Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 532061

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   10m  1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 156 Reviews
              9/10 from 156 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  156 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Simbadog 9 reviews from this member

Very well kept & run site with immaculate facilities. The only downside for us was the footpath across fields to Padstow, definitely not one to do after it's been raining! we got covered in mud attempting it, plus, the walk back up from the town is pretty steep.

There needs to be a footpath on the main road along to tesco, it's a very busy fast road & it's not much fun trying to walk on it. There is a bus stop near the entrance though & time tables are available free from the site office (50p from the tourist rip off centre!).

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chris4 10 reviews from this member

We normally avoid big caravan parks, preferring smaller less formal locations but we wanted to be able to walk to Padstow and this was the closest one that was open in October. However, this was an excellent site. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the pitch was large, level, gravelled and with its own water tap as well as the electric hook-up. The pitches are arranged in a very regimented fashion but with plenty of vegetation for some privacy. The showers and toilets were excellent. The location is very good; not much in the way of spectacular views but it is an easy and quick walk into Padstow and the coast paths and Camel Trail are within easy walking distance.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Corbetts 3 reviews from this member

What can we say about this park that already hasn't been said. We pulled up and the reception staff were really friendly, advised us of our pitch and areas to visit. Told us the way to Padstow, 1/2 hour to 40 mins walk along a public footpath trough fields. The staff advised us that there was a Burrito Van that parked on the car park and that we could place orders from 4 pm, we didn't eat from there as we walked into Padstow and had some fish and chips otherwise we would have tried them. The site was clean and tidy, pitch was flat and the shower block was very modern, unisex and very clean, which was fine with us but it may not appeal to everyone although you are still have your own big cubicle to shower and dress. There were 2 clean and big washing up area's. Our only negative is that we only stayed one night, wished we had spent more but definitely going back for more nights.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Davidjac 3 reviews from this member

There's not a lot to add to the other glowing reviews here.

The site was a real culture shock to what we are generally used to. It is a proper business.

As such it was a little clinical, all near perfect and yes on the face of it that's a good thing.

We went into Padstow which was a decent 40 minute walk, although they say 20-30 mins (perhaps we are slow). The town itself is wonderful, though don't expect anything after 10. 30 - 11pm, it seems to shut down, and God help you if you need a cab, they are like rocking horse doo doo! Just a pure lack of them.

We did'nt have kids with us, but it seemed a very safe and fun place for them.

You won't be disapointed.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Slarrington80 3 reviews from this member

This is our 3rd stay at Padstow touring Park and we love it. We were very pleasantly surprised when we arrived this year to find that they have updated the smaller facilities block and it is fantastic. There is now a shower room which is perfect for families as it has a shower you can lift off and which you can control the temperature, perfect for our little ones. The site was spotless, as always and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The freshly baked croissants and pain au chocolat from the site shop are gorgeous and we enjoyed sampling some of the food from the visiting vendors. The wild bake pizza and mexican street food were delicious. The site location is fantastic, we visited the nearby bays/beaches which were stunning and it is close to Padstow and a Tesco. We will be visiting again next year!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Cbg1947 1 review from this member

We have just returned from Padstow touring park, this being our fourth visit in four years. I didn't think they could improve on previous years but the changes made to the toilet blocks are outstanding. The site is clean, well looked after and good playground and dog walking facilities, the staff are friendly and helpful. The walk down to Padstow is very pleasant and Padstow itself is very dog friendly which is a big plus. I would highly recommend this site and will be returning again next year.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Tony + Marg 43 reviews from this member

Second visit to this site, which we don't normally do, and I can only echo the other reviews.

Staff friendly and helpful on arrival.

Big hardstanding pitches some are fully serviced and have great views.

The toilets are award winning, and amongst the best I have ever used.

The walk into Padstow has a some fairly steep sections so it may be a walk down and bus back.

Tesco very close so perfect to stock up.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lobraes 22 reviews from this member

Wonderful campsite ! Staff were super friendly. Lovely big pitches. Clean and modern showers and loos. A different food van arrives every evening offering excellent food at a great price. Camp shop is handy sells everything you need ( apart from newspapers) Although we didn't have children with us I must say there is the best kids play area I've ever seen, looked like great fun ! Easy walk into Padstow which Passes a tesco, but not far in the car either and easy to park although during the school holidays it may be different. One beach is walkable from Padstow which leads to hawkers cove, they other bays you really need to drive to, well worth is as they are stunning and all but two are dog friendly. A visit to the Cornish arms ( Rick steins pub) is a must, again dogs are welcome. Loved it and will definitely return :)

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Furball458 2 reviews from this member

Hi all, this is the best site I have visited in cornwall, the people running the site are the friendliest people you could ever wish to meet, the site is second to none, it deserves 5*****+, the site is kept immaculate, the grass and hedges are well cut and trimmed, the road ways are all so clean and tidy, the toilet blocks and showers are like brand new and spotlessly clean what ever time of day or night you use them, the shop is well stocked and not silly prices, the staff will cater for your every need with a beaming smile on there faces, don't book anywhere else book here with 100% confidence only 1 mile easy drive to padstow, what more can I say, great people running the site and a overall great site, from mark and carole in the green been campervan with the 15 year old dog, see you soon for another great holiday.

Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: The Russells 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from a lovely holiday at this campsite. All the facilities were 1st class in my opinion. The park is very well cared for with a lovely play area which my children loved. Very nice atmosphere and all quiet by 10 pm. The position of the campsite was fantastic, very handy for Padstow, Camel Trail and lots of breathtakingly beautiful beaches. The staff on arrival were pleasant, friendly and informative. Pitch sizes were very generous, room for caravan, full awning, car and huge bit of grass too. My only negative is that we had a large pine tree at our pitch which dripped water very loudly on to our caravan all night when it rained (and continued to drip, drip, drip for quite a long time after the rain stopped! Aaaaargh!) We would definitely return but would request a pitch with no tree on it.

Previous     156 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzz Rack Scorpion 2 Bike Carrier Win a CUBO Breeze Inflatable Campervan Awning!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camperex 2016 - Liverpool Exhibition Centre 8 - 10th January
Brand new leisure show for touring caravans, motorhomes, campers and park homes. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

1693 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015

Advent Calendar
Advent Calendar
Coming Soon!
Sign up for an email reminder