Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 532061

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 169 Reviews
              9/10 from 169 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  169 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Sheilajane 3 reviews from this member

Have just returned from our first, but definitely not last, visit to this site.

Wow, after close to 20 years of touring I have to say this is the best site we have ever stayed on.

The, hardstanding, pitch had plenty of room for our van, car and awning with a large grassy area to the side to sit out on, water, electric and grey waste was just to the back of the pitch.

Both facilities blocks where spotless whatever time of day we used them, free hairdryers, spacious showers, some with large dressing areas, always warm and plenty of hot water. The washing up areas are again spotless and roomy, the laundry room also included an iron and board. As for the ‘doggy’ wash I think most dog groomers would be envious!

The staff were always friendly, helpful and polite.

Can’t comment on the walk to town as we know the area well and chose to drive to our favourite beaches, pubs etc

Would recommend this site to anyone it really is 5 star.

The only reason I give it 8/10 for location is that it is not directly on a beach and I can’t comment on whether it is child friendly or not as we didn’t have children with us, only our fur babies.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Anneparker 6 reviews from this member

Lovely site, open spaces and lovely views across the fields. The facilities are excellent and the staff welcoming and helpful. It was too wet for us to walk into Padstow (the path is across fields and gets very muddy) but the bus stops right outside and takes less than 5 minutes to the quay.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Thecraggies 9 reviews from this member

This is one of the best sites we have encountered in over 20 years of touring.

Great location- we walked the country paths every day and it is a leisurely 20 minutes. We found another route from Tesco (10 minutes walk) through a housing estate into town which comes out above the church and avoids the crowds along the harbour.

Padstow itself has more than enough shops, restaurants and cafes to empty your bank account but not as many pubs if your preference is to sit outside and watch the world go by.

A trip on the foot ferry to Rock is a must. Then walk along the beach to Polzeath and either have a go surfing or have a sweepstake on who will fall off first!

Back to the site:

The facilities are new and were spotless despite the site being almost full. We used the toilet block at the top of the site near the fabulous kids play area. Never had to queue and plenty of showers and loos. None of the crazy 'closed for cleaning just when you need them' you get at Club Sites!

Plenty of space and the feeling of loads of privacy and space even when busy. We will be back. 0

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jeanius 19 reviews from this member

I can honestly say the facilities at this site are amongst the best I have ever come across. Pitches good and plenty big enough, shared water and waste water disposal right behind us.

Only negatives we had were that 90% of people with dogs just let them run loose, we have a dog that was always tethered. Nowhere really to let the dog off lead either, apart from a tiny area. One dog used to come to our pitch to wee, even when we were sat outside.

Walk into Padstow is not for the fainthearted, across fields and over stiles and took more like 40 minutes than the 20 minutes stated. The weather was dreadful when we visited so perhaps with better weather the walk to Padstow would have been better. Hubby had taxi back up from town one evening as it was so wet and was charged £7. 20 for a one mile drive!

We would return but not happy with location really.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Adiekate 13 reviews from this member

This was our 3rd year in succession we have visited this site & we plan to go in 2018 as well. In our humble opinion it is well worth the 12 hour or so drive from Cumbria. This was the quietest we'd known the site, but we have never been in May before. Big pitches, all the right facilities, small shop selling essentials, food stalls on 4 nights. Nice walk into Padstow but if you prefer, there is a bus stop at end of drive.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Peejay12 16 reviews from this member

Why, o why can't the Caravan clubs get their sites up to this standard? It is a big site BUT, you would hardly know it, it is so quite with hedges separating every 'lane' of about 6 pitch. They are mostly new pitches, some just grass. The showers and toilets are very, very modern and warm.

The walk into Pedstow is via a grass field which may get a little muddy after heavy rain, but it is better than the road.

The only problem is when you have had the best it is hard to except the ' tired' Club amenities,

Can't wait to get back.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pasty999 2 reviews from this member

This site is just up from the wonderful town of Padstow. It deserves its 5 Award. Staff are friendly, the facilities are amazing - you simply have to visit to appreciate the standard of the facilities.

One downside, and it's a Marmite thing I'm sure. I loathe hard standing even with the correct pegs I had to erect the awning twice due to the winds - they can be a bit sharp coming off the Atlantic.

Everything else is simply great - if your looking for superb accommodation in the Padstow area then start with their website!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LeedsMumOf4 6 reviews from this member

Fantastic playground.

Clean and spacious shower block. Nice touches with the wooden picnic benches scattered around. Pleasant walk across the fields to Padstow. We enjoyed a drink at the blue-fronted pub on the harbour, where you overlook the sea at the back terrace.

A well looked after site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happy csmpers 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely, peaceful site, very well laid out and pretty. Pitches are large and shared water between two pitches. Quite expensive per night as we have stayed on other sites with multi services for much less, in fact the difference between the week we stayed and two weeks later was £12 per night. When i booked this holiday i worked in a school so had no choice for my holidays but i have now left education and can take holidays when i want. My husband and i would have no hesitation returning here. There are pop up food vans most days giving a good selection of food for different tastes. The shower block initially was a shock as it is communal, but it is absolutely fine, shower rooms very large and water lovely and warm, no queues at all bearing in mind it was august. There is another block within easy walking distance if you prefer ladies/gents. Toilets are separate from showers and are ladies/gents. Soothing music played at all times. Lovely walk down to padstow, but not for faint hearted back as uphill. Lovely meal at the farmers arms in st merryn. Staff are very helpful and kind. Do no try and drive through st issey with a caravan even though it may seem a quicker route as the road is extremely narrow.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Gee06 5 reviews from this member

Unit: Folding Camper.

Negatives:

1. Not enough gents cubicles you may find you have to wait.

Positives:

1. The pitches are spacious and have nice hedges at the back of them.

2. The shared water taps are close by.

3. The showers and toilets are really nice. They are clean, heated, and well thought out. The ladies have a seating area with mirrors and hairdryers and plug sockets for straighteners etc.

4. The play area is really good.

5. The location is fabulous, Padstow is lovely.

6. The walk to Tesco and then to Padstow was a bit further than expected cross country but worth it.

7. The little shop was well stocked, and not exceptionally expensive like some sites.

8. There was a different takeaway visiting site every night.

9. There is a free to use Freezer.

10. The staff were friendly and the site very welcoming, well maintained and cared for.

11. There was a number plate recognition on the entry gate so you could come and go as you please.

12. The site is well worth its stars!

We’d love to go back to this site! My kids didn’t want to leave!

Previous     169 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4302 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0947
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £500!
Open Today's Window