Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 07760324673  or  01263512858

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  10m  10m  1m  5m   5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 325 Reviews
              9/10 from 325 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  325 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin your choice of a Walkers Camping Kit worth 200 or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Full info and prize details here

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Neil morris 1 review from this member

What a fantastic place so friendly clean sites brilliant showers toilets wash room. Was how 1st time camping and enjoyed every min we booked from 26th may for 3 nights and we ended up booking extra 3 nights. 20 min walk to beach and cromer. Weather was very good had couple days of rain but did not spoil how break, I would recommended to anyone fantastic even the staff are brilliant, cant wait to book up again.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nealgardner 8 reviews from this member

Lovely site within easy bimble to Cromer or East Runton beaches.

We're on Molls field as we have a pooch with us. Bring levelling ramps as the pitches are on quite substantial slopes, there are copious amounts of house bricks dotted around to help with the corner steadies (4 bricks on each front corner) :-)

We booked on a 'serviced' pitch as we like the comforts of water and waste on pitch - but they define a serviced pitch as one with electric, lesson learned - always check before travelling !

A quick call to reception and they loaned us a waste tank for the duration of our stay, (as we don't carry ours for a serviced pitch).

We have sea views from our window - which is nice.

The utility block was spotless, and the showers free with plenty of hot water and a large area for dig and dressing.

The approach road isn't secure at either end, so may be a worry about 'uninvited guests', but we saw no evidence of this.

There isn't any facilities on site - but a coop within 5 minute walk and a larger morrisons a further 5 minutes away.

We would stay again, but still prefer the all-inclusive pitch.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ketts 1 review from this member

I am afraid my impression of this campsite appears to differ from everyone else.

It needs to be made much clearer that none of the pitches are 'serviced' unless you regard an electric hook up as serviced!

We stayed on Gurneys Plantation where the main block was still under renovation. This meant very limited and tired facilities so queues were the norm when the site was busy. We were told to go to the next field and use those but they also were very busy over the bank holiday.

The children's play park was tucked away so an adult always had to be with young children.

We saw the warden about three times in our ten days, the other staff only on arrival.

Friends staying on another site were paying 15 p. N for very similar facilities. We paid 240 for 10 days!

We will not be staying at this site again.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Esmeralda 29 reviews from this member

Had fantastic weather for our recent weeks stay so it made our holiday even more enjoyable. Quite quiet but the people who were around were very friendly which always makes things pleasant. This was our second stay in four months, we always totally relax when here, whatever the weather and this time was no exception. Spent most of our days sitting in the shade of the trees on our pitch on Molls Meadow as it was too hot to venture far until late afternoon, wasn't expecting that in mid September! Facilities were lovely and clean as usual. Only slight negative (once again) was the lack of a visible warden presence, I think we were more aware of it as we stayed on site a lot. Would have been extremely easy for someone to enter the field and help themselves to other people's things, chairs etc. Not sure what the answer would be as a large part of the charm here is the feeling you've just pitched up randomly in the beautiful countryside.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Schuee 5 reviews from this member

We stayed at Manor Farm during the August Bank holiday weekend for five nights, we stayed in Molls Meadow as we took our black Lab with us. After booking in we were given a map which gave us directions to our pitch, which involved driving through the farm and up a track to our camping field. We had a great elevated pitch with a great sea view, which was marked with the pitch number on a grey flag stone, we have a large family tent and with the car parked next to us there was ample space left which is a bonus, often on other sites pitches are lined out in almost a military fashion, this pitch allowed you to be able to sit outside and not be on top of each other. Even though we went on the Bank Holiday weekend we found the no problems with the shower and toilet block, which was kept immaculate all the time, no long queues! Also in the laundry room, there was a freezer for your ice packs, which was free and a nice touch, just remember to write your name on your's.

We walked down into Cromer which was around 20 minutes, and we had a pleasant afternoon down there, the weather was great which helped, also nearby there is a large Co-Op and Morrisons which had anything you basically needed, even though the site was fairly busy on the first night, we noticed by 11pm the site was very quite, and no light pollution, brilliant view of the stars. The kids enjoyed the play area, and also there was a separate field for ball games, kite flying etc.

Whilst camping at Manor farm we found it an ideal base for touring the North Norfolk coast, we visited Holkham Hall / beach, Wells, Sheringham, the highlight of the week was a Seal spotting trip one evening from Morston Quay, it was fantastic.

We shall be staying again at Manor Farm!

Morris Family.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nikki09 1 review from this member

Just got back from here. A great 5 day break in this rural camp site. We booked in at reception and was given a site map to show us to our pitch. (If you don't want hook-up you can pitch anywhere)There are three fields we stayed on the Marlpit field and had a fantastic view of the sea just on the horizon. The site was quiet and friendly with plenty of space. Toilet and shower blocks were clean and tidy there is also a washing up facilities, laundry room and freezers for ice blocks. You can hire bicycles from reception for a fee. There are three supermarkets at the end of the track all within walking distance and cromer sea front about 20 mins walk away. Perfect if you don't want to use the car. There is a kids play area on each field, theirs also a football/ kite field plenty of room for all to play. Will definitely be going back !

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: PeteColligan 1 review from this member

FANTASTIC

We are a family of four, manor farm suited our needs perfectly,

Easy walk to Cromer or east Runton lovely well maintained site

Large pitches plenty of toilets showers bins etc

Will go again

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Glennyshock 3 reviews from this member

We have just returned from another stay at his wonderful site. The staff here are most pleasant and accommodating. If possible we like to have the same pitch on Molls Meadow and up to yet have always been allocated this pitch, the view is wonderful. The toilet/shower blocks are kept very clean and the facilities within are very good. The showers are on a spring type timer and go off as soon as you stop pushing the button. Water saving but annoying. Not much lighting at night and in some remote parts of the site could be a problem for the fairer sex. There are plenty of water points and an adequate waste water/chemical toilet drain. All in all apart from a couple of niggling points a super site that we will return to again and again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Catarinabod 20 reviews from this member

Had a great weekend break at Manor Farm (our third visit). Stayed on Moll's Meadow which is dog-friendly. We were lucky with the weather and the site was not busy so plenty of choice where to pitch - we didn't need EHU, so you just pitch where you wish. Toilet/shower facilities excellent. Pleasant wash-up area outdoors but with cover. Site has a very laid-back vibe, which is what we like. Different levels and areas on the field where you can pitch. Distant sea view from some pitches. Easy walk into Cromer (15 mins) through residential area and pleasant walk down to East Runton (20 mins along footpaths and village road) for beach / pub / chipshop / ice cream van / shop and newsagent. Rocky Bottoms seafood restaurant off the main road between East and West Runton is well worth a visit - crab sandwiches our favourite - fantastic outdoor space with huge wooden tables / benches on decked area next to fields leading to cliff top. Will definitely return to Manor Farm.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: BIG DAVE 11 reviews from this member

Well time for another honest review. This was our second stay at Manor Farm having stayed here last Year. The views are still amazing. The toilet blocks are still superb but some of the old problems still exist. The owners are non existent. From the minute you pay at reception you are on your own. There's easy going and then there's Manor Farm. Another major gripe is the pitch numbers. They are painted on slabs which are laid flat in the grass. You have to walk round for ages to locate your spot. There are still no gates at either end of the site. Over the course of my stay I watched 3 builder type vans driving round the site clearly eyeing up items left outside of tents etc. It's a shame more effort isn't put into bringing this site up a level or two as its location is stunning. Let's hope the owners get to see the reviews and act as necessary. Despite any negatives we will still return next year as we adore the area. Hopefully we will see those improvements.

Previous     325 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin your choice of a Walkers Camping Kit worth 200 or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Full info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box worth 225! Win a Coolbox Cool n Store Package worth over 235!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 1 - 2 July
Derbyshire - An amazing fun weekend for all the family, camp on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6426 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.1016