during the August Bank holiday weekend for five nights, we stayed in Molls Meadow as we took our black Lab with us. After booking in we were given a map which gave us directions to our pitch, which involved driving through the farm and up a track to our camping field. We had a great elevated pitch with a great sea view, which was marked with the pitch number on a grey flag stone, we have a large family tent and with the car parked next to us there was ample space left which is a bonus, often on other sites pitches are lined out in almost a military fashion, this pitch allowed you to be able to sit outside and not be on top of each other. Even though we went on the Bank Holiday weekend we found the no problems with the shower and toilet block, which was kept immaculate all the time, no long queues! Also in the laundry room, there was a freezer for your ice packs, which was free and a nice touch, just remember to write your name on your's.

We walked down into Cromer which was around 20 minutes, and we had a pleasant afternoon down there, the weather was great which helped, also nearby there is a large Co-Op and Morrisons which had anything you basically needed, even though the site was fairly busy on the first night, we noticed by 11pm the site was very quite, and no light pollution, brilliant view of the stars. The kids enjoyed the play area, and also there was a separate field for ball games, kite flying etc.

Whilst camping at Manor farm we found it an ideal base for touring the North Norfolk coast, we visited Holkham Hall / beach, Wells, Sheringham, the highlight of the week was a Seal spotting trip one evening from Morston Quay, it was fantastic.

We shall be staying again at Manor Farm!

Morris Family.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nikki09 1 review from this member

Just got back from here. A great 5 day break in this rural camp site. We booked in at reception and was given a site map to show us to our pitch. (If you don't want hook-up you can pitch anywhere)There are three fields we stayed on the Marlpit field and had a fantastic view of the sea just on the horizon. The site was quiet and friendly with plenty of space. Toilet and shower blocks were clean and tidy there is also a washing up facilities, laundry room and freezers for ice blocks. You can hire bicycles from reception for a fee. There are three supermarkets at the end of the track all within walking distance and cromer sea front about 20 mins walk away. Perfect if you don't want to use the car. There is a kids play area on each field, theirs also a football/ kite field plenty of room for all to play. Will definitely be going back !

Previous     329 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5103 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1711