Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Padstow Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Padstow Touring Park
Padstow Touring Park
Padstow
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL28 8LE   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01841 532061

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m  5m   1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 150
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 163 Reviews
              9/10 from 163 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win 100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Peejay12 16 reviews from this member

Why, o why can't the Caravan clubs get their sites up to this standard? It is a big site BUT, you would hardly know it, it is so quite with hedges separating every 'lane' of about 6 pitch. They are mostly new pitches, some just grass. The showers and toilets are very, very modern and warm.

The walk into Pedstow is via a grass field which may get a little muddy after heavy rain, but it is better than the road.

The only problem is when you have had the best it is hard to except the ' tired' Club amenities,

Can't wait to get back.

Date of Visit: May 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pasty999 2 reviews from this member

This site is just up from the wonderful town of Padstow. It deserves its 5 Award. Staff are friendly, the facilities are amazing - you simply have to visit to appreciate the standard of the facilities.

One downside, and it's a Marmite thing I'm sure. I loathe hard standing even with the correct pegs I had to erect the awning twice due to the winds - they can be a bit sharp coming off the Atlantic.

Everything else is simply great - if your looking for superb accommodation in the Padstow area then start with their website!

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: LeedsMumOf4 6 reviews from this member

Fantastic playground.

Clean and spacious shower block. Nice touches with the wooden picnic benches scattered around. Pleasant walk across the fields to Padstow. We enjoyed a drink at the blue-fronted pub on the harbour, where you overlook the sea at the back terrace.

A well looked after site.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Happy csmpers 2 reviews from this member

What a lovely, peaceful site, very well laid out and pretty. Pitches are large and shared water between two pitches. Quite expensive per night as we have stayed on other sites with multi services for much less, in fact the difference between the week we stayed and two weeks later was 12 per night. When i booked this holiday i worked in a school so had no choice for my holidays but i have now left education and can take holidays when i want. My husband and i would have no hesitation returning here. There are pop up food vans most days giving a good selection of food for different tastes. The shower block initially was a shock as it is communal, but it is absolutely fine, shower rooms very large and water lovely and warm, no queues at all bearing in mind it was august. There is another block within easy walking distance if you prefer ladies/gents. Toilets are separate from showers and are ladies/gents. Soothing music played at all times. Lovely walk down to padstow, but not for faint hearted back as uphill. Lovely meal at the farmers arms in st merryn. Staff are very helpful and kind. Do no try and drive through st issey with a caravan even though it may seem a quicker route as the road is extremely narrow.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Gee06 5 reviews from this member

Unit: Folding Camper.

Negatives:

1. Not enough gents cubicles you may find you have to wait.

Positives:

1. The pitches are spacious and have nice hedges at the back of them.

2. The shared water taps are close by.

3. The showers and toilets are really nice. They are clean, heated, and well thought out. The ladies have a seating area with mirrors and hairdryers and plug sockets for straighteners etc.

4. The play area is really good.

5. The location is fabulous, Padstow is lovely.

6. The walk to Tesco and then to Padstow was a bit further than expected cross country but worth it.

7. The little shop was well stocked, and not exceptionally expensive like some sites.

8. There was a different takeaway visiting site every night.

9. There is a free to use Freezer.

10. The staff were friendly and the site very welcoming, well maintained and cared for.

11. There was a number plate recognition on the entry gate so you could come and go as you please.

12. The site is well worth its stars!

Wed love to go back to this site! My kids didnt want to leave!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Williams-Eden 1 review from this member

This is by far the best campsite we've been to in the UK. Location is perfect for a walk into Padstow, the amenities are five star, the pitches are a great size, the play area is better than any other, the staff are lovely and the daily food wagons are a delight. Would highly recommend. Already looking for dates for next year.

Date of Visit: December 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Kernow Camper 152 reviews from this member

We stayed here for our New Year break. Friendly, quick check in and lots of local information given, including bus timetables and taxi numbers.

We had a hardstanding pitch with EHU and shared water and waste. It was very wet in and around our pitch but that was obviously due to the terrible weather and not the sites' fault.

Brand new (to us) toilet/shower block close by, housing toilets and 2 privacy cubicles in the ladies, unisex shower rooms (some with sinks) in a separate section, laundry and indoor washing up area. Always very warm and spotlessly clean.

The walk down into Padstow is NOT for the feint hearted. There is a footpath across fields but it wasn't accessible due to the rain so we took our lives in our hands and walked down (twice) via the main road into Padstow. Not recommended if you have kids (or some dogs!).

Lots to do, eat and drink in Padstow. Had 2 lovely meals in our favourite pub, The Harbour Inn.

Taxi costs are 'reasonable'. 8 or 9 (charged by two different firms) one way (back up the hill!) from the harbour to the site. Well worth it to avoid walking on that road! The buses run regularly and they were approx. 2 per person single fare. There's a Tesco just down the road from the site for all your essentials too.

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Simbadog 10 reviews from this member

Very well kept & run site with immaculate facilities. The only downside for us was the footpath across fields to Padstow, definitely not one to do after it's been raining! we got covered in mud attempting it, plus, the walk back up from the town is pretty steep.

There needs to be a footpath on the main road along to tesco, it's a very busy fast road & it's not much fun trying to walk on it. There is a bus stop near the entrance though & time tables are available free from the site office (50p from the tourist rip off centre!).

Date of Visit: October 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Chris4 18 reviews from this member

We normally avoid big caravan parks, preferring smaller less formal locations but we wanted to be able to walk to Padstow and this was the closest one that was open in October. However, this was an excellent site. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the pitch was large, level, gravelled and with its own water tap as well as the electric hook-up. The pitches are arranged in a very regimented fashion but with plenty of vegetation for some privacy. The showers and toilets were excellent. The location is very good; not much in the way of spectacular views but it is an easy and quick walk into Padstow and the coast paths and Camel Trail are within easy walking distance.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Corbetts 3 reviews from this member

What can we say about this park that already hasn't been said. We pulled up and the reception staff were really friendly, advised us of our pitch and areas to visit. Told us the way to Padstow, 1/2 hour to 40 mins walk along a public footpath trough fields. The staff advised us that there was a Burrito Van that parked on the car park and that we could place orders from 4 pm, we didn't eat from there as we walked into Padstow and had some fish and chips otherwise we would have tried them. The site was clean and tidy, pitch was flat and the shower block was very modern, unisex and very clean, which was fine with us but it may not appeal to everyone although you are still have your own big cubicle to shower and dress. There were 2 clean and big washing up area's. Our only negative is that we only stayed one night, wished we had spent more but definitely going back for more nights.

Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win 100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box worth 225! Win a Coolbox Cool n Store Package worth over 235!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 9 - 11th June
Kent - Hundreds of traders and dealers and weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


839 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.2344