Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Conwy Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Conwy Holiday Park
Trefriw Road (b5106)
Conwy
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL32 8UX   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01492 592 856

Facilities:  (Key)
                 

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 400
Open: Easter To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 7/10 from 222 Reviews
              7/10 from 222 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics on Sale 

Photos (18)

Reviews:  222 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: E Maydew 9 reviews from this member

We arrived at reception, and even the receptionist was behind a huge Glass screen, not the friendliest of meeting. I then proceeded to our pitch, Caravan and Tents are all mixed up together. Sunday Evening and I was the only camper on site. The hedges were over grown but hidden in one hedge were two fire extinguishers but with the site being in total darkness how would one find them in the dark? Also the prices shown do not include electricity, Total price for one nights stay in LOW period was 25:39, that does include an awful lot of MUD, Never again for me

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Theresa C 3 reviews from this member

We had a tent and a motorhome stay here for 6 nights.

Although the site is advertised as a holiday park, which means it's not cheap, it really let us down.

The reception area was not friendly (infact there was an argument going on when we arrived and I can see why!).

There is a REALLY stupid barrier system for getting in and out, where if you don't put in your approx. 12 digit number when you arrive, you can't then get out and vice versa. That combined with the fact, if you put in your number, the barrier goes up, then someone walks through, the barrier comes down again, so you have to get out of your car, enter the number to go back out at the other side, then enter the number to get back in again!

The site is huge and on a steep hill with no easy access to the pub (which was crowded and there was no way you could get a seat at, let alone get something to eat). The park was to far for kids to go to by themselves (you could easily get lost on this site).

Pitches were small and ground was rocky (not the best for tents).

The facilities are by no means great - they were dirty, often the water just stopped working (therefore couldn't flush the toilet, or it cut out if you were in the shower). There were not enough of them either, often had to queue for the toilet or the shower.

You cannot walk to the local town, it's to far and not a great road. You can't really walk round the site either for that matter.

I would not stay here again and urge people not to think because it's advertised as a holiday park with facilities that it's going to be a great site with good standards - it's not!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Pb75 1 review from this member

We had what can only be described as an average stay here. We were in red area and this seems to be the most neglected part of the park. I had requested a different area but this was ignored. The facilities were poor and unclean. There were lots of tents in this area with large groups of unruly children. Thankfully we did not experience the problems with noise after 10 pm that other reviews mention. There is a lot of litter around and no staff to be seen litter picking. There were incidents of vandalism but no sign of security or staff members.

The play areas were too far away from our section. When we hiked to the nearest one we found a number of health and safety issues - this play area would not pass a ROSPA inspection.

There are beautiful views at parts of the park but unfortunately we had none of them! It's also surprising that a site of this size does not have a shop for essentials.

This park is clearly too big now to be managed properly. Great location but will look for another place to stay in future.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shep11 4 reviews from this member

Not the best pitch in corner under trees no grass. Staff not very welcoming. Shower blocks have 2 showers and 3 wc not enough for amount of people, also best to go when there cleaned. Gravel stony road and very noisy people - we were woken up at 1am by arguing, security had to be called. No local shops no, shop on site , not worth the money you pay

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Damian73 4 reviews from this member

Nice little site. Well set out and very conveniently placed for days out.

The site appears to be still under development so it would be unfair to judge on the overall presentation.

The only niggles I have are that the map is a tad confusing, the water pressure in the dishwashing unit but that is very minor.

The bar is a good addition and proves to provide a break from the tent.

I would visit this site again definitely and am looking forward to seeing it in it's finished state.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Homebrewstermatthew 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday). We were in the red area.

This is a huge site and it think suffers from this. Staff in the reception were clueless and these were the only staff we saw during our time here.

There were a few groups staying near us who were loud well beyond midnight. We also had to endure drum & bass at 10am which wasn't the best start to the day.

Toilet facilities were some way away and not well maintained.

The bar was nice. It was a 15 min walk to get there but I didn't think that a bad thing because it allowed us to walk our beer off!

Shame there's no shop here. It means you have to drive into Conwy (it's a 40 minute walk along a very steep and bust road that has no pavements).

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Goodolddays 1 review from this member

The site for caravans is lovely but wouldn't advise tenters who want a peaceful holiday. The tent area red D was full of large groups with large groups of kids roaming around harassing others while the parents get drunk. Even thou the site says no groups or noise after 11pm it is not upheld we had to listen to music and partying to early hours which wasn't good for our young children. Our pitch faced a 15ft high pile of grit which the camps children played on all day and night. The toilet block was a mess had to use the block in the nice caravan area. There isn't a shop on site and the other facilities are not open until evening. Overall the tenting area has just been neglected and all money spent on the caravan areas. Won't be returning.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ethan0796 15 reviews from this member

Just returned today from this site after 6 nights in our tent. This site is definitely not for us as a family. Unruly children and adults not much better the clientele left a lot to be desired!.

Pitches are far too small. Returned after a dayout to find someone had pitched up their tent where our car had been parked due to lack of space, however other pitches are much better ie blue zone.

Childrens play area was 15min away from Red zone. So nothing for the children to do except play ball games near the tents and vans! Not ideal. Some children used a wooded area at the rear of our pitch which got very noisy at times. And naughty cocky girl's bullying others with a group of teenager's was a daily occurrence. Plus after 9pm the rude adults take over. No consideration for other campers, screaming & shouting at their kids. Was a nightmare over the last couple of days.

Wash rooms are rubbish and call me old fashioned but I don't like men cleaning the toilets whilst I'm in the shower. On the whole the cleaners did try their best to keep them clean but when you have children as young as 3yrs okd running wild. You can't expect anything other than messy toilets. Shower pressure was a dribble at best if the other shower was in use.

The only plus for this site is the location. Would never return here. This has to be the worst site weve ever been to. Good job we only used this place as a base and headed out everyday otherwise we would have moved to another site. If you book here. Don't say you've not been pre-warned and avoid the red zone. Happy camping. ���

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Soundbix 2 reviews from this member

On arrival found the reception area to be more like a high security room with staff behind what can only be described as a large security window as you would find in a bank; not a very warm and friendly welcome; the staff seemed seemed more intent in just taking the remained of my outstanding balance.

I was with my partner and set up in section Blue E with a tent; this area was ok; the ground was hard but knew this prior and had rock pegs (definate requirement)

Wanted to go to the club house for an evening; we did go to see where it was but had to drive there, (it was a bit of a drive). As it was a distance from where we were set up due to it being a big camping park, the clubhouse/bar was so inaccessable it just put us off spending the evening there.

However, the worse part was the refuse area near us (blue section) the rubbish was just piled up two full skips overflowing with bags all over the floor; looked like no one had been to take all the rubbish away in weeks; it was very disgusting; we brought our rubbish home as not to add to the problem.

For the size of the park and the number of tents/motorhomes that are able to camp there; facility wise very poor.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Absfish 1 review from this member

Stayed here over bank holiday, what a great site.

Pitch was a good size, electric didn't trip once, very open and big. The toilets and showers were no bother. The bins did get full but we informed reception and it was sorted by evening.

Will return here, and suggest to family.

Previous     222 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Conwy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5173 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.1094
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window